Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Otterbox OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Engineers developed the Defender Series Apple iPad mini case to create the most protective solution possible. The inner shell of the Defender Series is made from impact-resistant polycarbonate that protects your iPad mini from scuffs and scrapes. A screen protector is built into the polycarbonate shell to protect against scratches without compromising touchscreen sensitivity. The outer layer of the iPad mini case features a rugged slipcover to absorb impact from drops while the textured exterior provides added grip. The included screen cover acts as a protective cover to the front or back of the case and doubles as a kickstand for typing or viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%83 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Excellent Case

01/09/2014
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Otterbox makes an outstanding protective case. I have an Otterbox case for my iPhone and decided it was time to protect the mini. This case comes with the hard screen protector/stand. The overall case is very good made of hard plastic with a screen cover. You will be happy if you buy this case. I bought this case because it will protect the iPad Mini from bumps and falls and still allows you to use all of the functions/features of your iPad. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black

03/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the best all around protective case. I have used them on all my cell phones, as well as Ipads. As an example, I had a Samsung Galaxy III in an Otterbox Defender case and dropped the phone from a second floor landing to a concrete slab below. The only damage was part of the exterior of the CASE chipped, there was no damage to the phone, not a mark!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Very tough, well designed and slim iPad case

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case can't be beaten for its simple yet clever design and the ruggedness Otterbox is known for. Removing the silicone wrap from the polycarbonate case is a bit tricky until you see how it works. The sleeve wraps around the case and is pressed down into a slot that extends around the case perimeter. With the case on its back, it must be pulled up out of the slot to remove the sleeve. The case top doubles as a stand with a couple of viewing angles without adding much thickness, but with good protection, when open or closed. It does add some weight to the iPod but the trade off is fair all else considered. I would recommend this case to anyone wanting to protect their valuable investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Great product

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an otterbox for my iphone for a few years. Once the kids got an ipad i got them a otterbox defender to protect them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Great protection for the IPad mini

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this case for the iPad mini to help protect it from our baby who likes to grab things. Case also provided some grip when hiolding the slick ipad. Case was easy to install. The outer shell works well to cover the screen, and also serves as a nice stand in portrait or landscape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Simply The Best

05/09/2014
By ,
Terryville, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Otterbox brand is simply the best. I use their defender series on our iPhones and love them, so when my sister gave our kids an iPad mini for Christmas it was a no brainer to invest in another Otterbox. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Completely protects the mini i-pad.

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and totally protects the i-pad device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

I've had a few but this one is the bomb!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some will think it's not sleek and cute but it's secure and you don't have to worry about it getting damaged as much as you would using those danty cases. You'll get use to the design and learn to love it and won't have to worry about it slipping out of your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Great Product!

12/27/2013
By ,
Friendsville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product heavy duty for my 9 yr old son!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! GET ONE!!!!

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OKAY SO I KNEW I LIKED MY OTTERBOX FOR MY SMARTPHONE, BUT I GOT ONE FOR MY IPAD MINI, AWESOME!!!! I SAW IT IN STORE WAS $69.00 INCLUDES TOTAL IPAD COVERAGE AND HAS SNAP ON FRONT AND STAND WHEN YOU REMOVE THE FRONT PLATE TO USE IT. I WAS GOING TO GET IT IN STORE FOR $69.00 BUT CHECKED THE ONLINE PRICE.. GUESS WHAT?? LIKE ONLY $36.00 I THINK BEFORE TAX> BIG SAVINGS, AWESOME PRODUCT, GET ONE, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON ANYTHING ELSE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Awesome case

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item comes highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Protects the product affectively.

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for special needs child who may not be aware of the expense of the ipad and unable to be aware of how to keep it safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

OUTTERBOX

01/11/2014
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is pricey, but it is worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

The best!

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best! Nothing better than outterbox for your iPad!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Provides max protection to your mini i pad.

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the defender case for my grandson's mini I pad to provide the maximum protection against dropping and screen damage. It has provided exactly what I was looking for. It is easy to install, easy to use, and provides the best protection against damage, including the screen. Have tried others but they only provided partial protection. I liked it so much I bought one for my unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Best Case Scenario

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Otterbox defnder case for my 8 year old son's Ipabd mini. The case is very attractive, fits well and offers 3 levels of protection including screen saver, poycarbonate shell and a cover that doubles as an adjustable stand.
After 3 weeks, I am completely satisfied with the level of protection and even more satisfied that my son has free range to use his iPad any and everywhere he chooses without fear of him damaging it by accidentally dropping it.
After all, what's the purpose of having an iPad if you're afraid to use it? Kudos Otterbox!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Excellent product

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built and keeps my iPad mini safe and sound.It does an excellent job of keeping it from being damaged,cracked or broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Best way to prevent breakage

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is great. If completely protects your valuable iPad. I use these cases on my phones as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

You need this case

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cases are the only way to protect your iPad for the money they are cheap insurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OtterBox Apple iPad mini Case Defender Series, Black

Works great!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our kids (3rd & 4th grade) use the iPad mini, so it has to be protected. This case works great. It was cheaper to order on line than to buy it in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next