Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Gold and Black Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Download Code From A Legendary Kingdom Comes an All-New Adventure! The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds full game download is included with this Gold Limited Edition Nintendo 3DS XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%130 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

This was worth the buy!

01/17/2014
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a Nintendo DS before and I really enjoyed playing it but I lent it to a friend one weekend, came back that next Monday to hear that he lost everything........after he bought me a new one, it just wasn't the same. So I sold it and kept a couple games around for if I did get back into it.
But recently I've been seeing all the new games that were coming out on the 3DS's and it just got me thinking of when I used to have on. Plus all the extras that come along with the product. Nintendo Eshop buy classic games from the original Nintendo to Gameboy / Gameboy Advance games as well! Definitely brought back good memories from when I had a Gameboy.
The Legend of Zelda Link Between Worlds game is amazing! The game has very good effects, great frame and colorful look in every way! I've enjoyed the game so far.
I love this product, ordered it online, got here faster than I thought but I'm not into collecting items but this one was pretty kool but when I received the box it had a few minor dinks and scratches already on the outside of it. Plus, I could tell that there was a sticker on the back side of it and someones nail put a small hole in the back of it. I just wish I could of got one without the minor scratches because the box is really kool to display.
I highly recommend this product to those who love Zelda because the look of the 3DS XL is just amazing Gold & Black is such an awesome color combination and the emblem on the top and bottom is just amazing! Very impressed with this product! Great work Nintendo!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Poor Packaging

12/16/2013
By ,
Stevens Point WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart shipped this $200.00 item in a bubble mailer, All the corners of the product where damaged, usually this is not a big deal but being that it is the "Limited Zelda Edition" I want to have a mint product. Honestly I cannot believe that they shipped a brand new Nintendo 3DS xl in a bubble mailer. I would not order for Walmat.com again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
The Point of the Yes votes
Posted 02/08/2014
The Point of all the Yes votes is to make buyers are aware of Walmart shipping a 200+ dollar product improperly. No one wants to receive a 200+ item damaged in the mail. Especially a device with a 2 screens and computer components inside.
0points
Customer Avatar
Norwich, CT
Posted 12/23/2013
I don't know how you got so many helpful votes when you completely failed to review the product.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Great product and as described.

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, it's a limited edition zelda (classic style) 3DS XL. That alone is worth the extra 20$ over the regular XL's, more over this is a bundle and you also get a 4 gig SD card and downloadable voucher for the legend of zelda a link between worlds. So at 220$ your basically having the game given to you. As for all the reviews I read everywhere saying how horrible of an experience they or their kid had trying to download the game; 1, you need a good wifi connection, paying for the cheapest of anything usually results in quick issues days later. 2, whenever a highly antisipated game (or electronic) comes out and has voucher access, expect the servers that manage said data to be pretty full with other people who also want to download the same thing you want to. I on the other hand had no issues downloading the game or accessing the Eshop. Also, within the couple times I took my 3DS XL out of my house I received multiple comments on how awesome my gameboy was. 5 stars for making a fanboy happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Amazing but not perfect

12/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 3DS XL Zelda Limited Edition is an amazing product. The size and weight of the device is a bit much for prolonged use, but Nintendo doesn't recommend playing for more than an hour or so to begin with. The design is so simplistic, yet so elegant with the gold and black trims. It came with the new Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds game download, which is fantastic! Just make sure you have a compatible wireless connection available.
My only complaint is with Walmart on this one. The unit came in a box with bubble wrap to protect the contents, but the actual Limited Edition box has a giant green sticker plastered all across the back that pretty much ruined the box. From a collector's viewpoint, this was very frustrating, but then again I don't really plan on getting rid of it so I'll let it slide. Couldn't beat the price ($30 more on Amazon), and really enjoy the fun I'm having, so I'll give it 4 stars. Could have been 5 stars, but I just can't let the shipping label (on the inside of a shipped product) pass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Much larger screen, comes with great game

01/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 3DS XL has wonderfully large screens, perfect viewing at a comfortable arms length. The 3D effect is adjustable from very deep to perfectly flat, to match your eyesight. Keeping it too deep can cause eyestrain, so set it a little lower for longer playing sessions. The gold Triforce case is just cool, better than a plain black or other solid color. The game A Link Between Worlds is a wonderful return to the earlier days of Zelda games, especially A Link To The Past, but with many major tweaks that make the game even more fun to play. Solving dungeons in any order and getting all weapons early at a shop are the two changes I like the best. And like most others in the series, Link has a new special power that makes gameplay very fresh and different. The other 3DS features are good, such as Mii and AR games, but it really is all about the 3DS, DS, and even older games that you can download or insert. They look so much better on the XL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

worth every penny.

01/23/2014
By ,
Temple, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ill admit i was a bit hesitant purchasing this product after reading other reviews stating that it was shipped in a cheap plastic envelope and receiving a (collectors edition) package with damaged corners...But i can happily confirm this is not true it came in a medium sized box stuffed with packing paper.
I was extremely dissapointed when i opened the package and found a shipping label stuck to the backside of the 3ds box...luckily i was able to peel it off with no damage.
Overall the 3ds itself is AWESOME. I was afraid the gold on the inside would be a bit distracting but i dont even notice it at all. The battery is supposed to last 6 hours but i have found myself playing zelda (the one that comes with the 3ds) for over 6 hours with no problems (without the 3d enabled).
This was my first 3ds, well actually my first ds ever and i am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Great for a Zelda fan without a 3DS

12/26/2013
By ,
Epping, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't yet own a 3DS, but being a huge fan of The Legend of Zelda, especially A Link to the Past, I had to play A Link Between Worlds, and what better way than with this limited edition gold Triforce 3DS?
Walmart's price is about the lowest you'll find while these are still available at retail. The game takes a while to download so get it going while you're charging the 3DS for the first time to get it ready to go.
The game itself is one of the best in the Zelda series that I've played, being an excellent blend of retro feel with subtly updated graphics and game play mechanics that I thought would be strange, but ended up blending in well and making the game feel really fresh.
The 3DS was fine for playing the game - the screens are a good size, I couldn't imagine playing on the non-XL version. The battery life is good, and the controls are just what's needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Amazed

02/06/2014
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$20-$60 less than anywhere else online. Have never owned or desired a handheld, but am blown away at the 3D. Narrow viewing angle makes some 3D titles requiring movement not optimal, but Zelda, Link Between Worlds is one of the best 3D games I've ever played, and I've played them all since first Sega Genesis 3D setup many moons ago. NetFlix, YouTube work great. 3D Netflix movies do not play in 3D on this unit. Online store makes finding titles and downloading easy. Lots of free demos. Unit itself is solid, responsive, easy to connect to internet. Have disabled StreetPass, as automatically, unknowingly, collecting children as gamer friends just by walking past them is creepy. Many classic console games available now in 3D. Have messed with this thing for many hours and will get tons of play out of it in downtime. 3D camera images are low-res., but not nearly as awful as led to believe by other reviews. Excellent unit, some excellent games (StarFox 64, Mario 3D Land, all the Zeldas, also many puzzle & logic games for older folks). Absolutely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Beautiful 3DS special edition bundle

11/29/2013
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never owned anything "Special Edition"at all, this was my first and I'd love it! Im a Legend of Zelda fan so I find The color amazing and the desing on top simple, yet beautiful.
It was very easy to download the game, BUT if you get it, just keep in mind downloading takes A GOOD WHILE, it also depends on your internet seed or course, but while I was waiting I lost track of time... I think it took like 1hr 30 min aprox.
Fair price for a special edition. I would recommend to get it while you can 'cause the chance might slip away and you might regret it (it happened to me with the "Animal Crossing: New Leaf" special edition bundle, I couldn't made up my mind soon enough so I missed my chance and now it's a collector item -which means: Now it's very hard to find AND very expensive)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NY
You do not need an attachment
Posted 12/01/2013
You are incorrect, there is no required attachment to get the download game. You need to have wireless internet in your home, the 3DS already has the capability of connecting to your wireless network at home.
+4points
Customer Avatar
NJ
VERY Disappointed
Posted 11/30/2013
I purchased this for xmas- gave it to my daughter early. She can't download the Zelda game , it says she needs the nintendo wifi usb. Went all over- this is discontinued, on amazon it is $45 more than the price of the Zelda game. For $219 I want to return it, she likes it and I bought her the pokemon game. I am VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED AND ANGRY... I still may return it after the novelty wears off, if she still can't get the game I paid for
-6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

The XL is Excellent

12/29/2013
By ,
Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome system
Pros : well built ,runs flawless ,tons of games, wifi,
Internet browser - youtube - netflix -SD slot -great batt life .
Cons : the volume still needs to be louder
There needs to be a video chat added (skype - facetime)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Zelda/Nintendo collectors dream come true :D

11/29/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you played a 3DS before the 3DS XL is beyond amazing. Fits better in your hands giving you less hand cramps (you'll still get them though). The bad thing about the XL is it is almost impossible to fit in your pocket; however, I would never put an expensive electronic like this in a pocket anyways.
The decal is awesome. It seems to be a mat finish, so finger prints are less of a problem.
The game it comes with is only a digital copy, which bummed me out, but I got over it.
The game so far is really fun, but a stupid easy in comparison to the game it was made to project (Link to the Past)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Great system

12/05/2013
By ,
Malibu, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nintendo 3ds xl with Zelda is highly entertaining. The gold is pretty but scratches a bit so you have to be a little more careful than with the other systems of the same brand. Definitely will be a distraction on long Car rides.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Great game, amazing console.

12/10/2013
By ,
Kearns, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first 3DS and I like everything about it, the detail on the console, the big screen, easy to hold and fits comfortably. Only thing that bothered me was the game. It was digital so sharing with siblings was not an option. Overall everything is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Great system!

03/06/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the 3DS XL! As an old school gamer (I grew up on the Commodore 64, NES, Gamboy, Genesis, etc) the nostalgia of having a good handheld gamming system was overwhelming. The 3DS XL offers a generous amount of screen coverage and the overal size of the system is just right for adult(aka kid-at-heart) hands.
I went for the Legend of Zelda bundle specificly for the limited edition look and the included game. A Link Between Worlds is a fanTAStic game! It's been a looong time since I've enjoyed a great adventure game like this one.
Highly recommend getting your hands on this system (any edition, regardless of age) and especially the Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Great Overall!

02/01/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the design of this edition. I also love the big screen as I am getting older and can't see like I used to. But even with the big screen, I do feel like it can be pixalated sometimes which is a bit of a disappointment. The 3D is a bit tricky and I leave it off. You have to hold the DS just right otherwise it messes with your mind and might make you sick. The unit can be pretty stiff at times when pushing buttons, opening and closing. But that should get easier once the unit is broken in some more. I find I have to push the power button quite a few times to turn it off, but that means no accidental turn offs while in the middle of a game. Definitely get a clear case to protect the design from scratches. May even want to consider getting screen protectors too. The stylus drags sometimes and feels like it might scratch the surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Absolutely lovely!

02/26/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3DS XL meets all of my expectations. I have the 25th Anniversary Zelda 3DS and was expecting about the same (2GB SD card but this came with a 4GB, I did promptly upgrade to 32GB) however I am loving it. I love that fingerprints are not prevalent through use and the screens are much larger than the original 3DS. My only issue is a persistent clicking when the DS is opened which I found is normal, I was afraid of horror stories of broken hinges and what not.
Overall I would recommend everyone have this. Too bad after I ordered it was unavailable on the website anymore. Guess I got the last one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

great system

03/11/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun, and good value with the Zelda game included
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Has everything needed and more!

12/15/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent looking 3DS XL, flawless and beautiful color. Bundle contains everything to start plating:
-Limited Edition Legend Of Zelda 3DS XL w/ Black Stylus
-Charger
-4GB Memory Card
-Legend Of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds download code. (The download takes about an hour to finish, and wastes approx. 600MB. A stable Internet Connection is required to download the game.)
-Instructions Manual, AR Cards, & Nintendo Club Points if Registered
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Awesome Awesome Awesome

02/07/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I found out a NEW Zelda game was coming that was the final straw and I had to buy a 3DS.
I was almost tempted when the special edition version came out last year... but a 10+ year old Zelda game with a facelift and a cosmo black 3DS with a "minimal" amount of Zelda graphics that were basically pinstriped on weren't selling points for me. And at the time the XL 3DS was recently released... so how could I get myself to buy a non-xl model?
But this one has everything going for it....
I mean geez just look at it... new Zelda game... and the system is gold. GOLD
Not just a little gold here and there but GOLD EVERYWHERE.
YES!!!!!....
It looks awesome... the XL screens are awesome....
And about the game....
The game is so good ... I find that I want to keep playing and playing but I hold back because I don't want it to end faster than it should.
There are many similarities that remind me of "A link to the past" for super Nintendo which was a game that I waited and waited for and reserved and picked up the day it was released when I was young... I remember looking at the teasers that Nintendo would include with certain games with screenshots from the game....and wondering and waiting because i was a big fan of the original Zelda for NES.
Good Job Nintendo...you know what we all want.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS XL w/ The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Limited Edition Bundle, Gold & Black

Great buy

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a really cool console the 3D works better than i thought for something so small even though it can stop working if you have the screen tilted at certain angles. It is also great that it comes with such an awesome game for anyone who is a fan of the Legend of Zelda or new to the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next