Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dual Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Dual Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

This car receiver plays CDs, MP3s and WMA files. It has a built-in AM/FM radio and USB and 3.5mm aux inputs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Great for the basics

08/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this stereo based of the seemingly endless glowing reviews of it on here - coupled with the price of course. Got it installed, easy enough... everything is fine on it except that I can't get the usb port to do anything other than charge all of my iDevices. I have a 5th gen ipod video I keep just for the car - using the original apple usb cable as advised by the few results from a google search along with all the other usb cables I have, nothing makes a difference. Same goes for my iphone 5c and using it's original usb cable... no dice. That said, I'm not sure if I got a bum unit, or (judging by this being one of the only problems that comes up for this particular model) if it's a universal issue - but beware if connecting your ipod and having control of it via the stereo is a selling point to you as it seems to be an issue for many. This stereo should be marketed as having a built-in charging port rather than usb connectivity. Tho, for what it's worth - I CAN plug a usb flash drive in and get music to play through that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Good radio!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dual XDM260 is a very nice radio if you’re just looking to replace a “bread and butter” standard car radio. Plus it has a number of extra features that your stock radio may not have had; a USB port that I use to recharge my cell phone, a single CD player, and an auxiliary input for my satellite radio receiver.
I promise that your neighbors won’t complain about your loud bass shaking the pictures off of their walls.
The Dual XDM260 radio has a very nice tone, and it goes up to a far louder volume than I will ever play it.
The volume does go up to 46, but I am quite comfortable while cruising and listening to it at a volume setting of 13.
It does not break up at full volume, but my speakers are far stronger than the radio requires.
Apparently my trucks former owner had a very powerful sound system, which may be why he kept the radio and amplifier; which left me with an empty rectangular gap in my dashboard that I needed to fill. But I am grateful that he did leave me with four 300 watt speakers that this 60 watt radio cannot possibly overwhelm.
If you just need a nice replacement car radio, the Dual XDM260 is quite adequate and perfectly functional.
There are a lot of “PROS” for this radio; and the only “CON” that I have found is that the display is just a little bit too brightly lit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tville NC
MP3/CD's
Posted 06/01/2014
Does it play MP3/CD's, that have a lot of info on one disc? Thank You!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Another Great Value

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect radio/cd player for my car. It's just what I needed and at the right price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Not working.

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase these items and after installing it they not working.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

don't buy

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought it thought it was a good buy for the price. Wrong!! paid someone to hook this up in my car and it wouldn't even take a cd in.. took it back and paid an extra 50 dollars for a pioneer deck and i love it even came with an remote.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

I Hear Music Again

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift to my daughter who just bought her first car with a poor radio. This car stereo not only has a radio, it also has a CD player for any type of CDs. It has a USB receiver and a front Aux input. So you can have music any way possible. The controls are easy to read and operate. The removable faceplate is a nice feature. Everything works well and she loves being able to hear the music in the car!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

You get what you pay for

11/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought this would be a decent radio but it doesn,t have enough volume and the flashing display will drive you crazy. I hoped the clock would stay on but it won,t. You get what you pay for...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Great for the price

11/10/2013
By ,
Palestine, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installs easy and sounds great. When you get the stereo make sur you get the wireing harnes for your car/truck ( 10-14 dollars )
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Replacement radio for a 97 Hyundai.

04/11/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The radio was exactly what I needed. It works as advertised and I have no complaints. I have noted previous reviews and if someone is looking for high end then spend the money. For an economy vehicle it works just fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
portland or
bad radio
Posted 05/23/2014
garbage - CD player did not work would not even take cd
sound was bad
returned to store
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Excellent For The Price

06/07/2014
By ,
Salem,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed this radio in a 2005 Grand Am and it sounds better than the factory radio. I both the signal Din bracket with the storage under the radio and the instillation was pretty easy if you have mechanical back ground. Gm doesn't use a switched ignition so the radio will keep time so I had to tie into the ignition circuit but other than that the install was easy and it sound and operates great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

The XDM260 is nice but not what I was wanting

03/27/2014
By ,
Spokompton, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great if you want something to replace an old stock stereo, or are on an extremely tight budget, or don't care about power.
I got this wanting a system that had quite a bit of power (eg. a system that that output 52w x4), and l thought that this did because all the others I looked at did & this site says that this system puts out "300w". This was a bit important to me, especially after having driven a car that my only sound system was computer speakers for almost 2yrs. But this system only puts out 15w x4 (a total of 60w), which is plenty enough to push the limits of my stock speakers (though oddly).
Don't get me wrong, it's still a good system & everything works as expected for a $50 system, but don't expect to build a "competitive" sound system unless you want to shell out the money for even more powerful amps & subs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

BEST UNIT FOR THE PRICE, WORKS GREAT

07/01/2014
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO INSTALL AND WORKS GREAT. bEST UNIT FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Great sound

10/20/2013
By ,
Readfield,ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had issues with the CD player not giving the CD back, I had to pry it out resulting in destroying a lot of my discs but the USB works great. Over all the sound is awesome and works. I would recommend getting higher quality speakers if you don't have already. Make sure you get the right installation kit cause it might not fit with the unit. I ran into that problem to. I've had it freeze up on me a couple time but after that it's been fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

good for the price perfect

05/10/2014
By ,
hartford,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.