Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otterbox Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Give your iPad the utmost in quality protection with the OtterBox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini. Engineers developed this item to create the most protective solution possible. The inner shell is made from impact-resistant polycarbonate that protects your iPad mini from scuffs and scrapes and prevents premature damage from taking place. A screen protector is built into the polycarbonate shell to shield against scratches without compromising touchscreen sensitivity. The outer layer of the OtterBox iPad mini case features a rugged slipcover that absorbs the impact from drops. The textured exterior provides added grip. The included screen cover acts as a protective layer for the front or back of the case, and it doubles as a kickstand for typing or viewing. You can leave the iPad flat for typing or raise it with the kickstand and access its apps. The black iPad mini case allows access to features even when the case is in use. Trust the OtterBox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%80 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Peace of Mind

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives you the peace of mind that even though your iPad is dropped on any surface, it will most likely remain intact and unscathed. Super study, exceptional protection, though it definitely adds bulk and weight to your little iPad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otter box, love it

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes my 2 year old is spoiled and has an I pad mini. The otter box is perfect for him, it's skiny and easy to hold on like the griffin military cases I bought my other kids. He loves it and it's super strong and has survived a dozen drops within the first month, and is still going strong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Awesome!!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old son. It's such great protection. Perfect for any age really - especially the young kiddos! And Walmart's price is better than anyone where else I looked!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Best Case Scenario

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Otterbox defnder case for my 8 year old son's Ipabd mini. The case is very attractive, fits well and offers 3 levels of protection including screen saver, poycarbonate shell and a cover that doubles as an adjustable stand.
After 3 weeks, I am completely satisfied with the level of protection and even more satisfied that my son has free range to use his iPad any and everywhere he chooses without fear of him damaging it by accidentally dropping it.
After all, what's the purpose of having an iPad if you're afraid to use it? Kudos Otterbox!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Awesome

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits really good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Otter Lock Box

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm loving the Otter Box. My kid has this protective case for the I pad mini and I feel a lot more comfortable about it not getting broken. Looks and works great. He already has dropped it many times with no issues. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Good quality, excellent price!!!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order this case as pick up today option!!! it was ready pretty fast that was great!! It is a good quality product, perfect fit, and overall its price is excellent!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Awesome Ipad mini cover

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the case for my son's Ipad mini. Very heavy duty. Makes me confident that the Ipad will survive any minor drops or scrapes unharmed. I got a great price through Walmart's website and picked it up in the store. Takes a little effort to get the Ipad put into the case but the case offers excellent protection, even for the screen. All buttons easy to access.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Gift for Dad

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy discussion. Fast/Right Price and have one myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

A peace of mind

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have kids and you want to protect your IPad mini....this otterbox is what you need. It adds a nice weight and good grippe to the iPad mini wich prevent it from slipping of tiny and clumsy little hands. It doesn't obstruct any functionality of the device.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Nice product

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this case because it includes the screen protector. The touch feature is quite sensitive, so I've had no problems with that. The case is quite heavy and sturdy. Installation was easy. I haven't dropped my i-Pad mini, so I can't say how well it is protected. I'm happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great Case for Kids

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought many Otterbox products. This was perfect for my kids iPad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Good protection

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protects great but does add bulk to iPad mini.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't have anything else protecting a mini ipad. Great protection but still lightweight. Comes with a removable hard shell screen cover for transporting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Protection

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Great protection for ipad mini!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Excellent Case

01/09/2014
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Otterbox makes an outstanding protective case. I have an Otterbox case for my iPhone and decided it was time to protect the mini. This case comes with the hard screen protector/stand. The overall case is very good made of hard plastic with a screen cover. You will be happy if you buy this case. I bought this case because it will protect the iPad Mini from bumps and falls and still allows you to use all of the functions/features of your iPad. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Very tough, well designed and slim iPad case

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case can't be beaten for its simple yet clever design and the ruggedness Otterbox is known for. Removing the silicone wrap from the polycarbonate case is a bit tricky until you see how it works. The sleeve wraps around the case and is pressed down into a slot that extends around the case perimeter. With the case on its back, it must be pulled up out of the slot to remove the sleeve. The case top doubles as a stand with a couple of viewing angles without adding much thickness, but with good protection, when open or closed. It does add some weight to the iPod but the trade off is fair all else considered. I would recommend this case to anyone wanting to protect their valuable investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

The Otter in the Box

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. have one for my phone and feel very secure that with protection for both devices. Easy to install and all buttons work with protective covering. You will not be sorry for buying the Otter Box.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Love Otterbox!

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

Great item

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next