Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

encore!

02/16/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to watch this movie as part of my homework for history class. At first I was skeptical before I watched it. After it was over, I found I laughed at wonderful humour the women had, I cried through all the things the women went through, and I was relieved when legistlator Henry Burns changed his mind last minute due to the letter his mom sent him. Its a wonderful movie, I am now a Julia Ormond and Frances O'Connor fan.I have fallen in love with this movie. It is a shame this movie isnt as popular as other movies the actresses have been in. As far as I have researched, this movie almost is hand in hand with how women were really treated. I recommend this movie to anyone who listens to me babble on about it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Humbling Experience

09/14/2008
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie will make you want to vote. I never realized how much trama womwn went through to get the right to vote. All women regardless of race, creed or color should vote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Iron Jawed Angels

09/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is incredible. I show it to anyone who says, "I'm not voting. My vote doesn't count."
It should be required viewing by every high school student.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Women Who Knew We Were Equal

12/20/2008
By ,
Victorville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is a must-see for all American citizens, particualily girls and women. Yes, our founding fathers had to fight for our country's freedom, but these women had the bravery and commitment to fight for every woman in this country. It is important to remember -- and to not take for granted our right to equal citizenship under the law.
I watched it and so did my 13 year old granddaughter. There are brutal scenes in the movie but I wanted to share women's history with her. Silly child, she thought everything was as it is now for girls and women. She learned to appreciate her freedoms and will share this movie with her friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)
06/26/2010
By ,
Carney, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is one of the better videos portraying the obstacles that women overcame and the hard knocks that had to endure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

very informative

10/23/2008
By ,
Farmington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie explained how hard women had to fight to get to vote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

a must see movie

10/30/2008
By ,
Bethalto,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie needs to be seen by everyone so all can appreciate what these women went through in order for all women to have the right to vote. The cost is under $10 and well worth it. The actors do a great job in portraying the time this movie takes place. Kudoz to the director and thank you HBO for releasing this movie for everyone to see!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Votes for Women

07/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great look at the fight for Women's Suffrage. It is well acted, well written, and well filmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

What I Expected

03/07/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful movie, came as promised, no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Pleasant surprise

02/14/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much...what a pleasant surprise. Good cast, well acted. Story outraged me. Hard to believe this was the United States not all that long ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Terrific Movie!

11/05/2012
By ,
Needham MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every American of voting age should see this movie, especially all women voters. It depicts the true story of the American suffrage movement and how American women finally won the right to vote. It has a great cast, including Hillary Swank, Frances O'Connor, Angelica Huston and Patrick Dempsey. The beginning is a bit slow, but it is well worth sticking with. This is a very important part of American history that is often overlooked. I highly recommend this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Good movie!

10/26/2012
By ,
Neenah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was only $5, which is a great value!! I watched the movie with my teenager daughter and we both think it's a great movie to watch about women's sufferage in our right to vote. It renews my conviction in why all woman should vote not just because we are US citizens but because of what some very brave women suffered in order to gain that right for us. All males should watch this video too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)
04/22/2012
By ,
Lock Haven, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen Iron Jawed Angels on HBO some time ago, and I decided to buy it and view it again.
I have since donated it to the Ross Library in our city so others could view it.
It is a powerful incentive to women to vote.
Also the price was right and the delivery was on time. And the customer service at Walmart is always good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Good movie

04/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually had to purchase the movie for a class I was taking. It is a really good movie. I am not a big fan of Hilary Swank but she is a good actress. I would recommend the movie if you are wanting to learn about woman suffrage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie

08/07/2011
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every person should watch this movie! Great for education purposes! I gave it two thumbs up! The quality of the product is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)

Great movie

06/10/2012
By ,
Central MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Important message and captivating performances. I'll definitely watch this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iron Jawed Angels (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5