Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nickelodeon 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Nickelodeon 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

The Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 16" Boys' Bike lets kids tap into their turtle power! The two-wheeler features cool graphics and has a turtle-shaped handlebar bag for fun turtle style. The black 16" bike includes a low, stand-over aluminum/steel frame to help young riders get leverage while pedaling. It also comes with coaster-brakes, which provide secure stopping power. The quick-release saddle is equipped with an easy height adjustment. The 16" kids' bike has a stem pad for protection. It also comes with training wheel for stability. The bike is recommended for kids between 3' and 4' tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%62 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

No problems

06/13/2014
By ,
Phila Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off they said it would be a week and a half for the bike and I got them in like 4 days...2 thumbs up....my son has been popping wheelies and skeeding on that bike like it's nobodies business...love it...and no probs...had it for week now
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

My Son Loves It!

12/13/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to Walmart looking for a bike for my 4 year old son. He is very tall for his age and I was not sure if this bike would be a little too big for him. It was perfect! I told him to test it out because it was going to be a Christmas gift for his cousin and they are the same height. My son rode it all over the garden dept. and he did great. He wants one now, and told him we need to see if "Santa" will get him one. It is snuggled away in my closet. Overall he was able to stop without a problem and it turned well, the tires are great for different terrain. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Broken crank case mechanism upon delivery

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I built the bike and the pedaling mechanism made a very loud sound every time my son pedaled. It also had a hitch in it. I know I didn't mess it up as this was all pre-assembled...I spoke to Pacific Cycle, the manufacturer, and they were very nice and helpful. So I tried adjustements as directed by them. Didn't work. They then sent me a new crank case set of parts to reinstall. This was a bit of a pain, but more importantly, one of the bearings they sent was defective and one of the bearing cups I needed to replace was so lodged into the case, I couldnt get it out, even with a chisel and a hammer. I informed them that after 5 hours on the phone and trying to fix this bike over a week period as I had to wait for parts that I was done with it and would like a replacement. While very nice, they informed me they were sorry, would send me more parts, and if I wanted a refund, I should go through the retailer. So now I'm hoping Walmart will take back a bike that has been ridden for 100 feet with a lot of defective crank case/bracket assembly parts! They would have received 0 stars but agian, their customer service people are very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Ninja Turtle Bicycle

12/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is good, well made. I had to order the item twice. Despite free shipping, I thought that I would pick up the bicycle at the store to avoid possible shipping delays. I was notified to pick the item up, but upon arrival at the store the item could not be located. The store had done a complimentary assembly and this led to the item being sold off the floor. The second one was ordered and delivered to my door. Evidently coordination of internet purchased items is not their long suit.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Disapointed

06/02/2014
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this bike for our 5 year old son. One of the training wheels was broken when we bought it. Fortunately we were taking them off as he already knew how to ride a bike without training wheels. Within the first few weeks the ends of the handlebar grips are already ripping off. One of the pedals broke partially off. And the chain falls off constantly. It is a nice looking bike, but we are disappointed how cheaply made it is. Wish it came with a kickstand. Had to purchase that separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Perfect fit for my 5 yr old

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only complaint was that there was 1 bolt missing, besides that it was a great purchase with a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Good product for grandson

12/19/2013
By ,
Ellenwood, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the bike was my grandson's favorite gift, the wonderful people at the store put the bike together for me and i appreciated not having to do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Love it!!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You should hv seen the Look on his face. Priceless..... I got this for my Son Birthday he 7 and it Great bike
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Son loved it

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year old son loved it and it was easy for my husband to assemble. We haven't been able to really try it out as the tube in the tire will not stay inflated and we already have to buy a new one before he was even able to ride it. I have 5 boys and like to get the most for my $ but to buy a bike for $85 and have to go and buy a tube right away kind of upsets me. I usually haven't had any issues and may try and get ahold of the manufacturer to see if they will send a new tube. Other than that the bike looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

great bike

12/17/2013
By ,
Chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son and he absolutely loved it.it has held up pretty good and I did site to store so when I picked out up it was already assembled. I would definitely recommend this bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson love it.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Christmas is coming!

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We order this bike online and picked up at the store without any problems. Thank you to Santa's helpers at Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Happy little brother

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for a 4 year old he loves it. I am very satisfied with the bike and would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

GREAT BIKE

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RESIDE IN MICHIGAN AND ORDERED THIS BICYCLE FOR MY 4YO GRANDSON IN ILLINOIS. I NOTICED HIM TRYING TO RIDE HIS COUSINS BIKE WHILE VISITING ME HERE IN MICHIGAN. BEFORE THEY LEFT MICHIGAN I'D ORDERED THE BICYCLE SO WHEN THEY GOT HOME TO ILLINOIS IT WAS ASSEMBLED AND READY TO BE PICKED UP. HIS FATHER PICKED IT UP FROM WALMART THERE.
THEY SENT ME A SHORT VIDEO OF HIM RIDING HIS BIKE ON THE BACKYARD PATIO...I NEVER SEEN A KID SO HAPPY. HE LOVES IT AND I LOVE THAT HE LOVES IT!!!
IT'S THE RIGHT SIZE AND WILL GET USE OF IT FOR A WHILE AFTER THE TRAINING WHEELS ARE REMOVED.
I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING HIM RIDE WITHOUT TRAINING WHEELS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

My Grandson loves it!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for him. Very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

my son loves it!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike, easy to put together, came fast to the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great Bike

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Bike

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson loves it because it is a Ninja Turtle Bike !! Made very nice and sturdy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great bike

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike for my sons 3rd birthday. It's a little big for him but we did that intentionally so he will be able to use it longer. But he loves it!! If you have a little one that loves TMNT then this bike is a great choice! I highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Very nice

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 5 yr old on his birthday party. He loved it the only thing wrong with this bike is that the plastic bag on front of the bike ripped apart from the bike and it cannot be put on it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next