Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Good deal!

03/20/2014
By ,
Mountain City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$15 bucks for 1 gig does not seem like a good deal at first. It is basically mostly an activation fee. It keeps the device active and you get 1 gig of data for those who only need the mobile hotspot once in a while. Sure beats what the others charge for a basic low data plan. They charge 50 bucks for 5 gigs whether or not you need 5 gigs a month or not. At least I can keep my service active and if I need more data in a month I simply buy a larger data plan card. It is not for the heavy user. Of course the larger amount of data you buy that month each gig gets cheaper. As you are not paying for the initial activation fee and buying in bulk they can charge less per gig too. For me it is a great deal as in most months I don't even use the whole amount. $15 bucks for backup internet is well worth it. It means if the power and DSL are knocked out and I have important things like business to tend to online I am not out more money by losing a sale or an order I made get screwed up by the outage. If its stormy I just switch off the DSL and hop on the hotspot and stuff gets done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

OMG this is awesome

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's compact and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Great for a novice

06/26/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for someone like me who is not a big Wifi hog but needs it in places I can't usually pick up Wifi. The amount of broadband is just right for someone like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

SmartBuy

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item worked well for me
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Takes hours to receive via email

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online because I didn't have time to go to the store but it took at least 4 hours to receive via email. The product is great but the delivery took too long.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Disappointed..

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Three days later after I activated the plan, my device showed the message the plan was "exhausted". I called the customer service, and was told that my 1 GB was used up. How can you use up 1GB in 3 days?! No further follow up from the customer service. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Great backup

09/18/2014
By ,
naperville,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great as a backup. Slow download speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Love it!

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick email to add to my hot spot device. I only use it for vacation traveling so I can have accessed to the internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

easy to set up

06/09/2014
By ,
Pawtucket RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions were clear was easy to set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

works great

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It gives me what I need. I don't use the web that much. So for $15 a month I still have access when I do need it. Would be better if my local walmart carried the card.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Flying blind

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight talk does NOT make your data usage information available. It presents a very misleading appearance that it does. No meaningful response to multiple help requests.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

love itttttttttttttttttttttttt

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this works nivce and fast
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

sorry

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was used up in less then a hour
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

Aggressive data calucation usage

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pro:
- none
Con:
- I notice that Straight Talk must be calculating data usage at a high rate. I browsed a few web pages that should be only a few megabytes ends up being hundreds of megabytes. So buying 1GB data card is really not what it appears to be. I have tried other service providers and this is not always the case.
Additional:
I brought a 4G LTE hotspot and this 1GB data card. I could not get the 4G LTE hotspot to work with 4G LTE. The hotspot would only work under slower speeds.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

The easiest way to explore online.

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think using the prepaid data is one of the best and easiest ways to explore online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Broadband 1GB $15 (Email Delivery)

great product

12/26/2013
By ,
varnville, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.