Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

The Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch helps keep your home office organized. This piece features multiple compartments, drawers and a small cabinet with a louvered door. It also comes with a handy slide-out shelf where you can place a keyboard and mouse. This salt oak computer desk with hutch presents a warm cottage finish that will blend in nicely with most neutral tones in your living space. Once you set it up, you can place hanging files inside the lower drawer. This wooden computer desk with hutch will keep all of your office supplies in once place so you can work efficiently and comfortably.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%106 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Computer Hutch 'n' Stuff

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item arrived quickly and was easy to put together. I did it alone but would recommend 2 people due to its weight. It is big and durable. I am very impressed with it's quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)
This review is fromSauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak.

Looks wonderful, great price, HEAVY

04/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this desk when we converted our home office into a cozy home office/guest bedroom and wanted something that looked good and was functional, which lots of space. It looks wonderful, and the design is perfect for anyone who uses their computer and home office a ton (which we do). The overall design of the desk is great for hiding all those unsightly computer/printer/router cords. I can't see them anymore, and it makes me so happy! We don't have a computer "tower" so we used the space behind the door for our router, laptop docking station and one other thing I can't remember. It is so nice to have them out of sight! (They were on the floor before, not the best look). The price is fantastic and it arrived via free shipping four days before our original estimated shipping date, which was a big plus because we were trying to get the room ready before a guest arrived later that week. A few things to consider though: The boxes and the pieces are VERY HEAVY, and assembly took a good six hours, with one person doing most of the work and another helping here and there when needed (you will need help with a few steps). We had a few issues with the top of the desk cracking while assembling it because the piece was SO heavy, even when were were careful, there was just too much weight on one side of the desk when we were moving it around per the instructions. There was also one piece that did not have a hole for a screw where it was supposed to be, so my husband had to drill one, and then the hole was TOO big, but we made it work as it is on the side against the wall so you can't really see it. Now that it is up we love it but I told him if we sell the house, that thing stays because even a mover would probably end up cracking it more trying to get it out of the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great buy! Very happy!!!!!

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk has lots of storage! It's fairly easy to put together. You may need someone to help stand it up. Both desks come in 2 boxes and parts are not sorted for each piece. I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

desk

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made great. Easy to put together. Great desk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great computer desk and hutch!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the computer desk. Received my order in two days!My son assembled the hutch and desk in an afternoon. The only difficulty he had, was some of the pieces were not identified. I would not hesitate to purchase any other Sauder product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Awesome computer desk!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this desk. Color is exactly what we wanted. It took some time to assemble but the end product was worth it. Even though the material is manufactured wood it went together perfectly and is very solid. I would recommend it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

great looking desk

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this desk looks good in our computer room, it has a lot off room, the salt oak finish is a good color it goes with different decors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Just what I wanted

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk with hutch is just what I was looking for. My husband says it was easy to
put together and the materials used to make it are very good. I love all the storage
space in this great desk and it fit into my home office room just perfect.
I would recommend it to any one looking for a good desk with hutch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Super computer desk

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a great desk, well worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

good looking desk

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for computer room holds the computer with all acc. and looks good in the room. fairly easy to put to gather.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great Desk! Difficult to put together

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a beautiful desk, but it took a long time to put together. We have assembled many Sauder products in the past and this one was the most difficult. The hutch part wasn't too bad, but the bottom part of the desk was a struggle. Some of the pieces didn't fit properly so there are some gaps when looking at it. We had a problem with the door that covers the CPU, the hinges were very difficult to screw in. Putting on the upper back was also difficult, some of the holes didn't match so we had to put the nails where the adjoining piece was. We question the woman who claimed she put this desk together, by herself, in one day. It took the two of us to assemble the desk as many of the pieces were extremely heavy. If directions were followed and the semi finished desk were laid on its back, there is no way any one person could have stood the desk up by themselves. The two of us could barely get the desk upright due to its heaviness.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

beautiful desk.

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice piece of furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

love it

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks very classy, well made, went together with ease. I am enjoying it very much
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Looks great !

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice. But took a while to get together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Nifty for two fifty

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was very prompt and arrived before eta. Desk came in 2 cartons, very heavy but quite manageable. Instructions were good and understandable, assembly being simple, took me approximately 4 to 5 hours to complete which is not too bad on my own, plus the fact I'm no spring chicken.
All in all, a very good purchase, my only complaint would be that on the hutch top the rounded edge has a chip or blemish I believe caused by the laminating machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)
This review is fromSauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 1 of 2).

Fabulous

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new desk. It's very sturdy & heavy. One screw did split the wood a little bit in one place, but it hasn't affected the desk in any way. It's a great product & my boyfriend is envious. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful Desk

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautifully crafted desk. It came in 2 large shrink wrapped packages. Every piece was well protected. The color did not disappoint . The desk has tons of work space and many storage niches. It s a great addition to our home and a definite upgrade from my 20 year old Sauder desk. I feel confident that this is constructed to last at least another 20 years!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)
This review is fromSauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak.

Great Desk, Awesome, Unusual Color.

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off the color is awesome, very different and unlike the typical pieces I've seen.
Shipped to home - arrived VERY early, packed very well and securely.
Unpacking - Lots of protective materials. There were lots of pieces, wow. Yes some are unlabeled BUT easy to find. I unpacked everything in the office and did a piece count, everything accounted for. I also made labels for the pieces without them (only a couple.)
Assembly - A Step at a time, there are lots of pieces and steps here, but what can I say; its a big desk and thats what I needed. I did a lot of the initial steps alone with just a screwdriver, towards the end I had someone assist me, especially with the back board. 3 Hours Total Time. Very SOLID desk, i've dealt with wobbles before but this time there were none.
Quality - Very high, I love the Sauder twist lock fasteners. Nothing Broken upon arrival and all parts and hardware were accounted for, plenty of extra screws and nails. Added extras to the backboard for additional stability. Highly Recommend this Product to those that want a somewhat different finish. Be patient, the assembly can be daunting for some i'm sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)
This review is fromSauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 1 of 2).

Great desk

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is perfect for what I needed. The color is very unique and it has lots of space and drawers/shelves. It did take about two hours to put together but it was definitely worth it. I plan on looking to Sauder for all my furniture needs. High quality product and decently priced. I would highly recommend this desk!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)
This review is fromSauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 1 of 2).

Good.

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next