Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otterbox Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Give your iPad the utmost in quality protection with the OtterBox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini. Engineers developed this item to create the most protective solution possible. The inner shell is made from impact-resistant polycarbonate that protects your iPad mini from scuffs and scrapes and prevents premature damage from taking place. A screen protector is built into the polycarbonate shell to shield against scratches without compromising touchscreen sensitivity. The outer layer of the OtterBox iPad mini case features a rugged slipcover that absorbs the impact from drops. The textured exterior provides added grip. The included screen cover acts as a protective layer for the front or back of the case, and it doubles as a kickstand for typing or viewing. You can leave the iPad flat for typing or raise it with the kickstand and access its apps. The black iPad mini case allows access to features even when the case is in use. Trust the OtterBox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini.
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%83 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Excellent Case

01/09/2014
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Otterbox makes an outstanding protective case. I have an Otterbox case for my iPhone and decided it was time to protect the mini. This case comes with the hard screen protector/stand. The overall case is very good made of hard plastic with a screen cover. You will be happy if you buy this case. I bought this case because it will protect the iPad Mini from bumps and falls and still allows you to use all of the functions/features of your iPad. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

The best!

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best! Nothing better than outterbox for your iPad!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Best way to prevent breakage

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is great. If completely protects your valuable iPad. I use these cases on my phones as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Very tough, well designed and slim iPad case

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case can't be beaten for its simple yet clever design and the ruggedness Otterbox is known for. Removing the silicone wrap from the polycarbonate case is a bit tricky until you see how it works. The sleeve wraps around the case and is pressed down into a slot that extends around the case perimeter. With the case on its back, it must be pulled up out of the slot to remove the sleeve. The case top doubles as a stand with a couple of viewing angles without adding much thickness, but with good protection, when open or closed. It does add some weight to the iPod but the trade off is fair all else considered. I would recommend this case to anyone wanting to protect their valuable investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

03/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the best all around protective case. I have used them on all my cell phones, as well as Ipads. As an example, I had a Samsung Galaxy III in an Otterbox Defender case and dropped the phone from a second floor landing to a concrete slab below. The only damage was part of the exterior of the CASE chipped, there was no damage to the phone, not a mark!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Worth Every Penny!!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an awesome case. I am so happy I got this. Does exactly what you would expect from an otter box.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Best Case Scenario

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Otterbox defnder case for my 8 year old son's Ipabd mini. The case is very attractive, fits well and offers 3 levels of protection including screen saver, poycarbonate shell and a cover that doubles as an adjustable stand.
After 3 weeks, I am completely satisfied with the level of protection and even more satisfied that my son has free range to use his iPad any and everywhere he chooses without fear of him damaging it by accidentally dropping it.
After all, what's the purpose of having an iPad if you're afraid to use it? Kudos Otterbox!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Peace of Mind

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives you the peace of mind that even though your iPad is dropped on any surface, it will most likely remain intact and unscathed. Super study, exceptional protection, though it definitely adds bulk and weight to your little iPad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otter box, love it

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes my 2 year old is spoiled and has an I pad mini. The otter box is perfect for him, it's skiny and easy to hold on like the griffin military cases I bought my other kids. He loves it and it's super strong and has survived a dozen drops within the first month, and is still going strong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Awesome!!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old son. It's such great protection. Perfect for any age really - especially the young kiddos! And Walmart's price is better than anyone where else I looked!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Completely protects the mini i-pad.

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and totally protects the i-pad device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great product

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an otterbox for my iphone for a few years. Once the kids got an ipad i got them a otterbox defender to protect them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otter Lock Box

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm loving the Otter Box. My kid has this protective case for the I pad mini and I feel a lot more comfortable about it not getting broken. Looks and works great. He already has dropped it many times with no issues. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Awesome

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits really good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

I've had a few but this one is the bomb!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some will think it's not sleek and cute but it's secure and you don't have to worry about it getting damaged as much as you would using those danty cases. You'll get use to the design and learn to love it and won't have to worry about it slipping out of your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Good quality, excellent price!!!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order this case as pick up today option!!! it was ready pretty fast that was great!! It is a good quality product, perfect fit, and overall its price is excellent!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Awesome Ipad mini cover

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the case for my son's Ipad mini. Very heavy duty. Makes me confident that the Ipad will survive any minor drops or scrapes unharmed. I got a great price through Walmart's website and picked it up in the store. Takes a little effort to get the Ipad put into the case but the case offers excellent protection, even for the screen. All buttons easy to access.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great protection for the IPad mini

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this case for the iPad mini to help protect it from our baby who likes to grab things. Case also provided some grip when hiolding the slick ipad. Case was easy to install. The outer shell works well to cover the screen, and also serves as a nice stand in portrait or landscape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Simply The Best

05/09/2014
By ,
Terryville, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Otterbox brand is simply the best. I use their defender series on our iPhones and love them, so when my sister gave our kids an iPad mini for Christmas it was a no brainer to invest in another Otterbox. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

A peace of mind

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have kids and you want to protect your IPad mini....this otterbox is what you need. It adds a nice weight and good grippe to the iPad mini wich prevent it from slipping of tiny and clumsy little hands. It doesn't obstruct any functionality of the device.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next