Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Janome Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

Janome Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

Complete different home decor and sewing projects with the Janome Sewing Machine, JW7630. It comes programmed with 30 decorative stitches and many premium computerized features, including classics such as a needle up/down button, start/stop button, a locking stitch button and a speed control slider. The programmed stitches are adjustable, as well. You can change the length and width depending on what project you're completing. You can be imaginative and create original designs thanks to this machine's versatility. This Janome machine is made with a heavy-duty internal metal frame, and it comes with a 25-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

Great machine

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the fence about buying a Janome from Walmart. The local sewing shops said beware, as well as other sewing shop websites. Sometimes the price is tempting. I took a chance, but I couldn't be happier. It is a very heavy machine, comes with a 25 yr warranty, and works like a dream. The day I received it, I made a garment. It was easy to figure out and start sewing. The value is outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nevada
25 year warranty
Posted 08/09/2014
Don't get taken in by the warranty, That warranty is one and two year on working parts, the 25 year warranty is for the casing only. be careful
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

Excellant value

04/02/2014
By ,
Stephenville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my Janome JW7630 machine. It will take a little getting used to after switching from the manual Kenmore that I had been using for the past 30 years. The video included made setting up the machine much easier than I anticipated. It was idiot proof (thank goodness). I was stunned by how quickly the machine arrived at my home after the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

Just like the Janome Magnolia but costs less

01/02/2014
By ,
Cumberland, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my sewing school students. I am a huge fan of the Janome Magnolia, but at $450.00 per machine, was having issues being able to afford this machine for my students. Then I happened to stumble across this Janome machine at Walmart. It is exactly the same. I do not notice any difference in the machine with an exception of the decorative flowers on the Magnolia. This machine is a great buy, I will definitely purchase more in the future. Bottom line, if you love the Magnolia, you will love this machine and save some money in the process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

Great general purpose sewing machine

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine because my old machine was having some mechanical issues. It was very easy to get used to operating this machine and it sews wonderfully. I love the decorative stitches. Great price on a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

Awesome value

02/18/2014
By ,
Holbrook, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this machine and it is a solid machine. It performs like a dream and the price cannot be beat. If you are on the fence about buying this machine go to the janome website for the specs and compare it to other machines on that site (I did my research). It is identical to the magnolia 7330 AND has the SFS which the Mongolia does not have. It's not aesthetically pleasing but that is the only compromise...big deal, better then compromising on performance and or durability.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

Great machine

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this sewing machine for a week and have already made three projects! It is great for beginners like me, but definitely has features that would appeal to more advanced sewers, too. It was easy to set up and I like that it came with a hard cover to protect the machine. One of my favorite features is that you can set a "speed limit" for the machine; you can always ensure a steady stitching pace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

janome best brand, walmart best price

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JW7630 has best features, walmart lowest price. Easy to thread, auto thread awesome. top load bobbin best no fuss no problem. Big throat to quilt big pieces. I still want to buy some additional pressure feet, eventually. Warranty is good. Best reviews. Best machine for the money. Janome good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Janome 30-Stitch Sewing Machine, JW7630

Janome Dream

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an Avid quilter. I've had 4 surgeries on my hands and wrists, along with a total shoulder replacement . I have been unable to reach the top of my machine and had to get someone to lift my heavy machine.
My Janome is smaller and light weight. I am able to quilt again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.