Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

Outstanding

07/20/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie at a very early age and was thrilled then and am so today. I feel this movie should be consider a "CLASSIC". It is extremely hard to find psychological thrillers that meet my standards and this one not only meets my standard of quality entertainment but truly exceeds. I love this movie and have shared it with my daughter after she grew up and will do so with my grandchildren when they come of age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

You must watch!

12/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the classic among classics. Answering the age old question. Are killers born killers or do they become that way through violent surroundings and childhood tragedies? Watch and be entranced by a time not so different than today. Great acting and a wonderful story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

Love this movie!

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My aunt and mom always had me watching old black and white movies. The Bad Seed is by far one of my favorites!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

A true psychological thriller

02/15/2008
By ,
Centennial, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie has fascinated me since the first time I saw it as a child, many years ago. The movie asks the question, "Can a person be born bad", and the answer becomes quite evident once we meet the "demon child", Rhoda. Even without blood, gore, and special effects, you are very quickly both intrigued and repelled by this "perfect little charmer", who takes it upon herself to eliminate any competition standing in the way of her getting what she wants and deserves. I would highly recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys watching a true psychological thriller that does not resort to using special effects to make its point.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

dvd

01/14/2011
By ,
LEWISTON, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT SERVICE ALONG WITH A GREAT PRICE. CHECKED PRICES ALL OVER THE INTERNET AND THIS WAS THE BEST PRICE BY FAR. WOULD USE THIS SERVICE ANYTIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

bad seed

02/26/2014
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
forgot this was a black and white movie, bought under the assumption it was in color via the cover, did not read up on the description. Whoops
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

excellent

05/02/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1956 suspense movie very entertaining
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

A little upset!

01/19/2014
By ,
PITTSBURGH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MOVIE WAS IN FINE CONDITION BUT THE PACKAGING WAS RUINED. THE CASE WAS BROKE AND WHEN I OPENED IT THE PLASTIC PARTS FELL OUT. IT MUST HAVE BEEN DAMAGED VIA TRANSIT. THE MOVIE AS I SAID WAS FINE. SHIPPINFG ON THIS ITEM WAS UNEXPECTEDLY FAST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

Fun

10/06/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit that I had never heard of this movie and found it browsing. Being intrigued by what I read in the description I bought it. It’s fun. You get a feel for the idea that people ‘back then,’ actually thought about complex subjects. Sometimes the idea of a Happy Days 1950’s seems to become the one a person perceives when that time is thought about, and this movie puts that idea onto its head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)
12/15/2012
By ,
Sevierville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an old movie. It is excellent. Full of suspense and drama.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)

Best Psychological Thriller!

06/05/2012
By ,
U.S.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie cray ending. Watch out for those Bad Seeds!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Bad Seed (1956) (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5