Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Electronics Element ELEFW231 23" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Electronics Element ELEFW231 23" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

The Element ELEFW231 23" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect an HD device via the provided HDMI port. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 23" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation60%3 out of 5reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element ELEFW231 23" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Stay away from this brand

03/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the 23" during the Black Friday sales #2013# brought it home and hooked it up. Other than the sound being very 'whiney' and high pitched I thought I got a great deal....WRONG. About 3 weeks ago, there was loud static and popping in the sound coming from the TV. I finally got ahold of Element customer service today. Yep, they will fix the speakers, BUT, I have to box it up, pay for shipping, and wait without a TV for 3+ weeks while they fix this one. What a sorry poor company. And he could have cared less when I repeated #in disgust# his instructions. I will never buy another Element brand. EVERY. They could sell it for $5.00 and I will walk away.Not to mention that I have been unable to find sound bars or speakers to work on it. Had it less than 4 months and it is going bad and now I am out $$$$. That doesn't work with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Element ELEFW231 23" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

1080P resolution

11/30/2013
By ,
Henderson, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to discover that this TV can, in fact, support 1080p resolution when it is advertised as only 720p max resolution. A superb value for only $75 during Black Friday. Thanks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Element ELEFW231 23" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

it works

12/01/2013
By ,
benton ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok to set this up this tv can not and will not work with cable tv without a cable box no QAM tuner in it.
But I use over the air only and it does have ATSC and NTSC tuner for over the air and works like a champ.
I paid 75 buks for this tv and know why they cut cost on the tuner but still it is worth what I paid for it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 4 for Element ELEFW231 23" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good for the Black Friday value

11/30/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for $75 if you have another source for sound. As could be expected, sound is bad. No bass and very tinny. Picture is good though, so when connected to a sound bar or any other speaker source, it's a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
benton ky
Posted 12/06/2013
You can do some sound help that is not listed in the user guide.
TIP only do this if you know about service menu and only do the sound settings
on the remote hit menu then type 00000000 till another menu shows up
use arrow keys and go to other and then hit ok
go down to sound hit ok
sound mode ok
There is a list of the tones you can adjust go to them one at a time and hit right arrow togo up and left to go down. I got all mine set to 100 and sounds great.
Also if and only if pitcher is to darn bright. turn down the black light here just go to panel settings and then backlight I put mine on 15 since I hate a bright pitcure this also saveled life time and power used by the tv.
to exit menu just hit exit or menu
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Element ELEFW231 23" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Can't get cable channels???

11/28/2013
By ,
houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can't get this TV to recognize Comcast cable channels.
Any techs out there with with easy work-around instructions?
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lincolnton, NC
Tuner
Posted 01/09/2014
The tuner only recognizes digital tuners. I just ordered a free 1 from my provider.
0points
Customer Avatar
benton ky
Will not work for clear cable
Posted 12/06/2013
Hi
This tv set can not tune QAM cable channels only the ntsc type like 3 4 5 so on not say 88.2, So you need a cable box to get the digital channels from comcast that is if there still in the clear. Most cable tv company's are doing away with QAM and forcing cable box's.
It will work with a antenna cause it does have a digital ATSC tuner for over the air tv.
To add many tv sets are dropping QAM tuners to save money. There are some sites that will till you if or when your cable tv company will be cable box only.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)