Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

The Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch helps keep your home office organized. This piece features multiple compartments, drawers and a small cabinet with a louvered door. It also comes with a handy slide-out shelf where you can place a keyboard and mouse. This salt oak computer desk with hutch presents a warm cottage finish that will blend in nicely with most neutral tones in your living space. Once you set it up, you can place hanging files inside the lower drawer. This wooden computer desk with hutch will keep all of your office supplies in once place so you can work efficiently and comfortably.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Good quality computer desk

02/21/2014
By ,
Semmes, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit comes shipped in 2 cartons of over 100 lbs each. I had anticipated that the hutch was in one box and the desk in the other, but that was not the case. In order to verify that all pieces were included both cartons had to be opened and all pieces removed and checked to the materials list. Assembly was relatively easy, but time consuming. The hutch and desk are assembled together which made the unit a bit difficult to set upright as it was quite heavy. One person can do it, but I would recommend having a second person to help. The end product is well worth the time and effort that goes into self assembly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

You get what you pay for

08/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this desk and the biggest complaint was the directions... With that said I took my time and my husband helped me on the frame, I was able to put the drawers together myself adjust the hinges for the door with the instructions it told me which screws adjusted the vertical vs the horizontal... I found the instructions very clear, and helpful. It did take me around 2.5 hrs to put together. The only complaint I have is the quality, the particle board, one piece was coming apart, overall the desk looks good but keep in mind the quality is in the price, the desk is very heavy I just set it up about a week ago so I'm not sure how Long the desk will last. It does serve its purpose, Large computer desk with plenty of storage that is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Awesome desk

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made desk. Not super easy to put together! Took my hubby a few hours but once it was done... it was great! I love the look too! The finish reminds me of a beach cottage look. Totally recommend this desk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

I am happy I ordered it.

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new computer desk/hutch but it was EXTREMELY difficult and took a LONG time to put together....Some things were not labeled clearly. You kind of have to figure it out for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great looking desk!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color is exactly what I wanted. The desk is the perfect size for our room. It was a pain to put together since you have to put every single piece together, however, it is really sturdy and really heavy, so that's good for us. Anyway, for the price...you can't beat the value for a nice looking desk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great buy!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for the money, not to hard to put together, love the color its beautiful and hard to find this color :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Father's Day Gift

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The image does not do this item justice. I was so pleased with the overall look and feel of the desk. I did have some trouble assembling the door. Every time I pulled the keyboard tray out the door would open; definitely a pain but you have to play around with the door latch screws. I was able to fix this minor issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful desk!

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in just a couple of days. Directions were easy to follow and went together wonderfully. Has lots of room and storage. Very attractive desk. I have no doubt I will be happy with it for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful Desk for Any Room

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this desk. It's beautiful and works well in my home.
Building this desk was not easy to do. For starters, I live on the second floor and the entire desk was delivered in 2 boxes that were not easily moved up a flight of stairs. I also built the desk by myself and it took more than 6 hours to do. I recommend you have someone help you to speed the process and help with the heavy lifting. Build it out on the floor in front of the wall you intend to put it against because it is so heavy and large that moving it into another room would be very difficult to manage. But once it's complete, it's really a wonderful addition. The pictures are very true to color. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

This desk looks great

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my boyfriend, and although it took him several hours to put together (he wanted everything to be accurate), it's a great desk, and looks very nice. I also really like the color. We had shopped around other stores for desks, and we are very happy we went with this one. Great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

great desk almost like wood

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant price material and assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Excellent Product, Strong, Sturdy, Durable

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk, color is beautiful, its strong, well made, perfect size, lots of space, cannot beat the price - Excellent value, would definitely recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

great looking

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did take a few hours to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful Desk

01/23/2014
By ,
Bangor Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my desk. Everything was in perfect condition when it was delivered. We live on the second floor so we unpacked it downstairs and brought it up a few pieces at a time. It is definitely heavy (over 100 lbs. each box). My husband and I (we are both over 55) put it together and it was not difficult. He went page by page and followed the instructions and it is a beautiful desk. I especially love the color. The salt oak matches everything in my living room and makes a beautiful addition to our furniture. I am so happy that I decided to purchase this desk. The drawers work perfectly and my printer has more than enough room. If you buy this and put it together correctly you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

OK for the price

02/21/2014
By ,
Tustin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One person can put this together but it would be a lot easier with two. I would have given it 5 stars across - quality for the money but - The desktop of the one I received is a little warped, so the attached pieces don't meet in places. If you purchase this make sure when you put the trim piece that goes below the door and drawer you make sure it is flush with the bottom piece or the drawer will not close without rubbing. The door was the hardest piece to get level, so it covered the opening, was level and let the drawers close. Explanation of the hinges isn't 100% helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful Desk

03/31/2014
By ,
Red OakTx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this desk in my lving room. It was a little bit of a pain to put together but the end results are wonderful! Very heavy, you will need 2 people to put this together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

desk

04/03/2014
By ,
Manassas,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lengthy setup,but product as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

This is a beautiful computer desk!

03/27/2014
By ,
Holbrook, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am gonna love this. We just put it together yesterday and it is so nice! Im glad I purchased this and the price is great. It is solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

The product is well worth the money.

02/15/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk and hutch seem very well constructed. I don't know about durability since I have owned it only 1 week but it is very heavy and sturdy. Assembly took about 6 hours but everything fit perfectly, which made the work easier. The directions were good with step by step instructions and pictures of the pieces and hardware included. Delivery was free which clinched the purchase through Wal-Mart rather than picking up the same piece through a different store at the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great value for cost!

03/06/2014
By ,
Miss
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk with the hutch is exactly the set up I wanted. The quality is worth the cost, the ease of putting it together was a snap for my wonderful grandson. We received it much quicker than I expect, which was great! I especially love the color. I'm well please with my choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next