Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Asus Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

This Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1 is powered by the latest Intel Atom Z3740 processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(313 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
80
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation82%258 out of 313reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
80
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great Tablet/Notebook

11/21/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did quite a bit of research before buying this latest model, my first initial impressions were skeptical because of the minor problems after the Asus OTA updates & the Touch-pad...
Finally decided to take the plunge, bought Store Direct & came home...charged for 4 hours before the charging light changed to white and went ahead & powered up the Tab, while keeping it plugged into the charger for another 6 hours; entered set-up and completed without problems and the Tablet was working perfectly...went to the desktop and there was Asus Live Update asking for permission to update, so of-course i clicked ok..after rebooting there were problems the screen was flashing and the Tablet was not responding, so i had to force shutdown.
Powered back up and it went into automatic diagnostics...i wound up Refreshing the Tablet and she has been running smoothly every-since.
found out a few things, the Micro USB port on the Tab also supports Host, had an old Micro USB OTG cable & plugged it in and my usb devices were recognized...
Also the USB 3.0 port on the keyboard dock is fully functional and recognized all my devices, 2.5 drives, hub, ect, including being able to connect to the internet thru my broadband USB Lan Adapter which is very nice for downloading Windows updates...
after working out the initial bugs i am very pleased with this purchase and now learning to use the touchscreen in Windows, it's a Trip without the keyboard but it's been fun so far.
The look & feel of the Tablet/Notebook is very nice (quality), it's definitely a fingerprint magnet but hey that's what lens cloth is for so i don't mind..the sound is much better than a regular tab or laptop this was also nice, Video looks good and the viewing angles are nice, downloaded the shark's video codecs & MKV files now play great on Win media player.
Touch screen response is very smooth & snappy....
Overall i would recommend the T100T.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Accessories & Info
Posted 11/27/2013
Recommended Accessories:
Ethernet (USB-LAN) Adapter-
http://www.sybausa.com/productInfo.php?iid=364&currentPage=0
(or similar equivalent).
Bluetooth Mouse-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Bornd-C170B-Bluetooth-Wireless-Mouse-Black/31022188
Bluetooth Headphones-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Rapoo-H6080-Bluetooth-Foldable-Headset-Black/27435054
Micro HDMI Adapter-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Micro-HDMI-Type-D-to-Regular-HDMI-Type-A-Adapter/20551744#Product+Reviews
use with your size of choice HDMI Cable.
USB 3.0 Hub-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/StarTech-Portable-4-Port-SuperSpeed-mini-USB-3.0-Hub-Black/27858754
USB 3.0 Card Reader-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Kingston-MobileLite-G3-USB-3.0-Reader/29670204
64GB MicroSD Card & USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 external Hard-Drive,
Portable external CD/DVD Drive.
Case Logic 10.2 Attache-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Case-Logic-10.2-quot-Netbook-iPad-Attach/14658813
Asus T100 Forum-
http://www.transformerforums.com/forum/asus-transformer-book-t100/
+16points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Very good value for what it is.

03/31/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all I must mention that Walmart displays this as 64GB of MEMORY when in fact they are referring to the 64GB SSD hard drive. The memory is 2GB of DDR3. You can get the actual specs from here: https://www.asus.com/Notebooks_Ultrabooks/ASUS_Transformer_Book_T100/#specifications
AS for the product itself.. awesome speed on this and if you utilize google drive or other cloud you will find 64GB of storage is just fine. I personally own a few chromebooks which also have small SSD drive and do not miss the large local storage.
Yes it does take quite some time to charge as it utilizes the micro USB connector... just make sure you have actually powered it completely OFF in order to get it to charge over night otherwise you will find it will never completely charge. Pressing AND HOLDING the top sleep/standby button until you get the screen to display "slide down to power off" displays is the easiest way to confirm it is powered off. Just pressing the power button on the top will turn off the display only. As well, if you close the lid it will stay on. If you choose shut down from the normal power option this is fine too but be sure to wait until you see the camera tally light flash (white light) briefly and once it goes out it has powered off BEFORE you close the lid, otherwise it will just go to sleep and will continue to use the battery.
The battery is awesome with 11 hours of use over wifi without a problem. I turn off the bluetooth if I am not using it to provide even longer use. As well, you can adjust the screen brightness which is automatic but once you adjust, it remembers your setting until you press the sleep or shut down.
It is critically important when you first get it to get the latest bios updates and all windows updates. Basically any time you get updates it is important to be sure they get done as many of these deal with display drivers as well as sleep/power management (I'm a computer tech so this is something I am well aware of). Many people have returned the computer because it would not power on and that is most likely because the battery had completely emptied so it is important to plug it in so that you see the charge light (orange until charged and then turns white).
There is not a better unit on the market right now that provides you with a tablet AND laptop all in one with Windows 8.1 installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 23 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

IPad killer

01/20/2014
By ,
Fairlawn, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted an iPad for ages but I knew I couldn't do work on it without Microsoft Office products. I had considered a Surface 2 but the price was higher than I wanted to spend. I read an article that suggested buying the Asus instead, did some research and made the leap. Couldn't be happier. It has the apps I wanted - I'm not a gamer - so I am very happy. It is a little plasticy and not as sleek/shiny as the iPad but it is exactly what I wanted. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 24 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

could not get to function

11/20/2013
By ,
east Tenn.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased one, could not get it to turn after after the initial charge. Returned it and brought home a 2nd one. After a full charge it turned on perfectly and I set it up. It found the wifi and all went well. I turned it off and worked with it again. Fine. I turned it off and turned it back on, it could not find the wifi. I tried every way I knew, nothing. Turned it on and off 4 more times in the next 5 hours, could not find the wifi. Doing a search on my pc, I found that others have had the same problem, "wifi not available". I returned it and will not get another. If the wifi worked consistently I would have kept it, it has a nice keyboard, great screen resolution but the wifi was a dealbreaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From Asus_Answers11/25/2013
Dear Valued Customer,

I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. If the WIFI was working properly then suddenly stop connecting, please verify that internet connection from your service provider is working properly and the laptop is within the WIFI range to establish an excellent wireless network connection. Should you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3180940 on the subject line.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer LoyaltyAsus
+12points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Posted 12/13/2013
Yes the Keyboard Dock is included.
0points
Customer Avatar
San Diego
keyboard?
Posted 12/10/2013
not a comment but a question: Do i have to buy the keyboard separate or it comes with the tablet?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 25 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great little computer that can be your only PC

12/27/2013
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife 6 weeks ago to replace her 4 year old Toshiba laptop. She is academic and does large word processing and online projects. She has a $12 mini hdmi to hdmi cable to connect it to her 24 inch monitor and a full size keyboard connected by usb. It works great and is able to handle a dozen open windows with no problem.
A few days after setting it up I made some changes in settings to make it look like a mobile device (bad idea!) in order to try to get Outlook calendar to sync with Google calendar. That screwed up other things. I went online to ASUS help and asked if there was a way I could just start over from when the machine was new. Within a few minutes I found out that I could reinstall windows by starting the computer while repeatably pressing the F9 key (no external media needed). A few minutes later I had a brand new install and could start setting up all over again. Excellent service.
Recently it was becoming hard to start after being off over night. After a quick search of the the web I downloaded an updated BiOS and the problem went away.
It was nice to get MS Office 2013 bundled in.
I highly recommend the ASUS T100 for its versatility, performance and customer support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 26 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great Value

12/11/2013
By ,
El Paso
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To find a tablet with Windows, MS Office and a detachable keyboard all at this price is impressive. We couldn't be more pleased with it, with one exception: the hinge connecting the tablet to the keyboard seems very flimsy and I think it's only a matter of time before it breaks. This is the only reason I deducted one star from my rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 27 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great Tablet for the price

12/13/2013
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a nursing student I needed something more lightweight and versatile then a laptop. This tablet fits the bill and I've left my old laptop to collect dust. Keyboard is nice a option. Make sure you install Windows updates when you purchase this tablet. I would highly recommend this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 28 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

More than I Expected

01/04/2014
By ,
Weston, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am an Apple freak, I am more than satisfied, Windows 8.1 is a fairly simple operating system to handle, ASUS T100 Works great as a Tablet as a PC, Have the best of both worlds at a Price more than fair, strongly recommend the 64GB Model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 29 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Best Windows tablet

01/16/2014
By ,
Denver area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good:
High definition display, in both internet and photo apps.
Battery life.
Keyboard included, although somewhat small.
Speakers are surprisingly loud and good quality for this size.
Fast operating speeds, comparable to my Intel I-3 Toshiba with 4 gb. RAM.
The OK:
Touch pad is usable, but not as sensitive as other laptops I've used.
Touchscreen selection is OK, but a little difficult without a stylus, due to small screen font size normally displayed. It helps to make the view larger, but then you have to scroll more.
USB is only usable when the keyboard is docked.
The bad:
Outer shell of the tablet itself is way too slippery, so I'm not using it un-docked until a third party sleeve arrives. The display model at another store was cracked and not working, likely because of this. If you leave the keyboard docked, the hinge provides fairly good hand stabilization.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Just what I was looking for!

02/08/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its better than the Apple, almost the same as the Surface, key board is great and better than the Surface. I check out all. A friend of mine has the Surface Pro and asked me why did he pay over $1600 for the Surface Pro with all Programs when I could have bought this and the key board is better too. Be smart and pick this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 31 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

An Excellent Product

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get the 64Gb version, not the 32Gb version. Walmart is selling the 64Gb version for less than others are selling the 32Gb version. You will need the 64Gb version for full performance - and the added Office Suite takes a big chunk of the of the available 32Gb in the smaller version.
I travel extensively and up until I purchased this unit I was a frustrated Apple and Android user. i have equipment in both realms (all my windows equipment stays at home). This ASUS unit is first class! Light, easy to carry, great battery life - AND - all external equipment and everything interfaces works like a charm.
I read numerous reviews and I tested this ASUS against the latest versions of my tablets (both apple and android). This ASUS Transformer blows away the competition in terms of -
Web Performance - I ran load tests against samsung, dell and apple, as to how fast they could load specific web sites. The ASAS fully loaded the sites in slightly less than half the time of the other systems.
Screen response - Excellent sensitivity. Single touch command activation in 98.6% of the tests. The best in class of other systems was the brand new Samsung at 68.9%.
The Win 8.1 works with everything.
I have to read and review numerous articles and news programs everyday. At least 1 in 4 articles use embedded flash for their video, which means apple or android (in their native state) cannot play them. The Win 8.1 on this unit plays everything seamlessly. I would count this as a bonus to anyone who uses the net.
One of the reviewers of this product recommended that the first thing you do is change the windows update to "install all, but you choose when and which" (this isn't the right terms but you will know what I mean when you look at the choices). This is very important as, on full auto, where windows just downloads everything at once and installs it automatically, the unit will crash - badly.
Once the unit is fully updated continue with the updating in the aforementioned mode for at least 3-4 weeks, Then you can switch to full auto download and install.
Also go to the ASUS site and download the latest upgrades. They have an interface that will guide you through the process. Its not hard, just time consuming at first.
Fully charge the battery for at least 8 hours before starting up your unit.
Get a Illumishield and eliminate tiresome finger prints on your screen
Either get a USB extension cable ($6), or use a longer USB cable for charging. The supplied one is too short. Stupid move ASUS!
Otherwise just enjoy it.
Walmart is offering it at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 32 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

great combo tablet/netbook for the money.

02/11/2014
By ,
Salem, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am still getting used to the Windows 8.1 operating system, but have to say that I find the light weight of the transformer absolutely wonderful. Love that there is a usb port, even if it's on the keyboard dock. Also, I find that the screen is brighter than I thought from past reviews I've read. The battery life is great, too. Just wish that the power cord was a bit longer, but a usb extension cord works fine with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 33 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Best Tablet Value available

11/28/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Windows Tablet that comes with its own keyboard. The keyboard has a full size USB port. The tablet itself has a micro usb port, hdmi, and sd card slot. Asus hit a home run with this machine. It has all the ports you need along with hdmi out for your tv, It comes with s full version of windows, but you will want to get your apps from the MS App Store. Most as free, but some you need to pay for. The machines comes with Microsoft Office Home and Student. This is not a trial version.
When you get the machine out of the box, let it charge for a half hour or so before attempting to use it and go through setup. It can take a while for the machine to update.
A word of caution about the updates. If your machine happens to not want to power up after it has started updating, there is nothing wrong with the machine. It is windows updates that seems to lock the machine up and keep it from powering up. There is a secret procedure that the techs use to work around this problem. You press and hold the power button down for at least 20 seconds. This did the trick on one of ours that wouldn't boot. I found this at Google's website for the New Nexus. Asus builds the Nexus and they even have more information about a work around when the Nexus locks up on updates. If your machine fails to power on after holding the power button down for 20 seconds, Google has a video available about additional steps to take with the Nexus fails to boot after holding the power button down. Make sure you hold the power button down for at least 20 seconds though. If you are successful, you will see the Asus logo on the screen. Release the power button and boot as normal. If the machine does not boot, visit the Google Nexus website to see the additional steps to take to get yours going again.
This should save you a trip back to Walmart as an unhappy customer. As I mentioned, we bought two of these. One of them did hang while doing windows updates and the other did not. But holding the power button down solved the problem and the machines was fine after that hiccup.
Don't we all love updates?
If you are looking for the best all around tablet experience available, I think this machine is for you. You have a full version of windows that will let you enjoy all the internet has to offer in a tablet. Add the keyboard to the tablet and you have a functional windows laptop. This beats the other operating systems for tablets out there in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 34 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Difficult to set up

12/27/2013
By ,
Spring, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The computer tried to upload an update from Asus and basically died. Finally, it had to upload and flash the bios. Took a long time and there was no indication it was doing anything. Then it restarted and booted but wouldn't connect to the internet. Had to restore it to the original configuration and go through the setup process again.
Could not register it through the online link. Registered it through another computer. Still get a message on it to register it! Also keeps trying to download the update when it failed the first time, but it never fully loads. Still have to restart the unit.
It is working now and it is a nice device for the money, if I can get the other problems resolved.
Apparently, Windows 8 mail will not let you import your contacts which is disappointing! Have to see what other email I can use so contacts can be imported.
It is working but it is a pain to get it set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
From Asus_Answers02/05/2014
Dear Valued Customer,

I apologize if you experienced difficulty setting up the laptop. For WINDOWS 8.1 tutorial, please visit the Microsoft website. If you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3410975 on the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer LoyaltyAsus
-1point
Review 35 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Asus T 100 Transformer is awesome

01/11/2014
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome, absolutely convenient. I have enjoyed taking it to work, surfing the web and using the word document for papers. I thought the Samsung galaxy note 8 had everything to offer until the ASUS T100 transformer . It suites my needs way better than Polaris when you need all components for school documents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 36 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great Tablet/Netbook

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My expectations for this computer were exceed. This device comes with standard Windows 8.1 not the RT version. It also comes with Microsoft Student version of MS Word, Excel, and PowerPoint all very functional for even the advance user. The speed is surprisingly fast, web browsing and most documents processing is as good if not better than my i3 laptop. I believe this is do in part to the Solid State Disk Drive. I added and additional 64 GB SD card for more storage. I was concerned that the SSD drive might not be enough to support all the applications I use however, adding Visio, a drafting program and several other utilities and Windows Apps I still have 60% of the drive available.
The HDMI interface works great, connecting it to a supported monitor of TV you can extend the desktop view or mirror the desktop at 1080i. The touch screen is sensitive and work flawlessly. The keyboard is small but functional, especially if you are a traveler and are trying to type in a cramped coach seat on a plane.
The only complaint I have is the devices Mirco SD slot takes several attempts to recognized when a card has been inserted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

mostly okay

01/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only problems I've detected so far is that there is not always an indication of when the caps lock is on when using the keyboard and I have a important program that is not compatible with Windows 8 but that's not a ASUS problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 38 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great tablet for one needing a dependable keyboard

01/13/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thoroughly enjoyed my ASUS T100. I purchased it mainly because I needed a keyboard as well as Microsoft Word and Excel. I am pleased to say that when I receive a paper from a student I am able to view it as well as type comments and use track changer both in the review section. As mentioned in other reviews, yes the keyboard is cramped, but it was purchased to be small. Everything works fine. I have not had any difficulty with the mouse pad, but others have complained of it.
The battery lasts a couple of days for me, but I do not use it all the time. It does however, take a long time to re charge it and the cord is extremely short so it is difficult to use it while it is still charging.
I do not play any games so I can not make any comments regarding that feature.
I am still stumbling around trying to figure out how to maneuver everything. I wish that it had the 'end' feature that an ipad does where you simply pull your fingers together and the app you are in simply closes. I have not figured out how to change the sizes of the icons on the main screen to something other than the sizes they provide.
I can not find a cover that I like because of its larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

fine tablet

12/28/2013
By ,
75013
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading advice from others, we charged the tablet right out of the box overnight before turning on the first time. We bought three of these as gifts for our teens. We have not experienced any technical issues. We chose these over traditional tablets because of the detachable keyboards. So far my teenagers have yet to use the keyboards. Maybe when school is back in session and they are needing to type reports they will. The keyboards are very small. If you are needing to do major typing this may not be for you. We purchased generic 10 inch tablet covers to use when the tablet is detached. That is usually where it stays since they do not use the keyboards much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 40 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Good as a toy

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet because I needed something portable for business and travel. I saw this online so I know Asus is a good company so I thought I would give it a try. Well as far as things working from the app store and playing normal files its fine, however I was trying to use a external DVD drive and I could not get it to work properly, it would show in the device list, but when you would put a DVD in the drive the system would go bananas, the drive would appear and disappear. it would not play a dvd movie from a disk under any circumstances. I tried installing software from my library and it did the same thing. I am very disappointed, what a waste of a good idea. returning it to the store and buying a Surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
21-40 of 313 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next