Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otterbox Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Give your iPad the utmost in quality protection with the OtterBox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini. Engineers developed this item to create the most protective solution possible. The inner shell is made from impact-resistant polycarbonate that protects your iPad mini from scuffs and scrapes and prevents premature damage from taking place. A screen protector is built into the polycarbonate shell to shield against scratches without compromising touchscreen sensitivity. The outer layer of the OtterBox iPad mini case features a rugged slipcover that absorbs the impact from drops. The textured exterior provides added grip. The included screen cover acts as a protective layer for the front or back of the case, and it doubles as a kickstand for typing or viewing. You can leave the iPad flat for typing or raise it with the kickstand and access its apps. The black iPad mini case allows access to features even when the case is in use. Trust the OtterBox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Simply The Best

05/09/2014
By ,
Terryville, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Otterbox brand is simply the best. I use their defender series on our iPhones and love them, so when my sister gave our kids an iPad mini for Christmas it was a no brainer to invest in another Otterbox. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

03/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the best all around protective case. I have used them on all my cell phones, as well as Ipads. As an example, I had a Samsung Galaxy III in an Otterbox Defender case and dropped the phone from a second floor landing to a concrete slab below. The only damage was part of the exterior of the CASE chipped, there was no damage to the phone, not a mark!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! GET ONE!!!!

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OKAY SO I KNEW I LIKED MY OTTERBOX FOR MY SMARTPHONE, BUT I GOT ONE FOR MY IPAD MINI, AWESOME!!!! I SAW IT IN STORE WAS $69.00 INCLUDES TOTAL IPAD COVERAGE AND HAS SNAP ON FRONT AND STAND WHEN YOU REMOVE THE FRONT PLATE TO USE IT. I WAS GOING TO GET IT IN STORE FOR $69.00 BUT CHECKED THE ONLINE PRICE.. GUESS WHAT?? LIKE ONLY $36.00 I THINK BEFORE TAX> BIG SAVINGS, AWESOME PRODUCT, GET ONE, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON ANYTHING ELSE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Excellent Case

01/09/2014
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Otterbox makes an outstanding protective case. I have an Otterbox case for my iPhone and decided it was time to protect the mini. This case comes with the hard screen protector/stand. The overall case is very good made of hard plastic with a screen cover. You will be happy if you buy this case. I bought this case because it will protect the iPad Mini from bumps and falls and still allows you to use all of the functions/features of your iPad. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Tough, rugged, and good looking.

07/11/2014
By ,
Gramercy, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product to protect your apple devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great protection for the IPad mini

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this case for the iPad mini to help protect it from our baby who likes to grab things. Case also provided some grip when hiolding the slick ipad. Case was easy to install. The outer shell works well to cover the screen, and also serves as a nice stand in portrait or landscape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Good product

07/07/2014
By ,
Usa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Otter box products are always excellent and never disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Only way to go to protect your ipad

07/02/2014
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What better way to use your ipad and not treat it like a fragile egg. This otterbox offers protection and peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great case for your iPad

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great case for my IPad mini. I like the built in stands
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great product

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an otterbox for my iphone for a few years. Once the kids got an ipad i got them a otterbox defender to protect them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

iPad Mini Otterbox Defender

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Otterbox products on all my Apple products and the Defender series for the iPad Mini fits perfectly and adds the protection that I need. Otterbox customer service is second to none. Purchasing the Otterbox through Walmart.com with store pick up was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great product and it is well built

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it and will recommend it to more people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Good Product

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

nice! perfect!

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great Product

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for me to have my iPad mini at work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great Product!

12/27/2013
By ,
Friendsville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product heavy duty for my 9 yr old son!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Excellant quality

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm good at dropping things with my iPad mini in an otterbox I know it's safe in my hands :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great product

05/27/2014
By ,
VA Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normally $75, but was on sale for $38! Great product and great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

OUTTERBOX

01/11/2014
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is pricey, but it is worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Protects the product affectively.

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for special needs child who may not be aware of the expense of the ipad and unable to be aware of how to keep it safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next