Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Reactor Aerobar Trainer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Add a whole new series of calorie-burning and strengthening exercises to your routine with the Reactor Aerobar Trainer. It is designed to help the user build muscle strength by resisting the force of moving weight and can provide up to 250 muscle contractions per minute. This workout bar features heavy-duty composite material with a comfort grip handle and padded rubber safety tips. It is an ideal tool for general fitness, sport-specific training, rehab, strength and aerobic conditioning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Great Workout

01/15/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe how well of a workout this reactor bar gave me. Since using it, I have noticed its toning effects on my arms, thighs and buttocks. Definitely will continue to use this product because of its benefits, ease of use and simple storage. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Great for the Beginer.

02/01/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend recently purchased The Body Blade but I could not afford it so after looking online I found this one for 1/3 the price. It is a little bit shorter and a little bit lighter which is fine for me as I am just starting out. I like the fact that I can slide it right under the couch. Like most exercise equipment, if you use it you will see some benefits. I like it so far.
What I also learned while I was researching these is that they make all lengths and weights for various work outs. Shorter ones actually enhance your cardio while the longer and heavier ones are used for muscle tone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Flimsy Construction

01/14/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good weight and balance. Would give 4 stars, but the weighted ends have fallen off after 2 weeks of use. I will super glue them back, so no big deal, but I would have expected more than 2 weeks of use before something like this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Love it

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I saw a more expensive one on TV at a much higher price, eighty dollars. I found this one and it works exactly the same way. I just got on u tube and watched all the exercises you can do with it , since it does not come with instructions. I have pinched nerve in my upper back and this is much better than lifting weights , which aggravates it. So far I have been using it without any back problems, just start off slow though, because it's so easy , you really don't realize how much of a workout it gives you. So glad I bought it, even though it felt silly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

reactor blade

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great blade, felt its effects first time I used it.Great price for quality product.I find it fun workout .Youtube is a great asset toward learning how to use ur blade
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

It works

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as the blade and better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Good product

12/26/2013
By ,
southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little more flexible than the namebrand product (which I like). I've only used it for a few days, but it seems built well. For a little over 1/4 the cost of the namebrand, you can't go wrong. Buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Body Blade copycat

03/26/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I used a Body Blade in physical therapy after dislocating my shoulder. I did not want to spend $99 and have been pleased with this product. My shoulder has definitely gotten stronger. When I first started using it, I could not make it shake with my bad shoulder. Now I can!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

broke within the first five seconds of use

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Literally broke. One of the rubber tips came off and hit the ceiling within five seconds of use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Works just as well as the Bodyblade and you Save.

02/10/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer the Reactor because it has a nice soft foam grip and is not quite as stiff as the Bodyblade. It works just as well as the Bodyblade at a much more reasonable price. You can get all the exercises off of Youtube. It is an excellent workout program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Works great

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good price for something comparable to the "Body Blade". It works the abs, back, gluts, and arms. I like how I can use it for just 10 minutes and feel the results. It is easy to store, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Best deal around

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had shoulder surgery and with physical therapy, I returned to full duty work earlier than doctor anticipated. PT used a body blade and weights in office, so I wanted to copy those excercises with home therapy. I showed it to them and they were impressed as well and for the price, a person cannot beat it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

very small and light

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought it after using a body blade at physical therapist but disappointed by the size and weight of it. It is very light and unless a person is very week, he/she won't feel the muscle movement. For a healthy person who wants to work on small muscle groups in hand and shoulder, this may not be a right choice. However, if you are looking for a light body blade just for therapeutic use, you can try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Feel the Burn!!!

07/14/2014
By ,
West branch, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. I have started with just a 20 second workout, with a 20 second rest then workout , then rest etc.... for 3 minutes. I really feel it in the core muscles as well as shoulders and arms. Hope to build up to 10 minutes every three days. I see a beginning of muscle tone after six days. GREAT PRDUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Reactor Aerobar is Awesome

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this.
I wanted to buy the Bodyblade for my shoulder (rehabilitation purposes)
I tried the actual body blades at PT.
They are different Bodyblades -from easy to hard.
The Aerobar-falls into the "easy" category. But is still follows all of Newton's laws on the body. So --for it being--- "easy" ----after five minutes it is still exhausting!
LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Did not receive any instructions for exercises.

05/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed that there wasn't any instructions on the exercises that can be done using this bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Great value

04/06/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a Body Blade Get this one! It is 1/3 the price of the brand name and does the same thing. I checked around all over online and could not beat this price. And I have used Walmart.com many times and the delivery time is fast and service excellent. Very satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

Physical Therapy Hit

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I learned about this equipment during physical therapy for recovery from rotator cuff surgery. I decided to buy my own because of the intense workout I could feel in my shoulders. This reactor trainer certainly fits the bill. The effect, when properly used, is just as beneficial as being at physical therapy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

good for rehab

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is what I used in rehab therapy for my shoulder to get muscles to respond quicker
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Reactor Aerobar Trainer

instructions

08/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
came with no instructions how do you do the exercises not enough resistance
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next