Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

This Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Phone offers an affordable and enjoyable experience for those looking for a full-featured smartphone. It has a high-quality 4.5" qHD screen that provides vivid details for photos, videos and games. The Quad-Core 1.2MHz processor runs Android 4.2 Jelly Bean for high performance with both apps and games. This Walmart prepaid cell phone has an airtime balance display feature that tracks the minutes you have remaining on your phone, allowing you to control your costs. Its battery provides you with up to eight hours of talk time and a standby time of up to 450 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
2.781 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation50%16 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Good phone for the price

10/05/2014
By ,
Stillwater, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went from a Galaxy III to this phone. Granted it's not a Galaxy but for the money not a bad phone(I paid $130). I've had the phone 9 months now and haven't had any major problems. Once in a while it doesn't acknowledge your touch. The camera is ok---not great. But considering the price not bad. I have taken some good pics with it. If you are looking for a good phone at a great price, I would recommend. The only problem I had was installing the SIM card on day one. It took a little bit longer and have some patience.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Review 2 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Excellent Battery Life - when it works

01/20/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone after giving my iPhone back to my work when I left a company. I liked Android better and wanted something cheap as money was tight. Very clear screen and smooth processing speed. I was told by associate to let base charge die then charge the phone. It would not turn back on. I even charged it for 6 to 7 hours overnight. No go. I even did the reset holding down power and up volume button. No go. I exchange it for a new one.
New one had amazing battery life. On for over 24 hours and used it to navigate on a 1000 mile drive cross country. Listened to music and an audio book. Had it for two days and then it shut off. Power button would not work. Did reset holding down power and volume up button. It finally kicked on.
I will be returning it tomorrow. I can't run the risk of taking photos and losing them when it does not come on. And the headache of re-downloading apps, contact list, or setting it up the way I want. Not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 3 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

This phone is complete garbage-do NOT buy for sure

12/04/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I wanted to say Walmart Family Mobile plans are great and am a big fan. I bought the $50 Concord phone first, but returned it because it was not 4G like the Fierce. Big mistake!! This Fierce phone is AWFUL!! First, it is really cheaply made, plastic. Next, the touchscreen is not responsive at all and you have to press the touchscreen buttons many times for it to work. Next, the call quality is horrible, and people couldn't hear me at all because it was so bad. The 3G Concord phone sounded great and much, much better than the Fierce in the same locations. The Wifi is much slower on here than Concord (didn't use the data as I don't have it on my plan). So I returned this Fierce piece of garbage 4 hours after I picked up at the store and bought the Concord again. It's sad that a $50 Concord phone is much, much better than this $129 phone. 4G would be nice on the Concord, but if you only need it for texting and calling, it works just fine. If you need a 4G phone for data, do NOT buy this Fierce. Most of the online reviews on the Fierce are bad, especially the one at CNet. Avoid this phone!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BHC
The concord
Posted 01/03/2014
The concord is a cheaply made phone. Nothing about it is okay. I think you have your phones mixed up.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
everyone should read the CNet review of the Fierce
Posted 12/06/2013
http://reviews.cnet.com/smartphones/alcatel-one-touch-fierce/4505-6452_7-35828163.html
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Pleasantly surprised by this excellent phone

12/03/2013
By ,
Bonney Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am switching from a Samsung Galaxy and I was worried that this phone might be a bit of a downgrade. I was pleasantly surprised. Side by side the phones both look great, and I can't see any difference in screen quality or resolution. The screen on the fierce looses a little when viewing at extreme angles, but straight on it looks exactly the same to me. The operating system is clean and easy, and doesn't have a ton of "bloat ware" like the Verizon phone. The camera is easier to use, and after adjusting it to my preferences, it takes great pictures, and the video seems to be an improvement. The battery life is another plus. It easily goes for three or four days with normal use between charges. I could never get too far away from a charger with the Samsung. The 4g internet is supposed to be slower than Verizon, but I have not noticed any difference, and the same app for internet speed testing returns nearly identical results. I have traveled around the Northwest with this phone and have had no disappointments as far as connectivity. Even in Montana, the signal was great when near a town and there was always at least 3g internet.
Overall, I am very satisfied and surprised
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 5 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

I LOVE my phone.

03/21/2014
By ,
Granite Falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Alcatel Fierce. So much so that now everyone in my family has one. The only problem we have had is with my husband's phone. He was listening to online music and it froze up. He called the company and they had him send it in. They said they would send him a new one in seven day's. It's now been two months. He has called the company back and they told him that the phone is on back order. They are not sure when he will get his new phone. We still love our phones. We do not think the problem was with the phone but with the online music. We no longer listen to that and we have had no other issues. We will be glad to have the new phone and are happy to recommend this to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
question for landymay
Posted 05/13/2014
Which Music Program caused the problem for you?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Not a very good phone

09/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 2nd Alcatel touch I've owned,I liked the first one so much I figured I'd stick with the same after I broke the screen on the first one. The second one is horrible, the top part of the touch screen doesn't work and it freezes constantly. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

FIRST SMART PHONE WASTE OF MONEY

03/07/2014
By ,
fairland IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK so i got this phone on Tuesday its Friday now haven't even had it for a complete week an its really starting to aggravate me.
Screen Not responsive freezes up about 5 times or more each day
Apps Tried to get on Facebook kicks me off after 3 to 5 minutes
Texts friends texts wont come in or if they do takes a few hours
Front Camera doesn't work if u want pictures where u cant hardly even see yourself this is the phone for you.
also likes to shut its self off
REALLY THAT MUCH MONEY FOR THIS THING DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTATIONS AT ALL. WAS SO EXCITED TO GET MY FIRST SMART PHONE AN THIS IS HOW IT IS. my stright talk Samsung R375C Prepaid phone was better then this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 8 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Very Good Value For The Money

12/11/2013
By ,
US Virgin Islands
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly use my phone for making/receiving calls, texting, browsing the internet, receiving/sending emails and keeping up with appointments/to do lists etc on the calendar. One of the best things IMO about this phone is that it has a nice large screen that is very clear. The front facing camera is not that great, but the rare camera takes pretty decent pictures. Other phones in this price range had smaller screen sizes and had older operating systems like Gingerbread or didn't offer 4G. You also can't beat Walmart Family Mobile's unlimited everything plan for only $39.88 per month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 9 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

terrible please don't waste your time or money.

01/18/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a good looking phone however that's about it. It doesn't have enough memory, I downloaded a photo app, rapshody & a music eq app. That's all I was able to use before running out of memory. The sound is horrible. Even turned up all the way, its about half as loud as other similar phones. The touch screen icons don't always open when you gently press the screen. You often have to tap more than once & with more pressure. I really wanted to like this phone since the camera is decent, video is decent, screen size is great. That's not enough to keep this phone. I would NEVER recommend this to anyone. I did read the reviews & most were negative but wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt based on a couple good reviews. I was wrong. Terrible sorry excuse for a phone. I'm retuning it today.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Wasn't sure what to expect

12/15/2013
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect from this phone when I got it. This phone pleasantly surprised me. It is fast and I asked if the call was clear when I called my parents and they said it was. I have seen the issue about the phone update but since this is on 4.2.2 I am not too worried right now but will keep on checking about it. You will need to buy a micro sd card because there is not a lot of storage but other than thAt this phone is good. Especially if your goal is to save up for a better phone like. Samsung galaxy but need something good while u save lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 11 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Would be great, but for one major flaw

05/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone having seen a handful of bad reviews and assuming they were individual defective products. I brought it home, powered it on, and was largely impressed. I began to acquaint myself with the phone, activated it and began to use it. About an hour after activation, I had it plugged into the USB port on my desktop and turned the phone off for the purpose of putting in a microSD. At that point, the phone would no longer turn on.
After several hours searching through help forums, I learned that if this phone is hooked up to a computer and it is turned off or restarted, it will never turn on again. This happens to seemingly EVERY phone that is on USB and restarted. DO NOT buy this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 12 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Junk

08/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone stop working 2 weeks after Purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 13 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

outstanding

01/17/2014
By ,
norman, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after owning a sprint galaxy II wich was junk and a had to be repaired and sprint customer service and rates ouch!!! yet family mobile and the one touch fierce is great i get 4g in major cities and never have to charge it until night best phone i have ever owned ,and my wife has one and she loves hers. thanks walmart and t-mobile you are a blessing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 14 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Excellent phone calls. Very good battery life....

09/13/2014
By ,
Canton Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most of the phone reviews I've ever read for any phone are usually kind of biased.
Almost everyone of the issues that everyone complains about on this phone can be address by installing the proper apps from the play store.
The camera was the number one complaint.
It is easily fixable with many of the camera apps on Google.
Screen is plenty bright and clear.
Need more time to make any other opinion. Haven't had it long enough to see how it is over the long haul..........
My under $40.00 a month no contract Walmart Family Mobile Service was A big plus.... No I don't work for Walmart.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 15 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Design Flaws

05/06/2014
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is basically a worthless piece of junk and will stop functioning right after the returns deadline and since it's not designed to be repaired you'll end up disposing it in the trash. I realize that Wall mart carries mainly cheaper brands and products, but this device definitely tops them all. I do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+7points
Review 16 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Disappointed and feel robbed of my money

12/08/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone on 11/11/13 after my iPhone 4 started giving me signal problems. The phone worked great until last night 12/7/13; then suddenly when I tried to use it, the screen flicked on and then off permanently. I tried everything to turn it on but it won't come back on. When it 'died' it was 100% fully charged so, I know it is not the battery. Nevertheless, I have charged it the whole nigh but no luck. I cannot figure out what else to do since the battery is not removable. The piece of garbage won't just turn back on! Walmart gives 15 days warranty so I cannot return it to them. The phone has been well protected in a case and has never fallen during the 3 weeks I had it. I feel at loss. My advice; Please do not buy this cheap piece of trash. Oh by the way Walmart family mobile is great despite the disappointment with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
la
dont charge the phone via PC.
Posted 01/07/2014
dont charge the phone via PC. It is a conflict with the drivers on windows that caused it to not reboot. New drivers should fix the issue.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/09/2013
you probaly over charged it
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

I wish I hadn't bought this phone.

03/16/2014
By ,
Carrollton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not picky at all and don't have to have the latest and greatest phone so I thought I would give this one a try. Big mistake! It has been trouble since I purchased it three months ago. At times, it wouldn't turn on at all and then other times it would get stuck like the screen was frozen. I was using it tonight and the screen just started flashing like a strobe light and I can't turn it off or stop it. I guess I'll have to wait until the batter runs down and hopefully I can get it working again until I can get in to get another phone. It does have a warranty but I don't think it's worth going through the hassle of getting a new one just like this one after reading all the reviews. I would honestly rather have one of the cheaper flip phones that this piece of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Great phone, great price

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was even better than I expected. I bought it for my daughter as a replacement for a phone that she had that broke.
The price was great. The phone has two cameras which she needs, and it takes really good pictures. The phone is fast and has everything that she wants.
I couldn't be happier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Incredibly Poor

10/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this phone for almost two months now and it worked fine for the first two weeks, but since then, I've had nothing but problems with it. The phone constantly resets itself, the OS is slow, and now the battery will not charge. I will never buy another Acatel product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Walmart Family Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone

Great for the average phone person

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it with the exception of the fact the battery does not last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next