Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T

Save up to $80 on a set of 4 Goodyear Rollback Tires 11/21- 11/26 or up to $20 each. Discount price displayed, no further discount applied at checkout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T

Good to Excellent Tire

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had 4 new tires put on for my Ford Escape in Bechtelsville, PA. I went there to get the BFGoodrich tires with the thick knobby tires I saw online for $177 each. She said they no longer carry them in stock so her and an associate recommended this tire as the next closest. If I want quietness with excellent traction thru snow then this is the tire, or if I prefer to hear the sound of the road I would have to go someplace else to get the BFGoodrich tires. So I chose to go with this tire and when I pulled out of the parking lot it was so quiet I could hear a pin drop. They seem to be excellent tires and they have a lot of thread on them. You do feel the pull of the tire just slightly but that's good as its an indicator the thread of the tire is thick and grabs the road like it ought to. The service was good... as others came in to get flats fixed they were told it would be about a 3 hour wait; I was in and out in about an hour for a set of 4 new tires. So the service was good as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 2 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T

Great Tires

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my Jeep Liberty 4X4 new in 2004. The Goodyear Wrangler came as the stock tire. In the next week I will be putting the 3rd set of Goodyear Wranglers on the Jeep. These tires have taken me thru the deep snow storms and bitter cold in Wisconsin. And have held up great with the extended trips in the heat in S. Carolina and Florida. Get the road hazard coverage, it is well worth it. I had a tire get a nail it going thru the car wash. Walmart was great at replacing the tire for me. I was in and out with no problems. Just make sure you rotate the tires and you couldn't ask for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 3 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P265/70R16 111S.

Great tire for all around

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these tires last winter to replaced a bad pair of nexen tires. These tires are great. I use my vehicle for plowing and the deepest of snow could not stop these. I currently have about 5000 miles on them and still no signs of wear. I must say these are a well built tire made here in the good old USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Review 4 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P245/65R17 105T.

Great Tire

07/06/2014
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose these tires for my 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee AWD. Did not know what to expect with a low price but liked the 55,000 mile rating. To my amazement, these are really quiet and smooth riding tires. Had lots of snow just after purchased and drove my girlfriend 25 miles to work, then to my work and back 25 miles to pick her up and 25 miles back home. They handled excellent in the snow and slushy conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire LT245/75R16 120R.

Great tire...MADE IN THE USA!

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got these but I drive a great deal in a very short time, and I can't wait (ok...I can wait) to get these in the snow. They're solid, quiet, priced right and made in the USA, a rare combination these days. Was on a budget, and with these tires I stayed within my budget but got more than I ever expected for my 2500HD for a load range E ten-ply tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P245/65R17 105T.

So far so good !

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great traction .great ware .a little louder than I expected but within reason .overall a good buy !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P265/70R16 111S.

bad tire over all

05/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These tires have a lot of thread and super traction. But so much thread that the truck will wonder on the highway. Which makes you feel like your going to wreck.
I would not buy these tires again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-84points
Review 8 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P245/65R17 105T.

Great tires!

03/31/2014
By ,
Hanford, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant but still went with them because they're Goodyears. I have the on a 07 Jeep Commander, this ride is smooth and quiet. So far I've been very happy, not only with the service but also with the product. I would definitely do these again in a heart beat no questions asked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P265/70R17 113S.

A Great all-around tire.

01/14/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recenlty bought a set for a 2WD 05 F150. The tires look great! The stance and appearance of my vehicle really improved. I opted for the taller P265/70R17 over the factory P235/70R17.
They have an aggressive sidewall appearance but the tread looks like a good mix between a all-terrian and highway tire. I'm no 100% but I believe this Trailmark is a Wal-Mart exlcusive and not sold by other retailers. They appear very similar to the Wrangler SilentArmor or ArmorTrac. I have less than 500 miles on them currenlty. Balancing was problem free and I have no vibration at highway speeds. Noise is low and the ride is smooth. I will try and update as I put more miles on them.
I have noticed the vehicle has more roll at highers speeds on turns. This is expected as I transitioned from a stiffer street tire to this all-terrian.
The tires came with a 55,000 mile warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P275/65R18 114T.

Good tires for an average price.

12/23/2013
By ,
Rupert, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just installed these on a 2010 Tundra. Even with the somewhat aggressive tread, they are smooth and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T

Excellent Tire - Excellent traction in Rain!

10/31/2013
By ,
Etowah, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just replaced a set half worn out set of Kumo's with these new Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tires on my 2001 Jeep Cherokee (old school) - These tires look great, put them on some newer Wrangler 16 inch rims. They are excellent tires - and grip in the rain really well. The tread design is a little more aggressive than it appears - and there is some tread design that wraps around the edge of the tire. Have not had them in the snow yet, but since I have a small snowplow (SnowSport) - I will be anxious to see how well they do in the snow. This year I expect they will do well since they are full of tread. They have the Goodyear Wrangler sidewall with a much smaller "Trailmark" word. They only come in black walls - no Raided White Lettering or Outlined White Lettering on them.
Smooth, Quiet, and a nice comfortable ride - which is saying a lot when you're in a Jeep!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Review 12 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire LT245/75R16 120R.

Good tires for the price

12/14/2013
By ,
springdale arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Low noise but still has good traction on hazardous road conditions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FL
Confused
Posted 11/23/2014
Your star rating does not match your review. Just wondering why you just gave it one star?
0points
Customer Avatar
Why 1 star?
Posted 08/25/2014
I don't understand why you gave it one star. Your comment is not very negative to give it one star? Did you mean to put one star?
+16points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P255/70R16 109S.

Great Service

12/05/2013
By ,
Clarksville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to the Oak Grove, KY Walmart Tire Center to get tires today; the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They ran down all the selections and recommended the Trailmarks above an even more expensive style/brand. They are not the cheapest, but they are worth the extra money especially with the winter weather coming around. They look great on my GMC and have plenty of grip! Thanks to the Oak Grove Staff, they are awesome and always support Soldiers and Veterans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T

Good tires for the price

10/13/2013
By ,
Enterprise, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking, good handling, smooth and quiet ride.
Real good service at my local WM too. Chris and Brandon do a good job.
I will use them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 15 for Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P235/70R16 104T
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tire P245/70R17 108S.

Very pleased so far !

10/21/2013
By ,
Gallipolis, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced OE Hankook tires on F-150. These have an aggressive-enough tread design to provide traction in slick conditions, while maintaining a comfortable, quiet ride on the highway. The square-shouldered look and the raised white letter sidewalls look good on the vehicle. So far, I am pleased with this item, and much prefer them to the originals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.