Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.484 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation69%64 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

I like it

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for several months now. I have had no problem with it other than I have several apps so now my phone is slower. I have never had a smart phone before so this is very much a learning experience for me! I have "auto backed" some of my photos but would love to back up more of my photos but don't remember how to do it. If someone could help me with this, I would really appreciate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Impress on a great phone

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone for a decent price, I love the pictures when I use the camera it come out clear, and overall the phone is great the reception is perfect with the Verizon tower but the only problem that I have is the sound on the volume is not loud enough sometimes I have missed calls because I don't hear the phone but every phone has a bad review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this!

03/24/2014
By ,
Marion,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very leery of switching to a straight talk phone or even straight talk for that matter...I had the usual feelings of apprehension but my old cell phone bill was just too costly for me....so I got the courage up and purchased this phone and I LOVE IT!!!-a few things i would have liked to be different but nothing major like a forward facing camera but it performs just like any other phone!-it is just as fast and i have no problems with the connection-all in all a great phone for the price and switching to straight talk made it easier to breath when it comes to my cell phone bill!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

First time smartphone user

02/24/2014
By ,
East Butler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a lot to learn as far the features and how to use them. The Google play store is easy to use. The only thing I can say against it, is the volume isn't all that loud. I have only had this phone for a few days, so I am unable to say what the battery life is like. I am a light phone user to begin with. I think I will still prefer to use my laptop for internet usage, but it will be nice to have it for a quick reference if needed. What I don't understand is, if Wal-Mart sells the phone why don't they sell covers and screen protectors for it as well? Seems to me they are missing out on some sales. You will have to go to eBay or Amazon to find these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

love this phone

11/09/2013
By ,
arkoma ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this phone for 2 weeks and so far it has been a good phone.Battery life is good and camera is good. Not great, but good.Call quality is good. My last phone was an LG exceed which is a good phone and this phone sounds and works as good as the exceed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for the price if your not choosy

01/16/2014
By ,
Chester,Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this phone. It had great bells and whistles for the price, but I couldn't hear it ring with the sound all the way up if I was in the other room. And hard to hear it ring in purse. Didn't have that problem with previous phones. Also I had trouble hearing people when talking from the volume and they weren't clear. The topper was when the phone was right beside me and it didn't ring. I didn't know someone had called me until it made a tone ring when they left a message. Also had only a week and when I called two different people they said I was breaking up and they couldn't hear me.
I have been using a cheap LG flip phone and never had that problem before. Usually they would be breaking up and I would know to hang up and call them back. Which I could do if I was calling a company and there recording was breaking up. With this phone I would have to wait until I talked to customer service for them to tell me after waiting to get them on the phone. I would rather I hear them breaking up and not have the other person can't hear me. I really hated to take this phone back because it had a lot for the price. If you want a smartphone that isn't perfect and your not real picky that it doesn't work 100% you'll love this phone. I just can't pay this much money and the phone not work exactly right. I'm probably never going to fine a phone that does. They all seem to have some kind of glit with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

see below

01/21/2014
By ,
shelby
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy, only had the product 2 weeks but have had good success so far. Very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

NOT RECCOMENDED

04/19/2014
By ,
KERSHAW SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WE BOUGHT THIS PHONE TO REPLACE OUR SAMSUNG THAT BROKE AFTER 15MOS IN SERVICE
WE REALLY DID NOT GET WHAT WE EXPECTED AT ALL. THE PHONE DOES NOT HAVE GOOD RECEPTION LIKE THE OLD PHONE DID. THE KEYPAD FUNCTIONS WORK BUT WHEN YOU TEXT
YOU HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFULL THE KEYBOARD SENSITIVITY IS NOT CONSISTANT AT ALL.
THE ROM MEMORY IS NOT GOOD EITHER AFTER ABOUT A MONTH THE MEMORY WAS FULL AND
THE PHONE WONT FUNCTION UNTIL YOU CLEAR THE CACHE. THE PHONE ISNT WORTH THE MONEY
IN MY OPINION.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone overall!

02/08/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone's screen size is great it's almost the same size as my galaxy s3 bit smaller but not by much, 4". The camera is 5mp and it has a flash! Google play is jelly bean 4.1 =) so far I love it and the case I bought at Wal-Mart for $15 it's purple and durable and just stretches to fit over the phone built strong & durable! With all the diff prepaid services out there straight talk beats out the competitors. With unlimited talk, text, and data for 45$ a month it's definitely the best deal. Runs at top speeds up to 2.5GB then it slows down but not bad. Although, other carries r $50 to $60 a month and they only offer 2GB then data is turned off. Overall satisfied with this awesome phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Touch screen went out

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had this phone for 2months. At first it was great and then all the sudden the touch screen stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Piece of junk

01/18/2014
By ,
westerm NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my phone about three months ago. It worked fine at first, but then developed several problems.... alarm stopped working, beeps when no text message is there, doesn't beep at times when there is a message, people calling me have to call back on my house phone because I sound garbled to them. I called straight talk but they insist my phone is fine, because it works some of the time. I would not buy one again, am sorry I bought this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst phone I've ever used.

05/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I bought this phone it was a fairly new product so there were no reviews. It didn't take me long to realize it's junk. It randomly reboots itself. Sometimes it'll reboot itself more than once a day and it's usually immediately after I send a text so it never gets sent. The battery I guess is halfway decent but could definitely be better. The sd card that came with it randomly erased every single one of my apps and pictures and is no longer compatible with the phone and the camera stopped working. After I took the sd card the phone started to act normal again for a couple weeks but now my more recent pictures have all changed. At first glance my pictures look like old ones I have deleted in the past until I click on each individual one and then it shows me the real photo that's there. The phone also has an incredibly slow reaction time. Sometimes it takes up to 15 seconds to recognize that I hit a button such as the home button or power button (when it's already on of course). Honestly, I think there's many more things that have gone wrong with this phone but what I've listed are the most common issues. I have warned many people that have considered purchasing this phone not to buy it. It's not worth more than $30. I'm very disappointed that I wasted money on something that has been non-stop frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth the money.

02/20/2014
By ,
Vineland, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone after looking at the reviews for it. Reviews weren't that bad. One day after I purchase the phone, the speaker doesn't work at all, message tone goes off and when I check there is no text messages or notifications, sometimes it doesn't tell me I have a text when I actually do, but the worst is the signal. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not to bad a phone

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this phone [ZTE750c] Jan. 2014. So far the only 2 issues I see is, [1] it will automatically switch to airplane mode and [2] cannot see screen when phone gets hot, as in direct sunlight on counter or car console.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Got it right the second time

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phone since I took the first one back. The second one works fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Continuously turns off on its own.

03/25/2014
By ,
St. louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone and loved it for 2 days, then it started turning off on its own and the picture started to vibrate and shrink on the screen. Since it had such a high rating, i exchanged it for the same phone. EVEN WORSE. It immediately started turning off on its own and sometimes you can't turn it back on unless it is plugged in. Do not spend your money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good smart phone for the price.

12/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. The battery and the amenities are great. The internal memory storage is big enough for most moderate phone apps. Don't expect to have 50 games on it...
I have had no problems with it--except for the adjustment from being used to an old phone to a new one.
Although while I have had no problems with mine. My sister bought the exact same thing but the problem is that her phone randomly shuts off--not because she has dropped it or any other reasons. We have only had these phones for less than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

ZTE not worth the $$$

05/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had the ZTE Savvy phone for 3 months now and it is a waste of money. Everyone says they can't hear me even though the volume is set to high for everything. I would NEVER buy this phone again and don't recommend it to anyone./
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

trac phone purchase

05/16/2014
By ,
Nosebleed NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The service we're able to get with this phone has not been stellar I.e.: dropped calls, delayed texts, unable to connect to service... But my wife insists that it is not the fault of phone, rather that we reside in the hinterlands of NE Ohio. (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good overall, bad signal

01/10/2014
By ,
Central Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had several(8 i think) phones through straight talk, from the cheapo flip phones, to the sliders, a few touch screens. This ZTE, I've had for about 2 months now. This phone has a good processor as compared to many other straight talk phones even in the next couple price brackets above this phone. Memory is adequate(still skimpy but all phones are IMO). Overall this phone is a great value except in reception. I have HORRIBLE reception anywhere and everywhere indoors. I'm lucky to get 1-2 bars at 1x speeds when inside any sort of structure. It takes about 32 minutes to fully load a youtube video that's only 5:12 long on high quality(HQ is 360p for this phone as it has an 800x400 screen) when using the regular data connection. WiFi is comparable to most other phones in this price bracket. I may have a defective phone with how horrible it's connection quality is, especially when all other straighttalk phones I've had were recieving FAR better reception than this, even in very rural areas. In an urban environment with almost 5 million people, cell signal quality should be the furthest issue i ever have so that is extremely disappointing. It seems all the phones under the $220 pricepoint are starting to develop fatal problems in my area as this is the 5th phone in a row with major problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 93 total reviews