Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Curl up and relax in the cozy warmth of the Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw. The soft and cuddly fabric fends off winter chills, while the Thermofine warming system senses and adjusts to deliver consistent warmth for hours. This 50" x 60" throw includes a controller that allows you to choose just the right temperature for total comfort. It can be used to relax around your home or taken with you when traveling on the road so that you always have a warm blanket to snuggle with. It is machine washable, providing for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%211 out of 239reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Great warm heat while sitting watching tv at night

12/05/2013
By ,
berea,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this thermal throw!
My wife also got one,and she loves her's too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

You get what you pay for...

11/05/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I knew that an electric blanket for $20 was just too good to be true, and I was right. I work in a very old office with poor insulation around the windows, therefore, it's so cold that it's often unbearable. I wanted something just to throw over my legs and keep me warm while I work at my desk. As far as size, it's perfect, as it's just big enough to completely wrap around my legs without any open gaps. However, it does not heat evenly and even on the high setting barely cuts the chill in my office. I have not tried any of the other settings, because with the minimal heat that the high setting provides, i'm sure that low and even medium are equivalent to the blanket being completely off. I am extremely disappointed, especially since the throw is not sold in any of my local walmarts, so just to exchange it for a new one would cost me another 1 week wait for another site-to-store delivery. My suggestion is that you save your money and invest in a higher quality heated throw.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Excellent throw, works really well warm & cuddly

11/23/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by a prior reviewer that stated this throw did not get warm enough. It gets very warm as a matter of fact on high it gets too hot for me so usually use it on low and medium and it works great. It is going to save me a ton of money on my heating bill this winter since I now can keep the furnace lower and this keeps me toasty warm. I use it for watching TV, relaxing in my recliner etc. I then bring it to bed and it keeps me really warm even on low. The only complaint is the 3 hour auto-shut off for using it while sleeping. It should have an over-ride or go to 8 hours, but for the price and how warm it gets it is an awesome deal. I got the Devon Plaid walnut Color and it looks nice & the feel is so soft and cuddly. I am ordering several more for friends and family for Christmas Gifts. You can't beat it for 20 bucks and being on a budget am excited about how much it is going to save me on heating costs this winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Nice warm throw for arthritic knees

11/01/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this throw for my Mom. She has arthritis and the extra warmth on her knees is great. I got her the blue plaid design, it is very pretty and easy to use. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 5 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Great for people who legs are cold all the time

10/30/2013
By ,
Zanesville, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Sunbeam Electric Throw to have over my lap while I am in the recliner. I get cold easy and having the throw to turn of and off as needed is terrific. It also helps if my legs are really hurting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Great Deal!

10/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart offers the best price around for this heated throw, which is great for using to relax on the couch on a cold day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 7 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Wonderful Electric Throw

11/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it..Snuggled with it now..Heats very well.Soft,cozy and a good investment for the winter!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 8 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

warm and Cozy!

10/27/2013
By ,
cleveland ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a throw Its a little bit bigger than a toddler blanket. I use it on my bed In between the flat sheet n comforter it gets the job done It dose have a safety shut off so if you go to bed with it on medium (as I often do) when you wake up it will be off. so I imagine it only gets so hot before it turns off or only allows itself to stay on a certain amount of time. I have only had it a week but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Great blanket

10/27/2013
By ,
Lacrosse,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this electric throw. It keeps her nice and warm on the couch while we are watching our shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Great for sitting on the couch watching TV.

10/25/2013
By ,
Richmond, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This throw will save on my winter heating bills. I'm semi-disabled, and using the electric throw
is helpful because I'm less mobile than a normal person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Heated blanket was more than I expected.

10/25/2013
By ,
Butler, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blanket; it keeps me nice and warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

heated throw

10/29/2013
By ,
wilton, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My control went out on my last two heated throws. I contacted Sunbeam and they wanted to charge me 60.00+ dollars for a new remote (no throw). So I went to Walmart.com where I usually get them from and they were 19.99 ea free shipping so i bought 2!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 13 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Heats nicely and very soft.

11/03/2013
By ,
Yukon Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new blanket. It heats evenly and quickly, I like the color and pattern. Its not too heavy or hard to handle. I will get one for my boyfriend soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Nice colors

11/19/2013
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I like these...I bought two...one for my husbnad's recliner and mine too....the color was good and they are ok...only one thing bothers me...it makes a noise whenever you spread it over you...and its hard to describe the noise...it krinkles and is stiff...like there is a cover or something inside of it....its not flexible like a normal blanket...I was going to give these as Christmas gifts for the family and I have changed my mind because of this one thing...they just aren't like a normal blanket...I have had electric blankets and heated throws for years and absolutley love them....we have recently moved and have misplaced the controls for our old ones, but I am thinkin about using yours on the old blankets!!! These were such a good value that I thought I would just get new ones and not have to worry about going through the storage trying to find the old controls...now I don't know......I am not unhappy with them, especially for the price, but lets just say I am disappointed.....and they work great too....can't have everything right??? Have a great day!! Pat in MS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Very cozy, but doesn't last

11/24/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been purchasing these blankets for 3 years now and I love them! They do only last for 1 winter season, but for $20.00, I don't care. They have kept my family cozy during the winter and I like the 3 hour shut off feature. They are SMALL, but perfect for watching movies or throwing on top of the covers to warm up the bed at bedtime. They don't last as many reviewers complained of, but they are so cheap that I don't mind replacing them each winter. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Great little blanket

10/29/2013
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was ony $20 so I was not expecting much. I have had this blanket for about a month and it is so warm. I have not used the high setting yet. I put it in my bed and turn it on medium then get ready for bed by the time I get in my bed its warm enough for me to turn it off.
This blanket is small but it is nice when I want to take it in the living room or use at the computer.
Sometimes it does seem like it takes longer to heat up (never more than 7 mins)
and some times it seems the medium is very warm and other times it is just a bit warmer than low.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Excellent Electric Throw

11/02/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this throw. Great to use on a cold night watching TV. Love the three hour turn off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Bought 2: One worked, one didnt

10/28/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought one and it worked great and I am very happy with it. Its also the cheapest price I could find for a heated throw like this. After seeing how great the first one was I ended up buying another but was disappointed. The second one hardly heated up at all compared to the other. Ended up just returning the second and being happy with the one that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

very small

10/24/2013
By ,
yakima
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elec blanket is very small, childs size throw...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cleveland, OH
Average sized throw
Posted 10/28/2013
It is not advertised as a full sized blanket (those cost significantly more) It is an average sized throw on par with any other on the market advertised as a "throw"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Throw

Great for South Dakiota weather

10/26/2013
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Difficult to reach controls. Cord from plug in to heat controls is way too short
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next