Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Indulge in the rich softness of a Sunbeam Heated Plush Electric Blanket. It wraps you in luxurious warmth throughout the night thanks to its velvet plush fabric. This easy-to-use Sunbeam velvet plush heated blanket comes with 10 convenient heat settings, 10-hour auto-off and preheat. It also has an LCD display with back-lit dimmer, so it can be seen easily in the dark. With this item you can have a more restful night of soothing sleep. It is durable and will last for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%50 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

heats up fast

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice n soft...no pilling...love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Best electric blanket

09/24/2014
By ,
Aurora, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these blankets to replace the electric throws I had. I love these. They are soft and big enough to cover a queen size bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

excellent

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the quality and appearance of the blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Sunbeam Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the nicest electric blanket I've ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Great, warm silky blanket!

10/29/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft, luxurious blanket....good heat, even only on 1/2 power (setting 5). I've never felt a softer blanket! And it is lightweight...not heavy. Not stiff at all either and you don't notice the wires running through it so much, though I bought the blue, not sure how the lighter colors would be. I like the control (the push-buttons are convenient and easy to use from bedside) and the preheat feature is great! I had Sunbeam's other style with the dial-type control and you had to lift up the entire thing with 2 hands just to turn the number settings on the dial...very inconvenient. This one is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mtn. Home, AR
Very happy so far!
Posted 10/30/2013
I have only had the blanket a week but am very happy with it. I purchased a queen size but use it on a king size bed. I don't like a lot of overhang on the sides and the queen size still gives about 8" off of each side. It is very soft and cuddly without being overly heavy but provides warmth when the nights are to warm to turn on the heating elements. The dual controls are great and so user friendly, large control buttons and lighted view screen. The preheat option is nice to have. Seashell is a pleasing cream color, not bright white, and material does not shed fuzz balls or lint . Free shipping was a bonus, I placed the order on Thursday it arrived Monday; from NY to AR.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Love

10/01/2014
By ,
Texarkana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the soft feel of the blanket
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Better than I expected

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new blanket and the softness...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Best electric blanket ever

11/28/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The velvet plush blanket is nothing like old electric blankets; it is so soft I enjoy burying up in it. The preheat control works great and the digital controls are much easier to use than the dial type. The heat works correctly. I will recommend this to any of my friends needing an electric blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

So Far So Good

11/05/2013
By ,
Mtn. Home, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the blanket a couple of weeks but I am very pleased with it. The lighted dual controls are very user friendly, much better than my previous blanket. The seashell color is very pleasing, not bright white, more like ecru. It is so soft and cuddly but is heavy enough when the nights are warm and you do not need to turn on the heating elements. I have a king size bed but bought a queen size blanket because I do not like a lot of overhang on the sides, it worked perfectly with about 8 to 10 inches overhang on each side. I can't rate the durability because it is a new purchase. Free shipping was perk and it arrived in 4 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

good

11/03/2013
By ,
Woodlawn, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The texture makes this an ideal blanket under a comforter as it is not too heavy. It's only fault is it is somewhat "slippery" so we need to readjust our bedding daily. But well worth that effort!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Mom is cozy now!

01/05/2014
By ,
Joplin, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mom for Christmas and she loves it. She is older and tends to be cold a lot, and I got this for her to use while sitting in her favorite chair. I looked at some throws, but thought they might be a little small, so I found this and got it in a twin size. I liked it because it is plush and soft (exactly as described), and the controls are easy to use. It works great and she only puts it on about a 3. The color we got is kind of a mocha and it is very pleasing. The only negative is it would be nicer if there was a way to make the wires less obvious through the fabric - but then again, I did not want a real weighty fabric either. I cannot speak to durability as she has only had it a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Heating blanket not really worth the price

11/13/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price I guess I was expecting too much. Does seem to heat well and the preheat setting also, but I've only had the blanket a couple of weeks. You can see the heating wires plus feel them when getting into bed. The material seemed to be and feel flimsy. Wonder how long it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Not easy to set up. Didn't work. Will return it.

11/25/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is poorly designed. The location of the connection between the cord and the blanket
makes cord prone to come loose. However, even when this was overcome. The product did not operate. Phoned the Sunbeam 800- number and customer service agreed that it was defective. Will return it to local Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

OK blanket

01/02/2014
By ,
california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I rate this electric blanket as average. The heating element is fine for comfort level heating; my disappointment is with the wiring. It's loose and moves within the large area stitching; not what I previously have used. I also am not satisfied with the velvet material; I tried to find this in blanket material which was unable to locate, so I settled for the velvet. I have King size bed on a high frame and this product still reaches the floor on the end of the bed; plenty of length, with the sides a bit on the short side.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

This blanket had problems right out of the box

12/15/2013
By ,
Venice, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the blanket on Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013 and returned it on Friday, Dec 13, 2013
The preheat function did not work on both controls
The blanket turned itself off after about 5 hours, it should stay on for 10 hours, this was true for both controls.
Obviously sunbeam does not take the time to inspect their product before shipping it
The good news is that Walmart took the blanket back and gave me a full refund
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

COZY

12/21/2013
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice blanket. It is soft and velvety and light weight. It is a bit skimpy. If you like your blankets to have some over hang on the bed, order one size bigger. I have a full size bed and ordered that size, but it just reaches the edges on each side. If two people were in the bed, they would be fighting over it :) It is nice and warm, even when not turned on, and the cords stay out of the way. Over all, it is a nice blanket. I live in Montana and we are expecting more sub zero weather. I'm hoping it helps with the heat bill!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Heaven in a blanket!

02/18/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most wonderful, comfortable, and plush electric blanket I have ever owned! It is even better than I would have imagined. Without a doubt I am very satisfied with the purchase and am seriously considering ordering another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Nice and toasty any day, especially cold nights

01/07/2014
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blanket is easy to set up, has low and high temperature, a pre-heat feature, and has 10 heat setting from low to high. Is soft, very comfortable and can easily be move from my bed to other rooms for use. I can't rate is durability since I just purchase it, but I do recommend to be dry clean oppose to washing it in the washing machine to keep it from getting damage. The blanket has heating elements thought the entire area and can be damage easily when wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

sent a used blanket

10/31/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Box was opened and blanket poorly folded. It appears to be a return that somebody slept with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Softer than old Sunbeam electric blanket

01/09/2014
By ,
Springfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blanket is a definite improvement over 10 year old Sunbeam models. It's much softer--you can't feel the wires inside--and is bigger also. We got the Queen size and it is much wider and longer than the older model. We've only owned this 2 weeks so I can't comment on the durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next