Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Farberware Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

This reusable coffee filter will save you money and is a convenient addition to your favorite coffee maker. It is easy to remove and use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%89 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Exactly what I needed

09/29/2014
By ,
Phil Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite little coffee maker is the Farberware digital. I just love my personal sized coffee maker and after using it a length of time I realized the water filter for it desperately needed changing. So my search began to find a new one. I checked at both of my local Walmarts because it's where I bought it in the first place. Nether one carried The filters. Everything is going to the Keurig style now. So then I checked Target and Amazon, neither one had this filter. Walmart.com is the only way I could get it. But it turned out to be not a problem. I didn't pay shipping and had it sent to my local Walmart and then I just had to pick it up. Not a big deal for such a specialized item. It fits it works and the package of 6 will last me a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Filters are good

08/30/2014
By ,
Belvidere,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filters are good. The coffee maker is not good. Only made coffee for a few months. I only use it once a day and now it takes up to a half hour to brew a pot that's four cups of coffee. The reason I got the filters is because I thought the old filter was the problem, but I was wrong. The coffee pot is a Faberware purchased from Walmart and. They do not supply the filters for them anyware, so I would not suggest buying this coffee pot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lake Forest, California
It sounds like you just need to...
Posted 10/12/2014
Your issue may easily be solved by running a pot of white vinegar and water (3/4 vinegar to 1/4 water) through as though you are making a pot of coffee... do it twice. Your coffee maker should be good as new after that. If not, take it back or call Farberware directly... I'm sure they will make good on their product.
0points
Customer Avatar
12486
Posted 09/25/2014
Try changing the water filter and the coffee maker will be back up to speed.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Great Filter, But Hard to Find

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A coffee maker with an internal charcoal filter to remove clorine and particles from the water as the coffee is brewed is a great idea. This feature made me select this model coffee maker over the others available. But the down side is that the charcoal filters are NOT sold in the store where you purchased your coffee maker! After a year of searching, I finally had to go on-line to order replacement filters. Walmart should stock the charcoal filters right next to the coffee maker! This part number needs to be associated with the part numbers of the coffee makers that use it, so if the coffee makers are in inventory on the store shelves - the charcoal filters are also in stock on the shelves as well. You wouldn't sell a coffee maker without having the right size coffee filters available on the shelf right below it, would you? The same goes for the internal charcoal water filters - they are an integral part of the coffee maker and need to be available in the same store where the coffee makers are sold!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Worth buying for the Farberware 5 Cup Coffee maker

02/27/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised these water filters are so hard to find - seems to me, Walmart should list these right on the same URL where you can find the coffee maker these are designed for. Instead, they are only found on WalMart's site if you use the search function - way harder than it should be to find these filters.
These DO help coffee taste better by removing certain impurities like chlorine from the water. As I was installing the new filter, I decided to sniff the one I was removing. Somewhat to my surprise, it had a foul odor, which to me confirmed that it was removing chemicals from my water. But YES, of course my filter was in use way too long because it was so hard to find these replacements. Considering these are intended to last about two months, they seem quite reasonable in packs of 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Works for GE coffee makers

01/14/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for "2 Refill Water Filters for GE Coffee Makers" pn 169218....? These work
I called the GE-Walmart customer support number #877#-207-0923, gave them the coffee maker's part number #169208# and that I needed the charcoal filter #169218#. They said the Farberware filters are the replacement...go figure. I site-to-store ordered, they came in two days and fit perfectly. Now my coffee tastes like it used to. Instructions don't say to to first flush them once of twice, but trust me, run a pot or two without coffee before making a pot with coffee...had to throw the first pot out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Appleton, WI
**THANK YOU****THANK YOU****THANK YOU****
Posted 03/13/2014
I looked ALL OVER for these charcoal filters to our GE Coffee Maker Model #169209 and was unable to find these. THANK YOU for your great review and commentary notifying everyone that these filters fit and are the new replacement... I just placed my order for (2) packs!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Fits in "Walmart" GE and is working fine

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a GE branded "Walmart" coffeemaker that looks identical to the current Farberware Coffee Makers sold at Walmart (no GE branded coffeemaker in local Walmarts now). Fits perfectly and coffee is tasting great.
GE sold replacement water filters in packs of 2 (4-6 mo supply), but at least I could buy them at my local Walmart. The Farberware 6- packs (1 - 1-1/2 year supply) have to be ordered online. I did use the ship to store option, so didn't have to pay shipping, but quite the hassle to look for filters at two local Walmarts (one where I bought my coffeemaker at), then go on-line and order, wait for it to be shipped, then go to pick it up at a Walmart. I will say e-mail/text notifications were prompt and accurate and I had prompt service at the pick up location. While one associate was getting my order, 2 others that walked by the area asked to be sure I was being taken care of - a first for me at any Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Quality Product

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These charcoal filters are required for the coffeemaker to maintain taste quality. I do not understand why a small quantity of these are not available in the store as is the case with the paper filters.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

EXTREMELY difficult to find filters

06/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought the coffee pot from Wal-Mart, but the only problem was finding filters. Don't bother calling the help line @ Farberware. Don't bother going to their website and leaving an email, or calling the company's 800 # either. What a joke.
I finally went to Wal-Mart.com and looked up the filters. They were out of stock, but promised to email me when they got back in which they did. I ordered more than I needed but because the filters practically don't exist anywhere else outside of Wal-Mart.com I didn't want to take any chances.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

My Charcoal Coffee Filters

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used charocal coffee filters until I bought my Farberward 5 cup coffee pot and what a difference these filters make. Coffee is not bitter tasting anymore.. Well worth purchasing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Finally, a charcoal filter!

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These filters are the correct size for my faberware coffee maker. They are easy to replace and improve the flavor of the coffee. Wish Walmart would stock these regularly instead of causing one to search, order and wait. Sometimes they are on back order.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Farberware charcoal coffeemaker filters.

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great---easy to use, price is very fair. Only problem was that they were unavailable (out of stock) for a matter of months until we could reorder them. Hope that doesn't happen again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Coffee filters

06/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Went 9 months after purchase of coffeemaker to have filters available online. Don't sale in stores at all which is crazy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Farberware Coffee Maker

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee pot. Perfect for that one cup of coffe. I wish I would have known how hard it was to get the replacement charcoal filters were. I waited more than six months for them to become available. Once I got them, I am very happy with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Coffee filters

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my husband and he stated they have really helped with keeping the coffee flavor fresh and strong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Replacement filters

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only bad thing about these is that it is hard to get the replacements as they are not stocked in the stores, you have to get them on line. I found that they are out of stock a lot of the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Only place as of 5/2015, that they can be found

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as designed. Wish they were on the shelf but oh well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Charcoal Filters

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel that I get better tasting coffee by using the charcoal filters with my Farberware Digital coffee maker. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Love the coffee pot, but needed new filters

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions on coffee pot were kinda vague
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Good deal

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works well. Walmart was the only place I could find the replacement filters.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Charcoal filters

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size,order several at a time .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next