Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Phytogenics Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Phytogenics Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

The Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement serves as an aid for achieving weight loss. It contains 60-percent HCA (hydroxycitric acid, derived from the garcinia cambogia fruit) for effective results. This is a pack of two bottles, each with a 42-count supply of garcinia cambogia supplement caplets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.618 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation66%50 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

4 Days 212-204

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far the past four days have been great! on Saturday i stepped on the scale, first thing in the morning when i woke up! I was at 212.7 woahhhh i was flipping out! but figured what a greater time then to try Garcinia Cambogia (GC)!(saturday). This morning (Wednesday) I weighted myself again when i first woke up weighing in at 204.3!!!! im very Happy and Thankful! the GC box says to take 12 capsules a day but i take 8, 4 one hour before Breakfast and, 4 one hour before Lunch. I also take the soy shakes (*Walmart brand) i believe they are called EAS Soy Protein (Vanilla) for Break Fast and Lunch.(mon.-fri.) and eat whatever it is I'm cooking for dinner! Tacos, Macaroni or even Take out! but i do not stuff myself! i also drink A LOT of water a day! from what I have read you don't really need to go on a diet but i am getting married in December so i have to drop! so Good Luck to you all! hope this was helpful!
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Exceeds my expectations!!!

08/23/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would consider myself a "sugarholic". I could live off sugar and sweets which of course has caused me to gain weight. I have tried other pills and they don't help me with my sweet tooth. I saw Garncinia Cambogia online and was hesitant to try it because it was so expensive and I'm a little leery to order from unknown websites. I saw it at Walmart and decided to try it since I could buy 2 bottles for under $10.00. I have been using this for two weeks now and I have already lost 9.4 lbs. I can't believe it! It recommends you take 12 pills a day, but I usually take 8-10. I haven't had any cravings at all and I don't feel sick or jittery. For me, this is a miracle pill and I will continue to use it until I lose all my weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Hey Is This Working!

03/29/2014
By ,
medley,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw on Yahoo and in a Health magazine that I purchased the name Garcinia Cambogia. It kept popping up on different things.I finally did my research and saw also that Dr.Oz had a program about it.I live in the Caribbean.I went to my Health store here and they didn't have it.I was told that every time the ordered it it flies off the shelves.So I ordered from Walmart.Product came as promised.I have been using it for a week with no extra exercise or diet plan,when I noticed that I could not finish a six inch sandwich from a famous Sandwich shop.I didn't feel hungry.my "love handles" where getting smaller,most of the time I ate fruit.my portion of food was smaller. I'm over 60 ,you know that you have to eat different because you do not move as when you were younger and also eat different No side effects,very pleased with what I'm seeing so far
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+205points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Works just fine if you read it properly

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't take 12 a day like some people have. That is just craziness and a sign of miss reading the label. Its no wonder they have stomach pains. 6 at most a day, but I stay at 4 a day. 2 in the morning and 2 at lunch. Also another good idea when taking stuff like this. ASK YOUR DOCTOR FIRST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Middletown, DE
Great for the "Last Five Pounds" You Can't Lose!
Posted 09/15/2014
I started with one a day before breakfast and lost belly fat, I couldn't believe it. I will probably step it up to two a day as my system gets used to it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

It works

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is It Works, 5 pounds lost in the first week. No cravings and no side effects. The first 2 days I was only taking 4 pills twice a day, morning and afternoon, but in the evening I was starving. Third day I starting taking the recommended dose of 4 pills 3 times a day and I've had wonderful results. Well for me wonderful, 5 pounds in 1 week is pretty wonderful for me. All you have to do is not forget to take the pills. I set a reminder on my phone so that I don't forget to take them. I bought a 2 week supply, yes that's 4 bottles of them, but now that I know they work I plan on buying another 2 week supply. I have a lot of weight to lose and I've tried a lot of products that claim to suppress your appetite and nothing has worked like these do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Fantastic with no side effects

04/09/2014
By ,
Farmingdale, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been taking Phytogenix Garcinia Cambogia for 4 days and have gone from weighing 186.5 lbs to weighing 182.0 lbs. I have lost 4.5 pounds. I look forward to stepping on the scale every morning. I take the recommended dosage of 12 pills a day. I Wait the full hour before eating. I eat three meals a day and maybe a snack. I try to eat healthy everyday, but I HAVE been to Wendy's and had a chicken sandwich and salad. I try to eat salad at least once a day as a major part of at least one meal. I only went to the gym once for 20 minutes. So I don't think it is really necessary. I drink plenty of water. I love this product because I really don't feel the effect of taking the pills in my body. There is no jittery feeling that I hate and no heart palpitations. I am not starving by any means and the results are there every morning. For me, the 12 pill part is not a big deal because they aren't giant pills. they are the size of a Tylenol pill. I love this product. I just wish that the bottles lasted longer. one bottle lasts about 4 and a half days so you will have to buy a new package after 8 days by my calculations. But for $9, I most certainly am not complaining. Good Luck everyone!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

good product and effective

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have taking Garcinia Cambogia for 4 months. Have lost 40 pounds and I am 4 to 5 sizes smaller.
I continue my weight loss but it is at a much slower pace since the only thing left is the fat around my waist. As a male I know that,that area is harder to lose it, but I notice I continue losing because I did not wear my rings and after 2 weeks I had to relocate them in different fingers because they were loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Great for the "Last Five Pounds" You Can't Lose!

09/15/2014
By ,
Middletown, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very petite (5'1), so five extra pounds looks like ten on me. I just could not seem to lose that last five pounds, no matter what I did. My muscle tone (under that layer of fat) was great from all the exercise, but the fat just would not come off, UNTIL I started taking this product. Even though the instructions say I could take more, I started with just one pill a day in the morning before breakfast and I lost three pounds, three inches off my waist, an inch off my thighs, and some off my upper arms--in a month! I'm going to keep it up until I shed the rest of it. I notice I am not as hungry, I don't feel like eating big portions and best of all, I am sleeping much more soundly. My local Walmart ran out, so I had to drive 30 miles to get more bottles -- it's so effective, they can hardly keep it in stock. Now my husband is taking it, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

worth the money

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product help me drop 20 pounds in 6 months along with a exercise program.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

It works for me!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only take 1 pill an hour before each meal, I have notice that I am not hungry at all . I just started this product about a week ago and so far is going great . The other day I forgot to have lunch and find even realized it till dinner time, this morning I couldn't even finish a banana and I never had try a product that does this to me. To. E honest sometimes I even forget to take the pill before my meal and still feel that the pill I have taken before still in full effect. Can't wait to see the results at the end :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

More capsules, same or less impact

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the regular capsules better than the hyped up version here. Two bottles same price, but your taking more capsules with same or lower impact than the regular 9.88 bottle. Not a good bargain for the price and the punt of extra pills you need to take. Four pills three times a day verses three pills twice daily. Almost like two alive every twelve hours verses Tylenol two every four hours.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Easy take for weight loss.

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, quick delivery and the product is doing what it says it can do and that is suppress my appetite and increase my metabolism to help me burn calories. I lost 4 pounds the first week with no side-effects.
Recommends this product? Yes
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Great Product, really burns fat fast

03/04/2014
By ,
Tacoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am HAPPY to say that this product really works. I have lost 12 lbs since I started using this product and it been 2 months. I can't wait to fit back into my size 7 jeans and the price it so affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Its great!

10/31/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've lost 13 lbs since I started taking this in the last couple of months. I feel it really works. It dissolves belly fat. There is no jitters with it at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+208points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Recommended by Dr. Oz

05/04/2014
By ,
Olla, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter picked these up for us, the 2 pack, and they really work. I'm 69 and its very hard to lose weight. Also I am handicapped which makes it even harder but this stuff really works. My daughter believes in Dr. Oz. Try this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

dissatisfied

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend it. I have spent a lot of without results.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Great weight control

03/03/2014
By ,
L.A. CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast service on this item. Excellent appetite suppressant. Weight is slowly melting away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

waste of my money

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been taking them with along with dieting and walking still doesn't work
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

Seems to be working!

05/13/2014
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started taking this yesterday. I weighed myself not even two days ago. 1 lb lost in less than 2 days. Could be water weight but I don't know, it's too soon to tell obviously. But I don't feel hungry like I normally would and my food seems to be more filling than usual. I am on a high protein, low carb eating plan with moderate exercise 3-4 times per week and have lost a total of 54 lbs to date. Just needed an extra boost. It did concern me at first having to take 4 pills at once, but I have not noticed any side effects at all. I read somewhere that this is basically tamarind which is used in a lot of Asian-type food dishes. **Note: Please know that there is no "miracle" pill to lose weight. It takes hard work, discipline, and a real willingness to change, otherwise you will not see results. Be consistent and you WILL see results. I went from a size 24 to a loose 18 (currently) so I know it works. Also, Garcinia Cambogia is meant to be used in conjunction with a healthy eating plan and exercise. If you don't take the necessary steps to get healthy, you won't see any real results. FYI I have lost the majority of my weight by doing dance aerobics in my home because I hate the gym. There is a site called The Daily Burn which has a ton of really fun workouts that are all different and will help you stay on track. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultimate Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement, Caplets, 42 count, (Pack of 2)

a great product

02/16/2014
By ,
Norfolk VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product I was able to lose 6lbs in a week. My husband was so pleased with my out come that he started taking it to and lost 3lbs. I am looking forward to seeing the out come as I continue to use this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle, WA
Posted 04/08/2014
Would you mind explaining what kind of diet and exercise you were doing while taking this. I just bought mine today and starting tomorrow.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next