Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Home Essence Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Home Essence Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Update your space with the beautiful Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Comforter Set. Made from polyester microfiber, this bundle features a lavender base and plum accents in the leaf embroidery across the center of the comforter. This embroidery is accented by piecing on each side and a pop of plum to separate the sections. The shams of the bedding comforter set share these pleating and embroidery details for a complete look. When brought together, these fine details and whimsical colors create a fantastic, modern effect. This set allows you to instantly update the look of any bedroom by bringing in majestic complementary colors and effortless style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Gorgeous very rich looking

02/20/2014
By ,
Hutto, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful set it is actually better in person the picture on website doesn't do it justice. This is a set for a guest room that will wow your guests. I highly recommend it plus it is a very subtle color of plums lilac and light purple, I bought lilac sheets from the store which match perfectly. Fantastic ensemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Wonderful

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality. Washes nice. Comfortable ad soft, very pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 3 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Bed set

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Excellent quality, comfort & color. Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

great product for the price

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not bad at all great looking fit perfectly on my queen bed comfortable as well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

lavender glory

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ITS GREAT FOR SOMEONE WHO LOVES COLOR,BUT NOT TOO BRIGHT.ITS JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF LIGHT AND DARK COLOR BLEND.PAIR WITH PLUM SHEETS AND A PLUM DUST RUFFLE TO REALLY ACCENT THE EFFECT.I ALSO,PURCHASED DARKEN DRAPES IN PLUM TO GO WITH THIS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Beautiful

06/11/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So so so soft and gorgeous. Just as good as the comforters from bed bath and beyond. Well maybe better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 7 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Grear Buy

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the colors and the material. Will be great for a winter season in North Carolina.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Poor quality

10/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a very pretty comforter set, however, the stitching quality is very, very poor. Several of the leaves on the comforter I received are very badly embroidered. They look as if somebody pulled the stitches up away from the surface of the comforter. Many other spots on the comforter and the two decorative pillows have a lot of loose threads on them as well. Also, the oblong pillow has a dark stain or discoloration on it. I am so disappointed and will be returning this set.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Very pretty. Good quality!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the set, but wish it had a bed skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

greatly made !

02/10/2014
By ,
Yoek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Would love a bed skirt and drapes to match
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Love the quality and price.

02/08/2014
By ,
Port Saint Lucie Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comforter set feels wonderful to the touch and looks classy. Love it. Better than I anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

love it

02/23/2014
By ,
springfield oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the color and feel are wonderful. I love it. matches my curtains as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Needs bedskirt.

06/02/2014
By ,
Eastern Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a lovely comforter set. The colors are as shown online, and the embroidery design is pretty. It fits my queen size bed, but could be a little longer to cover the pillows better. And unless your bed sits close to the floor, you will definitely want to get a bed skirt to go with this set. I would rather have gone without the decorator pillows, although they are a nice addition, in order to have a bed skirt included in the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 14 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Really pretty set!

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed set. The comforter is so warm and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Great set for a great price!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks beautiful and has a nice texture. I bought a Queen size for my Full size bed because they were out of Full and it fit just fine. I highly recommend this comforter set!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Love it

03/18/2014
By ,
South river, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty. Extremely warm
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Beautiful Comforter Set!

08/25/2014
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new comforter set! The color is gorgeous! It's super soft and fluffy. It's has exceeded my expectations by far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Soft and warm

04/12/2014
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy a queen and they tend to be a little to short on the sides so I bought a king this time and it's pretty big...I think this is one time I could have gotten away with the queen size. Makes my bed look soft and inviting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

so soft!!!

04/23/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really soft and plushy!!! A little duskier in color than I expected but still very relaxing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Home Essence Kaylin 5-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Purple

Exceeds Expectations

03/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful set. Much better even than the pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next