Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Seiki SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Seiki SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Watch all your favorite TV shows and movies in stunning HD with the SE26HY10 60Hz SEIKI LED HDTV. It has plenty of inputs and connections for all of your devices and peripherals and a fast 60Hz refresh rate. This 26" LCD panel HDTV features a true 16:9 widescreen aspect ratio so you can enjoy your favorite movies, shows and games as they were meant to be experienced. The built-in digital tuner allows you to enjoy HDTV digital broadcasts, where available, right out of the box. This HDTV has three HDMI inputs so you can easily connect multiple devices including DVRs, game consoles, computers and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation82%89 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 115 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great HDTV, & excellent price

12/04/2013
By ,
Awhatukee, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure if SEIKI was a very good product but mainly because I did not know or recognize the name. I just knew it was Korean made and they make the KIA which is a great car in my opinion.
So I bought the 26" TV and decided to give it a try. Just because something costs less does not mean it is a cheap product. I took it out of the box, plugged it in, hooked up my cable and Wow was I surprised. Picture looks great and the sound was excellent. The remote is a little small but nice and light. The manual was easy to read and understand. When you go to Menu to change the screen, it is better to keep it on Standard or Wide Angle to get a nice picture. The Zoom is good for watching DVD movies, otherwise it shows a little grainy. I am really happy with SEIKI.
But I must mention one more important thing about my order. I ordered the SEIKI SE26Y10 26"
1080p 60Hz LED HDTV but when it arrived the box had 720p and that was not the Resolution that was on my order receipt. So I will go to Walmart and see why that happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

A Plain Jane TV

12/04/2013
By ,
WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all, when you look at questions answered about this product, they say the website says 1080p. Well here is the story on that. It can accept 1080p signal but it only has a 720 p resolution. We bought 2 24" TV's at the same time as the Seiki. A Spectre 1080p and Insignia Black Friday Special. Both have a better picture that this one. ***THE BIGGEST ISSUES WITH THIS TV FOR US...We hooked it up to cable (No Box- just the coax) For us to get the digit channels, we had to manually tell it to scan QAM and ENTER A CODE THAT YOU HAD TO CALL SEIKI OR EMAIL SEIKI TO GET. (WHAT????) talk about an extra step out of left field. The sound is ok, but the 2" bigger screen was not enough to overcome the plain jane features on this TV. We sent this one back and kept the 24" TV's. I was even more disappointed on the lack of Information on this TV and the product specs, both from this website and the manufactures website.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Outstanding TV for the Money

11/26/2013
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just arrived today, and this TV is simply a spectacular buy for $129.00. If you are in the market for a 26" flat screen TV buy it immediately before they run out. Best TV buy I've gotten in my entire life I think - and I'm 63. This is the first review I've ever left about Anything on Any site, that's how strongly I feel about this TV.... run, do not walk, to your keyboard or store and get yourself one if you are in the market for a 26" flat screen TV at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Seiki tv 1080p?

12/04/2013
By ,
Emmett, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an intriguing one I order a Seiki TV that was supposed to be a 1080p, on my Invoice it states 1080p but this TV is a 720p? I set it up and it wasn't until I tried to use max res that I discovered the error. Now it is up to Walmart to make it right. The TV is great though replaced an old tube TV and this is great picture and sound. read about the few bad reviews so I spent the $15 to get the two year replacement warranty. If the TV fails in 728 days I am in the chips, if not it will have been a great TV for the dough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good TV for the price

12/03/2013
By ,
Washington DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have with this TV is the picture quality. I tried to adjust it the best I could but it still looks a little off. Its hard to describe. But it kind of looks like the picture quality of a tube tv that someone tried to home make into a hdtv. Good thing I bought this as a gift for a 4 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Totally unsatisfactory

12/05/2013
By ,
Austin , TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The set arrived in the morning. It was unpacked and the stand attached to the set in the afternoon. The television was programed in the evening and worked as it should. Realizing it was a budget priced unit my expectation were not that high. On the following day, Thanksgiving, I was showing my wife our new TV. Turned it on and NO picture. Within 5 minutes no sound either. I returned it. My expectation may have been low but I did expect a product life of greater than 5 minutes. Beware!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Excellent TV for the price.

11/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this 26in TV for a bedroom. Perfect TV. Picture was good, sound good. Mounting in the wall, was a little challenge, more so because of the mount. TV is 200mm x 200mm (7 3/4 by 7 3/4 in), VESA mounting holes. Uses M5 bolts (not included). TV is very light and comes with a one year warranty. It is 720p, not 1080i.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

This tv does not have the swag im looking 4 PERIOD

12/02/2013
By ,
marlboro ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bught this tv on black fridya because why not black friday man. I love the look and how the tv felt in the hand. the tv looks really good on my room but when I wach it its not that good. There IS NO FEAUTREUS WHAT SO EVER . Sound quality is awuful but not that awful i can live with it. The picture quality is like 1990. for the price of 129.,99 is ok but there is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
canada
wow
Posted 12/05/2013
I found your review very insightful and helpful and went with another tv thanks again!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good TV for the kitchen!

12/09/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Checked quite a few TVs in the 20 to 26 inch range. I thought this was a really good value even though there was only one review on it at the time of purchase. Seiki manufactures different sized TVs for sale at a number of stores. Their TVs are priced lower then the name brands. This TV fits perfectly in the kitchen on a shelf. The picture is good. It might be better if I tweak the settings. I may try and make some adjustments. The sound is good and better then what I expected. I received the TV sooner then what I expected. The TV is best viewed from a straight on position as if you move to the side of the screen then the picture deteriorates a little. This Seiki 26" HDTV is an excellent value in my opinion based on the picture quality, sound quality, and price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

nice tv for smaller areas

12/06/2013
By ,
Darlington, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kitchen, will fit on counter under most standard cabinets. Check measurements, should be 18". Great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Wrong item furnished

12/05/2013
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a 1080p unit as advertised and confirmed. The item sent was a 720p unit that I promptly returned and received proper credit.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

720p

12/06/2013
By ,
mn.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not as listed 1080p. It was 720p I returned it
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great Buy

03/24/2014
By ,
Lakewood CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are really satisfied with this T.V. The picture is great and its the perfect size for a bedroom T.V.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Decent TV for the price 129.99

12/08/2013
By ,
Dunellen, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am content with the purchase of this Seiki TV. It meets the expectations I had. There are few features to speak of other than sound and picture settings which I found to be helpful in getting a fairly good, close to life color scheme. Default picture settings were pretty poor in my opinion. The TV does push 1080i resolution if the incoming signal allows for it. I pleasant surprise when the TV is advertised at a lesser 720p max. In closing, I purchased this TV for my bedroom just as a replacement for an old heavy box type television. It is leeps and bounds ahead of the TV it replaced. I would recommend a buy to anyone looking for a good 26" TV at a fair price of 129.99.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great TV for the Price

12/17/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little TV at an excellent price. I wanted an LED TV for the bedroom and this fits the bill. It took some adjusting to get the skin tone to look natural, but once I did I was very happy with the picture. The sound is nothing to write home about, but it is plenty loud and clear so it works well for me. The only thing I don't like is you have to use wide zoom on HDTV broadcasts. This is the first TV I have ever had to do that with and it makes no sense. An HDTV broadcast should natively fill the wide screen without zoom. It does on every other TV I own. It doesn't seem to effect the picture quality so I will just try and not think about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Not what you want for a main TV

12/11/2013
By ,
Ankeny, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We wanted a TV for a room that is not used a lot. This TV is okay for that purpose, or would be okay for a kid's room. If you need a primary TV there are other brands that perform better for a reasonable price. The picture quality is not as good as we have seen on some other low cost sets. We have tried to adjust some of the settings but still not completely satisfied with the picture. The sound is about what we expected for this price range - okay but not great. The owner's manual does not have a lot of instructions so other than telling you what each button is for and a picture of each setting screen, you are on your own to experiment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

SEIKI 26" smaller than thought

12/08/2013
By ,
Antelope Valley, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this online, being that it looks so much smaller than my other TV I may not have bought this model in the store. TV and price are just fine...I had to replace my bedroom TV, it's SCREEN which was 27"x16" when I got this TV it's SCREEN size is 26"x13". The 1" diagonal less was fine, it was the 3" difference in the horizontal size had a lot to get use to...because of the price I'll keep it. Hooked it up to my dish and roku box myself directions are not helpful. Not a bad deal just beware of the overall size. that's why I gave it 1 star on Meets Expectations, the rest got 4.
I would recommend with size warning!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

SEIKI has a Winner

12/09/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, sharp picture and the 26” screen is perfect for a small room. Seiki has made significant improvements. The tuner on this TV is sensitive and stable – and I’ve been using a cheap indoor rabbit ears antennae pulling in 35+ HD channels in the Denver area (my older 22” SEIKI has to randomly rescan for channels much too often). And the remote has also been improved w/colored buttons/positive touch. And there’s a Digital Audio-out connection and 3 HDMI inputs. I love this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

UNBELIEVABLE !!! Awesome!!

12/09/2013
By ,
Central Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these in separate orders (web sight would not let me buy 2 at once) for bedrooms. 7-10 day free delivery-they arrived in 4 days. Can not believe the picture quality. Have a $4000 plasma and a $1000 led both 42". These Seiki TVs are at least equal in picture quality on DISH HD. Sound is the weak link but hey, for the price I can't complain. DEFINITELY recommend! Buy several. You won't regret.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SEIKI SE26HY10 26" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Not bad overall. Works great in the bedroom

12/09/2013
By ,
Saline, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I am not happy about is that it was listed on the website and my receipt as a 1080p not a 720. Even the Seiki website has it listed as two models, a 720p and a 1080p. I thought I was getting the 1080p but the box said 720p. Unfortunately for me, I did not notice until aster I installed it. I did Call Walmart Customer Service and they gave me a few dollars back. It wasn't worth sending it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next