Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for INSTYLER InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

INSTYLER InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler lets you enhance your hair in various ways. With the same functions as a flat iron, curling iron, conical wand and round brush, it works on all types of hair. Dual ionic ceramic technology provides added smoothness, shine and body. This ionic hair styler also curls or straightens your hair, allowing you to create numerous styles and also tame frizz. Made of ceramic, the barrel is cool to the touch but also provides instant heat for your hair. It also has multiple heat settings for different styles. A non-slip rubber grip lets you keep a secure hold on the styler. It is small enough to take with you while you travel and make your hair look its best wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation69%24 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Great Hair Tool

03/24/2014
By ,
Ny Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend bought the more expensive one like this from QVC and so a few of us started searching for something similar, but less expensive. The reviews on the In-Styler were good so I ordered it from Walmart. They had the best price, and there is a local store in case it didn't work out.
It is absolutely great, easy to use. Once you get the hang of it your hair will look good every
day.... even if you just curl the ends. Don't buy the cheaper ones for under $30 they burn the hair.
I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Not as good as expected!

01/24/2014
By ,
Hallstead, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this hoping to curl my hair without making my hair frizzy. The first time I used it my hair got stuck in it even though I was being careful not to have that happen. I had to have my husband help me get it out of my hair & it took at least a half hour. I tried to use it again trying to be extra careful not to get it stuck & it got stuck again. My husband told me that he thought it was a piece of junk & to take it back which I will be doing. It may be good for somebody with shoulder length hair or shorter hair. Women with long hair should avoid. I am used to using these kind of brushes since I have a hot air brush that doesn't get hot enough to curl, that is why I bought this styler. I have no problem with the other brush it just doesn't curl like the prestige ionic styler is suppose to. I don't like writing bad reviews about any products unless I have a very good reason.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Best styler I've ever used.

01/25/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a relief. Finally a styler that doesn't burn you. And the Ionic seems to really work on my hair. I brush it through my dry hair to begin and it smooths all the frizzes away. Then I style it to add soft bounce into my long hair. My hair looked great from the first try. No burn, you can grip the barrel and tip of the styler. You can even start the styler from the scalp with no burn. Just don't stick your fingers between the brush combs. It is hot even on medium. Medium works best for my hair. The value on this styler is half the price of others and the Ionic really helps get the frizz out. Love it, and think I'll buy another for someone else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

love it!

01/25/2014
By ,
Greece, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen the infomercial for the more expensive, fusion hair perfector. Then, I found this one on Walmart's site. I felt better about ordering it from Walmart in case I had to return it. It works great and smooths out my hair in a thrice. I even have moderate success in using it to curl the ends. The only difficulty is that it seems like it works best to curl if tresses are the same length. It is harder to get curls in my hair with its many layers. But, I love this product for taking my course, just washed and dried hair and making it presentable in about 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Bye Bye Blow Dryer

04/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing is amazing!!!! I mean as a woman who has Dominican Hair, I can wash it, let the Tina Turner hair dry and start the process with the product and it works wonders.. I mean I go from freeze hair to soft and not dead straight like flat irons do. I love how easy is to use and how my hair looks "natural"
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Pleased overall

02/15/2014
By ,
Everett, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After the first pass through my hair, I noticed immediate shine and smoothness. I have super fine hair cut in a bob, and smoothness is essential. It doesn't give me much lift, but that's ok. Aside from my hair dryer, I will retire most of my other styling tools.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

EXCELLENT FOR STRAIGHTENING LONG HAIR

04/10/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long, thick, wavy, frizzy hair and this works great. I have the original instyler, which I love, but it can burn easily - your head, hand and the bathroom counter. when I saw this one I didn't believe it would work as good and had seen some not so good reviews. I absolutely love it. My hair feels like straw before and is much softer after. It straightens, gets rid of the waves and best of all gets rid of the frizz. I don't use it for curling (just a little at the very ends) and not sure that it would work that good but if you need to tame that long frizzy hair this is the best!!!! I prefer using it once my hair drys, but I have used it on damp hair and it's fine, but takes a little longer - If it's not totally dry when I'm finished, the damp areas wave and sometimes frizz up a little, but not too bad.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Not as good as I thought...

02/03/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product figuring I could get rid of my hot roller set or just use it once in a while. My hair is getting longer and all I really want is to just run a brush thru my hair to get a little bit of volume and shine with some bounce of a curl at the ends. Maybe I need more practice with the device, but I was afraid of it getting tangled in my hair. It was hard to brush through my hair and I was not able to achieve the desired results as in the videos I've seen this product being demonstrated in. Am very disappointed in this product, but I will keep practicing.. hopefully I will get good results eventually.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Defective Product Design

03/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BEWARE!!!!! Stay away from this product unless you want to deal with a lot of hassles and frustration. I have had two defective InStyler's ordered from two different stores in the last three weeks. I searched the internet to see if other people were having the same issues that I was with this product, and was stunned to find many dissatisfied customers who had to return the product for the same reason I did. It is made very cheap with a bad switch design. The switch is in a bad place on the handle so it turns off many times while styling your hair if you bump it or touch the handle wrong while styling your hair. It is a very poor design. I could even live with that if the thing worked. The heating element is defective. The first one I ordered lasted four days, and the second one only lasted two days. When it quits working the ready light just blinks continuously but the unit won't heat up. It works great when it works, but you can't ever count on it working when you need it. It's priced way too high for the super cheap quality. Walmart was great about returning the first two defective stylers, but I finally sent the third defective unit to the manufacturer. I had to pay for shipping and insurance to send it back to them and it's been ten days and I've received no product and no response to my letter, emails, and phone messages. I called the customer service number listed in the pamphlet that came in the box. I've really gotten the run around and talked to customer service reps in New York, California, and Connecticut.This is an awful company with the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. I've even dealt with two supervisors who have yet to respond, follow through, or even care about resolving the problem. I very rarely write reviews, but I felt it necessary to warn people from experiencing the nightmare that I have experienced. This company is NOT a reputable company, and they have no clue how to provide effective customer service.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Does what it says

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought the "other" brand of this styler & wound up returning it; for the high price, it just wasn't worth it. This one is about half the price and does the same job. The only improvement (which is with most wand-type stylers), is placement of the on/off/lo/hi switch; I always seem to turn it up or off. However, I will keep the product as it makes my hair smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Not a total let down.

01/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product thinking it would instantly make my hair staight through just few strokes, (I have short hair) but what it actually did after I blow dryed my hair and everything was that it just staightened it a tiny bit and it made my hair very dry. But then using this product on my sisters hair to curl it was very useful. So in my opinion this product is useful as a shortcut to straightening your hair half way then going in with the flat iron to finish it off. As a curling iron it's very useful, but one thing is for sure; nothing can replace your flat iron and hair dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

great hair product

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use, great results. i can use it on my 4yr old daughter with out worrying about burning her.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

over-rated Ionic styler

11/29/2013
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw this advertised on TV and thought it would replace all my other tools for styling hair. It does not work any better than a regular curling iron. I have been using it for about a week and do not see any difference. My curling iron was overheating and is many years old so I needed to replace anyway. I think this is fine for ordinary styling, but do not see the results that are shown on TV at all. My hair is fine and the low setting did absolutely nothing. I used the high setting and got a little wave but nothing like shown in ads! I would recommend for an ordinary curling iron, but not an extraordinary multi-tool styling tool. I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Great curling brush for those used to one!

02/26/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Curling brush heats up Very Quickly! Glides through the hair and performs beautifully! I have fine thin hair and the curl lasts all day! There is no danger of burns from the unit itself, the bristles stay cool! Does not tangle in hair when used properly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

The heating is stopped, will not recommend to buy

04/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using for about 4 times, the heating element has stopped working. I'm very dissapointed because I thought I would leave my Flat Iron for good. Now I'm returning this piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

I LIKE

12/01/2013
By ,
Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this styler does what it say, but could it a little hotter for a super curl,but I love that you can't burn yourself good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

best thing ever!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have curly fine and soft hair and there was almost nothing that could ease my hair and make it look the way I want. Also i am a busy professional and I hated to use the iron in fear of skin burns and etc. This thing is the best for me, no damage to my skin and it is super easy to use... I bought 3 more for my siblings and mom!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

So far so good!

04/18/2014
By ,
Madison Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Working good so far!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

So easy to use

02/16/2014
By ,
Jasper, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this product. Easy to use for any hair type. Leaves hair feeling great. Great for any age. (young or old)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for InStyler Ionic 4-IN-1 Styler

Broken in 3 days

01/28/2014
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styler needs to warm up. During the first 3 days of use, the Styler warmed up quickly. I was impressed. On the fourth day, the Styler did not warm up. The flashing light on the unit signified it was getting power. However, the light would never stop flashing, signifying the unit had not yet heated up. The unit did not heat up. Bad switch? Bad heating element? I do know that the day before the unit went kaput smoke/steam was escaping from the top of the Styler.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next