Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Murray Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Murray Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Get the power of a riding lawn mower in a compact size with this Murray 24" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower. Its straight-forward design offers easy-to-reach controls and a convenient six-speed shift on-the-go drive system. With its 24" deck, this Murray lawn mower is easy to store in a shed or garage. Its telescopic steering column is designed to make tight turns easily. A built-in oil drain tube helps make maintenance of this rear engine riding lawn mower easy. The included mulch kit allows you to grind up grass as you cut it, and the 190cc Briggs & Stratton engine provides plenty of cutting power even when dealing with longer grass and weeds. This unique gas-powered lawn mower comes with a 2-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation79%135 out of 171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
116 Questions | 187 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

bad product

07/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the rear tire keep going flat over night.can't use on uneven terrain,must be flat with no dips or bumps.it will sit and gather dust, it's no good for us...Walmart did not inform us of these things...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

nice mower for the money

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mower is the perfect size for smaller lawns, I do wish the clutch was easier to push and that it mowed in reverse, other than that it is a good mower
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Should not have purchased

07/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor functionality. Lawn mower does not cut in the reverse position (had to find that in small print in the operations manual), mulching quality poor with the cap on. Maybe a good mulching blade would work better. Required to go at a very low ground speed for the mulch cut - can walk faster. Don't cut over small mounds or unleveled areas of your lawn - this mower will scalp it up pretty bad.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

It Came in peices

06/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not only didn't it say assemble required but the left rear axle was bent. I had to rent a truck and trailer to take it back and than only got back the price and tax not the shipping cost. I will never buy a power mower from Walmart again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Does the Job

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 316 lb.s and this comfortable to use. It is not big and clumsy and makes turns tight and easy. Have a smallpatch of lawn and it gets it done in no time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Great little mower

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best riding mower I have ever owned, easy for this old lady to handle and easy start too. Would definitely purchase again, far exceeds my expectations for the toy size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Mower is easy to use.

06/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well. I like the even cut it does on my lawn..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

plain awful

06/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came 2 weeks late, the mower was in pieces and it isn't as advertised.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Great Mower

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mower for smaller to medium sized yards.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Love the 24' riding mower

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this riding mower, it's compact size fits just in the corner so you are able to also have two cars in a two car garage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Murray Rider

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just moved from a very small yard to nearly a half acre. Used the old push mower once...got this instead. Perfect little rider. Exactly what I needed. Handles well, starts right up. Very easy to handle and use. Love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Not as good as I expected

06/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the Murray mower but were a few things I didn't expect. It does a great job mowing the grass. The seat is a big problem for me. The seat is to little and you can not adjust the seat. I am short so I have trouble being to push the brake in. Also if you have a yard with hills. It does not do good going up hills. It likes to spin the tires. Or then that is does a great job mowing. If you have a good flat yard you will be fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Mower

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good quality mower for the price, but has difficulties going up & down small hills. Easy to operate. Love the 'speed' options!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Just OK! Could be much better!

06/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Steering is too sensitive- easy to oversteer!
Reverse procedure is cumbersome!
Lack of steering wheel height adjustment!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Good

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lt works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

nice mower

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works very well for me I live in a mobil home park and have a small yard. I am handicapped and can not walk to mow my yard. the shift lever is a little hard to shift I like the mower
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Murray 24

05/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this mower does not disappoint. I have no complaints thus far. It's easy to operate and delivers results. I would recommend this mower to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Run's Fine

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs good and cuts
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

Works great!

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has worked great for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Murray 24" Rear Engine Riding Mower

for me ---it``s just what the DR. ORDERD

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it . my mower is not for sale
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next