Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Tracfone TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

The TracFone ZTE Valet Android Phone with Triple Minutes for Life is 3G compatible. It features a 3.5" capacitive touchscreen, multi-touch and Google browser. The ZTE cell phone offers Bluetooth, Wi-Fi and a Qualcomm chipset that is fast enough for high-speed Internet. This mobile device comes with a three megapixel camera, a 4GB memory card and expandable memory. It supports GPS, browsing the Internet, taking memorable pictures and sending SMS, MMS, IM and emails. The TracFone ZTE Valet Android Phone also includes triple minutes for life, meaning that you will actually receive three times as much airtime as what you purchase. An activation card is included with this item. Airtime must be purchased separately in order to keep minutes active.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

A tracfone customer since 1998

12/19/2013
By ,
COLUMBUS,OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the zte valet, being a long time tracfone customer I feel like I am going from a VW to a BMW but I know I am not. the zte valet is at the low end of android phone barrel. This is a true smartphone unlike my LG 800, but it was a good call phone.
I have a ton of apps on the valet and I have customized it just how I want. The Super-Bright LED Flashlight Surpax Technology Inc is a handy app.
The TRACFONE APP from google play store is a good one to check your balance and service date and to add min and data time.
The power bar widget(COMES WITH PHONE) is the one I use the most, I use it to turn the data off so I don't lose it all. You can turn the wi-fi on from there,and turn sync on, GPS, bluetooth and the screen brightness. I will take a picture of the power bar and put on customer images on this phones main page.( Remember to turn off data when you're not using it. )
I have norton anti-malware (free) app and it works great, It always checks every new app I install and if it updates a app it checks that also.
I have had the phone for 3 weeks now and have not had any problems, I read all the review sites and blogs and that has helped. I just seen in the Q&A on the phones home page on this site what the mirow was for and they told you about a good flashlight app on google,it works great...If you need a 9 or 10 rated phone you will probbley will not be happy with this low end phone, but for a pre-paid phone I like mine.
I do notice that I do not have as many signal bars as I did on my other tracfones but I can use this phone where the others would not work and have not dropped any calls..
So what I am trying to say here is that I can call and talk just about anywhere I go west va - ohio - ky. ( On this phone mabey 1 to 3 bars and my others phones I would have 3 and 4 bars...)
Voice is good. camera indoors is really bad and outside is just O K.
Hint, have your kids buy you time cards, google play cards and data cards for fathers, mothers, birthdays and xmas... ha ha.
I bought my first T. F. in 1998, I seen it in a jeep mag and took it out west Leadville, CO and it worked,I was shocked.
What's great about it: Android 4.1 Operating System, 1.0Ghz processor.
What's not so great: Camera indoor pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WEST VIRGINIA
ZTE VALET ANDROID
Posted 03/18/2014
I ENJOY THE PHONE AND THE PRICE OF STRAIGHT TALK, SO FAR. I AM HOPING THAT THE PHONE CONTINUES TO PLEASE ME.
0points
Customer Avatar
LaVale MD 21503
sim card
Posted 03/12/2014
Hey does this Tracfone have a sim card in it Please let me know I purchased a phone similar to this one that doesn't have a sim card in it and will not work in my area so I purchased this phone because it said that it does work in this area with the zip code of 21502 and that is what they told me at walmart.com they said it has a sim card in it and i just wnated to confirm it ok thx
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

disappointed

03/23/2014
By ,
LaVale MD 21503
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I give this phone a bad review because you all sell tracfone's that don't work in this area and I would like to point out that you shouldn't let people know when they punch in the zip code for this area that this phone is a CDMA phone and these phones don't support towers for this area so therefore this phone will not work in this area
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Check with tracfone before ordering for your area

02/19/2014
By ,
Nettie West Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On this site they ask for your zip to see if the phone will work in your area and the results are not accurate. It said i would have service in my zip code but i do not. If you call tracfone they will tell you if it will work or not. You have to have Verizon service in your area for the phone to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LaVale MD 21503
tracfone
Posted 03/12/2014
Yes I know the CDMA phone will not work in my area either but this is a differnet model number and here is the model number TFZEZ665CTMP-5 and the other phone has a model number of TFZEZ665CTMP so what is the difference between phones
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Tug of war!

02/26/2014
By ,
Sarasota County, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tracfone had a great idea when they decided to incorporate Android devices on their pay by the airtime card design. This phone (ZTE's Valet) feels like most entry-level androids with its capabilities to download and use games and other apps from Google's Play Store. Tracfone has input a downloadable Balance App that allows customers to view and receive an updated balance message that shows remaining minutes, service days, messages and MBs of data.
Pros: there is no monthly bill, instead the allotment of minutes, messages, and data all come from the airtime card purchased. For example, purchasing the 450 unit airtime card with this phone provided 90 days of service, 1350 minutes, 1350 text messages, and 1350 Mb of data.
Cons: the network on the Valet is infrequently available. Calls may or may not connect. The valet displays service connectivity via the bars where the smallest bar is a dot and the largest bar is a long line. There are two colors for the bars. Gray means signal is available but messages will not send or receive. Blue bars means, depending on how many are lit the messages may or may not send! This unreliable account for sending and receiving messages is NOT helping. Don't count on sending or receiving picture or multimedia messages with the allotment of text messages. They may or may not send depending of many circumstances. A customer might think, as with other tracfones, sending and receiving multimedia messages would require data (many minutes) and messages (minutes) and be allowed. In my experience, "message not sent" or "SENDING..." Shows up every time!!! Not knowing if the VALET uses Verizon or Sprint towers is annoying. Both company's signal is available in my area but Verizon's signal is stronger! Good luck using data! I have had numerous occasions in the last week when I have attempted to access the internet and was unable. 3G is available all over my area for Verizon and Sprint, but I have been unable to access the internet when away from a WIFI connection! This error (or lack of access to any network outside of WIFI) limits the ability to consider this VALET as a replacement or alternative to the monthly obligation used with other subsidiaries of TRACFONE and other wireless carriers!
I thought Tracfone had hit the nail on the head by bringing Android phones to their no-monthly-bills wireless but I was wrong! I'm stuck between keeping the ZTE Valet (and keeping the text + talk allotment of minutes while sacrificing the data allotment because the Valet doesn't connect to the internet when away from WIFI, and therefore, doesn't use much data) or going back to a phone that allows me to utilize every aspect I'm paying for. Somehow, data is being used even though no websites connect outside of WIFI. It would be advantageous to the Tracfone customer to find advanced Android devices, such as the Samsung Galaxy sIII and S4 available on the tracfone not-by-the-month service without the network issues! There is NO sense in paying more money for the same issues.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

My first smartphone. two thumbs up

01/29/2014
By ,
Dallas,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for me. Android phone with google apps. I can use skype at my house to call cheap anywhere! I get bad cell phone reception so wanted a phone that could connect to my internet to place calls. I got the 2 year optional agreement plan also. Good deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Awesome Phone

03/21/2014
By ,
Havelock, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a sweet phone for your buck.
Highly recommend this phone, with triple minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Good basic phone and phone service for the money.

03/19/2014
By ,
Beckley & Mount Hope WV Area.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it has worked excellent. I am not a heavy phone user but I am happy with the purchase and use of the phone for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

nice phone for the money

12/14/2013
By ,
flint, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Poor instructions

03/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor instructional Manual. Would not buy this phone again. Contacts were not able to be transferred and I had over 200 to enter manually. Took 3 days to get service started. I think it a very confusing cell phone and I have had several. Thank goodness I am not in a contract so I can change to another cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
re poor instructions
Posted 03/17/2014
I had no trouble transferring my contact list from my old cell phone using Bluetooth. I can only assume you have never used anything with an android operating system. There is nothing confusing about this phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for TracFone ZTE Valet Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

MacMcD

12/25/2013
By ,
Lime Ridge Wis.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a very good buy and The camera had a lot of bells and whistles. But unfortunely, Tracfone woulndn't give me a number for U.S. Cell. and we don't get verizon in our area. So It wouldn't connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.