Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoomer Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Zoomer Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Zoomer Dog with Hoodie is playful, funny and he'll steal your heart in an instant. Just like a real dog, you'll need to teach him everything a puppy needs to know. Call his name, teach him lots of tricks and watch how excited he gets when you reward him with a real good belly scratch. Kids can run, play and laugh as Zoomer excitedly wags his tail and responds to their commands. Zoomer Dog with Hoodie is smart-as-a-whip, loves wearing his hoodie and can understand English, Spanish and French. He even follows your movement with his cute puppy eyes. Download the free iOS or Android app to learn everything there is to know about training Zoomer. Before you know it he'll be laying down, rolling over, playing dead and more! When you adopt Zoomer into your home he can't help but feel like a real part of the family. Meet the Zoomer Toy, your new real best friend who will bark, talk, scoot around and play with you! Finally, a dog made just for kids!
Average Customer Rating:
3.791 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation75%50 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Incrediable technology...Lots of fun!

11/22/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for a 5 year old family member...who loves animals but not allowed (parents). It's lots of fun! Zoomer has several commands and the instructions are quite simple. Wait for ? in the eyes then state your command (always beginning with Zoomer), if you see an X in the eyes Zoomer didn't understand you. So the 5 year old could not enunciate and was too excited so most of the time Zoomer did not understand her but she did get him to fall asleep and play with her. He has another button you can push & he'll do tricks. The technology is incredible. Zoomer can rollover, fall asleep & snore! All fun and giggles for a 5 year old animal lover!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Great gift

11/06/2013
By ,
Gonzales, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas present for my daughter. I took it out to see how it works and ended up playing with it with my son. It is really a cute toy! When you turn it on it starts doing it own thing walking around and peeing on things. Lol.. My daughter is going to LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Fun, interactive toy for kids

11/11/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love playing and training Zoomer. My rating is not the highest only because we had to return our first Zoomer due to charging issues and a screw that fell out of it within the first hour of play. The first Zoomer had packaging that looked older vs the new Zoomer. In fact, when I ordered the new Zoomer he was available for the same proce with a hoodie... which is much cuter! The interaction is really amazing, the whole family gets a kick out Zoomer's behaviors. This would not be a good toy for a young child, unless he or she is very careful with toys because it is pretty delicate and could easily be damaged if dropped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

ZOOMER

11/07/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson for his birthday ... should of been for Christmas but ...... OMGosh this pup is so entertaining and amazing .... Big hit with all kids at his party now they all want one .... sooo I was able to find a pink and white one ZOOMIE for my granddaughter ..... lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie
10/22/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this item with the exception that it's hard to voice train for a younger child.
Voice recognition might be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zoomer and carpet?
Posted 11/10/2013
I am interested in this for my 5 yo. Is Zoomer able to operate on carpet or only hard floors?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Not Well Made

11/19/2013
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gave to my 8 y/o Saturday and by Monday Zoomer is not working properly. Legs are not working in conjunction. I will be returning the toy this week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Charge does not last very long..30 minutes...

11/23/2013
By ,
Elizabeth City NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Way overpriced for the amount of charge, only last 30 minutes, kids will get tired of it quickly...wished I had never purchased it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Foot came off

11/20/2013
By ,
OLYMPIA, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's cute but in the 4 days we had it before the foot came off we never could get it to do even one of the commands. The very tiny inset screw that holds the foot on somehow broke, I found the end of it but not the whole screw. My son was very disappointed since this was his favorite birthday present.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

definitely not worth the money

11/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this was the perfect gift for my 8 yr old granddaughter. It worked great the first day and then stopped. It would not recharge after that.After looking at other reviews, I see this is a common problem with this toy. It is ashame because it is a cool idea. I had to reluctantly return mine to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

zoomer

11/23/2013
By ,
modesto, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son is having fun with his zoomer, it does get confused if everyone is excited and talking at once but who wouldnt. good toy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

great little dog

11/12/2013
By ,
parsons tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this for my granbaby she will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

disappointment...was expecting much more

12/09/2013
By ,
Nashville
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this product, altho I know many people love it. It became really more of a "chore" trying to get it to work. There is NO WAY a small child would be patient enough for this! I had a backache bending over so many times trying to give it commands! It just wasn't what I expected. Plus, the charge does not last long at all...I noticed others complained about this as well. I returned it to the store. Cute concept, but at $80, I was expecting a little more I think, and decided not to give it to the grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Fun toy!

11/14/2013
By ,
Akron, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zoomer is lots of fun and I like the fact we don't have to buy batteries to make it work. I do wish the charge lasted a bit longer though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Cute but annoying

12/06/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got this as a birthday gift and she loves it. I personally think its cute but the one thing that I am not pleased with is that you would charge it for about one hour for 30 minutes of play each time. After the 30 minutes of play, you then have to wait fifteen minutes before beginning to charge it again as not to over heat it. So, with that said you would have to wait a total of 1 hour and 15 minutes before you can actually play with it again for 30 minutes. You also have to use the cable that is supplied with it to charge it, which means that she can only charge it while plugged into my computer. An inconvenient for me since my computer is not on much. All in all, if it makes her happy I will put up with the little annoyances.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Disappointed

12/30/2013
By ,
Manitowoc, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered Zoomer from WalMart on-line in order to get the cute hoodie with it. Had no problems with that. Kids opened it Christmas Day and were thrilled! Charged Zoomer several times over the next 3 days as he only lasts about 20-30 minutes and then nothing (did also follow the directions of letting it cool down before charging). Zoomer was dead and wouldn't charge at all. Manual says NOT to return to the store, so now I have to wait for the manufacturer to get back to me - which with the holidays could be days (the courtesy e-mail response said 4 - 5 days). We are all very disapointed. I'd rather just return it, but not sure how to explain to the kids that I'm returning, a gift from Santa, to WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

ids love it 3& 6k

11/06/2013
By ,
york pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is very cute and fun for my boys but hard to train lol
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Never got to use, wouldn't charge

12/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter had been asking every santa she saw for this dog and when she opened it on Christmas morning she was so excited. We took the dog out of the box followed the directions exactly and no charge. No sign of life. We tried charging in a desktop, laptop and a wall charger. Nothing worked. My daughter is so disapointed that something santa got her doesnt work. Dont waste your money on this hunk of junk! If I would have read the reviews to find out how horrible of a toy this is I would have never bought it. I think my daughter would have been happier not getting it all then getting it and it not working!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Asheboro, NC
Wouldn't charge
Posted 12/27/2013
We had the SAME experience! Zoomer would not charge AT ALL and now returning it is proving to be just as difficult!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Does need recharging often

12/27/2013
By ,
SarahH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The manual says charge lasts 30-45 min of play. I'd say that's accurate. That needs improvement. Does recharge in an hour also as disclosed. Other than that, it's a really cool product! If you don't want to get a pet, this is for sure the next best thing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Great toy for older children.

12/30/2013
By ,
Columbia Falls, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zoomer has a mind of his own sometimes and would not be suitable for younger children. He is sometimes difficult to train but well worth it once he is. Our family has gotten lots of laughs out of him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian with Bonus Hoodie

Site to store a complete failure

12/01/2013
By ,
Naperville, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot even rate the product because I never received it. I specifically ordered it WELL ahead of time for Christmas. I received an email from Walmart the day it was to be delivered to the store for pick up, stating the order was in transit but delayed. A full week later I received a second email stating that the item had been lost...not a big deal except it was the ONLY Christmas item my daughter wanted. Found myself running to the nearest Walmart at 1130pm the night before Thanksgiving trying to purchase one from the store before the Black Friday deals started. Got one but not with the hood and it obviously won't be opened until Christmas. I hope the dog was worth the hassle!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next