Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Continually updated, always new, the Acer 11.6" Laptop, C710-2833 keeps getting better and better. It starts in seconds, has virus protection built in and runs your favorite Google apps plus thousands more. At about an inch thin and three pounds light, this Acer 11.6" Laptop, C710-2833 goes wherever you go and keeps your files safe and secure in the cloud.
Average Customer Rating:
3.479 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation73%35 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Perfect Laptop for my Teenage Daughter!!!!

11/27/2013
By ,
pearlington ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the laptop site to store and it arrived in 5 days which was super and it arrived undamaged. This product looked and felt brand new. I charged it first then opened it up for a look see and to set it up for my daughter as it is a christmas present. The screen is so crisp! I was amazed at how fast it was also. If you already have a google account set up is a breeze. It comes with office suite type apps preloaded, like google docs. The screen size looks bigger than i thought it would because of how clear it is. There are a ton of apps for everything you can possibly think of. The only app it doesn't have is Skype, but you can access skype now through microsoft outlook online so thats not a huge set back either. This does not have windows and you cant download any software, everything is app based and store in the cloud. If you are a windows person this may not be for you. I think this is an awesome laptop and will be getting another for myself. Definetely a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great for home and on the go!

11/10/2013
By ,
Greenville,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This small computer comes with access to many apps and has software loaded for light office work. The virus protection is loaded into the system and it won't let you download harmful software. It's small but large enough to watch movies on. You will definitely need an external speaker. The built in speakers are very weak. I don't see the value being beaten on any other system on the market. I own an Ipad and it's truly nice but 3 times the price I paid for this and this will connect with your other computers and share .doc files if you want it to as well as websites saved and other information. I paid 169.00 for mine refurbished and haven't regretted it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 3 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

My Acer Chromebook Review

11/05/2013
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too early to really say much about Acer Chromebook. I find it somewhat easy to use. I find that I like the feel of this chrome book as I did own a Samsung Chromebook which I found to be too flimsy. I think this Chromebook will be more useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 4 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

I love it

11/11/2013
By ,
Manchester Nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have told several people about this lap top and some said they are going to look into this and if they like what they see they will buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Does not work

11/14/2013
By ,
RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked this up for my 9 yo grandson. Right out of the box battery does not charge.
Plugged in the power cord, NOTHING happens. Made for a very disappointed child.
This is going back to the store today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Review 6 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Dont like i will be returning it back to Walmart

11/07/2013
By ,
Fresno,Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like this laptop i don't like that i can not install Microsoft word that's why i bought it for school i will be returning it to get my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Ocala
mr
Posted 12/28/2013
in stall open office works oke
0points
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
Posted 11/12/2013
Chromebooks are meant to be used for internet applications, like using Google Docs - that has their own version of excel and word. Luckily, with a little bit of research one kind find that data easily. If you're looking for a laptop to use with Microsoft applications this is not the laptop for you. However, these web based applications are easy and translate so easy, why would one not want one! I love mine and use by Google drive all the time to share docs with co-workers, etc.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Woodlake,Ca.
Acer Chromebook
Posted 11/10/2013
I love it!!!!! Its just big enough & so very helpful in my life.Just bought a printer for it as well!!!! Very excited!!!!!!! So then i can scan photos as well.... :)
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Acer

01/26/2014
By ,
Bakersfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other the the size, I like this laptop. Going from two large laptops to this tiny thing, was a little hard to adjust to while laying down and trying to type. I got the hang of it in a few hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great student laptop

11/10/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent my son off to School very happy.Compact lightweight fast everything he expected
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

good secondary type of laptop

02/20/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had to research a little bit as to how to set up the system with chrome after using windows forever. don't like being forced to have a google account to setup things properly. but it gets the job done for getting online and such. for the price if you just need a basic laptop without all the extra stuff then this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Not what I expected

11/09/2013
By ,
Hesperia,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this laptop for school. I thought this was a great deal as I am a student on a budget. My problem is the fact that I cannot install Microsoft word, nor power point on the darn thing!! What is the point?! I will be returning ASAP!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/24/2013
Just noting that with a minimal amount of research, one can find easily that chromebooks were not meant to download applications, indeed, that's part of what makes chomebooks so secure. It's not meant for everyone, but many people can easily substitute with google docs.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Pleased

11/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well, pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 12 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

just what I expected

02/17/2014
By ,
daytonb oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great deal for the price. Bought for a teenager

11/22/2013
By ,
west palm beach florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact and light easily carried in backpack, small full size computer for traveling as well. I plan on buying a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Good laptop

11/16/2013
By ,
Lithonia, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good speed & screen resolution; prefer internet explorer operating system; difficult to find compatible printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great for surfing thre internet.

01/13/2014
By ,
Baltimore
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this Chromebook fo rmy 10 year old, and she loves to play games online. Easy to connect to wifi, but a bit diffficult to navagate through the apps. Product came ontime, but did not come with an Owners Manuel. Had to guess and look up instructions! The chromebook is good for getting on the web, but that is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

piece of garbage

11/26/2013
By ,
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last week, did not work from the start called acer they wanted 200.00 for me to pay before they would fix my start up problem , it went to a guest screen sould not let me out to go to main screen to put in my AT&T wire number, I will go to Best Buy to get my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Good for Beginners

11/27/2013
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This netbook is good for beginners, but with so little GB (only 2?) you'll have to stock up on CDRs and Flash Drives to have more storage space. So make sure this goes to beginners (6 - 10 yr old, maybe) and not teenagers like mine. Other than that, pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

good for internet only

11/24/2013
By ,
Mantua, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This one is a Christmas gift and has not been opened yet...I bought one for myself...it is hard to use, but it does what i bought it for and that is play games on fb...it is not user friendly for my business stuff :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Good Value

11/21/2013
By ,
cocoa beach, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well first time. I often buy factory refurbs, as overstock, like new, or repaired, and marked down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Acer Refurbished Silver 11.6" C710-2833 Chromebook Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 847 Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Speedy and user friendly

03/17/2014
By ,
Caldwell, Id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always used a computer that had microsoft software and was hesitant to use this. I have learned all the little things that make navigating easy and was worried about starting all over. I opened this computer and went to town. I was quickly able to find a few short tutorials that made using all different aspects easier from snapping the windows to the sides of the computer to saving as a pdf. It is a change but if you put a small amount of effort to learn, it becomes easy. The multitude of apps allows for great customization.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next