Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Contains highlights from Mr. Cosby's appearance at the Hamilton Place performing arts center in Toronto, Canada. Included are his thoughts on marriage, liquor, drugs, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%34 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Cosby at his best

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who doesn't like Cosby? And who hasn't heard these routines before? It's like a trip down memory lane. Timeless jokes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Hysterical!

12/12/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think I've laughed repetitively like this in a long time! Cosby is in his much younger days but boy was this pretty clean and pretty funny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Classic

07/01/2012
By ,
Birdsboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a DVD of a classic Bill Cosby stand-up show. I bought it because I remembered enjoying it a lot as a kid. I watched it with my kids and they found it hilarious, and I still do too :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

FUNNY DVD

01/06/2014
By ,
LAKE WORTH, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BILL COSBY IS VERY FUNNY I THINK AND I REALLY ENJOY WATCHING THIS DVD. THANKS
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Replacement for VHS

01/03/2014
By ,
Jackson, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great replacement for my old VHS copy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Still hysterical after all these years

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this film in 1986 and haven't stopped quoting lines from it since.
We just watched it with our kids (first time they've seen it), now they are quoting lines too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Funny and timeless! Clean humor!

11/29/2013
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen this in the past and ,as always, Bill is funny and tells it like it is!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Best stand-up

12/08/2010
By ,
Wayne, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best stand up routines of all time. And it is family friendly and clean. Still funny. My whole family watched this on Thanksgiving and regardless of age, everyone was laughing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)
10/13/2011
By ,
united states
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great movie. bought it to replace vhs i had and got one for my son, so he would stop borrowing mine!
really like the "ship to store" way of shopping. saves alot of time. and with the holidays coming up, well its a great way to shop. and no problems with returns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Great comedy!!!

01/14/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This older edition of Cosby's stand-up is HILARIOUS!!! It's rare to watch a comedian keep is material so clean and family-oriented, and yet laugh so hard....I watched the last 20 minutes of it on TV and had to buy it right away. If you're needing a good laugh, I highly recommend this DVD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

A laugh out loud movie

12/29/2008
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a classic movie...everyone should have this in their collection! Each and every situation he tells you about, it feels like he knows your life! Get this movie and enjoy with your whole family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Terrific dvd

12/09/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my father. I grew up with my parents constantly quoting this stand-up routine. The price was very reasonable and he's just as funny today as he was when it originally aired.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Awesome for all ages

06/17/2008
By ,
Norwalk, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill Cosby is a person that is unforgettable. He is funny without being vulgar. He is an honest, lovable and very realistic person. This DVD should be in every household. We love him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Awsome

11/19/2007
By ,
onalaska WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is funny. I love Bill cosby. I used to watch this when I was a little kid. Now ya cant find it anymore except online. So yea its cool and a very good price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

A must have DVD

02/04/2009
By ,
Sidney,Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is trully a must see DVD. It is fun for the whole family. Bill Cosby is a very funny man and he show's that in thisDVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)
05/06/2009
By ,
upstate ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this move for my son and he loves it. It is very funny and clean. I would let my young children watch this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Love It!

12/04/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great DVD. It's timeless. I was only about 10 when it came out, but it rings so true even now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

Bill

08/28/2007
By ,
Tacoma,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. i watch it when i need a good laugh...I think Bill is so funny...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

FUNNY!

08/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little dated but still so very funny and no bad language! What a delight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bill Cosby, Himself (Widescreen)

FUNNY

01/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is Bill Cosby at his best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next