Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

The Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch helps keep your home office organized. This piece features multiple compartments, drawers and a small cabinet with a louvered door. It also comes with a handy slide-out shelf where you can place a keyboard and mouse. This salt oak computer desk with hutch presents a warm cottage finish that will blend in nicely with most neutral tones in your living space. Once you set it up, you can place hanging files inside the lower drawer. This wooden computer desk with hutch will keep all of your office supplies in once place so you can work efficiently and comfortably.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Good quality computer desk

02/21/2014
By ,
Semmes, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit comes shipped in 2 cartons of over 100 lbs each. I had anticipated that the hutch was in one box and the desk in the other, but that was not the case. In order to verify that all pieces were included both cartons had to be opened and all pieces removed and checked to the materials list. Assembly was relatively easy, but time consuming. The hutch and desk are assembled together which made the unit a bit difficult to set upright as it was quite heavy. One person can do it, but I would recommend having a second person to help. The end product is well worth the time and effort that goes into self assembly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Father's Day Gift

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The image does not do this item justice. I was so pleased with the overall look and feel of the desk. I did have some trouble assembling the door. Every time I pulled the keyboard tray out the door would open; definitely a pain but you have to play around with the door latch screws. I was able to fix this minor issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful desk!

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in just a couple of days. Directions were easy to follow and went together wonderfully. Has lots of room and storage. Very attractive desk. I have no doubt I will be happy with it for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful Desk for Any Room

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this desk. It's beautiful and works well in my home.
Building this desk was not easy to do. For starters, I live on the second floor and the entire desk was delivered in 2 boxes that were not easily moved up a flight of stairs. I also built the desk by myself and it took more than 6 hours to do. I recommend you have someone help you to speed the process and help with the heavy lifting. Build it out on the floor in front of the wall you intend to put it against because it is so heavy and large that moving it into another room would be very difficult to manage. But once it's complete, it's really a wonderful addition. The pictures are very true to color. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

This desk looks great

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my boyfriend, and although it took him several hours to put together (he wanted everything to be accurate), it's a great desk, and looks very nice. I also really like the color. We had shopped around other stores for desks, and we are very happy we went with this one. Great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

great desk almost like wood

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant price material and assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Excellent Product, Strong, Sturdy, Durable

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk, color is beautiful, its strong, well made, perfect size, lots of space, cannot beat the price - Excellent value, would definitely recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

great looking

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did take a few hours to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful Desk

03/31/2014
By ,
Red OakTx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this desk in my lving room. It was a little bit of a pain to put together but the end results are wonderful! Very heavy, you will need 2 people to put this together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

desk

04/03/2014
By ,
Manassas,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lengthy setup,but product as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful Desk

01/23/2014
By ,
Bangor Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my desk. Everything was in perfect condition when it was delivered. We live on the second floor so we unpacked it downstairs and brought it up a few pieces at a time. It is definitely heavy (over 100 lbs. each box). My husband and I (we are both over 55) put it together and it was not difficult. He went page by page and followed the instructions and it is a beautiful desk. I especially love the color. The salt oak matches everything in my living room and makes a beautiful addition to our furniture. I am so happy that I decided to purchase this desk. The drawers work perfectly and my printer has more than enough room. If you buy this and put it together correctly you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

OK for the price

02/21/2014
By ,
Tustin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One person can put this together but it would be a lot easier with two. I would have given it 5 stars across - quality for the money but - The desktop of the one I received is a little warped, so the attached pieces don't meet in places. If you purchase this make sure when you put the trim piece that goes below the door and drawer you make sure it is flush with the bottom piece or the drawer will not close without rubbing. The door was the hardest piece to get level, so it covered the opening, was level and let the drawers close. Explanation of the hinges isn't 100% helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

This is a beautiful computer desk!

03/27/2014
By ,
Holbrook, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am gonna love this. We just put it together yesterday and it is so nice! Im glad I purchased this and the price is great. It is solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great value for cost!

03/06/2014
By ,
Miss
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk with the hutch is exactly the set up I wanted. The quality is worth the cost, the ease of putting it together was a snap for my wonderful grandson. We received it much quicker than I expect, which was great! I especially love the color. I'm well please with my choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

The product is well worth the money.

02/15/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk and hutch seem very well constructed. I don't know about durability since I have owned it only 1 week but it is very heavy and sturdy. Assembly took about 6 hours but everything fit perfectly, which made the work easier. The directions were good with step by step instructions and pictures of the pieces and hardware included. Delivery was free which clinched the purchase through Wal-Mart rather than picking up the same piece through a different store at the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great appearance

02/25/2014
By ,
Yuma Az 85364
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are enjoying the desk and would like it better if there were doors on the shelves, we live in a small home and it seems a bit of a clotter to look at.We have purchase many of you products and feel it was easy to put together but very time consuming. Bur worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Very nice

02/24/2014
By ,
Ventura, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This desk is just like it looks online. It is very sturdy, and surprisingly heavy. It took quite awhile to put together, but it was so nice to see the finished product when I was done. I'm very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

something for students or small business

02/20/2014
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
STROng wooden product. MUCH LARGR THAN THE PICTURE IS THOUGH, ABOUT TWICE THE SIZE. Has more than enough space to keep books within reach.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great looking and durable desk

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy instructions to follow. Great Look, great size, great price, beautiful desk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

King terror

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best desk I have ever purchased The only problem is I feel the cabinet should be where the drawers are other than that I love it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next