Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Asus Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

This Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1 is powered by the latest Intel Atom Z3740 processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(302 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
79
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation84%253 out of 302reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
114 Questions | 497 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
79
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Too difficult to operate

08/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't really expect this to work right out of the box, but after 3 days of trying to get anything done consistently, I give up! Nothing should be this complicated. Every time it starts up, it goes into 'narration' mode, which TELLS you what the buttons would do IF you could get to that point. Very little instruction in the user manual & ASUS customer service wasn't very friendly or helpful. I actually thought this was a good value, considering that it comes with MS Office, but it's not worth anything to me at this point. It's going back -- thankful for Walmart's return policy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Very happy with my new Asus!

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the market for a small laptop that ran Windows and had Excel and Word. The memory, the size and the fact that it converts to a tablet were reasons I chose this Asus.
When I first turned the machine on, I was a little freaked out with Windows 8.1. I got Windows 8.1 for Dummies at the library and had my start screen personalized with live apps and sectioned by "work" or "play" in about 20 minutes.
While I have been taking classes with Word and Excel in 2010, I had no problems converting to 2013. I even brought my new toy to class and used it side by side with the classroom computer!
Big plus with Word 2013 is that you can edit .pdf files without converting. Makes life so much easier!
The machine itself is portable, and the option of removing the keyboard and using the screen as a tablet really comes in handy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great Tablet/Netbook

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My expectations for this computer were exceed. This device comes with standard Windows 8.1 not the RT version. It also comes with Microsoft Student version of MS Word, Excel, and PowerPoint all very functional for even the advance user. The speed is surprisingly fast, web browsing and most documents processing is as good if not better than my i3 laptop. I believe this is do in part to the Solid State Disk Drive. I added and additional 64 GB SD card for more storage. I was concerned that the SSD drive might not be enough to support all the applications I use however, adding Visio, a drafting program and several other utilities and Windows Apps I still have 60% of the drive available.
The HDMI interface works great, connecting it to a supported monitor of TV you can extend the desktop view or mirror the desktop at 1080i. The touch screen is sensitive and work flawlessly. The keyboard is small but functional, especially if you are a traveler and are trying to type in a cramped coach seat on a plane.
The only complaint I have is the devices Mirco SD slot takes several attempts to recognized when a card has been inserted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Does not display 16:9 on 2nd display via HDMI

03/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall it is a great tablet for the price. However, if you hope to connect it to a 2nd display such as a TV or monitor it will NOT display in 16:9 size (fill the full screen of the 2nd display) but only displays what is on your table screen about 2/3 of the size on the 2nd display. The only way to see it full size on the 2nd screen is to choose the option of 2nd display only (shows on the 2nd display but not on the table at the same time). This means that you can't use the touch feature, but have to connect the keyboard and use the mouse. Plus you have to look at the 2nd display to click on things. I find this useless as it is most common if you are giving a presentation your back is to the 2nd display and you can't see it to move your mouse around and click on things. Also, why purchase a "tablet" instead of a touch screen notebook if you have to use the keyboard and can't use the touch feature on this tablet.
This is a known issue by ASUS but they don't point this out in any of their marketing of this unit nor do they have a fix for it and sounds like #at the time of this writing# that they do not plan on releasing a fix.
So if you will be using the HDMI port to display to a 2nd display avoid this item and look at other brands where the 2nd display option actually work correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Good as a toy

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet because I needed something portable for business and travel. I saw this online so I know Asus is a good company so I thought I would give it a try. Well as far as things working from the app store and playing normal files its fine, however I was trying to use a external DVD drive and I could not get it to work properly, it would show in the device list, but when you would put a DVD in the drive the system would go bananas, the drive would appear and disappear. it would not play a dvd movie from a disk under any circumstances. I tried installing software from my library and it did the same thing. I am very disappointed, what a waste of a good idea. returning it to the store and buying a Surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great tablet/netbook hybrid on a budget

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The primary reason I decided to give the T100 a go is that it provided a full version of windows, had a keyboard, had expandable storage space, and full tablet functionality.
Pros -
Keyboard - While not full size, feels sturdy and has a nice "clicky" sensation
Screen - Good brightness and viewing angles
Full windows - Can run all windows executables
Battery life - Beat my nexus 7
Cons -
Available table Apps - The windows store is anemic compared to iOS or Andriod
Track Pad - Somewhat unresponsive
Processor - While adequate for most functions can get bogged down a bit if you've got multiple apps and progs running
Meh - Windows 8. I don't love it, I don't hate it.
All in all I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Battery/sleep problems not fixed

08/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use this as a Windows netbook replacement and for that it's great. The problem that is has is that when the battery get down around 50-60% it refuses to automatically go into sleep mode and then the battery discharges quickly. The sleep mode problem has been around since it came out and there are numerous complaints on the forums. I've updated the computer consistently and it's never yet been fixed. I've also used the windows sleep study program (google it) and it confirms that it's an insomniac. Bummer.
Also when successfully sleeping it uses significantly more battery than my ipad2 which can be in sleep mode for weeks without a charge.
Based on Asus' inability to fix the sleep problem I can not recommend this machine. Everything else is positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Amazing machine, especially for the price.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my T100 about a week now and so far I am happy with it.
The battery really does last 10-11 hours with moderate use, though I wasn't so sure at first until i'd run all the updates. I like the touch screen while using the reading app. And this laptop is so light even with the keyboard, that its amazingly easy to move around. I think the screen resolution is fine, and I haven't had a problem with the small amount of ram.... I am able to play any size mp4 video that I want without it slowing or freezing up. I am not a game player so I cant comment on that kind of performance, but I've heard it is fair for game players. I like the usb3.0 as it downloads data incredibly fast, though I wish there were just one more regular usb port.
over all... great product and amazing price...... if anything changes to the downside i'll be sure to add a follow up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great Tablet/Notebook

11/21/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did quite a bit of research before buying this latest model, my first initial impressions were skeptical because of the minor problems after the Asus OTA updates & the Touch-pad...
Finally decided to take the plunge, bought Store Direct & came home...charged for 4 hours before the charging light changed to white and went ahead & powered up the Tab, while keeping it plugged into the charger for another 6 hours; entered set-up and completed without problems and the Tablet was working perfectly...went to the desktop and there was Asus Live Update asking for permission to update, so of-course i clicked ok..after rebooting there were problems the screen was flashing and the Tablet was not responding, so i had to force shutdown.
Powered back up and it went into automatic diagnostics...i wound up Refreshing the Tablet and she has been running smoothly every-since.
found out a few things, the Micro USB port on the Tab also supports Host, had an old Micro USB OTG cable & plugged it in and my usb devices were recognized...
Also the USB 3.0 port on the keyboard dock is fully functional and recognized all my devices, 2.5 drives, hub, ect, including being able to connect to the internet thru my broadband USB Lan Adapter which is very nice for downloading Windows updates...
after working out the initial bugs i am very pleased with this purchase and now learning to use the touchscreen in Windows, it's a Trip without the keyboard but it's been fun so far.
The look & feel of the Tablet/Notebook is very nice (quality), it's definitely a fingerprint magnet but hey that's what lens cloth is for so i don't mind..the sound is much better than a regular tab or laptop this was also nice, Video looks good and the viewing angles are nice, downloaded the shark's video codecs & MKV files now play great on Win media player.
Touch screen response is very smooth & snappy....
Overall i would recommend the T100T.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Accessories & Info
Posted 11/27/2013
Recommended Accessories:
Ethernet (USB-LAN) Adapter-
http://www.sybausa.com/productInfo.php?iid=364&currentPage=0
(or similar equivalent).
Bluetooth Mouse-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Bornd-C170B-Bluetooth-Wireless-Mouse-Black/31022188
Bluetooth Headphones-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Rapoo-H6080-Bluetooth-Foldable-Headset-Black/27435054
Micro HDMI Adapter-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Micro-HDMI-Type-D-to-Regular-HDMI-Type-A-Adapter/20551744#Product+Reviews
use with your size of choice HDMI Cable.
USB 3.0 Hub-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/StarTech-Portable-4-Port-SuperSpeed-mini-USB-3.0-Hub-Black/27858754
USB 3.0 Card Reader-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Kingston-MobileLite-G3-USB-3.0-Reader/29670204
64GB MicroSD Card & USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 external Hard-Drive,
Portable external CD/DVD Drive.
Case Logic 10.2 Attache-
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Case-Logic-10.2-quot-Netbook-iPad-Attach/14658813
Asus T100 Forum-
http://www.transformerforums.com/forum/asus-transformer-book-t100/
+16points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Bang For Your Buck!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this a few days ago for college and I am very impressed! The battery life is FANTASTIC and will definitely troop through a long day's work. The size is portable, yet not stingy, and more ideal for my small hands. The main reason I got this in particular is for the low price, Microsoft Office, and the convenient size. The new Windows interface is very customizable and vibrant, perfect for a touch screen like this. Coupled with my folio leather case and stylus, this makes for a powerful and stylish device that I can take almost anywhere! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

My second Asus tablet, Still have software issues

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased this Tablet to take it with me in a trip to South America. I currently have a Asus VivoTab TF600 which which was plagued with software problems and it is being repaired, just out of warranty. I could not wait since I have to travel in 4 days.
I was hopping I just had bad luck with the first one, but my new T100 is malfunctioning again on its first day. The camera turns on by itself and drains the battery, I called Asus support and they advise me to run Windows 8 updates, which I did. I set it to charge last night and when I woke up it still has the same problem.
I have an Asus mother board which has performed very well for years, I was hoping that their Tabs were going to be as reliable but this is my second bad experience and I already spent too many hours on the previous one the Vivo Tab.
Is this bad luck again? Does this happen with all brands? Is windows 8 the problem?
I love the quality and prompt service from Asus, but if it does not work properly, what good does all that make?
I am a teacher at a local college and I have 100 students every semester. I advise them to buy Asus; but after this second experience I do not know if I should.
Ateacher
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Haven't used it yet!

08/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it for a nephew and only turned it on to see if it worked, but I prefer he set up his own device. Hope all goes well. I like the size and the fact that it has a keyboard so it can be used more like a laptop. Very hopeful!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

GOOD product,

11/28/2013
By ,
kissimme fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
most of the problems people are experiencing out of the box, are the result of rush production, there is a high demand for this tablet, it is the first one of its kind, yes there are a few bay trail tablets out there, but this one came out first. i had some issues with it, first thing as soon as you boot it, do a bios upgrade, then use the asus update feature. that will solve most problems(2 critical updates so far), the tablets had no time to be charged, which is why you have to charge them for first use, i had to wait 30 minutes for first boot, battery has to be at 5 percent to allow boot. remember bios upgrade and asus update, if you have any more issues after that contact asus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

This is great for just about anyone

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mainly to use for school as a backup for my 17" laptop since I was looking for a smaller, lighter, faster product as well as a tablet. Also, I was looking for something that I can use my flash drive in since it will no longer connect to my laptop and I wanted something with MS Home & Student 2013. This product definitely meets my expectations. The only issue that I have with this is how whenever I want to play certain games, the windows store either doesn't have it or I have to pay for it when I would just rather have it for free. Other than that, I think that this product is fantastic to use. I would recommend this to just about anyone that is looking for something lighter, smaller, and is able to use it either for business, pleasure, or both. Bravo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Defective Unit

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ASUS T100A 64GB Transformer computer I received from Walmart.com ceased to function after less than 24 hours. I returned it to the local Walmart store for a refund.
I purchased another unit and have been using it for about a week. I am quite pleased with the T100A that I have now, thus the recommendation to friends. However, the specific unit I received from Walmart.com was defective. These things happen so I don't hold it against Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Great Computer!

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with my Asus T100. I have it setup to run Windows IIS webserver w/PHP support, and I use it for website development, surfing the web and for word processing. I did run into one problem of finding a stylus to use in Windows Paint. If you plan to use this computer to draw with, than you might want to do some research to find a stylus that will work well with the T100. So far, I have not been able to find one. Even a stylus that says it is a capacitive stylus doesn't work well with this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Sweet little netbooks

08/24/2014
By ,
Stuart FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. I've had this netbook for only two weeks. It's sweet. Quick. Easy to use. Has all the bells and whistles I need. Preloaded with MS Office which was a big deal for me. Price was perfect. Hooked it into my printer and voila it worked instantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

Just what I wanted

08/17/2014
By ,
El Dorado,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tablet is just the right size with all the features I was looking for. Windows operating system with Office installed was a must. Although I have an Iphone I wanted a tablet with a separate keyboard for more serious keyboarding. After reading many reviews on all tablets I decided this was the product for me. I do wish Asus would include an hard copy Users manual and that the emanual was a more in depth, but overall that would not stop me from buying another for the family in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

nice tablet for school

08/12/2014
By ,
California State University Dominguez Hills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my new ASUS transformer 100T...I just bought a nice leather cover for it so its protected when traveling. One thing I wish it had was a camera on the rear,so while taking videos,pictures I could see what I'm looking at. Getting use to windows 8.1 is taking a little time but like with many things practice makes perfect.I really like the touch pad it works great, and the touch screen makes enlarging items really simple. My over all opinion of my purchase is 10 out of 10....great price and sturdy construction....Needs longer cable for charging also.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Asus T100 10.1" Tablet 64GB Memory Windows 8.1

overall it was a great product

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera was the only thing that could've been improved and adding an optical drive and another camera to the back would've been nice, but other than that it was great. The internets fast and even though it only has 2gb of ram I had no problem multitasking. I love using it as a tablet or laptop when I want to. I just love it, I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone it's light, small, and its just great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 302 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next