Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otterbox Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Give your iPad the utmost in quality protection with the OtterBox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini. Engineers developed this item to create the most protective solution possible. The inner shell is made from impact-resistant polycarbonate that protects your iPad mini from scuffs and scrapes and prevents premature damage from taking place. A screen protector is built into the polycarbonate shell to shield against scratches without compromising touchscreen sensitivity. The outer layer of the OtterBox iPad mini case features a rugged slipcover that absorbs the impact from drops. The textured exterior provides added grip. The included screen cover acts as a protective layer for the front or back of the case, and it doubles as a kickstand for typing or viewing. You can leave the iPad flat for typing or raise it with the kickstand and access its apps. The black iPad mini case allows access to features even when the case is in use. Trust the OtterBox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini.
Average Customer Rating:
4.927 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%41 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

I've had a few but this one is the bomb!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some will think it's not sleek and cute but it's secure and you don't have to worry about it getting damaged as much as you would using those danty cases. You'll get use to the design and learn to love it and won't have to worry about it slipping out of your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Love it

08/21/2014
By ,
Alexandria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old iPad mini is well protected we love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Awesome case

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item comes highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Very tough, well designed and slim iPad case

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case can't be beaten for its simple yet clever design and the ruggedness Otterbox is known for. Removing the silicone wrap from the polycarbonate case is a bit tricky until you see how it works. The sleeve wraps around the case and is pressed down into a slot that extends around the case perimeter. With the case on its back, it must be pulled up out of the slot to remove the sleeve. The case top doubles as a stand with a couple of viewing angles without adding much thickness, but with good protection, when open or closed. It does add some weight to the iPod but the trade off is fair all else considered. I would recommend this case to anyone wanting to protect their valuable investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great protection for multiple handlers

09/01/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a few tries to figure out how to take it apart and re-assemble with iPad mini inside, but I was successful. It adds weight and dimension to any device (I have an Otterbox on my Android phone and am glad to have it!), but is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

03/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the best all around protective case. I have used them on all my cell phones, as well as Ipads. As an example, I had a Samsung Galaxy III in an Otterbox Defender case and dropped the phone from a second floor landing to a concrete slab below. The only damage was part of the exterior of the CASE chipped, there was no damage to the phone, not a mark!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Excellent..a little heavy

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived just in time. Superior protection, dropped a couple times with no problems. Love it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great Case

08/25/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Otterbox Defender case has by far the best design to protect you're iPad mini from damage and rough handling. Although somewhat pricy, it's well worth it for the added protection you get.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great Case

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great product great price

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product has withstood the abuse of my 23 month old grandchild.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otter Box

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Simply The Best

05/09/2014
By ,
Terryville, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Otterbox brand is simply the best. I use their defender series on our iPhones and love them, so when my sister gave our kids an iPad mini for Christmas it was a no brainer to invest in another Otterbox. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Excellent Case

01/09/2014
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Otterbox makes an outstanding protective case. I have an Otterbox case for my iPhone and decided it was time to protect the mini. This case comes with the hard screen protector/stand. The overall case is very good made of hard plastic with a screen cover. You will be happy if you buy this case. I bought this case because it will protect the iPad Mini from bumps and falls and still allows you to use all of the functions/features of your iPad. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Very useful child-safe product

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product for my mini ipad used by my 5 yr old son. It is rugged and sturdy enough for a child. Bfore putting in the screen shield wipe your ipad screen thoroughly clean. That way once ipad fits snugly with screen shield you will not have annoying smudges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great buy!

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opened the box, followed the simple instructions, and my I-Pad was ready to travel!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Love this case

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Cheapest place to find this excellent protection.

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest place to find this excellent protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great protection for the IPad mini

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this case for the iPad mini to help protect it from our baby who likes to grab things. Case also provided some grip when hiolding the slick ipad. Case was easy to install. The outer shell works well to cover the screen, and also serves as a nice stand in portrait or landscape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! GET ONE!!!!

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OKAY SO I KNEW I LIKED MY OTTERBOX FOR MY SMARTPHONE, BUT I GOT ONE FOR MY IPAD MINI, AWESOME!!!! I SAW IT IN STORE WAS $69.00 INCLUDES TOTAL IPAD COVERAGE AND HAS SNAP ON FRONT AND STAND WHEN YOU REMOVE THE FRONT PLATE TO USE IT. I WAS GOING TO GET IT IN STORE FOR $69.00 BUT CHECKED THE ONLINE PRICE.. GUESS WHAT?? LIKE ONLY $36.00 I THINK BEFORE TAX> BIG SAVINGS, AWESOME PRODUCT, GET ONE, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON ANYTHING ELSE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great product

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an otterbox for my iphone for a few years. Once the kids got an ipad i got them a otterbox defender to protect them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next