Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

The Vtech InnoTab 3S Doc McStuffins Bundle offers a wealth of fun, age-appropriate learning games across a wide variety of subjects for kids ages 3-9 on their very own learning tablet! InnoTab 3S includes WiFi, providing a kid-safe connection to the Internet. Kids can use the WiFi to connect to Learning Lodge through the Wish List Maker. There they can explore hundreds of games, e-books, videos, music and more, and send their favorites right to mom or dad's email. VTech Kid Connect lets kids and parents stay close by sending text messages and stickers right from the InnoTab 3S to your smart phone. Kid-safe web browsing is just a click away with pre-selected and parent-approved websites, allowing even more game play and learning fun.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

Returned the day after Christmas

12/26/2013
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet as a Christmas gift for my nearly 3 year old daughter. She has previously started using my tablet and I wanted something more kid-friendly and less expensive for her to use on a regular basis. This toy was a complete DISAPPOINTMENT! It is very difficult to register the product online (which is required to connect to wifi), only comes with the 3 free cartridge games and althought it has several "free" apps, they all require paying for downloads to use. The screen is not sensitive and requires you to push really hard because the stylus barely does anything. The pages load really, REALLY slowly which can be frustrating for a small child. I did not realize that it doesn't come with an Android or Apple system so downloading typically free games and apps such as Neftlix is nearly impossible. I ended up returning it after one day and purchased a Nabi instead. It was about 30 bucks more but well worth it. You'd be better off buying a regular tablet with parental controls than this VTech. Any the reviews are correct regarding the batteries. This one does NOT come with a rechargeable battery pack which is a complete NO-NO for kids who will play around on it all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Review 2 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

Packaging was not clear

12/19/2013
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item for my granddaughter. When the item arrived she was so excited, to my dismay she was not able to use the item right away because there are no batteries, a/c adapter or rechargeable batteries included. No where on the box does it state that these things are not included. The price seemed to be just right for this item until you have to spend an additional $30.00 for the rechargable batteries or continue to by batteries every week. I am very disappointed in V-Tech for there choice in not being upfront on their packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
just me
hmmm
Posted 12/20/2013
It does say that it doesn't come w batteries or adapter..if u look on the side it does tell u what is included in the box!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

Ok, for a beginner

12/30/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first I thought this was a good idea but since purchasing I wish I had invested in a regular tablet for my 4yr old. I bought it because of being her favorite character (Doc Mcstuffin). So far, sometimes it doesn't recognize when you are selecting something on the screen. Sometimes the screens will freeze and cross - up and other times the innotab will work just fine. I didn't do it but highly recommend if you purchase it that you purchase the insurance. I'm going to keep working on it but if it continues not working properly I will be returning it because it is frustrating my 4yr. Old to have to keep turning it off to kind of reset it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

My daughter has not put it down

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this tablet for my 3 yr old for Christmas and it was a hit. She enjoys watching Dora videos on it and playing games. I did not know when I purchased it that it runs on batteries, but it is fine since we put rechargeable batteries in it. My only con would be that the games can get a little pricey. My daughter had no problem working it, and I had no problem setting it up on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

Was what I expected! Doc McStuffins Bundle!

12/29/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Registration took a little bit of a process and I was slightly disappointed that the box said it comes with two doc mcstuffins games and only came with one download. However, I'm sure with a little effort and call to vtech they'll figure it out (I'm not that concerned) nor is it worth actually downgrading the product in a review when there is most likely a solution available. I was a little appalled at all the 1 star reviews that were like "It doesn't come with batteries and it doesn't say anything on the box" First of all, the majority of toys don't come with batteries and second if it is Christmas time common sense would tell you to buy an abundance of batteries especially since children's toys most commonly need them. In addition, I would recommend setting this product up and registering it prior to gifting it a child since the set up can take like 20 minutes.
On to the actual product:
It works well and I haven't experienced the "overwhelming" lag that people speak of but the product is still fairly new. The apps work well and my 3 year old enjoys singing along with an app that was downloaded for her and "coloring" in the app designed for that. You can even use older innotab cartridges so if you have those stocked up from an older product your in luck! It's a toddler learning tablet for $70 that offers a great safe learning experience. It's not going to download, upload or open apps at super fast speeds like an adult tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

Setup doesn't stick

12/29/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spent several hours setting up the Innotab and updating the firmware on the device using my computer. It does take some computer knowledge to complete this task, as you have to go on the VTech website and download a program to your PC called Learning Lodge to register the device and download the free apps that come with the device. After I completed the registration and firmware updates, the Innotab prompts for time and date every single time it cuts on. Taking back today. May exchange it because we have already bought several apps off the download center for it. My son has an Innotab 3s but it's Jake and the Never Land Pirates, and we had no issues out of it. Plus side is if you have two of the products, the apps can be used on both devices without paying extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

Batteries not included!

12/16/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I initially wanted to purchase this learning tablet online but at the time was sold out. I purchased the Doc Innotab 3s from the store because I THOUGHT it offered the same features as the regular 3s. No where on the box does it say it needs 4AA batteries, comes with 4AA batteries or comes with/needs vtech battery. I purchased it anyway because it the 3s are supposed to come with an AC adapter and vtech batteries. WRONG! I refuse to use batteries so I will be taking it back. Plus the item went on sale for $10 less and another store is offering the pink 3s bundle for the same price. I ordered the pink bundle for the same price an got headphones, a case, and the rechargeable battery packs.
I can't comment on the actual usage or learning features of the product but it was very pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 8 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

NO POWER SOURCE

12/25/2013
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my Grandchild for Christmas and got a call from my daughter that there was nothing included such as a power cord,batteries and MOST OF ALL NO MENTION OF NEEDING THESE ON THE BOX!!! Its Christmas and no where to get these things but most of all disappointment from my grandchild to have this as her BIG gift and she cant even play with it.. The standard INNVO comes with these items so why would you not put this in a BUNDLE!! But most of all a warning that they dont have it included. I will return this and I am so disappointed that I am going with the Leap tablet!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 9 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

great

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am I able to Download movies for my daughter???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 10 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

Do Not Buy

12/29/2013
By ,
El Centro, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this from Walmart.com as a Christmas gift for my daughter, it arrived about 5 days before Christmas but when I took it out the box to set up (because this is my 3rd purchase of innotab 3s) there was no usb cord for me to register it online, I have other vetch usb cords but they are not compatible for this toy, so I had to return this product and a course when I go to Walmart store a day or 2 before Christmas there were no toys left to purchase. So my daughter had to go without on Christmas day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 11 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

Bundle problems

12/27/2013
By ,
Oak Park, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I bought the bundle, the description stated an AC adapter and rechargeable batteries and the charger were included. But it wasn't. I was told by Walmart.com that I didn't purchase the BUNDLE. (I know I did). So I took it to my local Walmart store and the manager gave me the AC adapter and rechargeable batteries($30 if purchased seperately) after she confirmed I DID purchase the bundle. Some packages do come with the batteries, and some don't. Be aware of what you purchase! Rechargeable batteries are a MUST as this goes through 4 AA batteries within hours. I spent hours before Christmas downloading music and dvd's, registering Learning Lodge, and installing a micro SD Memory card. I also had to invest in to a converter to convert dvd's. So worth it. I actually bought 2 innotab 3s. The Doc Mcstuffin One for my 5 year old and the Minnie Mouse one for my 2 year old. My 5 year old LOVES Texting me and her grandparents and aunts and uncles. So easy. Very kid friendly. She also enjoys the movies I downloaded for her. My youngest enjoys the music and games from the team Umizoomi cartridge I bought separately. I do recommend opening the package and playing with it BEFORE giving to kids. I realized I had a lot to learn, register, download and purchase to get the most out of the innotab 3s. Overall, the picture is grainy, it is slow compared to a grown up tablet. And $69 was the price of the tablet, but I had to spend $25 more to download music and dvd's. More Cartridges cost $20 to $25 each and the cheapest game to download is $2.99 on Learning Lodge, but they are generic and cheap looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

needs more games

01/06/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This would be an awesome product if it had more games on it. Everything game you have to buy the cartlidge or buy from the download store. When you pay about $75.00 including taxes for this device you would think there would be more games on i; Other than that no complaints. Great device.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

VTech Inno Tab 3S, Pink

12/30/2013
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gift for the Grand.....something she is using everyday and not getting bored. Well worth the investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

my daugther loves it

01/06/2014
By ,
Minden
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mi daughter loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins

Would not buy another

12/26/2013
By ,
Valdosta, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It really hard to connect and down load the game . My husband is pretty good with a computer but, couldn't get it to work .
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greenville, sc
a total disaster
Posted 12/27/2013
Never will I buy another vtech again it's takes hours just to register the product then it says you need to update it and the firmware update takes hours and hours just to get an error saying it could not be downloaded. Then when you call tech support you get an non English speaking person just to say keeping trying or someone will call you back in 3 days really. Will be returning to Walmart.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for VTech InnoTab 3S, Doc McStuffins
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5