Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProScan Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProScan Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

This tablet has plenty of features for everyone's needs. It runs on Google Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean). It has wireless and Ethernet capabilities (with USB dongle), a microSD card slot and the Google Play app store.
Average Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(2013 Reviews) 2010
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
775
4 stars
635
3 stars
172
2 stars
139
1 star
292
Customer Recommendation77%1,559 out of 2,013reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
775
4 stars
635
3 stars
172
2 stars
139
1 star
292
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

good for price

08/08/2014
By ,
tampa, florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
when i first opened the box i was so excited!! its a nice looking tablet with an awesome keyboard/case. got it all hooked up and set up. then i tried to use the internet..... i have verizon fios so i know it has nothing to do with the wifi speed. its just the tablet is slow. the apps are slow... well pretty much everything is slow. its NOT a bad tablet. as long as you have patience. there is great options in the google store. for games, apps, music, and books most of which are FREE. i would suggest getting an sd card though. there isnt alot of memory space without it. when you first get the tablet you are suppose to charge it for TEN hours.... i waited about 8 before becoming impatient. the charge doesnt last long. maybe a couple hours. when it comes down to it FOR THE PRICE it is a good tablet. if you are looking for something faster or fancier look else were. (once i got use to the speed) i actually like it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Wrong cables/connection port for tablet

05/26/2014
By ,
Barbados, west Indies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item for my daughter who was extremely excited when it arrived. Sadly, both the cable and the keyboard connection do not fit the tablet hence the keyboard cannot be used with the tablet. I do not live in the USA and would like to know how I can have this issue rectified and the keyboard and cable replaced so that my baby girl can truly enjoy her gift.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hey...
Posted 05/27/2014
call customer service, or take it to any Walmart where u live, maybe they can help you out..
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

My first Tablet!!

08/02/2014
By ,
Taylorsville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet online Friday 8-1-2014 and recieved it by Fed Ex on 8-2-2014. I was amazed how fast I received it!! I have been playing with it at home and found it to be very enjoyable. I can't wait to use it while at doctor appointments!! For 50.00 I have to say it's a very excellent deal especially since it comes with a Keyboard. There is one little challenge the keyboard plug is a little tricky to get in. You have to make sure it matches with the compartment other wise it will not connect. It also would of been nice if it had outside pockets on the notebook case to hold the charge wall plug adaptor All in all I am very pleased with my new tablet!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 4 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Proscan 7'' Tablet 8GB

07/30/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a good backup machine that will work while travelling, then get this unit. This is an acceptable and inexpensive unit that will serve you well. It is not great for gaming or video playing but will serve for simple emails and basic computations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+22points
Review 5 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Notebook

04/18/2014
By ,
Roseville Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good buy. Very low price and quality screen. Better than an iPad. I love the attached inside the case keyboard so it doesn't fall out or get lost. Does everything a computer does but faster.
I ordered it in Red and I love it. I will buy more in other colors for Christmas gifts.
I love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+229points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Idaho
Bad quality
Posted 04/24/2014
Last christmas I bought this tablet for my son. Since the first day when I was charging, I was trying to check the tablet, on the screen pop up flashing and was stuck with the grid on the screen for i night until I unplugged and let the battery ran out. Then I tried again in the next day, it was back OK. And after 2 months It did it again and I couldn't return it to Walmart because 15 days return policy. Then I tried again and back OK until 4 months after buy. Finally the tablet doesn't want to be charged at all, and on the screen keep showing the flashing. I contacted the manufacturer in Canada and they want me to pay $44 for repairing exclude shipping fee to Canada.
This tablet never fell nor wet but it is so bad if it doesn't last long. And no 1 year warranty. I think it is a bad quality tablet. Please consider it to buy this.
0points
Customer Avatar
sims
Posted 04/20/2014
does it run a combat sim?????
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Wish I had better news...

12/26/2013
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet was beautiful and seemed to work well, but the connecter from the keyboard broke into two pieces the first time we tried to plug it into the tablet, rendering the keyboard useless. If I could have gotten the broken end out of the tablet and found a replacement cable, I would have tried that. Unfortunately, however, the keyboard is sewn into the cover such that the cable cannot be replaced.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+233points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
CA
Connector problem
Posted 04/06/2014
Same as for me. The connector broke.
0points
Customer Avatar
Camden, SC
Me too
Posted 01/10/2014
I thought I liked it at first, but it's not worth the price. Sometimes it acts like it doesn't want to come on and now something is wrong with google on it and I can't even use google play. Not worth buying, wish I could send it back.
+1point
Customer Avatar
LA
price
Posted 01/06/2014
I haven't bought it and I won't. The price went up $10.00 online since yesterday and has never been available in any of the stores (went there today and checked) so I could check it out.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/30/2013
can you plug up a mouse? and if you can would it be using the micro usb port??
+2points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 7 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Pretty on the outside, Ugly on the inside.

12/19/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas present for my sister during black friday.
This was suppose to be a first tablet for her.
The price and specs was good so I was very happy when I ordered.
Happiness soon turned to nightmare as I got the unit I tested it out to make sure it worked and to charge it and setup some apps for her before Christmas.
First let me say the good about the unit.
It felt very good and solid in the hand, it had HDMI out (never tested though).
Has google store preinstalled, and the screen while low res but was reasonably bright and looked good, It also had a good viewing angle (for a cheap TFT)
Ok now the bad.
The device is suppose to run at 1.2gz however mine at least only ran at 1ghz
If that was not bad enough the frequency range is a pitiful 800-1ghz.
What this means is your tiny battery life is even worse because the slowest the cpu can run while idle is 800mhz..
To add further insult I could not get it to climb from the minimum 800mhz even when I put serious load on the tablet.. like compressing zip files.
I was effectively left with a 800mhz tablet that was advertised as 1.2ghz
I tried contacting proscan but their website is a joke, they don't even have any firmware downloads for this model tablet.
Their Phone number is in Canada which is considered international calling under my cell plan.
I tried contacting both service and sales email address listed and both was bounced back as undeliverable.
I then found out Proscan is owned by Curtis international I attempted to Email them about the CPU issue, luckily the email was not bounced back, But I never got a reply.
By this time the device had been thru about 3 charge cycles, and it was on this 3rd cycle that it claimed it was at 100% however as soon as you would remove it from charge it would turn off and would not turn back on unless plugged back on charge.. obviously a defective battery.
This was the first proscan product I'd bought and while the unit felt great in the hand it was a total wreck and with no support I was left with no choice but to return it.
I am so glad I tested it before Christmas so I had time to pick up a different tablet for my sister.. I would have felt terrible giving this to her on Christmas day.
Walmart return was without hassle though I will give credit there.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+610points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ocala,fl
my son absolutly adores
Posted 12/30/2013
i was worried my 12 year old would be unsatisfied...boy was i wrong!..hes into technical devices..plays games with tablet,computer and x-box at same time. if i could place a picture you would see and amazing sight!...i would recommend to buy! price was right and functions well!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Great Tablet!
Posted 12/26/2013
This is my first tablet, bought it for my Christmas Present. I am a Granny that has played video games for over 30 years and that is why I bought it, for playing games. I have had it a few days and have already downloaded 2 games to play. Very happy with this Tablet.
0points
Customer Avatar
proud proscan owner
Posted 12/25/2013
You just got a bad unit mines worked perfect a lil slow but what you expect for 60$ if you want speed and perfomance pay 400 for a ipad
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 8 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

great starter for my grandkids

12/10/2013
By ,
stn mnt, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its better than I expected and easy to navigate.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+172points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Las Cruces, NM
Learning for the grandkids
Posted 03/21/2014
The reviews seem to all say, give it to the kids, as for experienced computer users it's almost useless
0points
Customer Avatar
wv
Games
Posted 12/30/2013
What kind of games are installed?
0points
Customer Avatar
Camden, SC
Posted 12/26/2013
I really like this tablet, but the battery seems to die quite quickly. It's my only dislike.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 9 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

love it

01/06/2014
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 5 year old daughter for xmas and she loved it... I even be on it too sometimes I love it... and for the price I think it's excellent
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+85points
Review 10 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Don't buy pink

07/08/2014
By ,
Arley Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a pink one and the pink is wearing off so now it looks dirty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ms.
Posted 08/28/2014
This only lasted three months then blacked out
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

TOO FRAGILE PIECE OF JUNK

08/07/2014
By ,
INDPLS IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE FIRST TIME I PLUGGED IN THE KEYBOARD THE SCREEN CRACKED FROM THE PORT ALL THE WAY TO THE OTHER SIDE !!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

I love it!

12/18/2013
By ,
Stockbridge GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's small and very easy to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+80points
Review 13 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

It's a great tablet for any beginner!

12/31/2013
By ,
long beach, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his tablet! Hasn't gotten off of it since he got it for Christmas!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 14 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

not recommend!!!

09/05/2014
By ,
Torrance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very slow...but i dont have a choice to bring it back..coz i already sent the 2 tablet on my counrty..Im sad and dissapointed!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

really good product.

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this tablet!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Very nice beginner tablet

05/25/2014
By ,
san antonio tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a tween-age daughter, who kept borrowing my Samsung garnet for her games and Youtube, and filled its memory to 91%! I need my tablet for work etc, so I decided to get her an affordable tablet for her games and music, and get mine back. The Proscan arrived in just a few days, and it has been great so far! Easy to set up, and we both love the keyboard option. The thick protective case also is a plus. It was a bit sluggish the other day, but I can pretty much bet she has downloaded a ton of games on it again (Minecraft, etc) . I can always get her additional memory. I keep tabs on her use in several ways, google sign in has a history feature that is very useful. I downloaded Lookout security as well from the free apps. The camera is not as high quality as my Samsung, but it is enough for her to take pics of her toys and making goofy faces, as well as for her art apps. No need for an expensive tablet at her age, and I got my Samsung back! All in all, I am glad I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 17 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Good value for the price

12/15/2013
By ,
Kamuela, Hawaii
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tablet came very quickly,( although it was delivered to the wrong address and luckily the person was kind enough to call me so I could go pick it up.). It is a good, basic tablet. The fact that a keyboard and case were delivered with it made it an even better value. However, the battery life is the only downside. When fully charged the battery only lasts for about 3 hours, so I am not sure how it will be for travel purposes. I bought it so that I could use it as a reader and do email while traveling. When I unpacked the box the battery charger it came with didn't fit into the charging port correctly and kept falling out. It also took a long time for it to charge. I used the other charger from my previous tablet and that seemed to work. So, for the price overall I am satisfied with it. You may have to use a stylus as the touchscreen is not as responsive as it should be at times, but I may have Zombie Fingers so it may be operator not tablet error.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LIBBY, MONTANA>
"Should have went with my gut!"
Posted 05/22/2014
I have never owned a Tablet and I have been looking all over the net for a good one but not too expensive, Since it was going to my first one. I figured once I got use to it. I would know whether or not if I liked it? So needless to say I really didn't have a chance to find out whether I would like it or not. Because I received it by FedEx on Monday and returned it Wednesday. All because the plug from the keyboard wouldn't stay plugged in. If you picked it up or even slightly moved it in any way it would fall out of the Tablet. Which the closest Walmart is 89 miles from the town that I live in. I figure it would be a whole lot quicker to return it to the store. Rather than returning it by mail. But I should of went with my gut in the first place. Because I had never heard of this brand before. That should of sent off all kinds of bells and whistles. And should listened to my gut. And yes I did read the comments and some had some great ones and a few not so great. But at the low cost I thought what the heck I will give it a shot anyway even though I'd never heard of this brand. Boy was I wrong !!! As the old saying goes you get what you pay for. I did pick up a new one while I was at Walmart. It is a RCA , a little more money and it did not come with a case nor keyboard. But that's okay. I will get them later after I find out if I like it. Would I ever buy anything made by Proscan.... I would have to decline. Even if it were offered to me at know cost. So those of you out there who are considering this product please reconsider. And go with a brand that you know. Or If you haven't ask a friend or family member if they have. Or have they had any experience with a certain brand. I am not saying not to purchase a Tablet from Walmart, just to be careful on what brand you buy. All I have to say is, " BUYER BEWARE!!!!" OF THIS BRAND!!!!! And by the way, yes I have learned my lesson.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Great tablet at the price.

12/12/2013
By ,
Copper Ridge, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet for the price. You will notice that it is slower, but at this price it is a small trade-off. I bought two as presents for my grand daughters and decided to put on a few apps for them to play as soon as they receive them. The choice of apps are extensive and I have already enjoyed playing with them myself. It is easy to set locks and the screen is excellent. The camera is okay. I have not tried the video. I do recommend a screen protector which I did not get. The cases are really nice and puts my kindle to shame with video and camera, not to mention the keyboard. I would buy them again and I know the girls will like them. All in all I would rate it 5stars except for the battery life and the slower speed. It is well worth the regular price, I lucked up and saved even more on cyber monday sale, but after playing around with them, I will say these tablets are great starter tablets for anyone, regardless of age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+135points
Review 19 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

Excellent beginner's or spare tablet

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular package with a functioning external (small but does it) keyboard and attractive case is an excellent buy. With somewhat less operating memory than more expensive tablets, this baby is sometimes a little slower to respond but it does the job and for the money would be a great first tablet for a young person or a spare for anyone. The storage memory is limited but expandable with an SD card to 32 G ($18 or so) which is plenty for most users (my 500-book folder is only 3+ G). Reading, many games, access to internet, etc. make this a very functional and useful addition to one's computer collection. I have used it for Netflix (just watched Star Trek: Into Darkness) and HuluPlus, as well as YouTube, with no problems so far. It has only one mini USB hub which might often be occupied by the keyboard so the fact that it comes with a power supply with a built-in jack is extremely useful. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 20 for Proscan 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Bonus Keyboard & Case, Black

EXCELLENT deal for a GREAT tablet!!

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stressed myself out researching and comparing tablets that I wanted to purchase for my son for christmas. He is only 8 so I didn't want to spend to much yet didn't want to give him something that didn't work really good. When I seen this tablet for $49.99 thanksgiving morning I hesitated thinking you get what you pay for but I decided to give it a try figuring I could return it if I didn't like it but am happy I ordered it and will absolutely be keeping it!! The keyboard & case is bonus and not as cheaply made as I thought it would be, started right up outta the box, easy to set up and comes with apps already loaded. I have tried out everything on this tablet, viewed videos etc. and have yet to find anything wrong with it. I have played with it daily just to be certain no problems occur. I have no problem with the tablet being slow or taking long to load as others have mentioned... maybe its their internet connect that is actually slow? Overall.... EXCELLENT DEAL! Like I said I purchased for my son but wouldn't mind have one for myself as its completely functional for an adult as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+158points
1-20 of 2,011 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  101 Next