Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TurboTax TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

TurboTax TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

TurboTax Deluxe with State 2014 (PC) is a computer software program from Intuit that you can download for your PC. The program is designed to coach you step by step through the tax filing process so that you can get your taxes done right and be sure you are receiving your maximum refund with no tax knowledge needed. The TurboTax Deluxe software adjusts to you and your specific situation based on your occupation, family and life by asking you simple questions. It also features additional expert help to address any concerns you may have. The software program double-checks and keeps your returns for deductions and credits safe to help you avoid an audit. And, the audit support tools guide you on the chance you are contacted by the IRS. TurboTax Deluxe with State 2014 (PC) also gives you the latest tax-related and healthcare laws. The package includes one download of TurboTax product and 5 Federal e-files.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29131 Reviews) 17162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18,629
4 stars
7,449
3 stars
1,701
2 stars
726
1 star
626
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18,629
4 stars
7,449
3 stars
1,701
2 stars
726
1 star
626
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Great product

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Step by step instructions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Save money at Walmart

01/24/2014
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used the Turbo Tax on-line for the past 8 years and last year that program did not properly process my Arkansas state return. When I contacted Turbo Tax I was told that if I had used the disc or downloaded program, they could have discovered why I had problems. SO....this year I shopped around and found that purchasing the disc from WalMart saved my about 10% compared to prices quoted by other retailers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Excellent product for the amatuer tax preparer

01/26/2014
By ,
Elmira, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and have never had a problem. I do my children's taxes as well as my parents with this program. It is an excellent tool for someone who is not tax savoy. Unless you are an account I would recommend this product to anyone who is doing your personal taxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

good product

01/14/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It walks you through the process and it checks everything when you are done, in case mistakes were made. I have been using this since 2000, never a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Bought it too early

01/15/2014
By ,
Webster, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I filled in a theoretical return, but when it came time to print a message said that many of the forms needed are not available. This is after an update that took too long.
My sense of the product is it has increased the upsell of other products which is annoying. Trying harder than earlier editions.
Even so, I have tried TaxAct and others, only to find that TurboTax works best for me. Get the Deluxe edition if you plan to itemize.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Great software - not so good online support

02/26/2014
By ,
Tracy CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The PC software is much, much better than the online version, and cheaper too! Still, online support is lacking (over a week to get a response that was incomplete).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Extremely misleading!!!

04/09/2014
By ,
Central, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used Turbo Tax for the past 3 years and each time,,,If not for the help of my sister I would never been able to finish the simple tax form. At first I blamed myself, but this year took the grand prize.
Turbo Tax 2013 Federal and State started out very simple, however when it got to the deduction part,,,it became very difficult and misleading. I live a low budget life style under 30 grand a year. Turbo Tax was questioning me about (if I own properties in foreign countries, foreign bank accounts etc).
It was indicating that I owed two thousand to the IRS. I may not be a CPA, however I am smart enough to know my income has not changed much from last year. Turbo Tax 2013 should have directed me around all that unnecessary stuff that was throwing wrenches into the fan. I could not figure out why it is asking me these questions when I can't afford to pay rent,,,not alone own property.
I wasted over 6 hours. I phoned H&R Block, made an appointment for the next day. The H&R Block CPA completed my Federal and State tax in about an hour. I get a return from Federal vice owing 2 G's.
Unless you are a CPA, I strongly advise you not to waste your money on turbo tax.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Received as ordered

06/21/2014
By ,
Victorville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Program works as it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Not as easy as advertised.

02/23/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TurboTax assumes everybody is ignorant about filing their taxes so they have developed a series of questions for you to answer. However, within the questions sometimes they use terminology that only an account or lawyer would have knowledge of and they don't provide any 'easy' way for you to find out what they are talking about. Next year I am trying TaxAct.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Will not import data from H&R Block

02/24/2014
By ,
Greensburg, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not import anything but easy data like name and address. Will not import depreciation information, Form 4562 and will make you start from the first year depreciation...not worth it.
Customer service is difficult to find. Then you end up speaking to foreign country English people that are nearly impossible to understand. I am now waiting 48 hours for the special email that might give me instructions on how to return the software I am not satisfied with. I might get a refund???
This is my first purchase of Turbo Tax and I am very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Great program

01/11/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years, prior I had been paying $100+ to an accountant to do it. While he knew all the little special rules to do taxes, I found out that I could do it too. It may take me a bit longer to look up certain situations, I did it and felt great afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Very helpful

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I was able to get this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Turbo Tax

01/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an ecellent program designed to maximize any and all deduction
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Getting better every year

01/08/2014
By ,
Norwich, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

I use TurbuTax every year.

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like using it. It may be because I am familiar with it, but it seems very easy to use. Taxes are not my favorite thing to do, but I can usually get in done in one day with TurboTax.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Turbo Tax is a no brainer

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything has worked as it should. The only thing is the pickup to get to the right part of the store for online ordering could use bigger clearer signage. Otherwise great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Taxes DIY

04/18/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy, just follow the the instructions.
I'ts worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Made doing my taxes a piece of cake.

03/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It walks me through the process and I get more advice than I can imagine getting from an expert for the same cost.
Comes with E-File so I can submit my return effortlessly.
It has the ability to look at the return I prepared with TurboTax last year so it saves me time by filling our data for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

10 years running

04/08/2014
By ,
Coatesville PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using Turbo Tax Deluxe for years and it gets easier every year. This years version was a breeze
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TurboTax Deluxe with State 2013 (PC)

Much better than HR software

03/29/2014
By ,
Fort Mill, Sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow interview, bought this after previously buying H&R software- it was not easy to use, and seemed to have a glitch in it about IRA's. Had to call 2 CPAs- and was advised to get TurboTax. I was done in an hour. Will always buy TurboTax in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next