Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Get HP's premier home printing experience for superb versatility and photo quality. Print, copy, scan to e-mail, fax and access Web content with the color touchscreen. HP ePrint allows you to print from your smartphone or tablet from virtually anywhere with this HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer,7520.
Average Customer Rating:
3.735 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation81%67 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Mrbell63

06/02/2014
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! Everything I wanted and more, I wish I had more things to print lol works like brand new but it refurbished.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

GOOD VALUE FOR THE HOME USE PRINTER.

12/19/2013
By ,
PUTNAM COUNTY, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PURCHASED THIS MODEL TO REPLACE ANOTHER HP PRINTER ( HP OFFICE JET 6500 A PLUS) AND WAS THRILLED TO SEE THAT IT SURPASES THE OLDER MODEL BY FAR. IT HAS THE FEATURES THAT A HOME OFFICE WOULD REQUIRE -- WIRELESS, SCAN, FAX, COPY & PRINT WHILE ALSO ENTAILING A PHOTO SMART FEATURE. ALTHOUGH THIS IS A REMANUFACTURED PRODUCT, YOU WOULD NOT KNOW BY ITS LOOK AND THE PRICE WAS A DEAL. THE INK CARTRIDGES ALONE WOULD COST ALMOST HALF THE PAID PRICE. I GOT A TWO YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR A NOMINAL AMOUNT JUST TO BE SAFE. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WOULD BE NOT BEING ABLE TO RETURN MY OLD MODEL FOR A CORE CHARGE AND SAVING IT FROM THE DUIMP.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
good review
Posted 02/12/2014
very helpful review, but go easy on the capslock
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

EXCELLENT! LOVE IT FOR A 1ST PRINTER

02/05/2014
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer shipped fast and came with everything the brand new one comes with! I love it... It also prints fast and have alot of great features!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Printer has issues
Posted 05/03/2014
I bought this HP 7520 printer several months ago, the print quality was really good for a time, and then it started printing light. I changed the ink cartridges and the same thing happened for photos. Documents with out pictures were good. Most recently I am getting a error on the printer B8867448. The display would show this error code for a few seconds and turn power down. It took me several minutes to write down the error code because it would flash briefly and then shut down so I would have to power it up again to try and capture the error code again.
I looked online for what that error was and basically I could not find any really good information. One person said that since his printer was under warranty it was repaired at no cost. I hope the same thing happens to me, however I can't seem to locate my recipt
Bottom Line, I would NOT buy an HP printer again
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Disappointed

03/25/2014
By ,
Heartland USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Being a refurbished item I did not expect the printer to be cosmetically perfect. However, when I opened the carton and saw the scratches and obvious wear I was somewhat suprised. I've had good luck with refurbished products in the past, yet beside the rough cosmetics, the printer made a lot of noise when warming up (which seemed to take longer than other printers we've had). The document feeder would only take a normal 8-1/2"x11" partway into the feed slot then display an error message stating the copy paper size (same 8-1/2"x11") we were using was incompatible with the original document. Otherwise, when the unit did work it seemed a little quicker than most (still making LOTS of noise) and print quality was better than the old unit the 7520 was replacing. Did like the touch screen and host of features. Software would not load without a half dozen error messages and limited capacity "set-up" ink was a disappointment. Returned the printer in less than a week and now we have a Canon we are much happier with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Good Household Printer

12/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I actually think this HP printer is a good product and in-line with HP printers that I have owned in the past. Unfortunately, the actual printer that I received was not the greatest. During the initial set-up process I experienced numerous failures with the ink and print head and was unable to complete the set up. I contacted HP technical support and they agreed there was a problem and sent me new ink and a print head in about one week. Unfortunately, that did not resolve the problem and I still had not printed a single document or photograph after owning the printer for nearly two weeks. Technical support was very proficient and did express me a different refurbished printer vi FedEx overnight. The replacement printer has renewed my confidence in HP products. The photo quality is remarkable and the printer is full of all kind of neat features. Now that I have a working Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Absolutely the best Printer!!! HP Photosmart 7520

12/16/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just found this printer on sale Black Friday. Arrived a week ago - our sons set it up & installed it in about 10-15 minutes, even though it was a wireless networking printer! Neither had ever setup a printer before. Works like a charm - best quality we've EVER had and we've had several top of the line Canon & HP printers. HP is our favorite, because you can easily print from any apple device! Apple MacBook, iPhone, iPad etc. no software needed - automatically recognizes apple devices. This really becomes handy when the kids have group projects and different students need to print different things. PLUS the printer has it's own email - so the students can email to our printer, and it's all ready to go when they finally get here to collaborate. JUST FANTASTIC! We are thinking about getting one for our elderly parents, so we can email their printers w/ photos of the grandkids and other items of interest :-) Highly recommended! ink available thru Walmart, Sams Club or
Office Max etc. (We us the office max generic) It's quick, quiet and high res printing! Haven't tried photos yet, but everything else we've printed is crisp, clear & plenty of detail!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

The featuures may be worth the price,

08/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I put he printer together and started it up, I was informed by the printer had a problem. I tried several times to kept having the same error message. I called HP and was informed to return the printer to where I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Good value

11/14/2013
By ,
Sulphur springs, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a refirbished HP printer but I could not tell it from brand new. There were some issues getting it installed but after much tinkering with the cartridges, the printer started working just fine. Thus far, after some limited use I am very pleased with the product and especially the price and free shipping, which was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Very easy to set up

11/10/2013
By ,
Springfield,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does the printer look cool, it was very easy to set up. and of course it does everything.
what more can you ask for...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Very dissappointed in this machine

07/19/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I followed all the instructions on the DVD included The printer screen said something is wrong with the print tray (carrier that holds the ink cartridges). It would not print. It said turn off machine and turn it back on. I still can't get it to print. I will be returning it to the local store. I was really looking forward to this printer as it was an upgrade from the previous one I had. This was a major disapointment as I had just read a review that said refurbished printers were as good as new ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

good priner for price if it works

05/19/2014
By ,
manchester, tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
got my printer speedy and in good condition except it was shipped without the proper ink and would now work without it, said "use ink that came with printer" which was wrong kind. called HP and they are sending me a new printer head with ink. Sounds crazy it has to have a certain kind of ink for first time to complete setup????
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

I'm sure I would have loved this product...

03/27/2014
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My H.P 7520 refurbished photo smart printer was shipped immediately. Arrived with no problems. When my Tech went to set up the printer, found the setup black cartridge missing making it impossible to set up he unit. We called HP and the Person (tech) we spoke to said the unit was out of warranty and that he could not sell us a replacement black cartridge, and that it was Wal Marts problem, We requested to speak with a supervisor and he absolutely refused our request. I'm having to return the printer and reorder the item. This could have been prevented if the printer had been packed with the correct items. This has been quite a turnoff to ordering a refurbish item on the internet.. I'm sure that Wal Mart will take care of the problem. I've enjoyed years of shopping with them. Thank You... LM
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

For the price of $89 - can't and won't complain

08/20/2014
By ,
Baytown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Printing, scanning, and faxing quality are great. I had a Cannon before and this HP printer is a speed demon compared to the Cannon. The HP printer is not as quiet but who cares....a little whir and clunk and your printouts are almost on your lap in a few seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Easy to use

08/21/2014
By ,
St Cloud, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to use. Not so easy to set up. If there is any knock on this product it would be better info for setup. Once everything works it is truly amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Photosmart 7520e-All in One

12/10/2013
By ,
Woodstock Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent printer if you need an all in one. Very easy to set up and run thru the set up process from the key pad. Photo quality is excellent and, in my opinion, beats the photo quality from your drugstore photo center. Black print is very crisp and sharp. Appears to be a well made product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

I'll never buy refurbished again

05/01/2014
By ,
Hazard, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer because I wanted to be able to print from my tablet and this one was recommended. I have had HP printers in the past and liked them. However, I have always been leery of purchasing something refurbished but was told they were just like new, so I went for it. Bad, bad, decision. Problems from the getgo. Terrible sound when printer powered up and took absolutely forever; it would not align paper; cd never installed correctly; could not read photos on usb device; and would pull paper half way in when given print command then shoot it back out with error message of not recommended paper. When printing sample page, it jammed. That was the last straw. I returned the piece of junk to Wal-Mart. I will consider HP again because I have HP laptop I love but never, never, again will I go refurbished. It was refurbished for a reason. The reason being, it was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Great value! Works like New....

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the refurbished 7520 for about 2wks. It replaced an older model HP All-in-One and thus far I am extremely pleased! Setup was fairly simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent

11/30/2013
By ,
Poland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer lives up to it's claims and handles all jobs without any issues. Set up was a breeze and quality of photos excellent. This is an HP my 3rd. over the years. They keep getting better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

Great Deal

06/27/2014
By ,
Austin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace my old HP 'All in One"
Looked online and just about every store looking
for a great deal.
Bought the Refurbished HP 7520 online, shipping
was very fast, looks just like a brand new one.
Works great! The price, Fantastic!!!
Yes, I would buy another one if I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Refurbished Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

What a bargain!!!!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very light, easy to use, and simple to setup. I am very pleased with my purchase. HP continues to show me, this is a product to have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next