Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dual Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Dual Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

This car receiver plays CDs, MP3s and WMA files. It has a built-in AM/FM radio and USB and 3.5mm aux inputs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Good radio!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dual XDM260 is a very nice radio if you’re just looking to replace a “bread and butter” standard car radio. Plus it has a number of extra features that your stock radio may not have had; a USB port that I use to recharge my cell phone, a single CD player, and an auxiliary input for my satellite radio receiver.
I promise that your neighbors won’t complain about your loud bass shaking the pictures off of their walls.
The Dual XDM260 radio has a very nice tone, and it goes up to a far louder volume than I will ever play it.
The volume does go up to 46, but I am quite comfortable while cruising and listening to it at a volume setting of 13.
It does not break up at full volume, but my speakers are far stronger than the radio requires.
Apparently my trucks former owner had a very powerful sound system, which may be why he kept the radio and amplifier; which left me with an empty rectangular gap in my dashboard that I needed to fill. But I am grateful that he did leave me with four 300 watt speakers that this 60 watt radio cannot possibly overwhelm.
If you just need a nice replacement car radio, the Dual XDM260 is quite adequate and perfectly functional.
There are a lot of “PROS” for this radio; and the only “CON” that I have found is that the display is just a little bit too brightly lit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tville NC
MP3/CD's
Posted 06/01/2014
Does it play MP3/CD's, that have a lot of info on one disc? Thank You!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Replacement radio for a 97 Hyundai.

04/11/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The radio was exactly what I needed. It works as advertised and I have no complaints. I have noted previous reviews and if someone is looking for high end then spend the money. For an economy vehicle it works just fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
portland or
bad radio
Posted 05/23/2014
garbage - CD player did not work would not even take cd
sound was bad
returned to store
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

The XDM260 is nice but not what I was wanting

03/27/2014
By ,
Spokompton, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great if you want something to replace an old stock stereo, or are on an extremely tight budget, or don't care about power.
I got this wanting a system that had quite a bit of power (eg. a system that that output 52w x4), and l thought that this did because all the others I looked at did & this site says that this system puts out "300w". This was a bit important to me, especially after having driven a car that my only sound system was computer speakers for almost 2yrs. But this system only puts out 15w x4 (a total of 60w), which is plenty enough to push the limits of my stock speakers (though oddly).
Don't get me wrong, it's still a good system & everything works as expected for a $50 system, but don't expect to build a "competitive" sound system unless you want to shell out the money for even more powerful amps & subs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

BEST UNIT FOR THE PRICE, WORKS GREAT

07/01/2014
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO INSTALL AND WORKS GREAT. bEST UNIT FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Excellent For The Price

06/07/2014
By ,
Salem,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed this radio in a 2005 Grand Am and it sounds better than the factory radio. I both the signal Din bracket with the storage under the radio and the instillation was pretty easy if you have mechanical back ground. Gm doesn't use a switched ignition so the radio will keep time so I had to tie into the ignition circuit but other than that the install was easy and it sound and operates great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Great for the price

11/10/2013
By ,
Palestine, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installs easy and sounds great. When you get the stereo make sur you get the wireing harnes for your car/truck ( 10-14 dollars )
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

Great sound

10/20/2013
By ,
Readfield,ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had issues with the CD player not giving the CD back, I had to pry it out resulting in destroying a lot of my discs but the USB works great. Over all the sound is awesome and works. I would recommend getting higher quality speakers if you don't have already. Make sure you get the right installation kit cause it might not fit with the unit. I ran into that problem to. I've had it freeze up on me a couple time but after that it's been fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dual XDM260 CD/MP3/USB Receiver with Front Aux Input

good for the price perfect

05/10/2014
By ,
hartford,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.