Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Indulge in the rich softness of a Sunbeam Heated Plush Electric Blanket. It wraps you in luxurious warmth throughout the night thanks to its velvet plush fabric. This easy-to-use Sunbeam velvet plush heated blanket comes with 10 convenient heat settings, 10-hour auto-off and preheat. It also has an LCD display with back-lit dimmer, so it can be seen easily in the dark. With this item you can have a more restful night of soothing sleep. It is durable and will last for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%65 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Fantastic heat!

10/31/2014
By ,
North Dakota, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old blanket gave it up so I had to get another one. I'm glad I found this one. I live in North Dakota and with the heat turned down for the night, the room gets rather chilly. About 15 minutes before I go to bed I turn on both blankets (yes, two! One under the mattress protector and my new blanket on top) on volcano heat and when I get in the bed I yell and praise God for the wonderful heat! The Sunbeam blanket works perfectly and has a preheat feature not usually found on heated blankets. The plushness is absolutely ecstatically pleasing to feel of! What a bargain! Gotta get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

heats up fast

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice n soft...no pilling...love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Love this blanket!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soft, cozy blanket is perfect for cold winter nights! I use it on the couch to stay warm watching TV. There are 10 heat settings so I can adjust it according to my temperature. Would buy it again if I needed another electric blanket.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Soft and warm

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this blanket. It heats remarkably fast. It is very soft, and drapes nicely around you when you lie under it. It has + and - buttons for changing the termperature, which I like better than a dial. I would recommend this to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Great product

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! I love the color! I bought the grey one. It works great! I love the 10 hour automatic shut off and the variety of heat settings! I highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Best electric blanket

09/24/2014
By ,
Aurora, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these blankets to replace the electric throws I had. I love these. They are soft and big enough to cover a queen size bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

excellent

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the quality and appearance of the blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Great, warm silky blanket!

10/29/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft, luxurious blanket....good heat, even only on 1/2 power (setting 5). I've never felt a softer blanket! And it is lightweight...not heavy. Not stiff at all either and you don't notice the wires running through it so much, though I bought the blue, not sure how the lighter colors would be. I like the control (the push-buttons are convenient and easy to use from bedside) and the preheat feature is great! I had Sunbeam's other style with the dial-type control and you had to lift up the entire thing with 2 hands just to turn the number settings on the dial...very inconvenient. This one is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mtn. Home, AR
Very happy so far!
Posted 10/30/2013
I have only had the blanket a week but am very happy with it. I purchased a queen size but use it on a king size bed. I don't like a lot of overhang on the sides and the queen size still gives about 8" off of each side. It is very soft and cuddly without being overly heavy but provides warmth when the nights are to warm to turn on the heating elements. The dual controls are great and so user friendly, large control buttons and lighted view screen. The preheat option is nice to have. Seashell is a pleasing cream color, not bright white, and material does not shed fuzz balls or lint . Free shipping was a bonus, I placed the order on Thursday it arrived Monday; from NY to AR.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

This blanket is the best I've ever used.

10/27/2014
By ,
Potomac, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light, very soft and gives the warmth surrounding the body but not hot to the touch. The pre-heat is a nice feature and the auto cutoff provides great safety. The instruction booklet is well and clearly worded. I am sure anyone can be happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Best electric blanket ever

11/28/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The velvet plush blanket is nothing like old electric blankets; it is so soft I enjoy burying up in it. The preheat control works great and the digital controls are much easier to use than the dial type. The heat works correctly. I will recommend this to any of my friends needing an electric blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Sunbeam Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the nicest electric blanket I've ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Love

10/01/2014
By ,
Texarkana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the soft feel of the blanket
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

good blanket

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only had it 2 or 3 days love the preheat . fedex shipping no so good they sent the blanket from KC KANSAS TO COLUMBIA MO BACK TO KC KANSAS . then it was not logged in again . got to lincoln mo 4 days later by usps .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

gottoplease

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it for my 96 year old Aunt, she loved it at first, but now she is afraid of it because it's to dark at night, it looks black, and she doesn't like anything black, I will be ordering a white one in December 2014.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Great blanket!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who is disabled and must sleep in his recliner. He absolutely loves it. It is incredibly soft and plush and it is very warm. It has the preheat feature which is great and it warms evenly with no "cold spots". I would recommend this blanket to everyone and definitely spend the extra dollars and get the premium soft, it is well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

velvet plush

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very soft wish they made it in black
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

toasty

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it once so far but it seems to heat quickly and is exactly what I expected. We'll see what happens over the long run.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

perfect

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's soft as a little puppy, seriously. It preheats and then goes to the temp you set it at, so your bed gets warm fast and then stays just right. The cords are extra long so you can plug it in anywhere. I got the full size for a queen bed and it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Review

11/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice product. Really keeps you warm all over
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Excellent!!!!

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is fabulous!!! I snuggle in it EVERY night!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next