Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

T-Mobile T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Change the way you use your phone with the T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Cell Phone. This phone has a large 4.5" display for easy viewing, vivid pictures and superior graphics. The Alcatel One Touch phone has a talk time of up to eight hours and a 450-hour standby time for added reliability. The T-Mobile prepaid cell phone has a VGA camera and allows you to play multimedia games. You can stay connected through talk, text and web. The 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system will also allow you to browse social media sites and download a wide variety of content.
Average Customer Rating:
3.451 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation69%49 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

No replaceable battery, does not play WMA files

08/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
With a quad core processor, the phone is fast and can run the current versions of Netflix and XfinityTVGo neither of which my Samsung Exhibit II could handle without freezing. Though I have had no problems with the phone in the 6 months I have owned it, there are shortcomings making me wish I had spent more. The included apps leave much to be desired; specifically the clock app is very basic not allowing you to customize the sleep mode for each alarm set and far more annoying the music player does not handle WMA files. Also, there is no bar code scanner and installing one does not add scanning capability to apps such as GroceryIQ or the new receipt scanning feature for the Walmart app. Last, the battery is not replaceable which would have been a deal killer for me and the reason I would never buy an iPhone even if I could afford one.
P.S. - Beware of the T-Mobile pay by the day plans as you will be charged for the day for simply turning the phone on which is a problem if you want to use the phone as a tablet connected to WiFi.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Efficient First smart phone

02/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I decided to finally move on from my NET10 prepaid phone and purchase a smart phone, I looked around for the most cost effective deal. T-Mobile's $30/month was the best deal that I could find.
I was first hesitant about buying this phone because of all of the negative reviews that I saw on this site and other places. However, my personal experience with this phone has been positive. I have not experienced the phone randomly shutting off as some people mentioned.
It was an easy adjustment to get used to the Android and I am able to download a variety of the popular apps. I am able to quickly jump from app to app with no lagging. My only negative comment about the phone itself is that the quality of the camera isn't the greatest. As mentioned, it has a hard time focusing on objects close up. Also, it is not extremely vibrant in the color tone. Other than that, it has worked great for me, and I was able to find a solid and cheap case for it on ebay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Would be great, but for one major flaw

05/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone having seen a handful of bad reviews and assuming they were individual defective products. I brought it home, powered it on, and was largely impressed. I began to acquaint myself with the phone, activated it and began to use it. About an hour after activation, I had it plugged into the USB port on my desktop and turned the phone off for the purpose of putting in a microSD. At that point, the phone would no longer turn on.
After several hours searching through help forums, I learned that if this phone is hooked up to a computer and it is turned off or restarted, it will never turn on again. This happens to seemingly EVERY phone that is on USB and restarted. DO NOT buy this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent Performance / Cost Ratio

12/11/2013
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is a great deal! Quad-core performance rocks! However, the camera and display are only merely satisfactory. This camera will never take good pictures with no auto-focus. The phone is very delicate and I highly suggest a case / cover, etc. If you want a phone you can have for emergency talk, unlimited text and 5 GB of 4g access (slower but unlimited after that), using this with the $30 per month pre-paid plan is a great option. You can transfer your existing number. In my case, it took T-Mobile a few days to get it done. Even though I have a land-line phone and wi-fi at home, it is nice to be able to take cell phone calls over my wi-fi and not use up my precious 100 emergency minutes. Be advised that Google Voice will not take calls that come directly to the cell phone. T-Mobile does not allow voice mail carrier options on their pre-paid phones. However, if you are using your Google Voice number as your primary number, you can ask T-Mobile to disable their voice mail and that would work for you. It was an easy root, for those who are interested in that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone.

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the people who made this phone did it with a lot of thought. Jellybean 4.2.2 platform has security and features that are outstanding. Loaded with good antivirus and other programs. The only downside that I have experienced is too much google. So, I uninstalled the google updates , and gained 150 mb. in memory. But all in all, I think this phone is every bit as good as the more expensive phones, if not better. A note of advice, since the battery is non removable, get a good battery saver apt. You recharge your phone less often and extend the length of the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Budget Phone

12/27/2013
By ,
Waller, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The negative reviews this phone gets have valid points. The camera isn't great, the touch screen isn't the most responsive, the processor isn't top of the line. It does, however, have excellent call quality, the camera is passable, and it's a good choice if you're not a "power user". In short, it's a good deal for the price and it meets my needs.
I live in a very rural area. Had terrible cell phone reception. This phone combined w/ T-Mobile's Wi-Fi calling was a big improvement over the call quality I was getting w/ ATT. That was my first priority - good call quality.
I drive over 100 miles round trip for work, across Houston, TX. I needed to be able to access the internet to get real-time traffic conditions on the fly. I can pull up the TranStar traffic map at what I consider a reasonable speed. That was my second priority.
If you have similar needs, this is a good phone. I think it would also be a good choice for a novice smart phone buyer - an inexpensive way to test the waters. The pre-loaded apps offer a good introduction to smart phone capabilities. They don't run as fast as they do on a more expensive phone, but they do run well enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

quit less than 90 days

04/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over all, this has been a solid device. Until yesterday that is. Put into service late January, 2014. Phone is used for browsing web, checking emails, texting, making an occasional phone call and playing Words With Friends. Has been working well up until now. All of a sudden, the phone won't come on. Even tried holding the power button down as the manufacturer suggests. Nothing. Can't take out the battery to do a reset. $150 with tax is not top of the line, but I expect more than 90 days of use out of such a device.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Best phone for the price - you don't need other ph

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best ever phone, totally satisfied. You don't need iphone or galaxy, 4.5 inch so light with all the features. Worth every penny paid, the best android phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

11/04/2013
By ,
42134
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never been one for spending much money on a phone nor paying the crazy prices a phone, a data plan, a talk plan and a text plan...... etc. This is why I use the T Mobile/Walmart plan. It is great and you can't beat the price for 3 smart phone unlimited talk, text and data plans. Now to the phone, yes I spent $150 on the Fierce and I am very pleased with it. There is a slot for a micro card so between the memory card and the phone storage I have downloaded numerous apps and many music albums and still have memory to spare! I absolutely love this phone! I will never pay the $$$ for a unlocked Iphone as long as great alternatives like this phone are available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for the price.

04/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this phone in December for my daughter. Has been a great phone until 4 months later. The headset icon will not go off after disconnecting the headphones, so phone calls cannot be heard without plugging in headphones. Read online that many have had the same problem. Does not want to charge and then the screen was on, but wouldn't recognize touching it. Had to do a master reset before the screen would work again, but the headset icon was still on. Glad we bought the protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Mid-grade Android and priced right

11/04/2013
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone recently, and love it. It is a step up from my previous Samsung phone that actually cost more. This phone runs on Android 4.2, and has a quad-core 1.2 GHz processor. There are some apps I have to download that came pre-installed on my previous phone. However, the Fierce is not loaded with apps that are not removable.
I wish Walmart would sell accessories for this phone. It just makes sense to sell cases and screen protectors for a phone Walmart sells.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

bad

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was terrible
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

love it

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great phone!!
Awesome by Alcatel
WALMART
And T Mobile
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy my phone however when using most applications it shuts down for no reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Not happy

08/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not work where I live even though the coverage map show it does. Zip code search shows it does also, but not signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

love it

08/03/2014
By ,
ridgecrest ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I downgraded from a galaxys4 to the alcatel one touch fierce to save money was worried it wouldnt be nearly as nice but honestly besides the camara its even better than my s4 .more than satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Great buy for entry level and advanced users.

10/17/2013
By ,
Troy OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had many phones over the years with most being android phones. My current is the Motorola Razr. It is a 600ish dollar phone and even now, is a great phone. But I decided to move on and change carriers but no longer was interested in paying soo much for a phone. I came across this beauty one day at walmart. After much research, an attractive price, and potential money savings, I went for it. As of this review I have had the phone for about a day or so and have pretty much found both its flaws and its jems.
Lets just get the bad out of the way. The following are not actually bad but read on to see why I listed them.
1. Cameras
2. Screen
3. speakers
4. No hot swap of sim or micro sd cards.
5. Non removable battery
The cameras are a 5mp rear and .3mp vga/qvga camera arrangement. Picture quality is actually pretty good compared to my razr, and the color clarity is actually better. Blinding flash as well. The issue is lighting. The flash is a blue tinged led which helps with the color shots, but tends to flash slightly to fast for the camera to catch up leading to dark shots. While being used in camcorder mode, the cameras just have difficulty with low light rooms and darkness in general. My razr blasted it out of the water in its low light capability. Daylight however was quite good.
The screen is a decent LCD screen. I am not sure if it is glass or hard plastic but it does not give like the cheaper tft screens. While viewable from extreme angle, it does change contrast while doing so, especially from the top of the screen looking down. I am pretty sure it is a plastic screen which will scratch much easier than glass. Regardless, I always use a protector and case so it is not so much an issue. Clarity is pretty good and I have not noticed much in the way of blur or distortion. But, it is a little bit jarring when used to the viewing angles of the razr, but again, for $160 I am not displeased.
The speakers. They are ok but like most laptop computers, are not very good. sound at high volume distorts a little bit and for heavy metal buzzes here and there, but sounds about as bad as my razrs speaker. I have always noticed that my brothers cheaper regular phones always have louder speakers no matter what smart phone I buy. But, headphones and bluetooth options do negate this issue as well.
There is no hot swapping ability for the sim or the micro sd card. For me this is not ever been a problem. You generally dont swaps sims very often, and I have actually even forgot I had an sd card in my phone for the last 2 years. so the capability is not really an issue for me. The boot up process is under 30 seconds at most so not a big deal even to swap them anyway. I do however dislike the little metal cage/door lock for the cards. I dont like that method for insertion or removal.
The battery is non removable. I am used to most phones having a permanent battery and enjoy the slimmer phone because of it. For the price you can just buy a new phone in 2 years when the battery starts losing life. The battery is exposed when you take off the back to get to the sim and sd cards, but states not to attempt to remove it. I would assume it is possible, but again, by the time you need to get a new battery, you would be ready for a new phone anyway. New batteries are usually around $80 anyway.
Overall I think the phones quad core cpu and mostly bloatware free UI is great. Unlike my razr, it came with many useful apps preloaded, but are removable and for the most part actually good. some of the custom Icons have been called childish, but I find them just artsy and colorful. Otherwise, the phone is a great buy.
Now for the plans, I actually am going to be using the phone on the tmobile post paid plan, but for the most part is comparable to other plans and usually is cheaper. Could be used with any gsm carrier. I am not sure which sim it uses. It is small i think the nano sim...but could be the mini...is about the size of a micro sd card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
New York
Dont Buy
Posted 10/28/2013
This phone is for a kid. I got the phone hours ago and I am already returning it. The picture doesnt do this phone any justice either. It is ok for the price but I wouldnt suggest buying unless you are giving it a child or you are going to use it for a back up phone.
0points
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
I agree this phone is GREAT and gets 4G Speeds !
Posted 10/18/2013
I agree with everything said here ... Try a great MVNO for T-Mobile Solavei for your service plan. It's only $49 a month and you get unlimited Voice, Text and Data. ( 4 Gigs at High Speeds and truly unlimited after that each month ).
http://Solavei.SmartSocialPhone.com
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for the right user

02/17/2014
By ,
Andover MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is a lot to like about this cell phone. I broke my old cell phone and wanted a new T-mobile android for low entry cost that had a lot of capability. This phone filled the need with some impressive specs: 4G, Quad core, latest JellyBean 4.2, 5 Mp rear camera, VGA front camera. etc. The voice capabilities are great. I get 6-8 Mbit downloads on the 4G.
What I don't like is the keypad entry for email and text is tricky. Too often I hit the key under the shift and delete the word I just entered. The pad is not accurate and I tend to get a lot of spelling errors. JellyBean has great voice entry and I need to focus on improving my skills using that as a better method.
The camera has become more and more of a disappointment. There is no autofocus, which means if your pictures are distant enough, you are OK but not good from several feet in. I have also used Bar Code scanning a lot in the past when shopping. This camera will not bar code scan because it can't focus on the barcode within the window. I also do a fair amount of video calls with my son. The front camera is marginal in good light, but totally unacceptable in low light.
I was able to tether WiFi on my last phone. This branded phone seems to need a T-mobile hotspot subscription unless I can find another workaround. Downloaded FoxFi and thought that was the answer. My tablet will connect to the WiFi but then to get the internet access, Tmobile is still requiring a separate login.
If the shortcomings don't bother you, this is a nice phone for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

huge screen what an upgrade!

12/26/2013
By ,
Albq, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great camera, big screen, fast processors.. apps load fast....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch Fierce Prepaid Cell Phone

For daughter

07/20/2014
By ,
Birmingham,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great phone. It have all the features she needed. LOVE IT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next