Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Straight Talk Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

The Straight Talk WiFi HotSpot allows you to enjoy wireless Internet while on the go. This innovative device requires no contract and can connect more than one device at a time to WiFi. Take it along to the local library or coffee shop for instant access to the Internet. With the Straight Talk mobile hotspot, there is no software to install. As many as five devices can be connected at the same time. It features a user-friendly interface and may be used with a laptop or tablet. There are no monthly fees or charges with the Straight Talk HotSpot (3G) and flexible data cards are available for purchase.
Average Customer Rating:
3.217 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation62%88 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
233 Questions | 483 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Great mobile internet for a pay as you go service

03/18/2014
By ,
Kernersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to use at work so I can use my ipad at break and and lunch. I have AT&T for my cell phone and we get really bad service at work and this works great.
This is the cheapest pay as you go mobile hot spot service out there. Surfing is fast and coverage is great. The device feels well made but I really wished it had a LCD screen but I'm quite happy without it.
If you need the ability to browse the internet, then this is the best device. No contract, pay as you and for what you want. Well pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+186points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Love it!!!!

11/29/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hotspot is fantastic.....I seen it on walmarts site, and went right out a purchased it. I didn't have internet at home...It is perfect for me and my daughter......And simple to use..:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+281points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Omaha
Have you wiped out your data card yet???
Posted 12/06/2013
Won't take long for that to happen. Alot of people buy this on a whim then find out how much these cards eat up data up really fast and by that time it's time to buy another one. You might get a few hours or a few days or maybe even a week out of these plans but you will soon see how much those data cards will go through your wallet in no time. Read my review under wurlitzer11
-5points
Customer Avatar
Thomasville GA
So far, not bad
Posted 11/30/2013
Just bought it today (11/30/13). Upload speed in Thomasville GA was 1.26Mbps download 0.74Mbps per speedtest.net. In comparison, my cable is 5.37Mbps upload and and 1.02 download. WiFi signal strength is excellent.
The pre-paid plans are excellent, about $10 per GB.
Setting up was OK. Setup for wireless security was easy. However, I couldn't figure out how to change the password for the home screen for the device. Whenever I tried this I could not get access to my home screen with either the old or the new passwords. I had do a master rest to get the original userid and password active again. I bet this will take a firmware upgrade to fix. I don't think this is a big issue for security. People have to access the device first via the secure network, before they can get at the home screen.
The next big thing for me is to see how long the battery lasts in a standby mode, with the wireless on. I would trade a weaker wifi strength for a longer battery life.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

needs help

08/24/2014
By ,
merrillville.in
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have not been able to get it to work
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Burned through 1GB Data Allotment in two days

07/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The device itself was easy to setup following the instructions. The device worked as promoted. The downside is the data usage seems off. I burned through almost 1 GB in two days with minimal usage other than checking email, facebook, a couple hours of internet browsing and downloading one Kindle book. We did not use our devices to stream any video, pictures etc.
To put this in perspective we own several ios devices with data plans on AT&T and one device (Ipad mini) on Tmobile, and have a Tmobile 3G hotspot. None of my other devices even come close to this rate of data usage for the activities listed above. Something is just not right.
So I called straight talk customer support. They do not have any tools available to track data usage. I was told that they bill in 1KB increments. I plan to do some more experimentation using my ios devices ability to track data usage.
Wondering if anyone has noticed the same problem or figured out any solutions?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Update on Orignal Review
Posted 07/12/2014
I did further testing on data usage and found that my device useage charged by Straight Talk was pretty close. I found the ios Dataman app very helpful. What I realized was my devices used more data when on wifi then when using a straight 3G data connection. My ios devices are configured to not use 3G for many apps and background processes. Unfortunately you cannot configure wifi with the same restrictions. Also I was able to track significant data useage by my device when not being used. One device I monitored used close to 100 meg overnight.
My recommendation to stretch your data allot is to only turn the device when you are actively using wifi.
I would recommend the device and give it a higher rating if I could edit my orIginal review.
+14points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

If you do not use it frequently, service disabled

08/22/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this for use on weekends at a location without internet so we only use it once or twice a month. It seems when you do not use it for a week or more your service is disabled and there is nothing you can do yourself to reactivate it. You MUST call the service center to have technical support "update" your account information. It happens every time we do not use it for a week.
Secondly, the fact that you can choose to add more data using data cards is nice BUT BUT BUT you cannot load them on top of each other. If you have 500MB of data left, up load a new card, YOU LOSE the 500MB you had left and it updates with whatever your card amount was. IN order to not lose data MBs that you paid for you have to try and time it to when you reach almost 0MB left but have just enough to process the update OR you are calling the service center again to "update" your account information.
I would not get Straight talk again. Choose another vendor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

works as expected...

08/04/2014
By ,
rockhill, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this for use for me and my wife when camping (RV)...runs on verizon network so i get good coverage...have had no issues. i seen some people complaining about other people being able to connect to it and use up the data package, but if you set up the security (dont leave it set to "open") you wont have any issues..use it mainly with our Ipads, and speeds were really fast, a lot faster than i expected. like the fact that they have different data packages i can buy. usually just buy the 1gb card since we only use it when we are on the road and that's plenty for us to use with our pads for a few days to a week out of the month when camping. (as long as you are not watching Tv shows or movies) when not using camping, like during the winter, i just let the plan run out then reactivate as needed...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Great Product...

08/06/2014
By ,
St. Helen, Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This unit is a great unit if you are in a spot where high speed cable, DSL, or Satellite can't be an option... The service is through Verizon Wireless Cellular Towers. It is manufactured by a company called UNIMAX. It produces its own version. There version is the same... Other then it is more expensive... The service is more per month also. I bought a 5gb card for the two month time limit. I have been surfing the web all day and haven't used that much pre paid data. I was informed that the more data you use (Netflix, youtube, web radio, ect.) it will be less effective. For the use of web surfing its great. You can use up to 5 devices on this unit. If your in a dead spot or get a yellow or red signal reading. You can invest in a Cellphone Tower Repeater on ebay. They have to run on 850mhz 3g towers. 1900 MHz tower work 4g. So look up if your area is within 12 to 15 miles from your location. If you have hills around you with tree's signals with decrease. Therefore you will need a Cellular repeater. Otherwise its a great unit. The time or gigs you buy are for 2 months. Not like regular Verizon, Att, ect. So enjoy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Great Hotspot w/ Verizon Coverage

03/16/2014
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this hotspot is limited to 3G you could not ask for better coverage across both urban and rural areas. I did not want to pay the higher monthly cost of a Verizon hotspot and was willing to live without 4g. It works well with my Win7 laptop, Win 8.1 tablet, and Google Chromebook. Great for data on the go at a low cost, just don't expect to replace your cable/dsl broadband with it.
Warning: Straight Talk will waste an hour of your time activating the hotspot on the phone. They would not allow it to be activated online for me and instead left me in customer service limbo with a gentleman who most likely was not from this country and could not understand me very well.
After it was finished getting activated it was easy enough to change the network settings on the device (it comes unsecured by default). Be careful changing admin login settings as it did not seem to work right when I did.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
norman, ok
great value
Posted 05/19/2014
we live in an area we can hardly get a signal , but this device has been outstanding, it is economical an realialbe who needs at&t or sprints high prices ??
the 4gb $40.00 plan is good for two months and if your not downloading a lot of videos it will last two months! half the price of the other companies !!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Do Not Buy On the Internet

08/16/2014
By ,
Alameda, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WARNING: This product's bar code needs to be scanned before it can be activated. I purchased it on the Internet and the bar code was not scanned. The customer service at Straight Talk is terrible. No one can straighten out the problem. It took them two days to tell me to FAX them a scan of the bar code. Since I did, they said it would be another 72 hours before they can activate my device.
My best guess is that I will have to take the device into a store so they can scan the bar code. My advice is to buy it at a store in the first place.
My poor rating is based entirely on the activation of the device. Once I get it activated, I will write a review on its performance. I am still hopeful it is good device based on the technical information.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Maybe good for a one person

04/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used this product for the past 2 weeks and will be returning it. I bought it to hopefully lower my monthly fees. It would work OK for just me because I do not stream videos or music. If you only need to use the internet a few times a week for social media or research, then this product will lower your monthly bills. However, if you use the internet daily and stream anything then you will use up at least 1 GB in a day. That is 30 GB a month or $300 of cards. Better off getting a monthly service for $40 to $50. If you share this product with even one person even if you don't stream anything then forget it and buy a monthly service. I only see this product as useful for one person who needs it infrequently or for on the road if they want more security then using a public wi-fi. Also people complained about the security. It is unsecured until you go in and change it. Just click on Wi-Fi and change the security to WPA2-PSK. If you leave it open then other people nearby my use your Wi-Fi which is how some people may see their GB used up quickly. One more thing, the internet is slow. Seems to run about the same as when I had AT&T which ran at 2.5 to 3.0 mps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Good product....but GB's disappear quickly..

04/05/2014
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was one of the last "dial up" customers and was forced to find another source for my internet. The "HotSpot" works as described....very good signal strength at my location....it is easy to operate....There is one serious drawback....Even though my old dial up was slower....it was unlimited....I started with a 1 GB card with the hotspot just to see how long it would last for me.....I don't do U Tube , any streaming video or movies....basically check my email, do banking and manage my healthcare on the VA website and play a few games on a social website. The ! GB only lasts me about 2 weeks.....and I was seriously limiting my time online as I saw how fast my card was being used up. Living on a fixed income I have to keep my bills down....so even though the Hotspot is good service it means alot less time online for me now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Beware huge security risk

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One big reason I got this hotspot is so I can carry my own private wifi network with me when traveling, not rely on unsecure public or hotel networks. But I discovered by accident that the device defaults to NO SECURITY AT ALL. In other words the guy sitting next to you in the airport may be connected to your hotspot and sucking up the data you paid for, never mind maybe hacking into your computer, and you will never know.
You can set up security via the Wifi tab on the setup home page, but you are not prompted to do that and the available codes are complicated and over the head of the average user. Straight Talk should change the default settings so that connecting requires entering a password, like the serial number of the device, that confirms you have physical possession of it. Until they do, your security is up to you. Good advice available online via Google, the owners manual is useless for this.
Other than the security risk, the device is easy to set up, battery life is good, and it works well as long as there is Verizon available. A good choice if you only need your own wifi occasionally, because you can let it go dormant when you are not traveling and then re-activate it any time you need it (1 GB/30 days minimum).
Recommends this product? Yes
+156points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clarksville, TN
Does have a Secure security
Posted 06/02/2014
I got my I went in setup. it does have security all you need to change from Open to WPA or WPA 2 or WEP inside.
I have No problem. I set in WPA 2.
as long don't set a OPEN to Public. change to any WEP or WPA in setting.
Hope this Help.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

performance issues

08/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
no, i currently don't own the device, but i plan to purchase it soon for our rv.
i'm a very seasoned PC person with a Master's in Computer Science. I am very knowledgeable in communication theory. I'd like to try to explain some performance issues.
1) 3G is only rated to transmit at 200 kbits per second. That puts it well behind wired Ethernet and current wi-fi speeds.
2) Almost all communications media advertise their "top" speed. In reality, most communications speeds fall way short of their advertised speeds (due to interference, media sharing, etc).
3) Almost all communications media have a "fall-back" protocol. They always try to initiate communications at their highest speed, but if they fail, they will "fall-back" to their next lowest speed. This continues until they can no longer communicate and they will drop the connection.
Maybe too much information, but i hope it helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Basic Mobile Hotspot

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a basic mobile hot spot to use in an industrial business location. It takes approximately 10 minutes to setup. The default setting is an open network but it's pretty easy to set a password if need be. We will not be using a lot of data, mostly web surfing, so we are not going through more than 100Mb a day or so. If you need serious data this may not be ideal. The signal is very strong within about 15 feet of the device but nearly absent anywhere past this range. You can purchase the data plans in different Gb options. You will have to setup a Straight Talk account and load the data card number there to activate the data plan as well as this mobile hotspot. I only rated this a 4 because of the signal range but overall great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Works like a charm!

03/05/2014
By ,
Denver, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my camper. Brought it back and followed the directions for install. It would have been a smooth install IF... I could understand the operator. Witch was a little frustrating but after hanging up with the operator i opened the book and followed everything i might have missed. Fired right up. Now remember wherever your going to use this you have to have a cell phone signal for a Verizon tower. The stronger the signal the less lag you will get.
I loaded the 1 GB card that comes with the device. I also purchased a 5 GB card for $50 but want to see how fast 1 GB gets used.
All in all I set it up with minimal effort. ( if you can follow instructions its quite simple. As a mater of fact i am sitting in the middle of the woods in the Rockies typing this in my camper.. way cool i might add lol
I play games without lag.. i have 4 out of 5 bars here on my phone and its with the same company. How fast the usage goes has yet to be discovered. I've been on most of the day tho watching YouTube videos. So far video has no lag. I'm impressed. I have cable internet at home and I can see its a little slower but not much it sure isn't as slow as old dial up. Anyways... hope this helped you and for those who want to know I bought this device because its my cell phone provider also. The price was good and i can reload anytime with my cc online wherever I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+157points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SEattle
DON'T BUY
Posted 07/20/2014
The first one I bought didn't work at all. The replacement worked for 2 weeks and never worked again. AVOID!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

BUYER BEWARE Straight Talk Mobile HotSpot

12/22/2013
By ,
TEXAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cannot recommend this product for the general public.
Set up can be very confusing with the instructions supplied.
Almost impossible to reconnect with unit after a reset.
Battery life falls well short of advertisement.
In high web traffic areas, disconnect and dropped connections are many as the major carriers with which Straight Talk has contracts " throttle back " band width to serve their own customers at peek hours.
Straight Talk and UMX have very little or nonexistent technical support.
Straight Talk must have used a quantum physics formula to figure data usage as the low end data cards are practically used up in the blink of an eye. DO NOT BUY A LARGE DATA CARD UNTIL YOU SEE IF YOU ARE HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE. DATA CARDS ARE NOREFUNDABLE !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Definitely would not recommend this to the average customer, suspect returns will be astronomical.
My unit is on the way back to Walmart.
BUYER BEWARE !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

hotspot on the spot

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this and set it up on the 15th of July 2014.
This hotspot setup up was just as simple as setting up a straighttalk phone. But don't be thinking that it'll replace your dsl service. This is a lot slower and you have to be careful on the data you buy. I used 2 gigs in 24 hours. I complained and they gave me another 2 gigs for free. But that only lasted a few more days. So then I bought a 5 gig and have been real careful about watching videos and playing games. I checked my balance this morning and I had used almost a gig of data. So, in summery, go to someplace that has free wifi if you plan on hitting it heavy. Best speed I got out of it was 1.9 mbps download and .67 mbps upload.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Great Product (step-by-step setup instructions)

03/15/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up tip! Like many other reviewers, I couldn't access 192.168.1.1. These instructions are provided so that even the most inexperienced computer user can follow along and easily set up their new hotspot.
1. Locate the red card that says START HERE! Follow the 4 steps on the card in order to activate your hotspot. Keep this handy as you will need the serial number shortly.
2. Turn on your hotspot by holding down the power button until all 5 indicator lights come on (5-10 seconds or so).
3. On your computer:
A. Click the start icon (it looks like the windows logo inside a bubble)
B. Roll your mouse over CONTROL PANEL and left click
C. Click on NETWORK AND INTERNET
D. Click on CONNECT TO A NETWORK (under network and sharing center)
E. Locate your device and click on it (starts with UMX$)
F. Click on CONNECT
G. Open your internet browser (internet explorer, google chrome, firefox, etc.)
H. In the top line where you put in web addresses, type in 192.168.1.1 and press enter.
4. Go back to your red card and open it up. You are now ready to begin Step #3 under the letter A. Now just follow the rest of the instructions on the card and you'll be surfing the web in no time.
You can do an internet search for data use estimator and find about how much data you might need to purchase (I was unable to paste a link into this review.) My suggestion is to buy less, not more, data than you think you will need. When you refill your hotspot, make sure there is no remaining data on your account or you will lose it... the refill doesn't ADD to your data, it starts it over. For example, if I still had 1.5GB of data and I refilled the device with 4GB of data, I wouldn't have 5.5GB, I would have 4GB.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+215points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

Best price for a hotspot using Verizon's network.

12/12/2013
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Verizon jetpack 4G hotspot, and while it worked well, I had to pay $60 a month for 3 gb of data. Because this one is limited to 3G speeds, the monthly cost is dramatically lower. 3G is more than adequate for email, some Internet browsing, social networks, and even the occasional YouTube video. However, if you think this is the way to get cheap access to Netflix and other data-intense streaming services, you'll be disappointed. The speed won't be enough, and you'll burn through your allotted data in no time. For frequent travelers like myself, the ability to have affordable, basic Internet and email on the road makes it highly attractive. If your data consumption is low, this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+200points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk WiFi Mobile HotSpot (3G)

GARBAGE

04/08/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my father's birthday. The hotspot lasted for about 1 month and would no longer connect to a cell service. After speaking with a service rep, a ticket was made for replacement. This ticket was lost by Straight Talk and I had to make another ticket to return. Finally, the hotspot was replaced about 2 weeks later. Great, Dad was back in business! Not for long, this one lasted another month and stopped connecting to a cell service again. Tired of playing this game, I tried to return it to Walmart with no luck, purchase was more than 90 days. Tried to return to Straight Talk with no luck, purchase was more than 30 days. No one wanted to hear that it was more than 90 days, but only worked for 60 days. STAY AWAY, I THREW MINE IN THE GARBAGE !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next