Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Get HP's premier home printing experience for superb versatility and photo quality. Print, copy, scan to e-mail, fax and access Web content with the color touchscreen. HP ePrint allows you to print from your smartphone or tablet from virtually anywhere with this HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer,7520.
Average Customer Rating:
3.639 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation76%74 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

GOOD VALUE FOR THE HOME USE PRINTER.

12/19/2013
By ,
PUTNAM COUNTY, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PURCHASED THIS MODEL TO REPLACE ANOTHER HP PRINTER ( HP OFFICE JET 6500 A PLUS) AND WAS THRILLED TO SEE THAT IT SURPASES THE OLDER MODEL BY FAR. IT HAS THE FEATURES THAT A HOME OFFICE WOULD REQUIRE -- WIRELESS, SCAN, FAX, COPY & PRINT WHILE ALSO ENTAILING A PHOTO SMART FEATURE. ALTHOUGH THIS IS A REMANUFACTURED PRODUCT, YOU WOULD NOT KNOW BY ITS LOOK AND THE PRICE WAS A DEAL. THE INK CARTRIDGES ALONE WOULD COST ALMOST HALF THE PAID PRICE. I GOT A TWO YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR A NOMINAL AMOUNT JUST TO BE SAFE. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WOULD BE NOT BEING ABLE TO RETURN MY OLD MODEL FOR A CORE CHARGE AND SAVING IT FROM THE DUIMP.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
good review
Posted 02/12/2014
very helpful review, but go easy on the capslock
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Mrbell63

06/02/2014
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! Everything I wanted and more, I wish I had more things to print lol works like brand new but it refurbished.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

EXCELLENT! LOVE IT FOR A 1ST PRINTER

02/05/2014
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer shipped fast and came with everything the brand new one comes with! I love it... It also prints fast and have alot of great features!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Printer has issues
Posted 05/03/2014
I bought this HP 7520 printer several months ago, the print quality was really good for a time, and then it started printing light. I changed the ink cartridges and the same thing happened for photos. Documents with out pictures were good. Most recently I am getting a error on the printer B8867448. The display would show this error code for a few seconds and turn power down. It took me several minutes to write down the error code because it would flash briefly and then shut down so I would have to power it up again to try and capture the error code again.
I looked online for what that error was and basically I could not find any really good information. One person said that since his printer was under warranty it was repaired at no cost. I hope the same thing happens to me, however I can't seem to locate my recipt
Bottom Line, I would NOT buy an HP printer again
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Good Household Printer

12/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I actually think this HP printer is a good product and in-line with HP printers that I have owned in the past. Unfortunately, the actual printer that I received was not the greatest. During the initial set-up process I experienced numerous failures with the ink and print head and was unable to complete the set up. I contacted HP technical support and they agreed there was a problem and sent me new ink and a print head in about one week. Unfortunately, that did not resolve the problem and I still had not printed a single document or photograph after owning the printer for nearly two weeks. Technical support was very proficient and did express me a different refurbished printer vi FedEx overnight. The replacement printer has renewed my confidence in HP products. The photo quality is remarkable and the printer is full of all kind of neat features. Now that I have a working Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Disappointed

03/25/2014
By ,
Heartland USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Being a refurbished item I did not expect the printer to be cosmetically perfect. However, when I opened the carton and saw the scratches and obvious wear I was somewhat suprised. I've had good luck with refurbished products in the past, yet beside the rough cosmetics, the printer made a lot of noise when warming up (which seemed to take longer than other printers we've had). The document feeder would only take a normal 8-1/2"x11" partway into the feed slot then display an error message stating the copy paper size (same 8-1/2"x11") we were using was incompatible with the original document. Otherwise, when the unit did work it seemed a little quicker than most (still making LOTS of noise) and print quality was better than the old unit the 7520 was replacing. Did like the touch screen and host of features. Software would not load without a half dozen error messages and limited capacity "set-up" ink was a disappointment. Returned the printer in less than a week and now we have a Canon we are much happier with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Absolutely the best Printer!!! HP Photosmart 7520

12/16/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just found this printer on sale Black Friday. Arrived a week ago - our sons set it up & installed it in about 10-15 minutes, even though it was a wireless networking printer! Neither had ever setup a printer before. Works like a charm - best quality we've EVER had and we've had several top of the line Canon & HP printers. HP is our favorite, because you can easily print from any apple device! Apple MacBook, iPhone, iPad etc. no software needed - automatically recognizes apple devices. This really becomes handy when the kids have group projects and different students need to print different things. PLUS the printer has it's own email - so the students can email to our printer, and it's all ready to go when they finally get here to collaborate. JUST FANTASTIC! We are thinking about getting one for our elderly parents, so we can email their printers w/ photos of the grandkids and other items of interest :-) Highly recommended! ink available thru Walmart, Sams Club or
Office Max etc. (We us the office max generic) It's quick, quiet and high res printing! Haven't tried photos yet, but everything else we've printed is crisp, clear & plenty of detail!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Photosmart 7520

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The printer arrived on time; was well packed; and in perfect condition. set-up was done in a step by step manner by following the included CD and the printer control panel. I am very happy with the print Quality of both pictures and text. I printed several manuals and got very good life from the printer cartridges.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

color okay

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Machine worked as supposed to. this is the 2nd one, first one quit printing color, hope this one does not break down, but prints and copies in black very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Didn't work

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Based on research I Believed this would fit my needs, but it was not complete with the required inks and I worked with HP for a resolution. After a week of frustration I returned the unit.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Shouldn't have been shipped out

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well it looked about 5 years old, didn't come with any ink cartridges and I returned it the same day. Garbage.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP photosmart model 7520 printer

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with delivery time. Five days sooner than predicted. Very pleased with printer performance. printed a full manual of 120 pages, both sides , without a hitch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

It didn't work right out of the box

01/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this same unit in the past but this one didn't work right out of the box. Now I've got to box it all up and drive down to the local walmart to return it and lose my shipping costs too.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Great Printer

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leary at first getting a refurbished printer but i am in love with this printer. Best printer ive bought yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Very easy to set up

11/10/2013
By ,
Springfield,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does the printer look cool, it was very easy to set up. and of course it does everything.
what more can you ask for...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Did not work out for us

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ended up returning this printer. We could not get it to work after installing the ink cartridges.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Good value

11/14/2013
By ,
Sulphur springs, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a refirbished HP printer but I could not tell it from brand new. There were some issues getting it installed but after much tinkering with the cartridges, the printer started working just fine. Thus far, after some limited use I am very pleased with the product and especially the price and free shipping, which was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Great buy on a refurished printer !!!!!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are low on cash this is the way to go in buying a good product !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Works great at 50%

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Decent

01/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works good in black but color doesn't work!! Junk!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Failed on start-up

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hired a computer professional to install this printer for me. It failed 3 times -- he never even got it to start up properly. There was a deep gash in the back area, but I figured that was just cosmetic since it was refurbished. I really don't know why it was defective, but I would not buy another refurbished printer from Walmart. I have bought other refurbished electronics there (tablets, etc.) and they were fine. This printer was a big disappointment. I ended up getting a Canon, which worked on start-up -- a big improvement.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next