Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Mongoose 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

The Mongoose Dolomite 26" Men's Bike provides off-road capabilities and everyday riding performance. The 26" by 4" knobby tires give riders enhanced stability when conquering different types of terrain and the extra width helps riders handle bumps and obstacles in the road. Dual disc brakes help the user stop safely even in wet and hazardous conditions and the seven-speed rear derailleur is highly responsive. Changing gears to tackle hills and other inclines is not a problem with this Mongoose Men's bike because the derailleur works with twist shifters for more control over the gears. The bike has an aluminum/steel frame and alloy wheels for lightweight durability. This navy blue/red bike has style as well and a rider can feel proud displaying it around town. The bike is 38" tall, making it suitable for people of many different heights. Some assembly is required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%120 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 129 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Nice!

05/07/2014
By ,
NY, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cool Bike for the money. It is heavy, but lighter replacement parts are available.
Shipped well. Arrived without damage. It is a good idea to go over the bike slowly before riding. Grease the bearings, make sure everything is tight and adjusted.
If you cannot do that, your local bike shop will gladly give it a "tune-up/set-up" for a reasonable fee.
I also put an old pair of BMX pedals on that I had laying around.
This bike is a conversation starter. Expect to be asked many questions when riding.
I'm looking forward to riding on the beach this summer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Great deal for the money

03/24/2014
By ,
Folsom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At $299, this is a great bike. No, it's not a "real" fatbike, but it's still a lot of fun.
The bike was packaged well. No damage or scratches. It was fairly easy to assemble. The only things that needed adjusting were the brakes and the front hub (it was WAY too tight.
The tires/tubes that come on this bike are junk and are WAY too heavy. I replaced them with some "real" fat bike tires and tubes and dropped a LOT of weight. I also replaced the stem and bars with some lighter ones i had laying around.
With these slight modifications, this is a perfectly sand/mud-worthy fat bike and is a ton of fun. This is nowhere close to what you'll get spending $1k+ on a real fat bike, but it's somewhere to start. Now my girlfriend has a fat bike to tool around on with me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cape coral fl
color choice
Posted 09/03/2014
Can anyone tell me if there are different color options for the "geared" model? If so, how to order. Kevin
0points
Customer Avatar
Arecibo PUERTO RICO 00612
When it is available in P. R the mongoose dolomite
Posted 06/19/2014
When will be ready in P. R Arecibo 00612 the mongoose dolomite 26? Try to buy it for its direction but the shipping is expensive mui. Have a delivery date for P. R?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Great Conversation Peice!

04/01/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a fun bike to ride. You sure get allot of attention while riding it. I rode Fort Lauderdale's Critical Mass and was stopped so many times because riders wanted to take a look at it. Its a great bike for the price. With some newer brakes and a few other things it will be a better bike. Its a heavy bike
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Well made, useful for the money

08/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took delivery late in August 2014 and found the box in poor condition, but the bike inside only had one scratch which was hard to find. It was boxed very well, which is why it weathered whatever happened to it in shipping via Fedex ground. It came out of the box then went together very easily using parts that appear to be well made and precisely engineered. The derailer and brakes appeared to be set up ok out of the box as well. I'm fortunate to have an electric air compressor to pump the tires as they were shipped with only 5lbs of pressure, but require 25 or 30lbs of pressure for riding - which took some time, even with the fancy compressor. Total assembly time about 20-minutes
I am quite pleased with the bike and intend to use it for local transport (instead of jumping in a car all the time). It appears to be very well suited for this task. Seven gears is plenty for me - fine if its a bit heavier than similar configured but much much more expensive bikes. Will likely replace the seat with a more comfortable one for cruising. I'm 6'4" 195lbs, and my middle son is 5'4" 135lbs - fits us both very well and is easy enough to handle
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Worth it.

04/07/2014
By ,
Cary, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As many have said, this is not a Surly Pugsley or equivalent. Those bikes have much better components, are lighter and also cost over $2K. I wanted a bike for my 5' tall, 11 year old son who was just about ready to graduate to a 26" MTB. I was going to build him a full suspension ride but I though at lower tire pressures, this would be a decent alternative and the price was right.
It is heavy...very heavy! However it is trail worthy when riding low tire pressure. The breaks are mediocre at best. They will need to go and will het swapped out for a hydraulic setup. The gearing is not right. The 7-Speed grip shift is OK but it needs a much taller gear or two in the rear. Will be changing that as well. Handlebar, stem and seat are adequate but cheapo. Not unexpected and things I was planning to change over time.
All-and-all......good purchase. Highly recommended.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Great bike for the price

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this bike, it arrived on time, was easy to assemble is fun to ride and people really notice how fat the tires are. I made mine a 21 speed with the addition of multiple front sprockets and a deraileur. I am 6 2 and it fits me well although I did change the bars to some with a 4.5 inch rise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
tell us more
Posted 09/13/2014
Is adding a front derailleur something hard to do... Something a local bike shop could do...? A 21 speed sure sounds appealing...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Excellent big tired bike for the price

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ride on gravel country roads to exercise my dogs. The large tires go so much better than the tires on my regular mountain bike.
The bike itself is heavier than the $1500.00 models available, however I am very happy with it and the price especially since I could afford it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Fun fat bike for $300

05/31/2014
By ,
Golden, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a mountain biker. I love fat tires! I wanted try try a fattie but didn't want to spend a fortune on it. I primarily plan to use this on the bike trails, cruising around town, and maybe on a snow ride on the trails..
Now to the bike.. The packaging was pretty good; there was no damage on the bike.. It is pretty heavy and the components are low end.. I went online and bought a new seat and a rapid fire trigger shifter (to replace the grip shifter)... Not that there was anything wrong with them... Just my preference.. The brakes are kind of squeaky and the levers feel really cheap.. If you plan to ride it on real mtb trails, you might consider changing the rear cassette to a shimano cassette with the ultra low granny gear (maybe a $20 upgrade)... And put a couple of extra links in the chain as the granny gear really takes up some of its length and pulls on the derailleur... I plan to keep any upgrade to $20 bucks or less.. Like the seat was 10 bucks, the shifter < $20.. I plan to upgrade the brakes to hydraulic disc when I find a killer deal on them.. I call it personalization... On the cheap..
Overall: a smokin' deal at $250 (that would be a 5 star rating), a fun bike for 300 bucks(4 stars)... I don't know if I would have purchased it for $350 though (3 stars)..
Don't buy this bike if you are trying to make it into a pugsley, surley, or other high end fat bike on the cheap. Save your time, money, and frustration and go buy a real fat bike.
Buy this bike if you want to have fun cruising around, don't have tons of cash to throw at a real fat bike.
Cheers!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Very nice entry level 'Fat Bike'

03/22/2014
By ,
Sandusky, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I jumped on this bike when it first came online in early March for $225. A really great deal at that price and much more bike than the Beast for only $25 more. Not sure I would have ordered the Dolomite at the current price of $350, just glad I got mine when I did. I changed the tires on mine since I am only planning to ride on the street. Also switched to a rapid fire thumb shifter and changed the grips to something more comfortable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Rotors warped, Seat and pedals broke, no grease.

08/31/2014
By ,
Bum Funk Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was virtually no grease anywhere on this bike. The seat wobbles on the seatpost and no amount of tightening will make it stop. Both front and rear brake rotors are warped. I had to buy new pedals because the pedals that came with the bike did not spin.
I replaced the pedals, bars, stem, seat, rear freewheel and greased everything. For an amateur bike mechanic none of these were issues but for someone who expects to bolt the front wheel and bars on and ride it this bike is a miserable failure. Its a shame too because It has the potential to be a great bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Needs work out of the box

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it's a good fat tire bike. I set it up from the box with some internet help. The brakes need to be centered and adjusted (no biggy) The delrailler was frustrating. I could get the first six gears ok but I could not get enough adjustment to get the seventh. I took it to a very good bike shop and even they had a difficult time to get the chain to jump up to 7. Now it does get the 7th gear (with some extra twist on the shifter. I'll just live with it. But it did not cost 3K........
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ann Arbor Michigan
gpb26 it would help if you could post the address
Posted 06/22/2014
to where you found set up information . I purchased one of these after seeing it in person . Not sure if I can peddle it as I am older with a bad back . I have a electric fat bike I ride daily and wanted to try to ride a real bike . When I first purchased my electric I could barely hold on and let the motor pull me now I peddle behind the motor with very little resistance and go on 5 mile rides everyday if able . I have a goal of first going 1/4 mile on this up to a ride to a country store 1 1/4 mile away . Bikes are a huge hobby out here in Ann Arbor Michigan with many riders going on either group 50 , 75 or 100 mile rides every weekend . We also have bike trails / parks through out the area and State . Take care enjoy your bike . Fat bikes are awesome one thing I learned is you need very low gearing for the trails and tall for the road so putting a dual chainwheel on the front to accomplish that is a great upgrade . On the front you want to add teeth for top speed and take them off for torque on trails or hills . The rear wheel is the opposite . Hopefully the cassette is fine with the change to the front .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Much capability for the price.

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for use on bike paths and loose sand conditions. This bike is very sturdy and can handle a heavier rider. I haven't crushed it into the ground as I have others. Good low speed stability. The bicycle is heavy. The lowest gear is too high. The 5 star rating is based on my expectations of a bike at the initial offer price. I am very pleased with the purchase, it was a "no brainer".
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ann Arbor Michigan
dual front gearing on the crank wheel
Posted 06/25/2014
I think that will solve your issues take a few teeth off the current one for your lower gearing and add a few for the other for more top speed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Step above the Beast Mongoose

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike was double boxed packing saved all but the smallest of paint damage. Harder to adjust disc brakes as was not aligned from Mongoose. Fine bike for play and exercise offroad and on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Fun Fun Fun

08/06/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a gift for my nephew. He loves it!! Rides nice, sturdy bike as he is a larger young man and just fun!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Fat Sand bike conversion

04/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fat Sands bike conversion pic. Made my old Fat Sand bike single speed into a 7 speed with some Dolomite parts.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Great Value You Won't Find Elsewhere!

10/10/2014
By ,
Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bike new in the box as I wanted to assemble it myself and change a few things around. Granted the bike is only 7spd and cable disc brakes. The rest of the quality is very very good! I went to my local bike shop today looking for supplies and saw they had the Specialized Line of these Big Tire Mountain Bikes and after doing some parts comparing, part for part, the Specialized cheapest Model out of the 3 they offer, starts at $2100.00 so I am no Dummy and already have done some major upgrades for short Money (thank you ebay) For $250.00 I Would buy 7 of the Mongoose compared to the price of one Specialized. I have a lot of parts coming in from ebay and I am changing the pedals from Black to Red, the bars from Black to Red. Grips Red, and last Seat Red, and the Bars are carbon Fiber to boot! When the parts arrive and I can upload a photo I will. You will not be disappointed for $250.00 I saw it advertised on another website for over $700 So for my money, the mongoose has it hands down with a lot of money left to play with or save.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Awesome Fat Tire Bicycle!!!!!

08/10/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mongoose Dolomite arrived just a few days after ordering. I was somewhat concerned about the condition of the box (beat up box with several holes torn in it from the pedals and axle nuts), but the bike was intact with only a few minor scratches in the paint. I assume all this was done during shipment. As far as the bike goes, it is super cool. I assembled it in about 15 minutes and have ridden it about 15 miles thus far. I took it to the beac last week and everyone there loved it. It definitely gets attention. Anyone thinking about buying this bike needs to know it is heavier than other comparable sized bikes. It also takes more effort to pedal it, but in my opinion, it is worth the extra effort. I had to adjust the disc brake caliper and some other fine tuning, but that is to be expected. Bottom line is, I would highly reccomend this bike for anyone that wants an affordable "fat tire" bike. Other "fat tire" bikes go for $1000 and up. Granted they will have better components and are probably much lighter, I'll take the Mongoose any day. Happy biking!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

Great price for a Fat Bike

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a little heavy but I didn't purchase this bike because of weight. I already own a light bike. I wanted this mainly because it looks cool with those fat tires. I purchased this from site to store so I received it not assembled. All you need to do is secure the handle bar pop the front wheel on and drop the seat in. Fairly simple. I arrived at the store after 9pm so the assembler had already gone home. When I got it home it needed a bit of fine tuning with the brakes because the pads were rubbing just enough to make that grinding noise that it does while I was riding. Other than that, I'm just gonna have some fun with it. The performance of the disc brake set up is not too impressive to me. I'll probably upgrade them to a hydraulic set in the near future. For the price of $249, still a good buy for what you get with this type of bike. The 7 speed helps due to the weight. I agree, it would have been perfect with a 21 speed since another purchaser mentioned they had already done that upgrade. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

26'' Mongoose Dolomite is a fun bike to rida and a

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK other than it seamed like it took forever to get the bike site to store I'm more than happy.
How long does it take site to store? Ordered mine online on 06/09/2014 got it on 06/24/2014 not bad at all. The bike was in SC and I'm in Florida so I really didn't think it would take as long as it did.
Bought a cloud 9 seat and two V8 tires and Surly tubes. Drilled out the front rim and will do the rear in a day or so. Changing to a Shimano Super Low 14-34T for a really high low gear. This bike feels great to me. NOW if your some kind of a Pro Racer or something this bike is not for you. Your not going to get $2,000 bike for $275. For the price you can't beat this bike I love it.
No adjustments needed, opened the box and not one scratch! These will be as popular as the Stingray when they came out. You want to do 90 miles an hour then don't buy one of these bikes. If you want to ride and roll over stuff you never thought you could and leave your friends behind then get one. Front tire off the rim weight was 8 pounds. New V8 is 3.2. Saved about 9 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Mongoose Dolomite Mens 7-speed Fat Tire Mountain Bike, Navy Blue/Red

good bike for the price

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 5'11" & the handlebar to seat angle was way to forward for me as I like a more upright position. I bought a handlebar stem riser & fixed this problem. You can't raise the handlebar without it. Secondly, the seat was too narrow & the pedals too little. Fixed these problems by buying bigger of both. Besides these problems, I really like this bike. Can really take corners fast & don't have to worry about cracks in the road, as I ride at night a lot. Can't go as fast as my other bikes but I don't really care about that - fast enough for me. You'll have to stand uo when going up really steep hills also. For the money, this is quite the deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next