Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

Black & Decker Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

This Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven will be a welcome addition to any kitchen. It fits 6 slices of toast or a 9-inch pizza. This convection oven features one-touch functions that bring an energy-efficient approach to cooking. You can prompt healthy air flow using the output circulation convection. The black toaster oven has a maximum baking temperature is 450 degrees F. There is a 30-minute timer and a removable crumb tray, which can provide ease of cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

Very disappointed.

09/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The settings are so small I need to use a magnifying glass when I select the temperature and settings. Also you cannot turn this on with a simple "on/off" switch. You need to use the timer, which is annoying. Would not recommend this oven.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/22/2014
Hi Steveso, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40988600 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

Don't waste your time with this one

08/12/2014
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although it works.......its smaller than I expected.....in order for this oven to turn on you must activate the timer...this means you will hear a constant tic tic tic...when its running, it does however work...oh I said that already...6 slice don't count on it...4.5 or 5 maybe...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/14/2014
Hi KyQuilter42501, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40969071 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

Perfect size and great quality.

02/09/2014
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use with good size interior. Fits easily on counter top under upper cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

Inferior Product

05/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over my many years I have always had Black & Decker toaster ovens. They have always pleased me both functionally and appearance-wise. Therefore, when my present oven failed after 6 years, I went shopping for another B&D Toaster Oven and purchased this one. When I unpacked it and turned it on, I was completely disappointed; it was tinny, unattractive and made of thin material. The parts rattled, and when I turned on the bake cycle, I came to really dislike this product. It made a terrible noise which I assume came from the convection mechanism. All-in-all, a very poor product. I then shopped and found a very satisfactory oven from another manufacturer and for less money. I can only hope that Black & Decker will some day regain its former product quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/05/2014
Hi KING6644, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40917648 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

Takes twice as long to bake small items

07/13/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this unit for baking small bundt cakes since I live alone. I don't trust the old oven in my studio kitchen and wanted something for light baking and toasting. I baked two individual size bundt cakes and they took twice as long to bake as they should have and still didn't come out well. I know how to bake and this unit just couldn't do the job. Toasts well enough, but I would have bought a toaster for that since I have such limited counter space in my tiny kitchen. Don't buy if you want to use it for any type of oven capability.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/15/2014
Hi HBLivin, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40953297 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

Nice size

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used the "toast" function - which is what I bought it for - and it does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

great item for the price and you get so many stage

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is what I expect and needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Black

Excellent purchase

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.