Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Generic 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

The Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 16" Boys' Bike lets kids tap into their turtle power! The two-wheeler features cool graphics and has a turtle-shaped handlebar bag for fun turtle style. The black 16" bike includes a low, stand-over aluminum/steel frame to help young riders get leverage while pedaling. It also comes with coaster-brakes, which provide secure stopping power. The quick-release saddle is equipped with an easy height adjustment. The 16" kids' bike has a stem pad for protection. It also comes with training wheel for stability. The bike is recommended for kids between 3' and 4' tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

My Son Loves It!

12/13/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to Walmart looking for a bike for my 4 year old son. He is very tall for his age and I was not sure if this bike would be a little too big for him. It was perfect! I told him to test it out because it was going to be a Christmas gift for his cousin and they are the same height. My son rode it all over the garden dept. and he did great. He wants one now, and told him we need to see if "Santa" will get him one. It is snuggled away in my closet. Overall he was able to stop without a problem and it turned well, the tires are great for different terrain. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

great wow birthday gift

04/12/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value with durable construction. Fun color and design. Great first bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Good product for grandson

12/19/2013
By ,
Ellenwood, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the bike was my grandson's favorite gift, the wonderful people at the store put the bike together for me and i appreciated not having to do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Bike for the little man

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boy loves his new bike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

great bike

12/17/2013
By ,
Chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son and he absolutely loved it.it has held up pretty good and I did site to store so when I picked out up it was already assembled. I would definitely recommend this bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great bike.

12/27/2013
By ,
Fort Knox, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike. Seems like it will be fine. The Walmart site, however, would not listen to me as to which Walmart was my Walmart for pick-up. It kept picking one in another state over an hour away. I thought I had it fixed to deliver to the Walmart five miles away but it wasn't there. It chose a Walmart that was 45 minutes away in the opposite direction...at least still in the state. They need to work that out as I am an experienced online shopper and kept checking every detail and changing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Frustrating
Posted 01/20/2014
This always happens to me as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great bike for young child

01/02/2014
By ,
Galloway, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My review of the bike is good. My review on the shipment, however, not so great. I purchased this bike at Walmart instead of using a coupon and purchasing the same bike for less at Toysrus when it was on sale because my son really wanted that front pouch to ride with his juice and accessories instead of using a backpack; however, when the bike arrived from shipment to my house, the pouch was NOT included and the lime green handles were very dirty and off colored making it appear as though the bike was used. I was disappointed that the morning he woke up for Santa to surprise him with the bike he asked for, it didn't come with the small pouch he requested to ride around the neighbor without a bookbag. I would include a photo, but I'm at work and I don't have a computer at home to take this survey.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

cowabunga its awesome....

02/25/2014
By ,
sarasota fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to ride and peddle....my grandson got right on it and he is only 3yrs old..away he went with ease..so very happy..he loves it....nice strong frame....perfect..thx
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Good but could be better

12/01/2013
By ,
Fremont, ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing wrong is all the stickers were put on wrong and was also missing some they were wadded up in a ball in the bottom of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great Mutant Ninja Turtle Bike for boys

02/07/2014
By ,
Sherman Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bike, my little nephews loved it when he saw it! he loves The Ninja Turtles. It's a shame I had to return it, another relative had given him a bike that he was already riding by the time I could give him this one the day after Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Awesome bike

12/15/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this bike, well built, easy to put together. Fast shipping. My grandson will be thrilled with Santa.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great bike!

01/21/2014
By ,
Dade City, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike,easy to set up. One bike did not come with soft case that goes between the handle bars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

GREAT FIRST BIKE

01/20/2014
By ,
Downey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON LOVES HIS BIKE RIDES IT AS MUCH AS HE CAN. He is 5 years old perfect height for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Would of prefered Assembled

01/18/2014
By ,
Memphis Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would of paid a small fee to have bike Assembled
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Christmas gift for our Grandson

12/26/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the bike in good condition, no dents, breaks, etc. in the packaging. Time to assemble, approx 30 mins, if you take your time. Our Grandson was extremely excited, wanted to ride it immediately. The bike appears to be made well, tires, wheels turned fine, no wobble, breaks good, seat adjustment easy. Would recommend this bike to anyone who got kids that like Ninja Turtles. Our Grandson sure loved it. His first bike, he's rough on stuff, looks like it can handle a 5 yr olds abuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great bike but not as described

12/27/2013
By ,
Annapolis, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is great except for the fact that it does not come with the "bag/pouch" that it says it does. This was disappointing because I specifically purchased a bike helmet to match it. Instead of the "bag/pouch" my son could put things in, it came with a "plate" that attaches to the handle bars with a TMNT pic on it. If the bike came as described and shown in the pic, I would have given it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great bike for a 4 year old!!

01/07/2014
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this bike for Christmas. He absoulutely loves it!! Great bike!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great Bike for a TMNT lover!

12/23/2013
By ,
Crosby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought my son a different bike for Christmas and had it hidden. We went to Wal-Mart and he saw this one and fell in love! I returned the other bike, then ordered this one offline site to store. It was ready for me to pick up in less than 3 hours. Bike is made very well. Sturdy, and the colors really pop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Box w/bike in was delivered with top open.

12/29/2013
By ,
north pole
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most of products bearings were dry and very rough when spinning (no oil or grease). Had to disassemble bearings of front wheel, pedals and steering column to grease.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 16" Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys' Bike, Black

Great

01/02/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son is super happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next