Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Indulge in the rich softness of a Sunbeam Heated Plush Electric Blanket. It wraps you in luxurious warmth throughout the night thanks to its velvet plush fabric. This easy-to-use Sunbeam velvet plush heated blanket comes with 10 convenient heat settings, 10-hour auto-off and preheat. It also has an LCD display with back-lit dimmer, so it can be seen easily in the dark. With this item you can have a more restful night of soothing sleep. It is durable and will last for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%117 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

everything I wanted

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this electric blanket feels great and works great. Some reviewers complained that it would slip out of place, and I'm sure it easily might do so without a blanket or quilt on top. But covered, as it should be for heating efficiency, in my opinion, it stays in place. The dual controls (on the king and queen) are convenient, with 10 heat settings and of the right brightness to be easily read (soft green) at night without being annoyingly bright. The overhangs on my bed (king) are ample. The color of mine (chestnut) is as shown in the ad. Delivery was only a few days and set-up easy with more than ample cord lengths. This electric blanket replaces a Sunbeam that I used for over 20 years before it finally died of old age.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Best electric blanket ever

11/28/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The velvet plush blanket is nothing like old electric blankets; it is so soft I enjoy burying up in it. The preheat control works great and the digital controls are much easier to use than the dial type. The heat works correctly. I will recommend this to any of my friends needing an electric blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Great, warm silky blanket!

10/29/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft, luxurious blanket....good heat, even only on 1/2 power (setting 5). I've never felt a softer blanket! And it is lightweight...not heavy. Not stiff at all either and you don't notice the wires running through it so much, though I bought the blue, not sure how the lighter colors would be. I like the control (the push-buttons are convenient and easy to use from bedside) and the preheat feature is great! I had Sunbeam's other style with the dial-type control and you had to lift up the entire thing with 2 hands just to turn the number settings on the dial...very inconvenient. This one is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mtn. Home, AR
Very happy so far!
Posted 10/30/2013
I have only had the blanket a week but am very happy with it. I purchased a queen size but use it on a king size bed. I don't like a lot of overhang on the sides and the queen size still gives about 8" off of each side. It is very soft and cuddly without being overly heavy but provides warmth when the nights are to warm to turn on the heating elements. The dual controls are great and so user friendly, large control buttons and lighted view screen. The preheat option is nice to have. Seashell is a pleasing cream color, not bright white, and material does not shed fuzz balls or lint . Free shipping was a bonus, I placed the order on Thursday it arrived Monday; from NY to AR.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

So soft and warm I don't want to get outta bed!

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great blanket and at a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

heats up fast

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice n soft...no pilling...love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

It does not heat.

02/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket does not get even warm.
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team02/25/2015
I'm sorry to hear that the blanket you have purchased is not heating up properly. Please contact us at at 1-800-892-7684, our hours of operation are Monday-Friday from 9am-6pm, EST. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

ele blanket

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok works well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Birthday Gift

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband's birthday because I have the same blanket. We both use it every day and enjoy it so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

electric blanket

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finding this blanket slides off the bed very easy. It is so soft it moves too easy. The controler is awesome. For the price would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Plush blanket

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very soft. Feels wonderful and warms like it should
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

excellent

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the quality and appearance of the blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Very nice blanket.

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat doesn't like it, but I do. I use it on chilly days to warm myself while watching Netflix movies. Perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

love my cozy blanket

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blanket works as I HOPED . CONTROL BRIGHT ENOUGH THAT i CAN READ BUT NOT BRIGHT ENOUGH TO KEEP ME AWAKE. i WOULD RECCOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

very comfy

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The texture is so soft and plush you won't feel like using any other blanket once you start using this. The ten settings of heat is great too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

didnt work continue code of F2

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didnt turn on. After trying different outlets continued to give an F2 code.
Another Problem - Items Details should mentioned who cannot use blanket.
It will save time ordering if someone cannot use Ex: Diabetics cannot use.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Just what the doctor ordered!!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!! Does what it claims and the settings allow for a comfortable night's sleep. Takes a little while to dial in the appropriate settings depending on the surrounding temperature. I woke up both a little chilly and super toasty until I dialed in! I think this is also therapeutic!!! Sometimes, OFF is a setting if you have additional covers. Highly recommended and super soft!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

The best gift my husband could get!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my husband's cancer treatments, he's always cold. Even when he was getting into bed at night, it took him quite awhile to warm up. The electric blanket was the perfect solution for instant warmth and comfort. We do have a queen size bed, but we thought we'd try the full size (mainly because of the price). We have it on top of a thin blanket. Maybe we move around a lot, but the blanket seems to work itself up towards the head of the bed by morning. If we get up during the night, we just pull it back down. Not really a problem, though. Don't know if the queen size would have been better in regards to the slipping, but we're happy with what we have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Fantastic heat!

10/31/2014
By ,
North Dakota, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old blanket gave it up so I had to get another one. I'm glad I found this one. I live in North Dakota and with the heat turned down for the night, the room gets rather chilly. About 15 minutes before I go to bed I turn on both blankets (yes, two! One under the mattress protector and my new blanket on top) on volcano heat and when I get in the bed I yell and praise God for the wonderful heat! The Sunbeam blanket works perfectly and has a preheat feature not usually found on heated blankets. The plushness is absolutely ecstatically pleasing to feel of! What a bargain! Gotta get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

Great BUT a Problem

01/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The blanket is very soft and silky and does a great job heating BUT it slides all over AND off the bed. We are sound sleepers and we never used to move the covers around. Now it looks like a tornado hit. I have tucked it in at the foot of the bed but it still ends up pulled up and all around our necks. I should have paid attention to one review I read that said the same thing.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Heated Velvet Plush Electric Blanket

very cozy and warm

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved this electric blanket from the first day I got it home. it is so soft and plush and works wonderfully. I would recommend this one to anyone looking for one. it is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next