Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Get HP's premier home printing experience for superb versatility and photo quality. Print, copy, scan to e-mail, fax and access Web content with the color touchscreen. HP ePrint allows you to print from your smartphone or tablet from virtually anywhere with this HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer,7520.
Average Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation73%82 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

GOOD VALUE FOR THE HOME USE PRINTER.

12/19/2013
By ,
PUTNAM COUNTY, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PURCHASED THIS MODEL TO REPLACE ANOTHER HP PRINTER ( HP OFFICE JET 6500 A PLUS) AND WAS THRILLED TO SEE THAT IT SURPASES THE OLDER MODEL BY FAR. IT HAS THE FEATURES THAT A HOME OFFICE WOULD REQUIRE -- WIRELESS, SCAN, FAX, COPY & PRINT WHILE ALSO ENTAILING A PHOTO SMART FEATURE. ALTHOUGH THIS IS A REMANUFACTURED PRODUCT, YOU WOULD NOT KNOW BY ITS LOOK AND THE PRICE WAS A DEAL. THE INK CARTRIDGES ALONE WOULD COST ALMOST HALF THE PAID PRICE. I GOT A TWO YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR A NOMINAL AMOUNT JUST TO BE SAFE. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WOULD BE NOT BEING ABLE TO RETURN MY OLD MODEL FOR A CORE CHARGE AND SAVING IT FROM THE DUIMP.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
good review
Posted 02/12/2014
very helpful review, but go easy on the capslock
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Mrbell63

06/02/2014
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! Everything I wanted and more, I wish I had more things to print lol works like brand new but it refurbished.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

EXCELLENT! LOVE IT FOR A 1ST PRINTER

02/05/2014
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer shipped fast and came with everything the brand new one comes with! I love it... It also prints fast and have alot of great features!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Printer has issues
Posted 05/03/2014
I bought this HP 7520 printer several months ago, the print quality was really good for a time, and then it started printing light. I changed the ink cartridges and the same thing happened for photos. Documents with out pictures were good. Most recently I am getting a error on the printer B8867448. The display would show this error code for a few seconds and turn power down. It took me several minutes to write down the error code because it would flash briefly and then shut down so I would have to power it up again to try and capture the error code again.
I looked online for what that error was and basically I could not find any really good information. One person said that since his printer was under warranty it was repaired at no cost. I hope the same thing happens to me, however I can't seem to locate my recipt
Bottom Line, I would NOT buy an HP printer again
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Good Household Printer

12/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I actually think this HP printer is a good product and in-line with HP printers that I have owned in the past. Unfortunately, the actual printer that I received was not the greatest. During the initial set-up process I experienced numerous failures with the ink and print head and was unable to complete the set up. I contacted HP technical support and they agreed there was a problem and sent me new ink and a print head in about one week. Unfortunately, that did not resolve the problem and I still had not printed a single document or photograph after owning the printer for nearly two weeks. Technical support was very proficient and did express me a different refurbished printer vi FedEx overnight. The replacement printer has renewed my confidence in HP products. The photo quality is remarkable and the printer is full of all kind of neat features. Now that I have a working Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Disappointed

03/25/2014
By ,
Heartland USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Being a refurbished item I did not expect the printer to be cosmetically perfect. However, when I opened the carton and saw the scratches and obvious wear I was somewhat suprised. I've had good luck with refurbished products in the past, yet beside the rough cosmetics, the printer made a lot of noise when warming up (which seemed to take longer than other printers we've had). The document feeder would only take a normal 8-1/2"x11" partway into the feed slot then display an error message stating the copy paper size (same 8-1/2"x11") we were using was incompatible with the original document. Otherwise, when the unit did work it seemed a little quicker than most (still making LOTS of noise) and print quality was better than the old unit the 7520 was replacing. Did like the touch screen and host of features. Software would not load without a half dozen error messages and limited capacity "set-up" ink was a disappointment. Returned the printer in less than a week and now we have a Canon we are much happier with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Absolutely the best Printer!!! HP Photosmart 7520

12/16/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just found this printer on sale Black Friday. Arrived a week ago - our sons set it up & installed it in about 10-15 minutes, even though it was a wireless networking printer! Neither had ever setup a printer before. Works like a charm - best quality we've EVER had and we've had several top of the line Canon & HP printers. HP is our favorite, because you can easily print from any apple device! Apple MacBook, iPhone, iPad etc. no software needed - automatically recognizes apple devices. This really becomes handy when the kids have group projects and different students need to print different things. PLUS the printer has it's own email - so the students can email to our printer, and it's all ready to go when they finally get here to collaborate. JUST FANTASTIC! We are thinking about getting one for our elderly parents, so we can email their printers w/ photos of the grandkids and other items of interest :-) Highly recommended! ink available thru Walmart, Sams Club or
Office Max etc. (We us the office max generic) It's quick, quiet and high res printing! Haven't tried photos yet, but everything else we've printed is crisp, clear & plenty of detail!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

junk in a box

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Defective right out of the box! Print head failed. Followed the HP online diagnostic to the point where I had to call for warranty as directed . 2 emails, 3 phone calls, 2 hours hold time ,6 pages of documents faxed to HP just to prove I purchased the item and that it was under warranty. purchased the printer Jan 8th and as of February 13 I do not have a replacement. I have been told By HP warranty two times that one was being shipped and I should see it in two days but still no printer has been delivered. Junk in a box! HP service is the worst! do not buy their products unless you want to waste your money and time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Great Printer, Works With All Mobile Devices

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer, set-up was easy and no problem with it being refurbished. I have a Nokia Lumia 1020 Windows phone, an iPad, and a Windows 8.1 computer and they all have apps available to use wireless printing with this printer. The best one to use with my Windows phone, that I've found, is PrintHand which is available in the Windows Store for $4.99. Pictures look professionally developed with use of HP inks and printer papers. Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Didn't Work with LINUX

02/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I had really high hopes for this printer it failed to work properly running with a Linux OS. Was it the printer's fault? Truthfully I don't know. What I did experience is test pages didn't print in the center of the paper and also 'printer cartridge jam' on the left side of printer for each sheet attempted. This anomaly has to be HP's error and not a compatibility concern.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

great product

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highlyrecommend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Very easy to set up

11/10/2013
By ,
Springfield,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does the printer look cool, it was very easy to set up. and of course it does everything.
what more can you ask for...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Good value

11/14/2013
By ,
Sulphur springs, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a refirbished HP printer but I could not tell it from brand new. There were some issues getting it installed but after much tinkering with the cartridges, the printer started working just fine. Thus far, after some limited use I am very pleased with the product and especially the price and free shipping, which was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Does not work.

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In spite of all the stickers and reassurances that this product passed all of HP's quality control checks, it started of with an error stating there was an error in the print system contact HP. Device was defective out of the box. I guess I learned a lesson about buying "reconditioned" items.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Amazing

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Its easy to navigate and just overall AWESOME!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Great all-in-one

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great all-in-one printer that also happens to be a Photosmart printer. This printer is for home use / personal use. It won't be used a whole lot, but I thought maybe I could get a printer with lots of features without having to spend a lot since it was a refurbished printer. So far, it is doing great. Excellent print quality with lots of good features. I especially like the duplex printing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP 7520

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be great printer, have had no problems with it yet, prints good pics even on plain paper, I haven't tried the picture side of it yet. I have priced cartridges for it, to buy all 5 it will cost about $100, I would say if you are looking for this type of printer get this one. At about half the price of a new one it's a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

A great buy at a great price!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this multinational printer for my Mom for her birthday and it was very easy to set up. I love the features and I feel she will enjoy years of service from this printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

dont work and HP could care less

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had to call HP 3 times and still no working printer. several error codes. works black ink but no color
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Unhappy!!

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was refurbished and misleading as the HP people said that is was inspected and was in perfect condition, which it was not. I ended up requesting new head and starter cartridges, which I received, but did not work either. I sent the printer back via Walmart earlier this week and I purchased a brand new one from another source that was cheaper as well as new. I would never again buy anything that is refurbished.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

junk

02/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work. Sent with wrong start up Cartridges. No help from HP customer service.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next