Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nickelodeon 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Nickelodeon 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

The Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 16" Boys' Bike lets kids tap into their turtle power! The two-wheeler features cool graphics and has a turtle-shaped handlebar bag for fun turtle style. The black 16" bike includes a low, stand-over aluminum/steel frame to help young riders get leverage while pedaling. It also comes with coaster-brakes, which provide secure stopping power. The quick-release saddle is equipped with an easy height adjustment. The 16" kids' bike has a stem pad for protection. It also comes with training wheel for stability. The bike is recommended for kids between 3' and 4' tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%47 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

No problems

06/13/2014
By ,
Phila Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off they said it would be a week and a half for the bike and I got them in like 4 days...2 thumbs up....my son has been popping wheelies and skeeding on that bike like it's nobodies business...love it...and no probs...had it for week now
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Son loved it

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year old son loved it and it was easy for my husband to assemble. We haven't been able to really try it out as the tube in the tire will not stay inflated and we already have to buy a new one before he was even able to ride it. I have 5 boys and like to get the most for my $ but to buy a bike for $85 and have to go and buy a tube right away kind of upsets me. I usually haven't had any issues and may try and get ahold of the manufacturer to see if they will send a new tube. Other than that the bike looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Broken crank case mechanism upon delivery

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I built the bike and the pedaling mechanism made a very loud sound every time my son pedaled. It also had a hitch in it. I know I didn't mess it up as this was all pre-assembled...I spoke to Pacific Cycle, the manufacturer, and they were very nice and helpful. So I tried adjustements as directed by them. Didn't work. They then sent me a new crank case set of parts to reinstall. This was a bit of a pain, but more importantly, one of the bearings they sent was defective and one of the bearing cups I needed to replace was so lodged into the case, I couldnt get it out, even with a chisel and a hammer. I informed them that after 5 hours on the phone and trying to fix this bike over a week period as I had to wait for parts that I was done with it and would like a replacement. While very nice, they informed me they were sorry, would send me more parts, and if I wanted a refund, I should go through the retailer. So now I'm hoping Walmart will take back a bike that has been ridden for 100 feet with a lot of defective crank case/bracket assembly parts! They would have received 0 stars but agian, their customer service people are very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Grandson was happy

10/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The package came missing the training wheels. It was easy to put together. There is no kickstand (wouldn't matter if there were training wheels). Unsure of the durability as it was just given as a gift. The seat height adjustment is very easy to quickly make it just the right height. The grandson was happy because it's TMNT, would have been happier if he could have ridden it right off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

My Son Loves It!

12/13/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to Walmart looking for a bike for my 4 year old son. He is very tall for his age and I was not sure if this bike would be a little too big for him. It was perfect! I told him to test it out because it was going to be a Christmas gift for his cousin and they are the same height. My son rode it all over the garden dept. and he did great. He wants one now, and told him we need to see if "Santa" will get him one. It is snuggled away in my closet. Overall he was able to stop without a problem and it turned well, the tires are great for different terrain. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great bike!!!!

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 5 year old nephew and he loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Disapointed

06/02/2014
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this bike for our 5 year old son. One of the training wheels was broken when we bought it. Fortunately we were taking them off as he already knew how to ride a bike without training wheels. Within the first few weeks the ends of the handlebar grips are already ripping off. One of the pedals broke partially off. And the chain falls off constantly. It is a nice looking bike, but we are disappointed how cheaply made it is. Wish it came with a kickstand. Had to purchase that separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

GREAT BIKE

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RESIDE IN MICHIGAN AND ORDERED THIS BICYCLE FOR MY 4YO GRANDSON IN ILLINOIS. I NOTICED HIM TRYING TO RIDE HIS COUSINS BIKE WHILE VISITING ME HERE IN MICHIGAN. BEFORE THEY LEFT MICHIGAN I'D ORDERED THE BICYCLE SO WHEN THEY GOT HOME TO ILLINOIS IT WAS ASSEMBLED AND READY TO BE PICKED UP. HIS FATHER PICKED IT UP FROM WALMART THERE.
THEY SENT ME A SHORT VIDEO OF HIM RIDING HIS BIKE ON THE BACKYARD PATIO...I NEVER SEEN A KID SO HAPPY. HE LOVES IT AND I LOVE THAT HE LOVES IT!!!
IT'S THE RIGHT SIZE AND WILL GET USE OF IT FOR A WHILE AFTER THE TRAINING WHEELS ARE REMOVED.
I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING HIM RIDE WITHOUT TRAINING WHEELS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

my son loves it!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike, easy to put together, came fast to the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Awesome bike

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I surprised my soon to be 4 year old son with this bike because he loves his ninja turtles. Was the best choice I made. Totally recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Nenesims

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

cheap bike

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
made very cheap for $86!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Love it

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

great bike

12/17/2013
By ,
Chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son and he absolutely loved it.it has held up pretty good and I did site to store so when I picked out up it was already assembled. I would definitely recommend this bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Good product for grandson

12/19/2013
By ,
Ellenwood, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the bike was my grandson's favorite gift, the wonderful people at the store put the bike together for me and i appreciated not having to do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

My Boy Loves it

08/15/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for a 4 year old. Very fast delivery. Good condition. Easy to set up. This bike costs about $20 more for the Turtles design than for a different design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

EXCELLENT GIFT FOR GRANDSON

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He asked me for this kind of bike and the only store that had it was Walmart . His Grandfather picked it up and took it to another Walmart and they assembled for free!!!!!
Love it, have another Grandson and he wants a Power Ranger bike and it is on it's way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

My son loves it

06/28/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son's 4th birthday. He upgraded from his 12-inch bike. He goes a little faster now. The pouch was included. He loves bringing his own juice along on long rides. The bike works well. We had so many bikes to choose from. We are happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Graduation Gift

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for graduating and he loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great bike

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old loved it for his birthday. I wasn't to happy about putting it together myself but it worked out and I'm happy I picked this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next