Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

The Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch helps keep your home office organized. This piece features multiple compartments, drawers and a small cabinet with a louvered door. It also comes with a handy slide-out shelf where you can place a keyboard and mouse. This salt oak computer desk with hutch presents a warm cottage finish that will blend in nicely with most neutral tones in your living space. Once you set it up, you can place hanging files inside the lower drawer. This wooden computer desk with hutch will keep all of your office supplies in once place so you can work efficiently and comfortably.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%49 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Good quality computer desk

02/21/2014
By ,
Semmes, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit comes shipped in 2 cartons of over 100 lbs each. I had anticipated that the hutch was in one box and the desk in the other, but that was not the case. In order to verify that all pieces were included both cartons had to be opened and all pieces removed and checked to the materials list. Assembly was relatively easy, but time consuming. The hutch and desk are assembled together which made the unit a bit difficult to set upright as it was quite heavy. One person can do it, but I would recommend having a second person to help. The end product is well worth the time and effort that goes into self assembly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great Desk! Difficult to put together

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a beautiful desk, but it took a long time to put together. We have assembled many Sauder products in the past and this one was the most difficult. The hutch part wasn't too bad, but the bottom part of the desk was a struggle. Some of the pieces didn't fit properly so there are some gaps when looking at it. We had a problem with the door that covers the CPU, the hinges were very difficult to screw in. Putting on the upper back was also difficult, some of the holes didn't match so we had to put the nails where the adjoining piece was. We question the woman who claimed she put this desk together, by herself, in one day. It took the two of us to assemble the desk as many of the pieces were extremely heavy. If directions were followed and the semi finished desk were laid on its back, there is no way any one person could have stood the desk up by themselves. The two of us could barely get the desk upright due to its heaviness.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Computer Hutch 'n' Stuff

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item arrived quickly and was easy to put together. I did it alone but would recommend 2 people due to its weight. It is big and durable. I am very impressed with it's quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great buy! Very happy!!!!!

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk has lots of storage! It's fairly easy to put together. You may need someone to help stand it up. Both desks come in 2 boxes and parts are not sorted for each piece. I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

desk

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made great. Easy to put together. Great desk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Great computer desk and hutch!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the computer desk. Received my order in two days!My son assembled the hutch and desk in an afternoon. The only difficulty he had, was some of the pieces were not identified. I would not hesitate to purchase any other Sauder product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Awesome computer desk!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this desk. Color is exactly what we wanted. It took some time to assemble but the end product was worth it. Even though the material is manufactured wood it went together perfectly and is very solid. I would recommend it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

great looking desk

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this desk looks good in our computer room, it has a lot off room, the salt oak finish is a good color it goes with different decors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Just what I wanted

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk with hutch is just what I was looking for. My husband says it was easy to
put together and the materials used to make it are very good. I love all the storage
space in this great desk and it fit into my home office room just perfect.
I would recommend it to any one looking for a good desk with hutch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

good looking desk

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for computer room holds the computer with all acc. and looks good in the room. fairly easy to put to gather.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Super computer desk

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a great desk, well worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

beautiful desk.

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice piece of furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Nifty for two fifty

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was very prompt and arrived before eta. Desk came in 2 cartons, very heavy but quite manageable. Instructions were good and understandable, assembly being simple, took me approximately 4 to 5 hours to complete which is not too bad on my own, plus the fact I'm no spring chicken.
All in all, a very good purchase, my only complaint would be that on the hutch top the rounded edge has a chip or blemish I believe caused by the laminating machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful desk.

09/04/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new desk! It was everything I expected. I was worried about the color being too light. It is more brown in person than the pictures on my computer lead me to think which is what I was hoping for. This desk is great Sauder quality. It is easy to put together if you follow the directions. It did take two of us about 5 hours to assemble but that is what most reviews indicated so I wasn't surprised. The end result is a beautiful, sturdy desk. The desk is big. It is bigger than I expected even though I had the measurements. My current desk chair will not fit under the keyboard tray because of the arm rests which is a problem. Also the two top drawers are small. Approximately 12in. by 13in. Sauder could have made these drawers deeper, say 12in. by 20in. But overall this does not detract from the beauty and usefulness of this desk. Wal-Mart's price was much less than anywhere else I looked with free shipping to my door! On top of that, 10 days after I bought the desk on Wal-Mart.com the desk went on sale. Wal-Mart refunded me the difference. Yay Wal-Mart! You rock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Beautiful Desk

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautifully crafted desk. It came in 2 large shrink wrapped packages. Every piece was well protected. The color did not disappoint . The desk has tons of work space and many storage niches. It s a great addition to our home and a definite upgrade from my 20 year old Sauder desk. I feel confident that this is constructed to last at least another 20 years!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

love it

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks very classy, well made, went together with ease. I am enjoying it very much
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Looks great !

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice. But took a while to get together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

blisters on my hands but definitely worth it

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely an attractive and well made piece of furniture, We ordered a wine rack to match and it fits beautifully in the corner of our Great Room, It arrived in many pieces, but the instructions were right on. Approximately 5-6 hours of labor, but for the price, well worth the efforts. The salt wood gives it a real antique look. Love it, Love It , Love It
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

Very nice for the price

11/01/2014
By ,
Newburgh, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch came in two boxes, each weighing over 100 lbs. So the hardest part of putting the desk together is getting the boxes into the house, getting the very protective packaging unpacked, and laying out all the parts. From there it was just a matter of following the detailed instruction manual. The desk is well made and all the pieces fit together perfectly. It took approximately 4 hours to assemble all the pieces, but the results were well worth the effort. The desk is beautiful and the drawers, keyboard slide, and tower door work flawlessly. The desk, in Salt Oak finish, look so nice in our study, that we ordered the bookcase to match it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch, Salt Oak (Box 2 of 2)

You get what you pay for

08/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this desk and the biggest complaint was the directions... With that said I took my time and my husband helped me on the frame, I was able to put the drawers together myself adjust the hinges for the door with the instructions it told me which screws adjusted the vertical vs the horizontal... I found the instructions very clear, and helpful. It did take me around 2.5 hrs to put together. The only complaint I have is the quality, the particle board, one piece was coming apart, overall the desk looks good but keep in mind the quality is in the price, the desk is very heavy I just set it up about a week ago so I'm not sure how Long the desk will last. It does serve its purpose, Large computer desk with plenty of storage that is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next