Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

Generic Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

SMD3000 is one item made of dural graphite body and rotor. Instant Anti-reverse system Powerful and stable drag power to let you easily overpower the fish. Very smooth gear grib for easy fishingDouble anodizing Forged-aluminum spool Computer designed balance system to decrease wobbling Provide excellence performance at Affordable Price
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

Quality Reel at an absolute bargain of a price

03/27/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spinning reel is a great buy. Has all the features of the much higher priced name brand reels, but at a fraction of the cost. The reel has spins very smoothly on the 6+1 bearings. It has an aluminum bail that operates as well as some of my other reels that cost 3-4 times as much. The bail snaps back to the close position with authority like they are supposed to. Also love the machined aluminum parts like the spool and the drag adjustment.
I'm serious this reel is quite the bargain and it performs as well as my much higher priced name brand reels. I don't think you find a better reel without spending $50+. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

great reel for under $20

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this reel for $12 as part of the end of the summer sale and brought it up New Hampshire to do some small mouth bass fishing. It performed wonderfully and very happy about my purchase. I paired it with a Shimano Stimula 6'6 Medium Heavy rod and pairs very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

Stunned!

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I have a lot of nice, expensive reels that I've collected over the years. I am from the school of thought which says, "You get what you pay for." However, this reel defies that logic (perhaps...I may be letting my initial impressions get the better of me)...but this reel is butter smooth and the instant anti-reverse is just as "instant" as any of my other $100+ reels. The aluminum bail is a very nice touch and the handle grip is very comfortable and screams high quality. Although I have yet to test this reel, it feels solid and smooth in my hand, and I have held a lot of expensive reels in my time as a fishing gearhead. I actually got this reel at the Rollback price of 12 bucks but still way, way worth it for $20.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

Great reel for anyone! Beginner or advanced

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had very low expectations for a cheap reel for Walmart. I bought it as a backup reel. It exceeds my expectations by far! My new favorite reel. Very smooth, built well, and can handle bigger fish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

Surprised

07/24/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by how smooth this reel was. I was expecting something cheap and this is not at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

very cost effective reel

04/05/2014
By ,
plano texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like the smooth action and the instant anti reverse. fine product for the prlce and comparable to others. thier RD30 is a fine reel also. Outdoor Angler are presenting good quality reels that meet my expectations as a consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

Great so far.

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immediately used item, had no issues with product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

Excellent reel at a rock bottom price.

06/21/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This reel shocked me. It feels like a much more expensive reel, it is extremely smooth and has a generous line capacity. I like the weight, the bail closes with just the right amount of pressure and the drag is very smooth and effective. Time will tell how durable it is, but for now I am a very happy camper. This reel for the .com price of $12 is the fishing bargain of the year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

Great for the price

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a spare, but like it a lot.
Very smooth, and a great drag.
Fast shipping to boot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Outdoor Angler Spinning Reel 30

A+

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for an extra fishing reel to take out bass fishing and couldn't be any happier with the reel. Amazing value online for 12 bucks considering local Walmart carries same product for 20. Smooth bell flip and rubber handle grip makes for comfortable casting. Used it twice so far with no problems. Liked the reel so much ordered two more ! Best valued reel around for the price 6-10lb line capacity. Go get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.