Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Farberware Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

This reusable coffee filter will save you money and is a convenient addition to your favorite coffee maker. It is easy to remove and use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Great Filter, But Hard to Find

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A coffee maker with an internal charcoal filter to remove clorine and particles from the water as the coffee is brewed is a great idea. This feature made me select this model coffee maker over the others available. But the down side is that the charcoal filters are NOT sold in the store where you purchased your coffee maker! After a year of searching, I finally had to go on-line to order replacement filters. Walmart should stock the charcoal filters right next to the coffee maker! This part number needs to be associated with the part numbers of the coffee makers that use it, so if the coffee makers are in inventory on the store shelves - the charcoal filters are also in stock on the shelves as well. You wouldn't sell a coffee maker without having the right size coffee filters available on the shelf right below it, would you? The same goes for the internal charcoal water filters - they are an integral part of the coffee maker and need to be available in the same store where the coffee makers are sold!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

GE 12 cup coffeemaker

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These filters fit my GE 12 cup coffeemaker perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Works for GE coffee makers

01/14/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for "2 Refill Water Filters for GE Coffee Makers" pn 169218....? These work
I called the GE-Walmart customer support number #877#-207-0923, gave them the coffee maker's part number #169208# and that I needed the charcoal filter #169218#. They said the Farberware filters are the replacement...go figure. I site-to-store ordered, they came in two days and fit perfectly. Now my coffee tastes like it used to. Instructions don't say to to first flush them once of twice, but trust me, run a pot or two without coffee before making a pot with coffee...had to throw the first pot out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Appleton, WI
**THANK YOU****THANK YOU****THANK YOU****
Posted 03/13/2014
I looked ALL OVER for these charcoal filters to our GE Coffee Maker Model #169209 and was unable to find these. THANK YOU for your great review and commentary notifying everyone that these filters fit and are the new replacement... I just placed my order for (2) packs!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Worth buying for the Farberware 5 Cup Coffee maker

02/27/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised these water filters are so hard to find - seems to me, Walmart should list these right on the same URL where you can find the coffee maker these are designed for. Instead, they are only found on WalMart's site if you use the search function - way harder than it should be to find these filters.
These DO help coffee taste better by removing certain impurities like chlorine from the water. As I was installing the new filter, I decided to sniff the one I was removing. Somewhat to my surprise, it had a foul odor, which to me confirmed that it was removing chemicals from my water. But YES, of course my filter was in use way too long because it was so hard to find these replacements. Considering these are intended to last about two months, they seem quite reasonable in packs of 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Good coffee maker, lousy pouring pot.

06/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The machine works very well; brews delicious coffee. The decanter has a very poor spout. You must pour very slowly or it "back spills" as you pour. A most unfortunate problem for such a good machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

It's convenient

01/19/2014
By ,
Palm harbor Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering on line was okay. However if walmart sells the coffee pot. in their stores they should also sell the charcoal filters in their stores.
It would be nice for me to get a refund for the inconvenience it caused me to pick up my order at a neighborhood store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

very good

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good. Could have better directions for the timer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

I like the idea of a filter in the coffee pot.

01/09/2014
By ,
Olive Hill, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the coffee pot in a hurry the day before Christmas eve. Was surprised to find it had a water filter. Love that idea, but store personal did not know about the filters and I had to call customer service to find out they were on the web site. It really makes a difference in the way the coffee tastes. Very satisfied with both the coffee maker and the filters.
I had only one problem and that was with the text messages. They were not free and I had like 4 right after I ordered and then one for pick up. My carrier charged me for all of them. Small thing, but would not have paid attention to if web site and text had not kept saying they were free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Ok product for the price, but was expecting better

07/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heat from water reservoir has warped the lid. The carafe does not pour well without dribbling down the side. Could not find any distributor that carried charcoal water filters and could only be ordered on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Just Right!

07/01/2014
By ,
Lithia, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These fit my coffee maker perfectly. The only thing I wish I knew before I bought these were that they worked with GE coffee pots. I just hoped they fit but I wish it was written somewhere that they are GE compatible. I got lucky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Glad to have found these online.

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to be a really good coffeemaker and to find out there were no replacement filters was regrettable. Not expensive and easy to order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Hard to understand instructional booklet

05/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The instruction booklet is difficult to understand. ie: how to keep coffee warm. If I'm doing so correctly, then the coffee does NOT stay warm. Had to order the charcoal filters and still waiting for them. Would not buy this maker again. Perhaps for the occasional coffee drinker, but not for my husband or I.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Great

01/12/2014
By ,
Mahtomedi, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking all over for these filters. Thank you, Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Question
Posted 01/14/2014
These look like the filters I need for my GE coffee maker that I can no longer find. It is placed in the water reservoir with a wand looking thing. What specific coffee maker are you using them for? Can you give me the dimensions of the filter itself? I see it in the description but something just don't sound right. Thanks for your help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Just what I needed

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have had to throw away my coffee maker if I had not found these online they were not in the stores
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Farberware Charcoal Filter

05/18/2014
By ,
East, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not find in multiple stores. Glad on-line! Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Great Filters

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and right quanity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

These are also used in GE Coffee Maker

03/02/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time looking for these filters for our GE coffee maker. They are listed for Faberware. I only found them after calling Walmart.com and asking why they did not sell replacement charcoal filters for the GE Coffee Maker we bought from Walmart. The person said they did, but were listed as "Faberware". I'm sure they would sell a bunch more if they listed them as the GE replacement also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Just what the wife needed for her coffee pot.

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is just what the wife needed for her coffee pot. Really odd in our fast-paced, quick delivery world that it took 9 days for the product to reach our store on the final day of possible delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

Buy This Now

02/18/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a GE coffee maker and can not find the charcoal filters for it anywhere, until I spotted these Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filters. They are a Perfect fit for my GE 12 cup coffee maker. I am going to order 5 more just to make sure I have enough on hand in case they (Farberware) stops making them. Get them now, and they're not expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filter

coffee maker charcoal filters

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The coffee maker charcoal filters for my Farberware digital coffee maker really make the difference in great tasting coffee!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next