Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

The Dirt Devil Spray+Mop (model PD11000) with SWIPES powers through cleaning so you can let your hard floors shine. SWIPES Microfiber Scrubbing Pads with WetLock technology capture what disposable pads can push around and leave behind. Great for all sealed hard floors surfaces including tile, wood, laminate and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

LOVE it! Much better than the Swiffer

01/20/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a Swiffer addict, but after 3 of them broke within 3 months of owning them, I decided to look for something better. So far, I love the Dirt Devil mop. I love there are no batteries. I love the pads are machine washable (and I don't have to keep buying refills). I love the dispenser can be filled with the cleaning solution of my choice (and I don't have to keep buying refills). As for the person who said you need a screwdriver to take the cleaning solution bottle out is wrong. It just pulls right out, no tools needed. So far I haven't found anything I don't like. The test will be how long it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Time Test
Posted 03/26/2014
Hi, I was just wondering how your Spray+Mop has been holding up? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

great cleaning tool

02/04/2014
By ,
Schroon Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have problems with my back and this has made cleaning my floors easier than I ever imagined. It does such a nice job on my wood floors and my bath and kitchen floors. I bought the sanitizing floor cleaner offered with it and it makes my tile floors sparkle. For my wood floor I use a squirt wood floor cleaner, I really like its cleaning power. I will say that I bought an extra pad to go on it thinking I would need it and it turns out I rinse the dirty pad under running water in my sink and its ready to go the next time. I haven't tried throwing it in the washer yet but I feel it would do just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Makes mopping easy & cost efficient.

11/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It has all the convenience and ease of a Swiffer, but way more environmentally friendly - not to mention less of a strain on your wallet. I always hated the idea of having to waste swiffer pads after use and then have to keep buying more. The Dirt Devil Spray & Mop has reusable pad that you can easily wash after cleaning. I've used and washed mine at least 10 times and it's still intact! Great quality product for an awesome price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Republic of Texas
Is this the one advertised on TV ?
Posted 11/10/2013
Is this the one advertised on TV for tile and hardwood floors, the one that uses a washable pad ?
It shows it being used to dust along baseboards with a large red dust mop and then the removable pad thrown into a washing machine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Great Mop

03/12/2014
By ,
Fultondale, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper to use bc the pads are washable & you can use your own cleaning fluid. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Works Better than I expected

11/26/2013
By ,
Riverview, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got rid of my steam mop and replaced it with the Dirt Devil - No cords to worry about and it works just as well if not better - The pads are thicker and tend to hold onto more dirt before being pushed around!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Spray+Mop

03/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Spray and Mop was a great buy works better than I thought it would
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Not worth what you paid for it

04/16/2014
By ,
SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mop is ok but nothing like I expected. I had previously bought the Swiffer and the Shark and both were worth the money I paid for them. This mop "serves the purpose" it's fine for a quick wipe up but it's nothing special and not worth what I paid for it. It's made of thin plastic and you have to be very careful when removing and replacing the refill bottle. I'm just not a very happy camper with this mop. It is nothing like what I would have expected from Dirt Devil.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Works great on my wood laminate floor.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked great and the pad is easy to clean too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Love It!

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is not the fanciest mop out there but it works very good! The only weird thing is, I squeezed the handle after I got it and water came out... before I had even put any in myself... so that was kind of gross... who knows how long it had been in there :(
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

spray nozzel

04/02/2014
By ,
north, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i loved it but the nozzel quit spraying only after having it one week.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From DirtDevil04/03/2014
Hi schousekeeper, try adding some water only to the tank and pump the trigger 15 times. If nothing sprays out, email me directly at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks!

-Ian
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
From DirtDevil04/03/2014
Hi schousekeeper, try adding some water only to the tank and pump the trigger 15 times. If nothing sprays out, email me directly at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks!

-Ian
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

great

03/31/2014
By ,
Virginia beach VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

great mop

02/04/2014
By ,
blue mound,il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Bad product does not stand up for what you paid

02/08/2014
By ,
Ontario CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this Dirty Devil mop. It never worked the handle is very loose and the liquid does not squire out. This the worst product I ever brought. I will never buy anything else that has Dirt Devil name on it. They products does not stand up to Bissell products. I want a refund. Its just collecting dust never worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From DirtDevil02/10/2014
Hi! We're sorry to hear about your troubles with the Spray + Mop and we'd like an opportunity to make it right. Feel free to send me an email at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks so much!

-Ian
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

very poor design

11/27/2013
By ,
Lehi, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned mine a day after I received it. The pull off lid is really sad as you have to get a flathead screwdriver to get it off and the dispenser spray is way off.
I got a Rubbermaid one and love it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Broken

12/06/2013
By ,
Baltimore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this a week ago and when I took it out of the box, it was broken---the spray trigger is non-functional. I haven't returned it yet, as I am STILL waiting for the refill pad I ordered at the same time to arrive so I can return it all at once. If this thing breaks in shipping (or I was sent a returned, broken item) I certainly do not want to re-order it again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.