Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone ZTE Valet Z665C offers many features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 3.5-inch touchscreen, a 3MP camera and GPS capabilities. This Straight Talk ZTE Phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), which provides access to a variety apps and games. The phone is capable of 3G and WiFi connectivity for greater access options when you are on-the-go. The phone features a phone book with unlimited entries so you can keep track of all your important numbers. The phone has a talk time of up to 5.5 hours and a standby time of 11 days. The cell phone includes a battery, charger, activation card and 4GB micro SD card. The Straight Talk prepaid phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
2.957 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation52%12 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very disappointed for the price.

01/18/2014
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am replacing a Straight Talk Galaxy SII I bought on this website last March. ABSOLUTELY LOVED my Galaxy. This phone is like going back to a phone from the 80s after using a Galaxy. It freezes in the middle of texting and just goes to the home page. The wallpaper just changes on its own and goes back to factory almost every day. Apps take FOREVER to load. This phone should of cost no more than 30 dollars for the poor quality. The biggest complaint...... NO ONE can understand me on this phone. I have been told I sound like I am Charlie Browns teacher. It also has a horrible echo. How embarrassing when my bosses call me and they can not understand me. I bought this phone Jan 2 when my galaxy just decided to not cut back on. I intended on buying the SIII at tax time and really do not have the money to do so at this time but something has to give. Glad Walmart has a 30 day return policy. THIS PHONE IS GOING BACK!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Useless cell phone

04/08/2014
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have found this phone a very frustrating experience. Volume: Even with volume on HIGH, ringtones cannot be heard. I have tried every ringtone and making the change is difficult as the phone will not change even though a different name is identified. You have to turn the phone totally off each time and most often will still not change! Camera: The 3MP camera is useless with mobile banking - pictures very blurry. Even taking normal pictures (not banking), the pictures are very blurry. I was hoping to complete many deposits while traveling but the bank could not recognize the picture it was so blurry. Accessibility: Phone turns off when held to the ear as your ear hits the phone and changes the settings. You have to hold the phone away from your face and ear. I changed to Walmart prepaid to have access to Verizon while traveling. The phone is constantly looking for 'GPS' location. Don't waste your money on this phone. I am sorry I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Waste of money and time

04/10/2014
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WIFI is so poor you have to be within 10 feet of a router to connect. ZTE was measure at 22dbm below my wife's Samsung phone when standing in the same spot. Very slow old technology. At times CPU utilization is pegged at 100% for periods of up to 30 seconds. I.e., the phone is locked up and your unable to do anything until CPU frees up some cycles. Android is unstable and Google apps terminate 2 or 3 times a day with errors. ZTE product support does not know the difference between WIFI and the 3G phone connection and unable to address any of the issues. Many complaints over the web on these issue as well as the lack of support. Based on my experience with both the product and the product support(or lack thereof# I will never purchase any ZTE product again. #Product was returned)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone for the money

11/02/2013
By ,
rome new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For under $100 you will not buy a new phone any better. Plays youtube videos fine and games are ok.has some issues connecting in large buildings, but will get it done.battery life is good and screen looks nice. Only bad thing about the phone imo is the camera, only 3mp and the color is kinda washed out and IT HAS NO AUTO FOCUS! So if you wanna use them bar code scanner apps like red laser, you can not! Up close the numbers on the bar are to blurry for the camera to read and far away there to small.but you can still enter the numbers manually in the program. But it takes normal pictures and video fine.All in all its a good phone, its as close as I think you can get to a high end phone for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

WAY better storage than my old phone.

03/02/2014
By ,
Southwest, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just upgraded from the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android which I had for almost 2 years to the straight talk ZTE Valet.
My old phone had horrible internal storage, no applications would transfer to my SD card and I wasn't able to download more than at least 2 apps on my phone.
The storage on this phone to me is great, I can download more than two applications and most of it will transfer to my SD card. And so far it hasn't slowed my phone down.
Texting and calling is no problem so far.
For being a pre-paid smartphone this phone has really good upgrades and good quality.
I don't like the screen feel too much, I have trouble texting with the touch keyboard, it slows down. but not sure if that's just me or if the keyboard text reacts slow.
the price for this smartphone is worth the buy.
Definitely am much happier investing into a newer and fast running phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

very impressed.. call quailty is great!!

11/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ZTE valet is the first low end phone I have ever bothered to try mostly I have allways
Bought high end Motorola or HTC ext.. but this phone has all the features that matter
and is so inexpensive I'm going to buy another for our teenagers.
The call quality is very good, the screen resolution is very good.. I can't find anything
Negative to say about this phone at all.. and for me that's really saying something
If you are on the fence about the valet.. dont be.. its worth the price and then some!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great buy for the money!

10/25/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm replacing a Samsung Centura with this phone. This is a great buy. It has a higher processor, (1Ghz) than some of the other Straight Talk phones. It is also a MP3 player and comes with a 4GB microSD card. It is also loaded with the newest android 4.1 (Jelly Bean). I get great service where I live which is a rural area that normally has poor reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deland
Dont trust coverage maps
Posted 10/30/2013
Have had the Valet for a week now. One bar. Reception is one bar at my home, indoor and outside. The coverage map shows great service. Not! Annoyed, disappointed, and the screen is like impossible to read outdoors. Otherwise its ok average...
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great starter phone

12/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although i prefer my iPhone , I purchased 2 of these phones for my Dad and my Uncle both whom are later 70's .
The phones access is easy , screen responsive . The only negative to the phone in my opinion is the ALERTS .
They are brief and the tones are not very loud .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Aweful phone

11/15/2013
By ,
Sutherlin,Or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am on my second phone in the space of 3 wks. The first one I only had it about 2 wks. before I it started acting up. When receiving and making calls I couldn't hear a thing unless I put it on speaker. I took it back and got another one because this phone had a 5 star rating. The second one I have only had since Sunday and every time I download a game it kicks me off when I try to play. The internet cuts in and out (laggy). I only have one game app on this phone the rest of the apps come preloaded when you buy the phone. I have tried downloading a few other games from google play store but I couldn't play those at all. This phone has been a night mare from the start and working with Straight talk is an absolute joke. I do not recommend this phone to any one that wants to be able to play and download games
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very Good Phone

12/12/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good phone have had no problems in the last 2 months that I have owned this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for a newbie to the smartphone world

03/12/2014
By ,
Belgrade, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first smartphone so I've fumbled with it quite a bit. But I would say that's because I don't know what I'm doing. As far as the phone goes, it's a good phone. My daughters is a bit bigger which I think I'd like better, but it's still functional. Sometimes the numbers for dialing stay up after I've started talking to someone and my cheek will start hitting buttons, but that may just be me doing something wrong. Overall I think the phones worth if for the money! It's a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

NOOOOO

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do NOT buy this phone - this is easily the worse phone I have EVER had, not worth one dollar not to mention 100.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good buy for a smart phone.

11/27/2013
By ,
Harrison, Ark
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my mom online and all was wonderful except the delay in recieving the pin from the phone card to activate the phone. Had a really hard time getting the site to pull up when retrieving the information. Other than that wonderful phone, straight talk has great service & for the price can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

junk phone!

12/20/2013
By ,
Ackley, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I replaced my much loved samsung proclaim with this phone. What a piece of junk! It constantly freezes and I have to pull the battery to get it to power off and back on. Only sends pic messages when it wants to. will send the message but not the picture. camera quality is horrible. pics are either too washed out or too dark. zoom in and they get all blurry and pixelated. very slow phone. has a nice feature that shows the cpu running, and its always around 80%, not good! it has so many preloaded apps and stuff on it that run constantly. if you want to use location services, it will drain the battery constantly searching for gps. downloaded a game for my son to play and it freezes a lot when it is loading. have to pull the battery again! the RAM memory is 90% full and all my ringtones, apps, and pictures are stored on my SD card. is extremely slow while typing a text or email. phone can't keep up with my fingers ( I am not a fast typer by any means! I hunt and peck usually). everytime i close out the facebook app, it deletes all the contact info out of my contacts. when I re-open it again, I have to go back and re-sync all my contacts back to my phone. What a waste of money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible phone!

01/09/2014
By ,
LeRoy, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this phone to cut corners on having to pay a cell phone bill. This phone does not receive all of my text messages, and its very slow. It crashes and I am constantly pulling my battery out because it shuts off on its own and won't turn back on. I would not recommend this to anyone! Back to my iphone I go!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Mini version of Samsung Galaxy - Excellent Buy !!

02/07/2014
By ,
Roanoke, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been in the communication industry for the past 40 years. I recently gave up my Samsung Galaxy Nexus phone by Verizon, I was tired of contracts and wanted to go back to prepaid. After much research I found the ZTE to be comparable to a Samsung Galaxy Nexus.the 4.1 operating system and the one gigahertz processor are
adequate for both city and rural coverage. I would highly recommend this and for under $100 it's definitely a bargain
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Basic Smart Phone

11/29/2013
By ,
Fort Stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my fiancee after her Samsung Galaxy Proclaim died. She seems very happy with it. In terms of hardware, it has similar stats to the Proclaim, but it runs on a newer version of Android. My fiancee likes the configuration of this phone much better.
I have a Galaxy Proclaim, too. While the ZTE Valet is a set up from the Galaxy Proclaim, it's not a big enough step to justify a new phone while my old one still works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

02/19/2014
By ,
Rolla, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty decent phone. If you're used to a normal smartphone screen like an I-Phone etc...the screen for this phone is a little weird. Other than that though, it's pretty good. Apps work well. Messaging is good...includes voice texting. On mine, it adds screens that I don't want, but other than that, it's fine. The screens can easily be edited off. Gets great service considering I live in the middle of nowhere and still get at least one bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone is Alright

01/24/2014
By ,
jacksonville, al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I will admit that I am bitter/ salty because of me downgrading from an iphone (water damage), however this phone is nice but it closes out every other ten minutes while Im on IG or Fb. The camera is straight. Appearance wise it is very nice and I like it, but I will be upgrading after I get the money up to get me another iphone. (Honestly)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk ZTE Valet Z665C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

02/11/2014
By ,
W,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone, like a lot of people I was skeptical about purchasing a new phone, I read the articles on The Wal Mart site and get very good information which helps clear up a lot of doubt, so I got this phone and now say it meets all my expectations and then some, great price and great performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next