Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Farberware Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

This reusable coffee filter will save you money and is a convenient addition to your favorite coffee maker. It is easy to remove and use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%56 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Filters are good

08/30/2014
By ,
Belvidere,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filters are good. The coffee maker is not good. Only made coffee for a few months. I only use it once a day and now it takes up to a half hour to brew a pot that's four cups of coffee. The reason I got the filters is because I thought the old filter was the problem, but I was wrong. The coffee pot is a Faberware purchased from Walmart and. They do not supply the filters for them anyware, so I would not suggest buying this coffee pot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Great Filter, But Hard to Find

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A coffee maker with an internal charcoal filter to remove clorine and particles from the water as the coffee is brewed is a great idea. This feature made me select this model coffee maker over the others available. But the down side is that the charcoal filters are NOT sold in the store where you purchased your coffee maker! After a year of searching, I finally had to go on-line to order replacement filters. Walmart should stock the charcoal filters right next to the coffee maker! This part number needs to be associated with the part numbers of the coffee makers that use it, so if the coffee makers are in inventory on the store shelves - the charcoal filters are also in stock on the shelves as well. You wouldn't sell a coffee maker without having the right size coffee filters available on the shelf right below it, would you? The same goes for the internal charcoal water filters - they are an integral part of the coffee maker and need to be available in the same store where the coffee makers are sold!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Fits in "Walmart" GE and is working fine

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a GE branded "Walmart" coffeemaker that looks identical to the current Farberware Coffee Makers sold at Walmart (no GE branded coffeemaker in local Walmarts now). Fits perfectly and coffee is tasting great.
GE sold replacement water filters in packs of 2 (4-6 mo supply), but at least I could buy them at my local Walmart. The Farberware 6- packs (1 - 1-1/2 year supply) have to be ordered online. I did use the ship to store option, so didn't have to pay shipping, but quite the hassle to look for filters at two local Walmarts (one where I bought my coffeemaker at), then go on-line and order, wait for it to be shipped, then go to pick it up at a Walmart. I will say e-mail/text notifications were prompt and accurate and I had prompt service at the pick up location. While one associate was getting my order, 2 others that walked by the area asked to be sure I was being taken care of - a first for me at any Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

GE 12 cup coffeemaker

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These filters fit my GE 12 cup coffeemaker perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Worth buying for the Farberware 5 Cup Coffee maker

02/27/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised these water filters are so hard to find - seems to me, Walmart should list these right on the same URL where you can find the coffee maker these are designed for. Instead, they are only found on WalMart's site if you use the search function - way harder than it should be to find these filters.
These DO help coffee taste better by removing certain impurities like chlorine from the water. As I was installing the new filter, I decided to sniff the one I was removing. Somewhat to my surprise, it had a foul odor, which to me confirmed that it was removing chemicals from my water. But YES, of course my filter was in use way too long because it was so hard to find these replacements. Considering these are intended to last about two months, they seem quite reasonable in packs of 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Simple. Makes good coffee.

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The maker works fine as a Push-Here-Dummy machine. I have not tried the auto functions.
I would prefer if the display screen had an 'off' switch. We do not need it and it makes it appear that the unit is always "on". It has recently gotten super---slow to perc. Apparently the charcoal filter is clogged with calcium. My issue here is that the instructions make NO mention of replacing the filter, a part number, or possible source. The pot rim also drips a bunch during ouring.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Works for GE coffee makers

01/14/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for "2 Refill Water Filters for GE Coffee Makers" pn 169218....? These work
I called the GE-Walmart customer support number #877#-207-0923, gave them the coffee maker's part number #169208# and that I needed the charcoal filter #169218#. They said the Farberware filters are the replacement...go figure. I site-to-store ordered, they came in two days and fit perfectly. Now my coffee tastes like it used to. Instructions don't say to to first flush them once of twice, but trust me, run a pot or two without coffee before making a pot with coffee...had to throw the first pot out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Appleton, WI
**THANK YOU****THANK YOU****THANK YOU****
Posted 03/13/2014
I looked ALL OVER for these charcoal filters to our GE Coffee Maker Model #169209 and was unable to find these. THANK YOU for your great review and commentary notifying everyone that these filters fit and are the new replacement... I just placed my order for (2) packs!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Good coffee maker, lousy pouring pot.

06/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The machine works very well; brews delicious coffee. The decanter has a very poor spout. You must pour very slowly or it "back spills" as you pour. A most unfortunate problem for such a good machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Would be very good if you carried filters

09/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seniors like myself who don't have computers should not buy this product. You can't buy filters at the store, they have to be changed periodically and they said they can't order them for me. If my son didn't have a computer the coffee maker is worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

It's convenient

01/19/2014
By ,
Palm harbor Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering on line was okay. However if walmart sells the coffee pot. in their stores they should also sell the charcoal filters in their stores.
It would be nice for me to get a refund for the inconvenience it caused me to pick up my order at a neighborhood store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

we love the Farberware Charcoal Filters.

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the filters because we have well water, and the filters keep out all the stuff we do not want, and they keep our coffee tasting great. I am very pleased with the filters.
Thank You:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

I like the idea of a filter in the coffee pot.

01/09/2014
By ,
Olive Hill, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the coffee pot in a hurry the day before Christmas eve. Was surprised to find it had a water filter. Love that idea, but store personal did not know about the filters and I had to call customer service to find out they were on the web site. It really makes a difference in the way the coffee tastes. Very satisfied with both the coffee maker and the filters.
I had only one problem and that was with the text messages. They were not free and I had like 4 right after I ordered and then one for pick up. My carrier charged me for all of them. Small thing, but would not have paid attention to if web site and text had not kept saying they were free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Good filters

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a private well and hard water, this filter does improve the taste of the coffee. The only place I could find the filters is on line through Walmart. Every store where the coffee maker is sold they never had the water filters on hand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

need these Charcoal filters for my coffee pot!

08/11/2014
By ,
Victor, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so happy to finally find my charcoal filters on line. they were not selling them in the stores. me and my coffee pot are both happy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Filters

08/09/2014
By ,
Eureka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why Walmart doesn't carry in their stores filters for their own coffee maker, but they don't. Had to order online, but used site to store shipping feature. Love the free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Amazingly smooth coffee.

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The charcoal filters provide an amazingly smooth coffee lacking bitterness and "bite."
Cost is cheaper than others on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Love this coffeemaker.

08/04/2014
By ,
Wadsworth OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only one minor complaint. It tends to drip unless your pour the coffee into the cup very slowly. Makes great coffee and keeps it very hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Excellent product

08/01/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the filters for my coffee pot. They are inexpensive compared to other brands, and easy to use. The bad taste the water has is cleared when I make coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Good replacement

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a GO digital coffee pot and these are the only charcoal filters that fit. Coffee tastes much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Better taste

07/24/2014
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we changed the filter the coffee did taste better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next