Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

The Fierce offers an affordable and enjoyable experience for those looking for a full-featured smartphone experience. The high quality, large 4.5-inch qHD screen provides vivid details for photos, videos and games. The Quad-Core 1.2MHz procesor runs Android 4.2 Jelly Bean for high perfomance apps and games.
Average Customer Rating:
2.895 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation53%10 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Excellent Battery Life - when it works

01/20/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone after giving my iPhone back to my work when I left a company. I liked Android better and wanted something cheap as money was tight. Very clear screen and smooth processing speed. I was told by associate to let base charge die then charge the phone. It would not turn back on. I even charged it for 6 to 7 hours overnight. No go. I even did the reset holding down power and up volume button. No go. I exchange it for a new one.
New one had amazing battery life. On for over 24 hours and used it to navigate on a 1000 mile drive cross country. Listened to music and an audio book. Had it for two days and then it shut off. Power button would not work. Did reset holding down power and volume up button. It finally kicked on.
I will be returning it tomorrow. I can't run the risk of taking photos and losing them when it does not come on. And the headache of re-downloading apps, contact list, or setting it up the way I want. Not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

This phone is complete garbage-do NOT buy for sure

12/04/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I wanted to say Walmart Family Mobile plans are great and am a big fan. I bought the $50 Concord phone first, but returned it because it was not 4G like the Fierce. Big mistake!! This Fierce phone is AWFUL!! First, it is really cheaply made, plastic. Next, the touchscreen is not responsive at all and you have to press the touchscreen buttons many times for it to work. Next, the call quality is horrible, and people couldn't hear me at all because it was so bad. The 3G Concord phone sounded great and much, much better than the Fierce in the same locations. The Wifi is much slower on here than Concord (didn't use the data as I don't have it on my plan). So I returned this Fierce piece of garbage 4 hours after I picked up at the store and bought the Concord again. It's sad that a $50 Concord phone is much, much better than this $129 phone. 4G would be nice on the Concord, but if you only need it for texting and calling, it works just fine. If you need a 4G phone for data, do NOT buy this Fierce. Most of the online reviews on the Fierce are bad, especially the one at CNet. Avoid this phone!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BHC
The concord
Posted 01/03/2014
The concord is a cheaply made phone. Nothing about it is okay. I think you have your phones mixed up.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
everyone should read the CNet review of the Fierce
Posted 12/06/2013
http://reviews.cnet.com/smartphones/alcatel-one-touch-fierce/4505-6452_7-35828163.html
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

I LOVE my phone.

03/21/2014
By ,
Granite Falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Alcatel Fierce. So much so that now everyone in my family has one. The only problem we have had is with my husband's phone. He was listening to online music and it froze up. He called the company and they had him send it in. They said they would send him a new one in seven day's. It's now been two months. He has called the company back and they told him that the phone is on back order. They are not sure when he will get his new phone. We still love our phones. We do not think the problem was with the phone but with the online music. We no longer listen to that and we have had no other issues. We will be glad to have the new phone and are happy to recommend this to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

FIRST SMART PHONE WASTE OF MONEY

03/07/2014
By ,
fairland IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK so i got this phone on Tuesday its Friday now haven't even had it for a complete week an its really starting to aggravate me.
Screen Not responsive freezes up about 5 times or more each day
Apps Tried to get on Facebook kicks me off after 3 to 5 minutes
Texts friends texts wont come in or if they do takes a few hours
Front Camera doesn't work if u want pictures where u cant hardly even see yourself this is the phone for you.
also likes to shut its self off
REALLY THAT MUCH MONEY FOR THIS THING DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTATIONS AT ALL. WAS SO EXCITED TO GET MY FIRST SMART PHONE AN THIS IS HOW IT IS. my stright talk Samsung R375C Prepaid phone was better then this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Pleasantly surprised by this excellent phone

12/03/2013
By ,
Bonney Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am switching from a Samsung Galaxy and I was worried that this phone might be a bit of a downgrade. I was pleasantly surprised. Side by side the phones both look great, and I can't see any difference in screen quality or resolution. The screen on the fierce looses a little when viewing at extreme angles, but straight on it looks exactly the same to me. The operating system is clean and easy, and doesn't have a ton of "bloat ware" like the Verizon phone. The camera is easier to use, and after adjusting it to my preferences, it takes great pictures, and the video seems to be an improvement. The battery life is another plus. It easily goes for three or four days with normal use between charges. I could never get too far away from a charger with the Samsung. The 4g internet is supposed to be slower than Verizon, but I have not noticed any difference, and the same app for internet speed testing returns nearly identical results. I have traveled around the Northwest with this phone and have had no disappointments as far as connectivity. Even in Montana, the signal was great when near a town and there was always at least 3g internet.
Overall, I am very satisfied and surprised
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

terrible please don't waste your time or money.

01/18/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a good looking phone however that's about it. It doesn't have enough memory, I downloaded a photo app, rapshody & a music eq app. That's all I was able to use before running out of memory. The sound is horrible. Even turned up all the way, its about half as loud as other similar phones. The touch screen icons don't always open when you gently press the screen. You often have to tap more than once & with more pressure. I really wanted to like this phone since the camera is decent, video is decent, screen size is great. That's not enough to keep this phone. I would NEVER recommend this to anyone. I did read the reviews & most were negative but wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt based on a couple good reviews. I was wrong. Terrible sorry excuse for a phone. I'm retuning it today.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Wasn't sure what to expect

12/15/2013
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect from this phone when I got it. This phone pleasantly surprised me. It is fast and I asked if the call was clear when I called my parents and they said it was. I have seen the issue about the phone update but since this is on 4.2.2 I am not too worried right now but will keep on checking about it. You will need to buy a micro sd card because there is not a lot of storage but other than thAt this phone is good. Especially if your goal is to save up for a better phone like. Samsung galaxy but need something good while u save lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Very Good Value For The Money

12/11/2013
By ,
US Virgin Islands
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly use my phone for making/receiving calls, texting, browsing the internet, receiving/sending emails and keeping up with appointments/to do lists etc on the calendar. One of the best things IMO about this phone is that it has a nice large screen that is very clear. The front facing camera is not that great, but the rare camera takes pretty decent pictures. Other phones in this price range had smaller screen sizes and had older operating systems like Gingerbread or didn't offer 4G. You also can't beat Walmart Family Mobile's unlimited everything plan for only $39.88 per month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

outstanding

01/17/2014
By ,
norman, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after owning a sprint galaxy II wich was junk and a had to be repaired and sprint customer service and rates ouch!!! yet family mobile and the one touch fierce is great i get 4g in major cities and never have to charge it until night best phone i have ever owned ,and my wife has one and she loves hers. thanks walmart and t-mobile you are a blessing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

I think this cell phone is great!

03/31/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this cell phone over a week ago & have been VERY impressed with it. I was surprised when I got online & read all the negative comments. I have had no problem with anything & to me it works just like the iphone which the rest of my family has. I'm able to surf the web easily & have downloaded many apps & haven't had a problem with storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

I wish I hadn't bought this phone.

03/16/2014
By ,
Carrollton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not picky at all and don't have to have the latest and greatest phone so I thought I would give this one a try. Big mistake! It has been trouble since I purchased it three months ago. At times, it wouldn't turn on at all and then other times it would get stuck like the screen was frozen. I was using it tonight and the screen just started flashing like a strobe light and I can't turn it off or stop it. I guess I'll have to wait until the batter runs down and hopefully I can get it working again until I can get in to get another phone. It does have a warranty but I don't think it's worth going through the hassle of getting a new one just like this one after reading all the reviews. I would honestly rather have one of the cheaper flip phones that this piece of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Good buy for the money

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better for my son than buying a galaxy s 3. He iis very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Great phone for a cheap price!!!

01/17/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was bought as a gift to my daughter, she loves it and could not be happier. We got it as a replacement for a T-Mobile phone that was broken. She is so happy with it, which makes me super happy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Disappointed and feel robbed of my money

12/08/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone on 11/11/13 after my iPhone 4 started giving me signal problems. The phone worked great until last night 12/7/13; then suddenly when I tried to use it, the screen flicked on and then off permanently. I tried everything to turn it on but it won't come back on. When it 'died' it was 100% fully charged so, I know it is not the battery. Nevertheless, I have charged it the whole nigh but no luck. I cannot figure out what else to do since the battery is not removable. The piece of garbage won't just turn back on! Walmart gives 15 days warranty so I cannot return it to them. The phone has been well protected in a case and has never fallen during the 3 weeks I had it. I feel at loss. My advice; Please do not buy this cheap piece of trash. Oh by the way Walmart family mobile is great despite the disappointment with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
la
dont charge the phone via PC.
Posted 01/07/2014
dont charge the phone via PC. It is a conflict with the drivers on windows that caused it to not reboot. New drivers should fix the issue.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/09/2013
you probaly over charged it
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Attractive but poor quality

02/20/2014
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a very attractive phone with the poorest qualities I have ever experienced; such as echoing and multiple dropped calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

after the third phone I should have learned

01/03/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
decided to upgrade, thought the price was right. the first phone I purchased had the metal guard that keeps the sim card in pop out. we finally got it placed, it turned out my sim card was old and too big, so I had to purchase a new sim card at $25. once everything was set up again with family mobile the phone wouldn't power up, even on the charger. the phone was exchanged for another, sim card and sd card switched out and again, the phone wouldn't power up, even on charger. that phone was exchanged for a 3rd phone, which did power up, but I have had to charge it 3 times in just over 24 hours. the touch screen needs recalibration. audio is poor, hard to understand callers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Naples, FL
Great Phone
Posted 01/21/2014
I came from a Motorola Droid on Verizon. to this phone, I was pleasantly surprised. Great battery life, 4G, does everything I need it to do.
0points
Customer Avatar
la
Posted 01/07/2014
dont charge the phone via PC.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

An ok phone

01/09/2014
By ,
Cadet, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had AT&T before I switched and AT&T would not let me keep my number. I had to get a new number. Sometimes I loose signal in certain areas, but the phone is pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Did not meet my expectations

01/27/2014
By ,
Clementon, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the phone is on speaker, it's like listening to a radio station that isn't quite dialed in correctly - you can hear THAT something is being said, but not quite WHAT is being said.
The screen is not completely responsive to touch - it tends to jump around so that you ask for one response, but get another. I would not buy another one, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Great phone for a low price

01/20/2014
By ,
Sylacauga al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My phone works like a charm the only problem I'm having is the low megapixel screen its not that much of a high resolution but overall everything works great I'm on it now I had it for 3 weeks now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.