Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Brother Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

If you're looking for an easy-to-use, economical color inkjet all-in-one that won't waste valuable workspace, the Brother MFC-J450DW Compact All-in-One Printer may be exactly what you need. In addition to its budget-friendly purchase price, it offers a lower total cost of operation thanks to high-yield replacement ink cartridges and paper-saving duplex printing. Features like an automatic document feeder, mobile device printing and free Brother Cloud apps make this Brother MFC-J450DW Compact All-in-One Printer an excellent choice for your home/home office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

A Solid Feeling Machine

06/20/2014
By ,
Northern Vermont, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Brother printer and my initial impression is that its a solid machine that makes Good to Above Average output.
Setup: the hardest part was getting the cartridges installed properly - black plastic going into black plastic holders does not make for easy insertion. Other than that, the machine pretty much sets up the machine for you. At this price level I'm pleased to find an enclosed paper tray and output paper stop (my defunct HP didn't have that).
Output: text is reasonably crisp and without any extraneous marks. Its not laser quality, my HP did print slightly darker blacks, but for everyday use, its perfectly fine. The story is the same for color printing: on the plain paper / vivid settings, output was well saturated, but not what I would call vivid. I imagine it will work much better with photo paper.
Final Thoughts: One of the features that I specifically wanted on this printer was an Auto Document Feeder; to date and with some differences in the input quality, the ADF worked fine. Its all part of this feeling like a solid product. Despite what may feel like my criticisms, this is a good printer, it feels solid and has more than acceptable output; but neither does it elicit an "Oh, Wow" response. But for what I paid (on sale), its an excellent deal.
Regards,
BearPup
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

excellent All-In-One printer

05/21/2014
By ,
Washington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit was very easy to install both to a specific printer and enable wireless printing from another. Good quality black and white and color. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Excellent printer for the price

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice all in one printer. I really love the wifi print function. I have downloaded the print app to my phone and Kindle Fire and both work perfectly with this printer. I got this printer mainly to print pictures and it has great. Prints photos quickly and they have very good print quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great printer

05/18/2014
By ,
Troy Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up, and easy to use. Works well with windows 8.1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Excellent printer for those who don't require much

06/15/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is excellent for it's price and size. Easy to install and very good print quality. I'm always happy with Brother products. Just remember; buy something you can always pronounce the name of!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great for scanning pictures and docs

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this all-in-one printer. I wanted it specifically for scanning and it exceeds my expectations. The quality and color are superb! The only draw back so far is that it will not accommodate printing 8-1/2 X 14 size. Other than that it is a quality machine for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Very good all-in-one printer for the price

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was very easy to install. The print quallity was better than I expected. Well worth the money I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great all in one qualities

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer. It's setup was simple. It took about an hour to figure out it's components and its setup. The print quality is decent, but I have not printed out photos yet! Love the fact that it is wireless. I hooked the fax right up to my home phone number. Such ease! Great buy for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Perfect! Best Price :-)

04/14/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this printer on Amazon with excellent reviews and found here for $20 less. Most attractive feature is the fact that one can purchase aftermarket Inc. any relatively low price. I've only had it for a few days but I am very happy with my purchase. Very nice to be able to hit print from your phone or iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Fantastick!!!!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be happier, after trying 2!!! HP 1512 and both had printing problems right out of the box. And I was a HP fan!! this printer is GREAT!!!! uses very little ink and prints FAST! very clear and clean printing and ink is very cheap with after market sights on EBay. I am now a Brothers fan set up was VERY easy the machine does it all for you, just read the instructions and you are good to go, I was surprised how easy it was, I did not use the Fax as I do not have a land line, but that is not why I got it, I just hooked it up to my computer and good to go. Can't say enough good about this printer, very reasonably priced, very cheap for what all it can do.
THANKS BROTHER FOR MAKING SUCH A GOOD PRINTER AT A REASONBLE PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great Printer for price

06/19/2014
By ,
Monee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how fast the printer came. It also was so easy to set up and use. I have used it for about 300 prints and it still is sharp and colorful. Black ink is low but does not need replacing right now. Love this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great printer

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up with our mac and ipad 4
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great buy

12/11/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot believe this product for this price,...very happy with the product, the price and the purchase..i now own 3 Brother's in my home office,, very happy with all 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Very good

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Don't last long!!!!!!!!!

07/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

excellent printer

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

recommend

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great pretty quit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

exclent printer

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this printer well worth the wait for my wife. the quality of print it puts outis outstanding in every way. This printer was for my wife. She had troubles with her old printer. She loves this printer and the print projects are outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Excellent product for the money

07/01/2014
By ,
West Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time. Easy set-up. great for networking in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next