Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

This Android phone from Straight Talk features a four-inch touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. It runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean). It is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.314 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation63%86 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
129 Questions | 167 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

LOVE this phone!

12/27/2013
By ,
Newburgh, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about buying this phone, but it has done so much and MORE! I was quite surprised to find out it has as much space as it does. It has over 850mb of space, way much more than the 150mb of space that came on my LG Optimus Dynamic. It is so fast and I've not been disappointed yet. Was quite pricey, but I don't regret it. Was an awesome birthday present to myself! I have also yet to be kicked off the internet browser that happened quite often on my Optimus Dynamic. Would definitely recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Survived being ran over!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm buying this model again after mine finally is on it's last leg I think. The screen just cracked but several months ago I ran it over with my friend's van by accident and the screen was fine the whole phone was great. It still works I just don't like having a cracked screen so that's why I'm going to buy this model again. I never had a cover for it and I dropped it a thousand times and still it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Don't waste your money

06/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone worked well for about one week. It then started turning itself off and on. Then it would turn on to the ZTE welcome screen and freeze, I could not even turn it off! Removing the battery and re installing it had the same results. After researching online I found it to be a common problem with the ZTE. I returned and got the Galaxy S3 and could not be happier.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

10/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this phone. I had a galaxy proclaim for 2 years and it was a good phone but it finally died. This phone is awesome and has a decent size screen, fast processor, great camera all without paying a lot for the galaxy s2 or s3. The only cons is the speaker isn't as loud as I would like for it to be but other than that I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

don't like

05/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't like this phone due to the fact that the people that calls me or I call them can't hear me or the sound is going in and out.
Recommends this product? No
From TracFone Wireless06/30/2015
Hi, Nana. I am Ashley and I work with Straight Talk. Please let me help you get this resolved. Send me an email at ST.CorpResolutionTeam@straighttalk.com and we will resolve your problem right away. Include your name, contact number and your cell phone number or phone serial number. TracFoneWireless
From TracFone Wireless06/30/2015
Hi, Nana. I am Maria and I work with Straight Talk. Please let me help you get this resolved. Send me an email at ST.CorpResolutionTeam@straighttalk.com and we will resolve your problem right away. Include your name, contact number and your cell phone number or phone serial number. TracFoneWireless
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

excellant phone; ZTE is well made and fast

11/30/2013
By ,
east stroudsburg,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything I expected in a 3g phone; response time is excellent, very easy to use and battery life is good.The only con I seem to have is the 0 button when making calls is to close to the phone connect button, accidently hit that aLL the time, but that may because my fingers are large
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

savey straight talk

05/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have to keep taking battery out it locks up it syncs my pics and cant find them now guess they went to sd card thank you and cant get a charger for it even though I have a two year protection plan
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Bought 2

05/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When they came in one would make calls and one would not... I bought 2 at one time one for my husband and one for me. My husband's worked perfectly but mine would NOT work for a week
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone except for texting

12/08/2013
By ,
Granby, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ended up returning this phone because I found the texting to be very difficult. Lots of typos. It was not sensitive enough to what letters I was touching. the voice to text was excellent though. I would say all other features were good except for texting.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Try it, you will love this cell

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cell for my adult son for his birthday. It was my first time buying such a cell. His first call was to me to thank me for such a great phone. He had one of this same kind of cell but lost it. He was so excited that it once again has another one. He calls me daily. Some conversations are lengthy but he hasn't dropped a call. I'm so happy to have gotten just what he wanted for his birthday!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Extremely dissatisfied w- phone & customer service

08/01/2014
By ,
Unicoi, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone in April 2014 and it worked fine until about 2 weeks ago. And, it has been nothing but problems since and the customer service group at Straight Talk is useless. I'm not able to make or receive calls/text messages. It continually states mobile network not available, although I have 3 bars of service. I've reset the phone to factory settings multiple times as well as spent hours on the phone with tech support still not able to call etc. This is the worst phone I've had and I'm very disappointed with Straight Talks lack of customer service, they are no help at all, they can't quit talking with their neighbors at work about non-work related items long enough to help! That is if you can actually get them to answer the phone without disconnecting the call prior to trying to help. I'm unsure at this point if I am even staying with Straight Talk, yes their plans are affordable, but I guess in the end you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk ZTE savvy Phone

05/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone works well. It is nice looking and does what was promised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

zte savvy

01/03/2014
By ,
Bangor, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this phone from Walmart online it worked great but the screen was messed up. I called a local Walmart and they took it back for me and I up graded to the zte majesty. I love the majesty it works just as good as the savvy only a little faster and the screen is not messed up.
Thank you Walmart for good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

love this phone

11/09/2013
By ,
arkoma ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this phone for 2 weeks and so far it has been a good phone.Battery life is good and camera is good. Not great, but good.Call quality is good. My last phone was an LG exceed which is a good phone and this phone sounds and works as good as the exceed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is off the chain!!!

01/20/2014
By ,
Winder GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace a samsung proclaim because it would not hold a charge anymore.. So I found this one.. We went from a 3.5 in to a 4.0 and LOVE IT!! The funtionality of the phone is great, It is sleek and works great. It runs on Verizon which works everywhere we go here in Georgia GO DAWGS!! The phone has a long battery life, we can go 2 days without a charge where as before 9 hours was a stretch so that is a big deal.. I would tell you to get this phone in a heart beat MUCH BETTER THAN SAMSUNG!! So do yourself a favor. GET IT!! You wont regret it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Better than I expected

01/25/2014
By ,
Seymour IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this phone a few days but so far it exceeds my expectations. Operates quite easily and it's the perfect size for me. Still small enough to fit into my pocket but big enough to see what's on the screen. This is a quality phone with all the features and more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Not worth your time.

08/23/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Build quality is garbage - the headphone jack did not work and the bluetooth was spotty at best. If you want a performance phone, get something else. This one only has 1GB of onboard storage meaning that you can't have ANY apps installed in order to do even the most basic updates of system software - even if you "move" your apps to SD card. The camera is OK at best, and the entire phone locks up occasionally requiring a hard reboot to solve. Even then, it sometimes reboots on its own. Response times are very slow for most operations because it's a single core CPU at a slow speed to begin with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Not a good phone.

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a review on the actual phone not Straight Talk. This phone is horrible in every way. You buy a smart phone but basically get a flip phone because all the so called smart features are un godly slow and freeze. The reason I say bad phone and not Straight Talk is because I am under wifi all the time so I basically never use the data for using internet features. I went cheap because I was sick of paying a car payment for two smart phones with a major carrier. However I think I went too cheap in actually picking a phone out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

Bad Coverage

03/20/2014
By ,
Somerset, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this phone online. Said it would work in Zip Code 42501. Works fine in that Zip Code but will not work outside of that Zip Code to the East, West or South. Straight talk customer service will do nothing to help. Customer service can hardly speak English.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Smartphone

There's a reason it's a sale item...

10/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I bought this I thought it was a good deal. The phone, at first, was reliable and I loved the features and simplicity of it. After about 4 or so months it started cutting off randomly at least once a day. It got worse once I started playing games on the phone. It had nothing to do with the battery, which was charged. Now it will not let me connect to the internet unless I'm near Wifi. Therefore I have no internet unless I'm at my house or somewhere with Wifi. I used to be able to connect everywhere I went. This started happening about a week ago. I even rebooted it, and it's still not working. I've looked everywhere on the internet to find a solution because, quite frankly, I cannot afford another phone at the moment. Apparently there are options, but alas, my phone doesn't have the options the internet suggests. So pretty much I overpaid for a bad phone and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 137 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next