Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Essick AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

Essick AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

The Essick AIRCARE Console Humidifier H12 300HB offers convenient whole-house coverage in a single bottle design. It adds invisible moisture to your home by moving dry air through a saturated wick. This air humidifier helps the air stay cleaner. Battle dry skin all day long by moisturizing the air. Maintaining proper humidity levels between 30 to 50 percent in your space has been scientifically proven to help prevent the flu and allergies. This Essick humidifier in light oak fits in your home or office. The wooden paneling gives it the appearance of furniture and lends it style and sophistication, so it is as beautiful as it is functional. This air humidifier reduces static electricity and relieves dry skin and scratchy throat, and it protects fine furniture and wood floors. Everything in your home will have an increased life with adequate moisture in the air. Proper humidity makes you feel warmer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

Nice Humidifier.

11/22/2013
By ,
Hudson,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice whole house humidifier and it works great to keep the humidity up.The water bottle is a little tricky to put back in so the water drains out of the bottle the way it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

quality for the money?

01/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the humidifier does seem to work ok so far, I have serious doubts about the longevity of this unit. The unit seems very cheaply built, at least in my opinion. I would think that for a hundred plus dollars it would be better built. Time will tell the story on this unit. Pretty disappointed with it at first , but I will be glad to say I was wrong if it holds up!!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

12 Gallon Whole House Humidifier

01/06/2014
By ,
Durbin, North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit works very well. Within hours of setting it up, there was a noticeable difference in the air and static in our home.
A tiny bit difficult to fill, because of the size of the inside water container, but all in all, a great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

Added much needed humidity to my home!

11/18/2013
By ,
Wappingers Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our wood-burning stove makes the air in my home very dry, so much so that it was causing me to get sinus headaches and making the spackle fall from the ceiling. After only a week with this humidifier, the air is already improved! It's must easier to breathe now. I should've gotten this years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

humidifier

11/10/2013
By ,
Croghan,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hard to tell if water container is replaced correctly...why can't there be alight that comes on if it isn't in the right position?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

does humidify

12/31/2013
By ,
western maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
but it's not as advertised. Under item description it states "•Variable nine speed motor with analog control and digital readout". Upon turning the fan speed knob, I get F1 thru F4, with no increase in speed. Leaving the setting at F3 and dialing up a higher humidity number usually increases fan speed. At that point it does get pretty noisy. With the fan at F1 and humidity at 50% it does what its suppose to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

great

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like this product but it uses a lot of water. My house is big so that might be the reason. Other then that work and doses what it was supposed to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

Great for the money

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not as hard to put the bottle in as others say.....
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AIRCARE by Essick H12 300HB Console Humidifier for 2500 sq. ft., Light Oak

very deciptive discription

12/28/2013
By ,
Sterling Co.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Humidifier does not hold 12 Gallon of water ... The water bottle holds 2 1/2 gal and tank holds 2 gal. so almost 5 gal at most .... so more like 12 Liters. So although it works fine it is not what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
western maryland
Not 12 gallon !
Posted 12/31/2013
I believe the 12 gallons refers to the fact that it puts 12 gallon of water in the air to humidify. With 12 gallon of water in the unit it would weigh almost 100 pounds.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)