Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

The Dirt Devil Spray+Mop (model PD11000) with SWIPES powers through cleaning so you can let your hard floors shine. SWIPES Microfiber Scrubbing Pads with WetLock technology capture what disposable pads can push around and leave behind. Great for all sealed hard floors surfaces including tile, wood, laminate and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.479 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation43%38 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Not so great after the first use

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this was the greatest product until I used it for the second time. The dispenser leaks! I thought I had it in wrong, but I took the dispenser out and inserted back in and there is nothing that I could do to stop the leak. I gave this product another chance this morning and sure enough, the dispenser leaked once again.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil02/05/2015
Hi Lisa,
We're sorry that your tank is leaking. That shouldn't be happening. Please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

LOVE it! Much better than the Swiffer

01/20/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a Swiffer addict, but after 3 of them broke within 3 months of owning them, I decided to look for something better. So far, I love the Dirt Devil mop. I love there are no batteries. I love the pads are machine washable (and I don't have to keep buying refills). I love the dispenser can be filled with the cleaning solution of my choice (and I don't have to keep buying refills). As for the person who said you need a screwdriver to take the cleaning solution bottle out is wrong. It just pulls right out, no tools needed. So far I haven't found anything I don't like. The test will be how long it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Time Test
Posted 03/26/2014
Hi, I was just wondering how your Spray+Mop has been holding up? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Makes mopping easy & cost efficient.

11/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It has all the convenience and ease of a Swiffer, but way more environmentally friendly - not to mention less of a strain on your wallet. I always hated the idea of having to waste swiffer pads after use and then have to keep buying more. The Dirt Devil Spray & Mop has reusable pad that you can easily wash after cleaning. I've used and washed mine at least 10 times and it's still intact! Great quality product for an awesome price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Republic of Texas
Is this the one advertised on TV ?
Posted 11/10/2013
Is this the one advertised on TV for tile and hardwood floors, the one that uses a washable pad ?
It shows it being used to dust along baseboards with a large red dust mop and then the removable pad thrown into a washing machine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Water tank inside fell apart,Trigger not happy!

01/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this December 5 2014 to clean my floors before Christmas It did okay ,except the trigger,it would squirt once&take forever to release so I could spray again,slow to get one small floor done with the defective trigger.Today,January 25 2015, The inside of the water tank pieces came apart,and cleaning solution leaked out before I knew it had fell apart. There is a spring,a white rubber piece&2 more pieces laying in the water tank&no idea how to fix that. This shouldn't have happened as I only use it 2 times a week on 2 small floors. in my home,very disappointed in the Dirt Devil product,never had an issue with Dirt Devil brands until this mop.Not very happy with my purchase from Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil01/29/2015
Hi Babycakes63,
That should not have happened! Please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Great buy but they need to sell replacement bottle

05/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had to buy a second one since the refillable bottle broke. They should sell just the bottle as a replacement. We absolutely love how it cleans the floors! Sure the pad gets really, really dirty fast, but you put a replacement pad on it and keep right on going! The Dirt Devil cleaner is really good and you don't have to keep spraying the solution all the time.
The very first time I did my daughters place (she bought an as-is, totally trashed trailer), the pad was totally black. She wanted to just throw the pad away it was so nasty. I soaked the pad in the washer with a cup of bleach and regular detergent before washing it. It came out as white as it was when we first bought it!
I love this mop and I will never, ever go back to using a regular wring out mop again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

SUPER

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super cleaning product. I love this spray mop. Really cleans my tile floors well. It's much better than the disposable ones I've used. this mop is built very well. Great design, very solid. It allows you to apply some pressure to stubborn stains on the floor. I'd recommend it highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Works Better than I expected

11/26/2013
By ,
Riverview, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got rid of my steam mop and replaced it with the Dirt Devil - No cords to worry about and it works just as well if not better - The pads are thicker and tend to hold onto more dirt before being pushed around!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

dirt devil

12/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not happy with the dirt devil and returned the item to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Great Mop

03/12/2014
By ,
Fultondale, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper to use bc the pads are washable & you can use your own cleaning fluid. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Not worth the hassle

05/09/2014
By ,
Kingston, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I first purchased this product about 4 months ago. We really loved the concept of the product because the pads are washable and reusable, we didn't want something similar with disposable pads. At first it worked great, but only for the first week. After the first week we started having problems with the trigger. When we'd pull the trigger it would spray the solution like it's supposed to the first time, but any subsequent time that we would pull the trigger it would be stuck from the first spray and would only spray out the tiniest little amount of fluid. Imagine my frustration as I am trying to clean my apartment, having to fiddle with this darn thing every 15 seconds to try to get it to spray. I ran warm water through the system several times like they suggest and it didn't solve anything. Interestingly enough, if the container which held the cleaning solution was not locked in, it would spray fine, as soon as the container was locked in, the trigger stopped working properly, like it wasn't fitting in the right way, even though the container was inserted properly. My boyfriend and I tried 50 different ways to get it work properly before taking it back and exchanging for a new one. We ended up with 3 of them by the time it was over and every single one was the same way. I finally gave up and returned the 3rd a couple of days ago because this product obviously has some design flaw.
3 mops in a 4 month time period and none of them worked right, never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

great cleaning tool

02/04/2014
By ,
Schroon Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have problems with my back and this has made cleaning my floors easier than I ever imagined. It does such a nice job on my wood floors and my bath and kitchen floors. I bought the sanitizing floor cleaner offered with it and it makes my tile floors sparkle. For my wood floor I use a squirt wood floor cleaner, I really like its cleaning power. I will say that I bought an extra pad to go on it thinking I would need it and it turns out I rinse the dirty pad under running water in my sink and its ready to go the next time. I haven't tried throwing it in the washer yet but I feel it would do just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Love It!

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is not the fanciest mop out there but it works very good! The only weird thing is, I squeezed the handle after I got it and water came out... before I had even put any in myself... so that was kind of gross... who knows how long it had been in there :(
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Love this.

06/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got so tired of my Swiffer and how much dirt it left on my tile flooring. This has cloth pads and you can use any cleaner you like. I used water with a bit of bleach and my floors look wonderful and I didn't have to get on my hands and knees to scrub.
Also, it takes no batteries as it's almost like a very tall spray bottle. You can use any cleaner you like - the Dirt Devil product or another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Great for spot cleaning

11/23/2014
By ,
Mt Airy, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not ready to give up my broom or mop yet. Dog is shedding and SWIPES just can't handle the volume. Love the mix your own bottle. Good for quick pickup of muddy prints across the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Breaks quickly

05/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was happy to finally find a mop that didn't require me to dirty my hands or fill up a bucket with cleaning solution. At first, I absolutely loved this mop, however after a month of use, the handle that connects the mop head to the rest of the mop broke. It shattered, luckily my husband was able to fix it with a screw. After that I used it twice and it broke again! I would not recommend this product to anyone, save your money and purchase something better made.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil05/20/2014
Hi! The mop head definitely should not be giving you any trouble. We want to make this right. Email me at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can better assist you. Thanks!

-Ian
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

A Mop With A Mind of Its Own

10/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mop is, by far, the cheapest made mop I have ever purchased. It doesn't even attempt to pick up along baseboards. It has a mind of its own!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Very good mop! Beats swiffer any day!

05/26/2014
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing the Vacuum counter part to this dirt devil I was afraid to bother with this product. I was pleasantly surprised when I had to clean my house. You can use any cleaning solution. You can get a lot more done with the same pad. It DOES NOT push around the dirt like the swiffer does. Bottom line this is a very good product for the money. In more ways than one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Dirt Devil spray n mop ...OK

09/26/2014
By ,
new hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This spray mop is your average spray mop,
PROS: light,easy to fill with cleaner,reusable pads
CONS: pads are a pain to get on usually,doesnt get into the cracks by wash boards, not enough spray output,
SPRAY MOPS are for low traffic households...not a home with kids and pets etc.
IF you have a high traffic place this IS NOT for you please save your money and buy a steam mop.
i love many of dirt devil products but this is not one sorry
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

Made extremely flimsy, head broke off! DO NOT BUY!

10/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we bought the mop the reviews were all good, BUT as I look now lots of people are having the same issues as we did, and other issues.... as far as ho it worked it was good the removable washable head was great but the fact that the head broke off makes it a DO NOT BUY EVER!!!
Dirt Devil you dropped the ball on this one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Spray+Mop with SWIPES, PD11000

I'll Stick to My Hands and Knees

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this mop through Walmart because I have Fibromyalgia and I needed something light that I could handle to mop my bamboo and linoleum floors. I have only had it 2 months and the spray trigger stopped working. I wouldn't have minded that it stopped working if it was cheaper, but it was expensive at $25 for the mop and $17 for the special cleaner. I won't buy another one. I'll just stick to cleaning on my hands and knees and even though it will hurt, I KNOW my body won't give out as quickly as this mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil07/23/2014
Hi KimberlyLB! This is not good to hear. We want to make this right. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance? Thank you.

-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next