Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Bissell Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

The Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum (68C71) offers an exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust to keep your filters cleaner longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. The wide cleaning path of the Bissell Powerforce Helix bagless upright vacuum is a time-saver. It requires fewer passes on the carpet for a quicker clean. The item is made mostly of durable plastic and features on-board, handheld cleaning tools for your convenience. Its filters are washable, extending their life and saving you money. Its versatility will earn your appreciation. The powerful vacuum cleans your carpets, upholstery and more with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1706 Reviews) 1524
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,067
4 stars
331
3 stars
77
2 stars
74
1 star
157
Customer Recommendation84%1,293 out of 1,541reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,067
4 stars
331
3 stars
77
2 stars
74
1 star
157
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Picks up EVERYTHING.. even in thick Berber carpet

01/19/2008
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got a dog about 2 weeks before purchasing this vacuum and I was in the process of re-potty training her. I used club soda and baking soda to soak up her mess but my other vacuum would not pick up the baking soda that well. It died days later & I bought this one. I LOVE this thing.
It picks up the baking soda from the clean-ups, the dust bunnies in the carpet that I had no clue I had, and all of the pet hair that was not picked up by the other vacuum. What was AWESOME about this vacuum was the 2 DIFFERENT dirt collection cannisters, the WASHABLE air filter & two additional H.E.P.A. filters. There was no odor from the baking soda that had soaked up the excess mess nor from the dog hair. It smelled like nothing.. until you opened the canister and realized that all of the odor was captured by the filters.
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY DOG OWNER ON A BUDGET.
From looking at my nickname you can tell that I analyzed each one before I bought & I am glad I chose this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Good Decision

06/07/2008
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back in the fall I bought a cheaper/slimmer vacuum model by Dirt Devil, and paid for it. This is my upgrade, which is what I should have gotten the first time.
It's a great product, easy to maintain and care for- Well worth the price.
-
When I was a kid we had a bag vacuum cleaner; which was proceeded by a water vacuum cleaner that cost about 2 grand. I must conclude, nothing beats the emptying of this style vacuum. And there is absolutely no difference in capability.
-
Being that I'm a grad student and by definition, lazy unless exams are concerned, I prefer to do all my cleaning with one utensil. With that said, sweeping the kitchen and bathroom floor is out of the question.
This vacuum cleaner supports my laziness and does the job for me. It has settings that allow you to vacuum hardwood/tile, and it quite good at the task.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Great Great and did I say GREAT!

03/22/2010
By ,
Tucson Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum, defiantly met my expectations. Ive been without a working vacuum for 2days and have 3dogs so there was dog hair all over my area rug. This vacuum cleaned up everything within 10mins. This has great suction for the price. Ill post pictures =) I highly recommend this especially if your just using it for bare floors and area rugs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Was great until i used it a few times .......

06/19/2010
By ,
Goodyear, Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved this vacuum when i bought it about a month ago. It picked up and worked amazing! But, now, it seems to spit some dirt back out and does not pick up anywhere close to how it did when i first purchased. I clean it out after each time using it and i put it away and take really good care of it,but i wish i would have bought a more expensive reliable cleaner then this. I do not like it at all now, as it does not pick up unless i go over my carpet about 4 times, and that is horrible, i like to get done by going over my carpet once and not having to redo it. I will be buying a new one soon, as i am very dissatisfied with this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Don't waste your time

05/18/2011
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Went through 4 of these units before it burned a hole in my area rug, the height adjustment kept breaking every time, I don't have stairs in my house so the unit was never "banged around" and each unit lasted between a few weeks to a month or so.. 3 rooms were carpeted so it wasn't being over used. I called Bissell customer service to say the least I wasted a half an hour of my time. I now own a Dyson, even if you don't want to spend the money on something that expensive I would never recommend this product see the photo for yourself the unit still looks new, and you can see the rug
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Leslie, AR
Mine is fine!
Posted 10/03/2014
I have had my bissell powerforce for 8 yrs and am just now getting ready to replace it. Mainly because the cord had been run over and had to be spliced back. The cord tends to get hot.
As for yours spitting things out, I've only had that happen a few times. That would tell me it's time for a thorough cleaning! And I do mean thorough. I remove every filter, take the dust cup out and the part above the dust cup as well as in the bottom of the dust cup. If the filters are clogged it will spit everything out and not work properly. Learn how to clean one.
0points
Customer Avatar
Terrible
Posted 08/19/2011
It seemed to work well for a few months. The suction was so good I couldn't let it get close to a rug with fringe or a drapery (which became aggravating). Then...it started blowing what it DID pick up right back out the bottom. The last few times I used it I only used the extension wand with the crevice tool to vacuum floors and baseboards (I know, how stupid). But, it doesn't blow out what it picks up that way...it blows it out of the opening where the extension wand rests when you're not using it. To stop this I stuffed a rag in it. I don't care about the motor anymore.
The canister and filters need to be cleaned every time you use it and they are a mess. Plan on taking the vacuum outside or you'll be covered with dust. In fact, when you've finished vacuuming, the vacuum itself is covered in dust.
All in all after I've finished using this vacuum, dirt and dust are worse than before I vacuumed.
I, also, have a small $20 Bissell 3 in 1. It works better than this one.
Worst vacuum I've ever had.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

big performance, small price

10/11/2009
By ,
Honolulu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a professional Auto Detailer and just got new carpet put in. I wanted a vacuum that was lighter, just as powerful and a reasonable price.... oh, and a filter that was easy to change out. The power force turbo is a great machine for normal vacuuming and one step up from the non turbo for I think 20 bucks more. *Easy to put together *not that noisy* Easy to push and pull *Long enough cord to plug in central and reach my whole house (1230 SQ. Ft.)
I accidentally hit my towel in the bedroom and immediately snapped the rubber band drive. Don’t hit a towel! They sent me two new rubber bands with in a week. They were going to charge me I think 8 bucks and I said send it out free with a smile on ur face and I wont take it back and exchange it for another one. They did!
Band was easy to replace. Haven’t used the attachment. I rarely write reviews but thought this little "turbo" vac deserved one for the price, performance and ease of use combination. Aloha
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Great Product at a Great Value!

03/14/2011
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was fed up with bag less vacuums due to the constant clogging in three different places and sick of having to always clean the brush and practicayl take apart the whole thing just to get rid of all the clogs. I moved to stick vacs when we got rid of the carpet in our apartment a few years back. We bought a fine Persian rug for our living room a few years ago and the stick vacs we have just were not cutting it. I was leery when my husband brought this home saying it was "The best Value "I put it together in 5 min - just two screws to attach the handle and a simple twist of the wrist to attach the hose to the unit. I just got done vacuuming with this and the dirt this thing lifted from our rug is amazing! Our Persian looks like new anyone who want a CLEAN CARPET, GET THIS VACUUM!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Awful vacuum, don't bother.

12/29/2008
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your time or money on this item.
I bought this vacuum because there were a lot of good reviews here, but there are also quite a few with the exact same problems I'm having.
Honestly, this vacuum is useless. I would be just as well off if I didn't vacuum at all. From the first time I turned it on, it has barely picked anything up and is constantly spewing a cloud of dust from around the base - and because of that, there is always a layer of dust on outside of the vacuum. The air is full of dust by the time I'm done using this thing.
I thought I was getting a machine that would help with my dust allergies, but this thing makes it MUCH worse. It is going on Freecycle as soon as I get out to buy a new vacuum.
I've included a picture of the base with it's layer of dust - the dark line is where I wiped the dust off so you could see just how bad it is....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ct.
Disappointed, not that great.
Posted 10/02/2014
Bought this over a year ago & have not been happy with it. It has not lived up to the Bissell name. Living in New England we get a variety of stuff tracked in & just doesn't clean well, have to go back over areas too many times & when you try to reach with the hose it pulls the machine over.
0points
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis, In 46234
GREAT VACUUM FOR THE PRICE!!!!!
Posted 09/13/2014
I purchased this vacuum cleaner & have already used it & put it togeather & I'm not mechanically inclined & succeeed. Had a very old & heavy Hoover Upright from back in the day, of course it was extremly heavy & didn't pick up worth a darn. Also, it was refurbished a few years back & still ended up breaking & still didn't pick up at all. The main thing was they no longer sale the bags.
Now, I have been shopping around for 1 year looking for not only something within a good price range but, that is easy to handle & picks up good. Well, this has been the answer to my prayers & even though I have only had it for 6 months, I would highly recommend it to anyone that is not only looking for something lightweight but at a good price & it was very easy to assemble. I would high recommend it to everyone. My good friend has the same vacuum cleaner & she bought hers at Lowes for a lot more monies.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

WHAT A VACUUM...

01/10/2009
By ,
Freehold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my old vacuum for a long.... time.. We needed a last moment replacement right before Christmas. Well I read the reviews on Wal-mart.com and OMG this was a wonderful tool to pick out my vacuum.
It sucks up everything..
You can clean the filters
The hose is very long
Best off Simple to put together!!
Buy to try yourself!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Perfect Vacuum

11/06/2008
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting really frsutrated last year when trying to find a new vacuum. I tried the hoover and the dirt devil, both received great reviews but didn't live up to my expectation. I was about to splerge and buy a dyson but then I came across this Bissell. I was a litte sceptical but fell in love. It vacuums my wood floors perfectly and my carpet. That was my problem with the other vacuums. I needed one that did both floors and carpet well. I love that it doesn't eat up my cords or curtains when on the lowest setting and it has washable filters. It is even pretty light. I just wish the cord was 2 feet longer but that is being a little too picky. I hate changing filters so I don't clean them until I notice the suction is getting weak and have cleaned them 4 times in the past year. I am so pleased and would reccommend this to anyone. Trust me, I have done the research and tried many vacuums and have had this one for a year. It is right up there with the Dyson!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+144points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yelm
Great Vacuum to begin with :(
Posted 08/02/2013
We bought one 4 months ago and it was great for 30-45 days. We have a rather large house two cats, Golden lab that sheds always, and two kids 8 and 13 so I vacuum about every other day the whole house, and daily the main family room rug. When it quit working I noticed the brush spindle thing that spins quit turning altogether and burned two belts in less than five minutes. So we boxed it up and took it back to the store and brought another one home thinking it must of been a factory default. Oh'Boy was I WRONG. Three months later it happens to this one. So I called Bissell directly and they basically say oh well and refuse to replace the spin piece. Now I have to buy another vacuum after paying for a pack of belts that it burned up again to the exact same problem. Very dissatisfied! Will not buy this vacuum again!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Does what a vacumum is suppose to do!

01/06/2014
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off, the other ratings are so old, decided to add my two cents. I had just vacuumed yesterday with my nano also purchased at Wal-Mart some five years ago- It fell apart - but I guess I got my moneys worth out of it.
The fact that I just vacuumed yesterday and re vacuumed with the bissell today, was amazing! Filled the canister up completely! Yuk, that was a lot of (deep) dirt, the nano was leaving behind. It is light weight, which is also good. I used the attachment on the stairs, and it worked well but you have to drag the whole unit behind you while going up the stairs. Also, luv being able to get it under the bed to vacuum!
However, it defeats the purpose of an alergin filter if you have to take the whole thing apart to wash the filters. With all this being said, and not wanting to schlep it back to the store, its a keeper. I am an old lady, and have had a lot of vacuums and still feel, for the price, this is still a good buy. was also on sale...at the store...saved $10-
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Whatta vacuum!

01/01/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this product to replace an older canister model that was on it's way out. Was skeptical at first because of the low price (buy cheap, get cheap). After reading the reviews on this site, I decided to give it a try. Wow! Was I pleasantly surprised. This thing picks up dirt and dust that my old vacuum left behind, and I vacuum regularly, at least once a week. The dust cup needs to be emptied after each use, it's true, but it's no big deal and I'd rather put it away in the closet clean anyway. Assembly consists of putting the handle on with two screws and snapping the hose and attachments in place. The on/off foot control is nice and the cord is LONG, which makes it easy to move to another room if you have a small house. Granted, I don't know how it will hold out over time, but Bissell is a brand name and I have owned other Bissell products before and was happy with them. If you're on the fence about this vacuum, I'd say for 60 bucks, go for it. You'll probably be very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Toddler-tough!

03/10/2010
By ,
Walmart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this vacuum to pick up cat litter, fabric scraps, sticky rice, thread, and other stuff that ends up on the floor in the house of a seamstress, toddler, cat, and messy husband! It sucks it all up, plus lots of dust and other stuff I've never seen come up from the carpet before with our old vacuum (an old hand-me-down). We weren't use to such a powerful vacuum and it has accidentally sucked up some stuff we didn't mean for it to (luckily, you can search for little legos in the dirt container). The best part is that you can put the filter in the dishwasher (not the HEPA filter, the regular vacuum filter). We haven't done that yet, but the lady we talked to at Wal-Mart (another customer who was coming to get a second powerforce) said she had been very satisfied with its performance. Oh, and my toddler had knocked it over and stood and jumped on it and it doesn't break. Nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+296points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Best vacuum ever

05/02/2009
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned way too many vacuum cleaners in the past 40 years, all have been more expensive than this one, and none as good! OK, we've had terrible luck with vacuum cleaners! Most seem great...at first...then things go wrong....very wrong! I have had this Bissel for almost a year, and I love it! I have a Siberian Husky and a Himalayan cat, so lots of hair and fur. This vacuum takes care of it on the carpet, floor and with the little vac attachment, on the furniture as well! I love that it is easy to empty, with no bags to buy. It's easy to remove and clean the three filters; just pop them out, wash and dry, and no replacements to buy! The attachments are all easy to attach, use, and store "on board." I like the foot controls too. It's much lighter weight than other machines I have owned. We have had to replace the belt only once and that was easy to do too! This is a well designed and efficient machine. I do recommend this machine...and this is the 1st time I have written a review!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

loved it til it broke

12/06/2010
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will update this review and give it a 5 star rating if Bissell replaces the broken beater bar. I absolutely loved this vacuum all summer. I purchased it this spring and could not believe how awesome it was! Its suction was so powerful it reduced how often I had to mop..which in my book is the best compliment a vacuum manufacturer could receive! We have an old wood floor with gaps between the slats and stuff came out that normally needed removed by hand. Sooo, the other day sweeping that floor the beater bar bearings? melted? and fused the bar stopping it from spinning. The vacuum is fine but, of course, is mostly useless without the bar. Well, except for the hand held beater bar which is also great at removing pet hair. It still works fine but couldn't store a vacuum just for the hand tools. The only other criticism I would give is the hose is a tiny bit short for reaching much beyond furniture..it will reach high and low but it requires a little more arm strength than past vacuums I've used..not a deal breaker for me tho!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Very Pleased w/Vacuum

06/14/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a 3 story condo & got tired of carrying the vacuum cleaner up & down the stairs, so I have a machine on each floor. I'd always been a Hoover fan, but went on-line to take a look at my options & read the reviews b/f heading out to Walmart for my purchase. As "HEPA filtration at a low price, 02/03/2010" stated...it was less expensive (by about $10), and under the model #6585 in the store. One of my big concerns when purchasing a less expensive vac is that it appears the lower the price the LOUDER they seem to be. This vac is actually very quiet compared to most vacs on the market! It also was lighter in weight than I'm accustomed & noticed both qualities right away. As for performance...no complaints. It sucks up just fine. There is only one feature I wish it had and that was a 'lift handle' on the front of the upright. While I'm getting used to the new machine, I use the cord peg when lifting. Otherwise, I LOVE this machine for it's value & quality that I plan on replacing my other vacs with this exact brand (and the neighbors will be happy b/c it is less noisy than my others!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

I highly recommend this vacuum

02/15/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum based on the great reviews I've read on many websites (Wal-Mart, Amazon, etc) and I am so glad I did.
A few reviewers said that they vacuumed their carpet with their old vacuum and got it as clean as they could with that and then they ran their new Bissell over the same area. We did that as well, just out of curiosity, and we are AMAZED and SHOCKED. You wouldn't believe the ton of hair, dirt, and dust that we vacuumed up with this Bissell that the old vacuum left behind!!!
We were equally amazed and shocked how well the upholstery wand and brush work. We vacuumed our couch and we couldn't believe the amount of stuff that was vacuumed up. Dog hair, cat hair, people hair, dust and lint... it was really gross.
This vacuum has many nice features and I just love it. I've never been this excited about a vacuum before. I feel kinda silly but I tell ya, you just have to see this for yourself.
We paid $68.00 for this and I can't believe they're not charging more for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Very good for households with pets!

02/18/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10 cats in my household, all with very thick coats that are constantly shedding, so a good vacuum cleaner is a must. Over the past few years, I've had good ones and I've had not-so-good ones. This vacuum goes beyond good. It is excellent!!
My husband and I put it together and ran it as soon as we got it home. We are thoroughly impressed! Our rug is 10 times brighter and much softer. I'd forgotten what it looked like new. This vacuum got up a large portion of the cat hair and dirt in the first use. After emptying the filter, we ran it again and got out the rest of the cat hair and dirt (it was all packed into that poor rug)
This vacuum is easy to assemble, easy to use and easy to clean. It gets the job done and then some. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially a person with a lot of cat and/or dog friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+407points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Westfield Pa
Great Vaccum for Pets
Posted 06/18/2012
this vacuum is great. Mine just finally gave up after 5 years of heavy use..I have 4 beagles, so I am constantly cleaning, and birds. this vacuum has wonderful suction, and pick up even the fine fine dirt.. Works wonders in picking up hair, I am getting me another one of these!
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

Excellent product for the price!

07/13/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after my Dirt Devil began losing suction. I spent about $300 on my other vacuum and decided that this time I would try a cheaper priced vacuum with excellent rating. After looking I came upon the Bissell 68c71 and decided to give it a try. The Bissell has much stronger suction than my Dirt Devil did out of the box and it leaves my carpet much cleaner and nicely combed. If you want a vacuum at an excellent price I would highly recommend this vacuum. The suction is great and the price is unbeatable. The filters can be washed and its easy to clean the canisters as well. I have not used the attachments and most likely they will have limited use anyways. For $66 dollars its a great deal and it will be a great deal as long as it holds up at least three years. There are a few bad reviews out there but like any product there are defective products and that is normal with any products with so many parts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71

I Just Love My Vacuum Cleaner!

03/09/2009
By ,
Barboursville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best overall vacuum cleaner Ive ever owned. I received it as a Christmas gift in 2007 from my mother in-law. (My vacuum was old but still worked well... or so i thought!) The first time I used it on my carpets I was shocked. The canister was full of dust and dirt particles! I had to empty the canister after vacuuming each room. I couldn't believe how much it picked up or how much my old one didn't! Not only does it pick up everything, but the attachments are amazing. The upholstery attachment has let me down yet. If you have dogs or cats your going to love it!
Another great feature this thing has is everything is hand washable! From the canister to filters that come with it. Don't pass up this vacuum... you will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+186points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plano, TX
Excellent product
Posted 11/23/2013
I have been using this for the past 6 months in my 1 bedroom apt on both the carpeted and the wooden floors and it has been cleaning quite satisfactorily. The bagless setup is quite easy to use. The container and the filter can be washed clean.
I use it with the scented carpet cleaner powders which also make a great difference
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 1,361 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  69 Next