Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Farberware Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

This reusable coffee filter will save you money and is a convenient addition to your favorite coffee maker. It is easy to remove and use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Works for GE coffee makers

01/14/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for "2 Refill Water Filters for GE Coffee Makers" pn 169218....? These work
I called the GE-Walmart customer support number #877#-207-0923, gave them the coffee maker's part number #169208# and that I needed the charcoal filter #169218#. They said the Farberware filters are the replacement...go figure. I site-to-store ordered, they came in two days and fit perfectly. Now my coffee tastes like it used to. Instructions don't say to to first flush them once of twice, but trust me, run a pot or two without coffee before making a pot with coffee...had to throw the first pot out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Appleton, WI
**THANK YOU****THANK YOU****THANK YOU****
Posted 03/13/2014
I looked ALL OVER for these charcoal filters to our GE Coffee Maker Model #169209 and was unable to find these. THANK YOU for your great review and commentary notifying everyone that these filters fit and are the new replacement... I just placed my order for (2) packs!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Worth buying for the Farberware 5 Cup Coffee maker

02/27/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised these water filters are so hard to find - seems to me, Walmart should list these right on the same URL where you can find the coffee maker these are designed for. Instead, they are only found on WalMart's site if you use the search function - way harder than it should be to find these filters.
These DO help coffee taste better by removing certain impurities like chlorine from the water. As I was installing the new filter, I decided to sniff the one I was removing. Somewhat to my surprise, it had a foul odor, which to me confirmed that it was removing chemicals from my water. But YES, of course my filter was in use way too long because it was so hard to find these replacements. Considering these are intended to last about two months, they seem quite reasonable in packs of 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

It's convenient

01/19/2014
By ,
Palm harbor Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering on line was okay. However if walmart sells the coffee pot. in their stores they should also sell the charcoal filters in their stores.
It would be nice for me to get a refund for the inconvenience it caused me to pick up my order at a neighborhood store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

I like the idea of a filter in the coffee pot.

01/09/2014
By ,
Olive Hill, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the coffee pot in a hurry the day before Christmas eve. Was surprised to find it had a water filter. Love that idea, but store personal did not know about the filters and I had to call customer service to find out they were on the web site. It really makes a difference in the way the coffee tastes. Very satisfied with both the coffee maker and the filters.
I had only one problem and that was with the text messages. They were not free and I had like 4 right after I ordered and then one for pick up. My carrier charged me for all of them. Small thing, but would not have paid attention to if web site and text had not kept saying they were free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Value charcoal filters for the money

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a larger pack of charcoal filters than GE used to offer--which was a great value. This was my first site-to-store purchase @ Walmart. The young man was so nice and helpful. I love Apopka WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

These are also used in GE Coffee Maker

03/02/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time looking for these filters for our GE coffee maker. They are listed for Faberware. I only found them after calling Walmart.com and asking why they did not sell replacement charcoal filters for the GE Coffee Maker we bought from Walmart. The person said they did, but were listed as "Faberware". I'm sure they would sell a bunch more if they listed them as the GE replacement also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Great for well water use.

04/08/2014
By ,
Franklin, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catches sand and other small debris in the sand point water system we use, or any grounds that accidentally get into the water reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Great

01/12/2014
By ,
Mahtomedi, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking all over for these filters. Thank you, Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Question
Posted 01/14/2014
These look like the filters I need for my GE coffee maker that I can no longer find. It is placed in the water reservoir with a wand looking thing. What specific coffee maker are you using them for? Can you give me the dimensions of the filter itself? I see it in the description but something just don't sound right. Thanks for your help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Buy This Now

02/18/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a GE coffee maker and can not find the charcoal filters for it anywhere, until I spotted these Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filters. They are a Perfect fit for my GE 12 cup coffee maker. I am going to order 5 more just to make sure I have enough on hand in case they (Farberware) stops making them. Get them now, and they're not expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

WalMarts the best

03/31/2014
By ,
Western Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered filters for mom, loves her coffee maker, n now it works even with these filters, Walmart had the easiest site to order from, thx Sam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Very necessary item to have

04/01/2014
By ,
Sunset beach nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes my coffee taste sooo much better when changed after about 60+ cups ...I love bbw :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

easy to order

04/01/2014
By ,
hillsboro Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
filters only available on line but easy to find there
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Great prive and product!

03/21/2014
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The coffee maker I purchased less than two years ago is no longer available at Walmart. I could not find the appropriate water filters ANYWHERE! Until I found these. They are not the same brand, but they ARE the right fit. Thank goodness! I was on the verge of buying a brand new maker just so I could have coffee at home again. But this little deal has me set for at least another year!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Great filter for GE also

03/27/2014
By ,
Troy, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find the GE coffee maker filters so I bought these instead. It worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

small item, big difference

03/23/2014
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These filters really do make coffee taste better, fresher, from that essential first cup to the last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Good filters

03/21/2014
By ,
City of Central (just outside of Baton Rouge), LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find water filters for my GE coffee maker. These looked about the same size so I ordered them. They fit! And they're at a better price than the GE filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Good replacement for unavailable GE Product

03/21/2014
By ,
Williamsville, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Perfect replacement for the GE coffee maker

03/14/2014
By ,
Halifax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing a lot of searching online, I found that this Farberware filter set was the exact match for my GE branded coffee maker that was sold only at Walmart. Now that this unit is discontinued and no longer sold, it was difficult to locate the water filters for it. They used to be sold in my local store, but are no longer available.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Product does the job; easy to use; quick delivery

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time using on-line ordering from Walmart. Even Amazon does not carry them. Easy to change; effectively filters out taste of chlorine and improves taste of coffee. Very fast standard delivery. Pleasantly surprised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Good filters

03/01/2014
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good filters do what they're designed to do. A package if six filters will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next