Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Keep warm even in the coldest weather with the Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat with Faux Fur Trim. This winter coat is a staple for every woman's wardrobe because it's stylish and warm. It features a long-fitted style with a zipper front closure and a double breasted snap closure. It has a belted accent that can be looped closed in the front above your hips. It has faux fur lining on the removable hood, which is made of 83 percent modacrlic and 17 percent polyester. It has two side entry pockets for quick storage for items you want to keep close. The elastic banded cuffs can help provide extra warmth by trapping in more warm air. You can pair it with jeans and boots for a complete look. The Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat with Faux Fur Trim is machine washable for convenience. It's also available in other color options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%47 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Very Nice Puffer Coat

11/08/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved from Florida to CT and it is getting very cold! 30's and below and I know I'm going to need a jacket for the snowy weather ahead. I Purchased this puffer coat in a bundle along with lug boots for $50. ( The best deal on this site so far). I am 5 foot 2 & weigh 110 lbs and 34c chest. I ordered a size small in the color black and it is beautiful. I tried it on and was instantly toasty! It has nice fleece lining and arm bands that trap the heat in! The black is very sleek and gorgeous on, especially with that fur hood.( fur is removable if your not into that. The hood also is removable. You can wear it with or without the belt and there are two pockets in the coat and two pockets outside of it. The coat can be zipped, buttoned, or both. SoOOO many options! It is definitely worth the The length is also very nice, like another reviewer said, it goes down past your bottom with is always nice to have that area toasty warm! haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Coat....
Posted 11/15/2013
Is this coat very warm? Does the hood come all the way up without attempting to fall? Are the arms flexible or tough to move in?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Very pleased with this coat.

11/24/2013
By ,
rochester, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the coat as part of a bundle and was pleasantly surprised by it. The coat does an excellent job at keeping me warm in the very cold snowy weather and cutting the wind chill more than I ever expected it to. I hate the fur trim but it is incredibly easily removed. I loved the length and the fit. I ordered medium and it fits fine but I am on the smaller side of medium and considered buying small, so be warned that it runs slightly small. My only complaints are that the zipped is a bit troublesome and can get caught in the fabric surrounding it, but that's not a deal breaker. And there's a small piece of plastic at the top of the zipper that is scratchy and often hit my face or neck, but that too is easily remedied. I was very surprised at the nice look, feel, and warmth of the coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Great Stylish Winter/Fall Jacket

10/29/2013
By ,
Long Islandn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in desperate need of a thicker heavy jacket than the peacoat I already own. I would be traveling to a race in Thompson, CT and nearly froze my bunns off last year. So I searched through Walmart to find a decent one at a decent price and came across this. This jacket was exactly what I was looking for at a great price. It's cozy, keeps me snuggly warm and has style also! You can wear it with or without the hood, with or without the fur on the hood and sometimes I wear it without the belt. Its versatile, its great! I reccomend this to anyone looking for a bit of style to a nice warm jacket at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Beautiful coat, runs small

11/04/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hadn't bought a new winter coat in 10 years so I was really looking forward to getting this one, I ordered it online. I ordered the size I usually wear but when I tried it on I could not move my arms forward or zip it over my chest. I was sooo disappointed since I really loved the look of this coat. Guess I will have to keep looking.
If you are large chested or have broad shoulders I recommend buying a different coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+22points
Review 5 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Great Winter Coat !!

11/15/2013
By ,
Holden, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this coat as an everyday coat to go out and run errands and do my shopping. This is a very warm winter coat for long walks outdoors and for sporting events. The sleeves are fully lined. I bought the black in a size large. I am a 12 and I can see that a medium would have been too tight. If you are a 14, then a x-large would be better. The fur on the hood is very good quality and is removable. The length covers your bottom, so when you seat on a cold seat, you will stay warm. This is one of my best buys online for a coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim
  • Staff Sparks
10/23/2013
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jacket makes me feel mysterious and sleek, like an international spy embarking upon a whirlwind tour across the globe. I picked up both the black and the blue jacket, as I couldn’t decide on just one, but I'll definitely be returning the blue. Although these jackets are the exact same cut (size 4-6), the blue (strangely titled "BLUVIO") looks less flattering and appears to bunch up in the back. Then again, this wardrobe malfunction could be attributed to the illusory, slimming qualities of black, and both are equally bunched. Who knows?!
While on the subject of blue, the blue shade depicted in the photo is deceptive – it's more navy with a hint of purple, rather than the bright plum hue depicted.
The jacket is quite warm and proved an effective block against the bone-chilling San Francisco wind. You can both zip and snap-button the jacket closed, but I suggest only snap-buttoning – when zipped, the bottom half of the jacket poofs up when I sit down. Not ideal. The fleece lining is cozy-town.
One drawback: when the jacket is unzipped, the sharp top of the zipper pokes my chin in an unpleasant fashion. I may have to daub nail polish on it to mitigate the sensation.
Lastly, the faux fur-lined hood adds mad style, if you dig the imperial snow queen look. When I sauntered into work, coworker jokingly asked me if I was "going to the snow," but I replied that I looked awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 7 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Comfy Puffer Coat

10/30/2013
By ,
Grain Valley, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this Puffer Coat. It is very light weight and is going to be easy to wear when the cold winds start to blow. I really like the length of it too. It covers my rear end and that's a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Review 8 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Looks great in person!

11/27/2013
By ,
Brick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online and had it shipped directly to my daughter at college. She loves it! Now that she's home for Thanksgiving, I have seen it for myself, and I'm quite impressed with the quality, It has a detachable fur on the hood, the fur itself looks pretty nice, and the lining is fleece for the upper body and a satin-like fabric for the lower portion. It also has a secret zippered pocket on the inside as well. She attends a pretty "ritzy" college in New England, and the other girls could hardly believe that it A. came from Walmart and B. that looked and fit so great for just 35 bucks! It fits true to size; she's a small. And it can be machine washed while at school. Best of all, she's warm as can be!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Puffer Coat
Posted 01/28/2014
I would like this coat. But each color that it comes in is out of stock. What can I do. SR in DC
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Very stylish warm coat

12/04/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, stylish coat, not too long, it hits mid thigh for me at 5'4", which is exactly how I wanted it. The sleeves are just right in length, for my height at least, it fits great and is very comfortable to wear. I think it's true to size, but if you're in between sizes, it's best to go with the next size up, since it's pretty fitted and the sleeves aren't too long. I like the fact that the fur trim around the hood can come off. The only thing I wish was better is the quality of the fabric. It tends to create some static, but not too bad. I guess most black coats do that. Overall, it's a great, very warm coat. The style is beautiful, slimming, very feminine, and it looks great with skinny jeans or tights and knee high boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 10 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Warm and comfy

11/19/2013
By ,
River Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the cuffs around the wrists which keep out the wind. The furry trim can be removed, and the hood can be removed. It runs small, so mine is snug. I can still wear it but can't wear many layers underneath it. Nice big pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Pleasantly Suprised!

12/17/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the coat arrived, I immediately thought it looked too small. I had just had surgery on my shoulder, so I hung it in the closet to try on later. Well I finally tried it on and I love it! It fits perfect and it looks like it cost a lot more than what I paid for it. Most importantly of all - the coat is comfortable. I'm 53 but love to wear things that younger people would prefer. My 21 year old niece absolutely loved the coat and wants to get one for herself. That sealed the deal for me!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Great buy!!

12/13/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice coat for the price. It is a little thinner than it appears online but keeps me warm (I wear several layers under this coat) in the 30 below weather. The online picture doesn't show the sweater type finish on the sleeve which I think is a good addition because it helps to keep warmth in and cold air out. Unusual color almost purple but not quite- I like. Fits true to size. Overall, functional and trendy coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

This is one nice looking coat

11/26/2013
By ,
Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased when I received my coat. It is very attractive, the fit is true to size, it is extremely warm and very reasonably priced. I have seen puffer coats at other stores that retail for over $100 and are not half as nice. Plus I have gotten several compliments on it. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Awesome Puffer at a great price....

12/02/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven been searching for a 3/4 length belted puffer coat that I like with a detachable hood and also detachable fur at a price that didn't break the bank. I was pretty specific that it had to have all of those qualities. I hit every major department store and was unhappy with the selection and/or prices. On a whim I thought of checking Walmart.com and much to my surprise I found one under $40. It fits true to size and for the price is made very well. It is also a very warm coat. I would highly recommend this coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Accurate Description and Size

12/02/2013
By ,
Lancaster, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coat is accurate in its visible description and its sizing. It is comfortable and very, very warm. My husband and I were outside all weekend in 30-40 degree weather. He wore a traditional, lined pea coat, and I wore this. Suffice it to say, I was much warmer than he was the entire weekend! The fitted belt truly makes this coat, giving it shape and giving you curves. A great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

sizing is WAAAAy off

11/23/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this coat because I've bought this same brand every year, for the last four years. Same size every time--never a problem--until this year. Ordered a large but when I went to try it on, it was more like a small-could not even zip it up. Last time I will order any article of clothing on line.
(Faded Glory Women's long belted puffer coat with faux fur trim). Took it to my local Walmart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

great jacket keeps me warm

12/20/2013
By ,
salina, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great jacket, keeps me toasty and warm, so glad I got it for christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

Excellent Price

12/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my niece who uses public transportation. She says that this coat is so warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

SIZE 20 BUT WOULD FIT LIKE A 12 - 14

11/20/2013
By ,
BILLINGS, MT.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ORDERED A SIZE 20 TO GIVE ME ROOM TO WEAR A SWEATER UNDER IT, BUT THE SIZING WAS TOO SMALL. TOO TIGHT IN THE SHOULDERS AND WOULD NOT CLOSE TO BUTTON. WAY TOO SMALL. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE LOCAL WAL MART FOR A REFUND.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for Faded Glory Women's Long Belted Puffer Coat With Faux Fur Trim

ON OF THE BEST COAT

11/21/2013
By ,
New York, New York.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR ME WALMART IS THE BEST STORE, MY NUMBER ONE.
I BOUGHT IT A LOT OF PRODUCTS, AND THEY ARE THE BEST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next