Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Straight Talk Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

The Straight Talk WiFi HotSpot allows you to enjoy wireless Internet while on the go. This innovative device requires no contract and can connect more than one device at a time to WiFi. Take it along to the local library or coffee shop for instant access to the Internet. With the Straight Talk mobile hotspot, there is no software to install. As many as five devices can be connected at the same time. It features a user-friendly interface and may be used with a laptop or tablet. There are no monthly fees or charges with the Straight Talk HotSpot (3G) and flexible data cards are available for purchase.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation62%89 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
235 Questions | 485 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Good unit for internet access in 3g areas.

12/11/2013
By ,
Chatham, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got the hotspot to access the 3g coverage. I have been using an old MiFi 2200 that is extremely slow and wanted to see how this would work in our area. It was a little bit of a gamble, but knowing that it worked on the Verizon signal and that Verizon is the best network in our area prompted me to try it out. I normally use about 2 GB of data a month with my old system, with this I used up a GB in 5 days. I can watch movies on NetFlix now if I want to, but the data usage would be through the roof. Also upgrading my speed caused YouTube to upgrade my video streaming and that burned through some serious data. Straight Talk also has some issues to deal with... having reserve or auto pay for this device would be senseless unless you know you won't use up your data in the allotted time. If you use up your data before the end of the date cycle of the card you will have to call Straight Talk to manage your reserve cause you can't do it online without internet access. I suppose if I got a smart phone I could recharge it there, but Straight Talk needs to revamp the system to keep the unit going as long as I have data in reserve! Otherwise, WHAT'S THE POINT!? It is kind of like having a spare tire, but leaving it at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Verizon signal?
Posted 12/16/2013
"...knowing that it worked on the Verizon signal and that Verizon is the best network in our area.."
What exactly shows which network it operates on? I was able to figure this out for their no-contract phones, but where does it give this information for the HotSpot device?
Thanks for a great review!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Hardware works ok, but software is lacking

08/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a review of the UMX U240C hotspot on the StraightTalk network (which resells data service from a major cellular carrier).
I bought this device to use when traveling. I used it during a half-week trip to the Grand Canyon (South Rim). Coverage there is a challenge, and this device did as well as other devices (such as my cellular phone and the Thunderbird Lodge's wi-fi: all of them ran slow and had non-trivial packet-loss rates).
I am much less thrilled with the software (the miniature web server on the device and the StraightTalk web site). All in all this pre-paid data system was MUCH LESS fun to use than the corresponding services in China. In China (on both China Unicom and China Mobile) the activation process is VERY simple (basically you buy a data SIM card in a store) and it is SUPER EASY to monitor your balance: the network sends your balance to you periodically via a text message, and the device displays the messages on its built-in web server.
In contrast, (a) I found the StraightTalk activation process to be long and confusing; (b) in my opinion, the web server built into the U240C provides very little information (cellular signal quality, remaining battery life, remaining balance... all missing), and (c) I found it cumbersome to retrieve my balance from the StraightTalk web site.
The bottom line for me: if you are patient and good at following directions this device will provide no-frills pre-paid 3G cellular data at reasonable cost, but I found it much less pleasant to use than other systems I have used--which is too bad, since it *is* possible to design user-centered software which is pleasant to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Bad device

05/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I have a bad experience with this device. At exactly one month device begin to turn off by it self. And now the whole time even if the light is on I don't get internet signal anymore. I purchased a data worth $40 for 4gb for two months. I still have a lot of data and will expire on June 8. Obviously, that Data is going to be waisted.. I am very disappointed with this straight talk device. I just waisted my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Ok product

07/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is ok if you use the web for email and light surfing. If you watch movies or TV via the web then this is not for you. It's easy to set up, takes only minutes, you refill your data/time via the web using your credit card. One major issues is when you run out of data to use, you have no access to the web to pay for more data. There also seems to be no way of getting an alert of when you are running low on data. Forget calling customer no-service, you are using the straight talk phone tree which is terrible, and when you finally get someone on the line, its hard to hear/understand them. The device seems to turn it self off after a few hours. The internet speed is not that great, but it serves it's purpose as email and slow surfing. It is cheap though, so you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Great Device

11/29/2013
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this 2 days ago after losing a long fight with T-mobile over their mobile hotspot that stopped working and started burning up gigabytes like crazy.
Already I'm impressed with this device. Reception has been great; way better than T-mobile's 4g.
I also think that the rate plans are reasonable as long as you're not doing a lot of video streaming.
I will be travelling for the next 5 months and look forward to having internet access wherever I go.
I understand this is on the Verizon network so reception should be good everywhere. One caution: Read ALL of the instructions before you use it. It's an easy activation via phone. Just have all of your information ready and accessible. Once you've activated it you can set it up on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Omaha
Straight talk is better in one aspect.............
Posted 11/30/2013
Just be careful with your usage. If you do the same type of internet surfing you did before you will have the same results except that AT$T for example will keep letting you use gigabyte after gigabyte and if you had used 8 gigs for example, you owe them 80.00 for that month where straight talk will just cut you off after your 4gb if that is the card you purchased before.
+2points
Customer Avatar
gettysbur pa
prices
Posted 11/30/2013
does anyone no how much a month this cost. I currently have Verizon and its 80 a month for 8gb. with kids on computer it eats the gb very fast.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 26 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Internet Connection on the Go,very nice product.

11/22/2013
By ,
cedar rapids iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Cedar Rapids,Ia. and I saw this hotspot last week, I'd never heard of St. Talk having a hotspot, so I snapped it up Quick. It is on VERIZON towers, which is the best in my area. The writing in the instruction book is tiny, so get out the mag. glasses. I was really excited to open it up and use it, TAKE your TIME and READ the Instructions. You have to activate it BEFORE you open up the browser 192.168.1.1 like it says to do. Once activated, turn device on (charge it first)and open that address in top address bar of your browser. The username and password are in that instruction book(don't throw away) Once you do that you will be in the program settings for it. I changed the user name and password so I would be able to remember it. It looks like a little rubber hockey puck. Now I don't have to pay Mediacom for internet. I bought the $50 card which is good for 2 months and has 5GB of data. If you are a (lite) internet user, and you only check e-mail and news etc. you could probably get by with the $15 card that is good for 30 days with a 1GB data. They also offer a 30 day card with 2GB for $25, and a 60 day card with 4GB for $40 or a $75 card for 60 days with 7GB. Does NOT have a sim card, it is CDMA VERIZON. Here is a link to the pdf. manual, it can be downloaded, much easier than trying to read the tiny writing in the instruction book.
http://www.straighttalk.com/wps/wcm/connect/d9ff38af-b3cb-4777-a962-b256b381bbc3/U240C_UM_eng.pdf?MOD=AJPERES&CACHEID=d9ff38af-b3cb-4777-a962-b256b381bbc3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+735points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Omaha
Beware of products like this, an unexagerrated ex:
Posted 11/27/2013
It looks good huh, wireless internet for ALL of your devices. Wow! 4 GB for $40.00 for the internet and I can connect 5 devices at once! Sounds too good to be true! Or is it? Now lets see, if you like to watch youtube videos which is STREAMING, that 4GB should last forever right? But wait, it's only been 20 minutes and my family of 5 are loving the speed and everything and then................ STOP! What happened to the internet you guys? It's not working. I better call ST tech support, I know they can help me. What? I used up my $40.00 card? No! That can't be. All 5 of us were only on for 20 minutes and Bam! The internet just stopped. It shows I am connected but nothing is coming through. Ugh! What do you mean streaming video on youtube uses more GB of DATA much more than downloading internet files, ,mp3's, pics etc.... O well, I can just by another $40.00 card, that's all but wow it sure adds up quick. This is a realistic example of what you get with these wireless devices, Verizon, AT&T, ETC, all have similar stuff. I know someone who was TIED down to those low 4gb plans and talk about feeling restrained. He spent upwards of $90 one month and I told him he should get rid of that unit. But if you just want to use it for that very quick check of email and news, (just don't watch the news video because it's streaming too) then it may be ok. Now remember folks, most places have FREE wireless internet no matter where you go to check your email, news and watch streaming video including youtube and spend 2 hours there and have it free. So if you purchase one of these devices and waste your hard earned money on one of those plans on top of it, you will see just how far you go with it. You might as well flush the money you just spent down the toilet. Let's face it, how many of you actually use 4 gb in a matter of hours by yourself lf you like to listen to or watch youtube. Unless your a hermit who only reads text and does not have your pics, flash or video activated in your internet browser, this is the thing for you. I hope after you read the very small print, that you see what you really get and thanks to this review, I just saved you $120.00 for the unit and the monthly plan. So be careful when you see something like this that looks too good to be true because it may just drain your wallet.
+2points
Customer Avatar
boise
can you plug it directly into your laptop?
Posted 11/25/2013
Are you able to plug this directly into your laptop as well or is it wireless only?
+2points
Customer Avatar
Thank You
Posted 11/25/2013
Thank you for being so thorough in explain this device! I personally appreciate it a lot :) Now I looking forward to getting this gizmo :)
0points
Customer Avatar
virginia beach, va
Monthly cost to use
Posted 11/23/2013
If I was to purchase this to use on my ipad how much would the monthly fee be? I already use the phone with straight talk and have been for years but would really like to have this for my other devices
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 27 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

HOTSPOT WORKS AS EXPECTED

08/23/2014
By ,
NORTH CAROLINA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I WAS SURPRISED HOW WELL THIS HOTSPOT WORKS. NO CONTRACT PLUS PORTABILITY . FIFTEEN DAYS TO RETURN PRODUCT IF NOT HAPPY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Great as a backup web connection

07/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived quickly (2 day delivery) however it was not correctly scanned/allocated when it was sold. End result: Straight Talk could NOT activate it on their system. (ST Web site simply returned the error of: "Serial Number Status Incorrect") Went to a local Wal-Mart (with printed e-mails in hand that had the transaction barcode) where they had to scan the activation code on the ST product box (showing that the item was SOLD and NOT stolen) so it could be activated on the ST web site.
This was obviously an error at the order fulfillment center. Had the product been activated when it was sold this would have saved some time/frustration. I ordered online to save a trip to the local WM store.
Have not yet fully tested the speeds however the hardware speaks for itself as it is only 3G. Seems to work well for checking e-mail and some casual web page surfing as this is all that I really needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Great companion on the road

08/14/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up was easy for an old guy, and so far the coverage has been great. Mainly use it on the road in the midwest and so far reception has been adequate for what I need. Cornfields, Soybeans, gravel roads and still stay connected what more could I say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

I will not recommend it.

05/23/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased it just a week ago. I spent my time setting-it up and calling costumer service because I can't pass thru 198.168.1.1. It always says "it cannot be connected and the unit keeps on turning-off. I just returned it and feeling very disappointed. Waste my $15.00 that I put in there too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Great!!!

08/13/2014
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and I absolutely love it. Thank you Straight Talk for making this product so great.The set-up was as easy as setting up a straight talk phone. I am very happy with it and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

BEWARE - Piece of TRASH

04/10/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this device because I needed mobile internet access for my job. It worked fine for 2 or 3 weeks and then stopped working. I called StraightTalk customer service and went through the process of troubleshooting the problem. The rep determined that it was the device and I was sent a new one that worked, again, for 2 or 3 weeks. This was a TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY...for the device and for the data packages because I've not been able to use all of the data due connectivity issues with the device. The devices stop working before I can use all of the data and by the time I get a new device, the data package has expired.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT

01/16/2014
By ,
TACOMA, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PURCHASED $40.00 DATA CARD THAT LASTS 2 MONTHS. SERVICE ONLY LASTED ONE WEEK AND I DID NOT WATCH ANY VIDEOS OR HIGH STREAMING PROGRAMS. INTERNET SERVICE WOULD COST ME $160.00 A MONTH AT THIS RATE. UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO BURN, I WOULD ADVISE YOU TO NOT BUY THIS MOBILE HOTSPOT. THE 3G SPEED WAS SLOW ALSO. WHEN I WENT ON STRAIGHT TALK WEBSITE TO CHECK MY BALANCE IT WOULD SAY PROCESSING TRANSACTION AND THEN SEND ME BACK TO PREVIOUS SCREEN WHERE YOU ENTER PHONE NUMBER TO THEN CHECK BALANCE. REPEATEDLY DID THIS SAME THING AND THEN I GET A MESSAGE ON SCREEN SAYING DUE TO HIGH VOLUMN OF USAGE DURING THE HOLIDAYS, THIS WEBSITE IS TEMPORARILY UNAVAILABLE. TRY BACK AGAIN LATER. EXCUSE ME THIS IS JAN 16TH, THE HOLIDAYS ARE OVER!! WOW - I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO DISSAPOINTED.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

not sure their data usage calculation is legit

12/10/2013
By ,
midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when I purchased this only a couple weeks ago there was only a glowing happy review of this product so I jumped in. Well I wish I hadn't.
first off, the unit won't stay charged. only has a small time frame to use it without having to plug it back in again.
But the biggest issue is the over use of data! I have another hot spot box that is directly from Verizon but it is getting old and I didn't want to renew my plan so I thought I'd try this thing. I've never had a pay as you go phone or wifi before. Well Straight Talk must calculate it's data usage way different than Verizon does. In just one single week I used up my data plan with this thing and I don't use that much data with my verizon box in an entire month. It wouldn't work so I had to call ST and of course got switched between multiple people that I couldn't understand until I finally had someone I could understand. She right away told me I probably used all my data and kept telling me youtube and netflix use a lot of data. I repeatedly said I never watch video on my computer, never ever! I don't download stuff. I am the most boring internet user ever. So she then blamed it on someone stealing my data without me knowing it. But that wasn't possible either. I live in the country and have no neighbors and I changed the security settings right when I set it up so that nobody could steal my data.
I know my monthly usage with Verizon and there is NO WAY I used that much data in a single week!
I truly believe there is something fishy about their data usage calculations!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+156points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

must be tech savvy

07/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
so far my experience with this mobile hotspot has been a NIGHTMARE!!! I have called and waited on hold multiple times for tech support, only each time to be disconnected, when I finally talk to a person. Went thru the website up until the point of accessing the 192.168.1.1 and have been stuck from there!!! please someone help, or this product will be going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Beware!

06/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You will have to call customer service every time you need to refill, maybe 2 or 3 times in the same day.
The web site to refill this hotspot does not WORK! 192.168.1.1
Customer Service is the straight talk phone number, and you will have to be transferred after several phone options are pressed to refill and go through the same steps again.
You can not check your balance on data left on the hotspot. The web site does not work for that either. 192.168.1.1
If you do not program a password/number in this everyone can burn up your data. By default, it does not have a password/number programmed in it.
I also believe that date gets used up, when it is not even being used. Just laying around on the shelf, you will see that your megabytes will run out. Strange I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Straight Talk Wifi Mobile Hotspot 3G

12/08/2013
By ,
Boynton Beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This device was purchased for me as a birthday present on 11/30/13. As previously stated, this device is compact and easy to use. I had good reception as long as I was next to a window. The setup process via the Unimax web server (192.168.1.1) was relatively easy as well.
I encountered multiple connection problems accessing the WIFI and security settings of the device through my browser (Firefox 25.0.1). After selecting a feature to modify, my browser would become stuck and continually display the message “connecting please wait.” Through trail and error, I eventually resolved this issue on my own. It had nothing to do with restarting the computer in safe mode, adjusting computer settings, having a virus, using antivirus programs, and firewall settings.
Okay, let's check the amount of data used thus far. Another challenge in and of itself. What! I have used 6.97GB of 7GB of my data allowance. I did not check my email, do any light web surfing, nor stream web videos. According to Walmart, my data plan is good for 60 days!
Low and behold, each time you access the Unimax web server it deducts from your data allowance. And, everything is rounded up to the next MB. It does not matter if you successfully connect to the desired web page.
The Unimax web server is the only way you can access, modify or view the settings of the U240C. Whose brilliant idea was this? What is the ROI to the consumer?
By the way, I spent an hour on the telephone with Straighttalk customer service department. However, their solution was to “escalate” my issue to the next level. I declined the invitation and promptly returned the device to Walmart for a refund.
I suggest that anyone seriously considering buying this device, weight the pros and cons carefully before purchasing it. There are numerous alternatives available on the market that are more efficient, cost-effective, and reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+138points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Does OK

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT Works. Tracfone owns it and I have been with them since they first started over 10yrs. ago, so you will have service everywhere!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Most awful product I have ever used

06/11/2014
By ,
Syracuse, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product it was not activated when sent to me so they thought it was stolen and would not turn on for me to use. Took back to the store gave me a new one. Very hard to use Straight Talk website. I would not waste good money on this pile of junk!!!!! Straight Talk very unhelpful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Total waste of good money

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sure the device is fine but Straight Talk refuses to address technical issues with activation so I am stuck paying for an inoperable device now. I still have no internet on my computer. My computer sees and connects with the device but it will not activate and attempts to solve the issue with Tech support have been a flat out denial of service. I explained to the tech that people in our area have had Straight Talk service for years but the tech took my zip code and flat out said "we do not service that area" and refused to do anything to make it work. Straight Talk is bad news. With customer service like this, they get a total zero for not even trying.
Go with another company.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 144 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next