Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Get HP's premier home printing experience for superb versatility and photo quality. Print, copy, scan to e-mail, fax and access Web content with the color touchscreen. HP ePrint allows you to print from your smartphone or tablet from virtually anywhere with this HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer,7520.
Average Customer Rating:
3.552 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation72%96 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

GOOD VALUE FOR THE HOME USE PRINTER.

12/19/2013
By ,
PUTNAM COUNTY, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PURCHASED THIS MODEL TO REPLACE ANOTHER HP PRINTER ( HP OFFICE JET 6500 A PLUS) AND WAS THRILLED TO SEE THAT IT SURPASES THE OLDER MODEL BY FAR. IT HAS THE FEATURES THAT A HOME OFFICE WOULD REQUIRE -- WIRELESS, SCAN, FAX, COPY & PRINT WHILE ALSO ENTAILING A PHOTO SMART FEATURE. ALTHOUGH THIS IS A REMANUFACTURED PRODUCT, YOU WOULD NOT KNOW BY ITS LOOK AND THE PRICE WAS A DEAL. THE INK CARTRIDGES ALONE WOULD COST ALMOST HALF THE PAID PRICE. I GOT A TWO YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR A NOMINAL AMOUNT JUST TO BE SAFE. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WOULD BE NOT BEING ABLE TO RETURN MY OLD MODEL FOR A CORE CHARGE AND SAVING IT FROM THE DUIMP.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
good review
Posted 02/12/2014
very helpful review, but go easy on the capslock
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Mrbell63

06/02/2014
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! Everything I wanted and more, I wish I had more things to print lol works like brand new but it refurbished.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Review 3 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

EXCELLENT! LOVE IT FOR A 1ST PRINTER

02/05/2014
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer shipped fast and came with everything the brand new one comes with! I love it... It also prints fast and have alot of great features!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Printer has issues
Posted 05/03/2014
I bought this HP 7520 printer several months ago, the print quality was really good for a time, and then it started printing light. I changed the ink cartridges and the same thing happened for photos. Documents with out pictures were good. Most recently I am getting a error on the printer B8867448. The display would show this error code for a few seconds and turn power down. It took me several minutes to write down the error code because it would flash briefly and then shut down so I would have to power it up again to try and capture the error code again.
I looked online for what that error was and basically I could not find any really good information. One person said that since his printer was under warranty it was repaired at no cost. I hope the same thing happens to me, however I can't seem to locate my recipt
Bottom Line, I would NOT buy an HP printer again
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Good Household Printer

12/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I actually think this HP printer is a good product and in-line with HP printers that I have owned in the past. Unfortunately, the actual printer that I received was not the greatest. During the initial set-up process I experienced numerous failures with the ink and print head and was unable to complete the set up. I contacted HP technical support and they agreed there was a problem and sent me new ink and a print head in about one week. Unfortunately, that did not resolve the problem and I still had not printed a single document or photograph after owning the printer for nearly two weeks. Technical support was very proficient and did express me a different refurbished printer vi FedEx overnight. The replacement printer has renewed my confidence in HP products. The photo quality is remarkable and the printer is full of all kind of neat features. Now that I have a working Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 5 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Disappointed

03/25/2014
By ,
Heartland USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Being a refurbished item I did not expect the printer to be cosmetically perfect. However, when I opened the carton and saw the scratches and obvious wear I was somewhat suprised. I've had good luck with refurbished products in the past, yet beside the rough cosmetics, the printer made a lot of noise when warming up (which seemed to take longer than other printers we've had). The document feeder would only take a normal 8-1/2"x11" partway into the feed slot then display an error message stating the copy paper size (same 8-1/2"x11") we were using was incompatible with the original document. Otherwise, when the unit did work it seemed a little quicker than most (still making LOTS of noise) and print quality was better than the old unit the 7520 was replacing. Did like the touch screen and host of features. Software would not load without a half dozen error messages and limited capacity "set-up" ink was a disappointment. Returned the printer in less than a week and now we have a Canon we are much happier with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Review 6 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Absolutely the best Printer!!! HP Photosmart 7520

12/16/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just found this printer on sale Black Friday. Arrived a week ago - our sons set it up & installed it in about 10-15 minutes, even though it was a wireless networking printer! Neither had ever setup a printer before. Works like a charm - best quality we've EVER had and we've had several top of the line Canon & HP printers. HP is our favorite, because you can easily print from any apple device! Apple MacBook, iPhone, iPad etc. no software needed - automatically recognizes apple devices. This really becomes handy when the kids have group projects and different students need to print different things. PLUS the printer has it's own email - so the students can email to our printer, and it's all ready to go when they finally get here to collaborate. JUST FANTASTIC! We are thinking about getting one for our elderly parents, so we can email their printers w/ photos of the grandkids and other items of interest :-) Highly recommended! ink available thru Walmart, Sams Club or
Office Max etc. (We us the office max generic) It's quick, quiet and high res printing! Haven't tried photos yet, but everything else we've printed is crisp, clear & plenty of detail!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 7 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

BLACK INK DOESN'T PRINT ----COMMON HP PROBLEM----

06/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer works good at first, then the black ink stops working. HP says to run the clean print head utility (several times) but it still won't help it. HP will eventually send you a replacement printhead. This sometimes will work for another month or two.
Look it up on the HP forums on HP's official site. There are MANY MANY disgusted customers who are experiencing this problem. This does not only affect the 7520, it is other HP printers as well.
I would never, never, ever buy another HP printer again. I STRONGLY recommend that no-one purchase a printer from HP.
Sources: actual owner, and http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Ink-Toner-Cartridge-Printhead-Issues/Photosmart-7520-black-ink-not-working/td-p/2473675/page/2
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Great Printer

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is very easy to use. The quality of the prints is very good. If your looking for a simple , easy to use printer this printer is for you. Printing from a cell phone or iPad is also very easy to do. I bought this because my HP 309c stopped working. They don't make the 309c anymore so I researched this one and found it to be the best photosmart out there now. The price and warrantee is Great on this refurbished model . I also purchased the extended warrantee for $19 from Walmart. So overall I am satisfied with this printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Very easy to set up

11/10/2013
By ,
Springfield,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does the printer look cool, it was very easy to set up. and of course it does everything.
what more can you ask for...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 10 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

the day I lost my mind

05/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have know clue if the whole machine works or not. I did not receive the "initial" setup products, I called to order, did'nt come, I called back and was on the phone from 9am to after 12PM talking to everyone of the employees across the seas in an attempt to get the printer to work. I have not had the courage to attempt wireless or much of anything else. I was blunt, loud, I was almost in tears, I did all except bad words to these people, who remained calm with me. I now contend with my wireless items everytime I attempt to use them, they come up with the words "no internet connection" I know I need to take care of this problem, I just can not handle another 3 or 4 or more hours on the phone. My blood pressure just would not handle it. I am not and idiot but it should never be this difficult to add a printer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Surprised to be dissapointed

06/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been happy with refurbished Walmart purchases in the past but this time not so much. H.P. initial set up requires the correct special ink cartridges to activate the internal software. One of mine wasnt a "setup " ink, another was dated expired like old milk. H.P. tech assistance advised me to return the unit and I did.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP printer 7520

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
printer performs as expected. Had to return the first one because it did not have the proper set up ink cartridge. The return was made easy by Walmart at no cost to me. A repklacement printer was received and had all the right parts. I am very pleased with everything.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP 7520

06/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
could not even get the printer working so I returned to store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Awesome

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Had no problems with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Awesome 'Great ' Fabulos

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than I expected. Totally satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

works great not easy to set up

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needs better instructions. I can read how to do it a lot was trial and error.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Good value

11/14/2013
By ,
Sulphur springs, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a refirbished HP printer but I could not tell it from brand new. There were some issues getting it installed but after much tinkering with the cartridges, the printer started working just fine. Thus far, after some limited use I am very pleased with the product and especially the price and free shipping, which was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 18 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Great printer

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous printer was a Photosmart 7520. After using 2 years the gears in the paper feed got screwed up. When I was looking to replace it I ran across your refurbished at half the price elsewhere. So I took advantage of it. I am completely satisfied with the operation of this refurbished printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Refurbished

06/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the printer did not work - had to take it back. Ordered a new one from another company.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Great printer....

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS GREAT ON THE WIRELESS SYSTEM AND MAKES BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next