Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.39 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation64%79 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
111 Questions | 157 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not a good phone.

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a review on the actual phone not Straight Talk. This phone is horrible in every way. You buy a smart phone but basically get a flip phone because all the so called smart features are un godly slow and freeze. The reason I say bad phone and not Straight Talk is because I am under wifi all the time so I basically never use the data for using internet features. I went cheap because I was sick of paying a car payment for two smart phones with a major carrier. However I think I went too cheap in actually picking a phone out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone except for texting

12/08/2013
By ,
Granby, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ended up returning this phone because I found the texting to be very difficult. Lots of typos. It was not sensitive enough to what letters I was touching. the voice to text was excellent though. I would say all other features were good except for texting.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

making the grade

12/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
at first site this phone seems to be the closies thing to a good s3 or s4 galaxy in a cheap price range. But don't be fooled its function and capabilities are good at first but after 4 to 6 weeks it always seems to start freezing up and hard to make calls even text . the glitches come after you use it for awhile.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Lose connection ' BEWARE OF WARRANTY - DO NOT BUY!

08/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first purchase this phone, I was fairly pleased with it. After a couple of months, I noticed people were having difficulty hearing me on it and I was constantly being disconnected. It has nothing to do about where I was making the call as my previous non-android phone never did this from the same locations. I purchased the warranty since this was my first android phone. Since these problems kept occurring I contacted Straight Talk to inquire about these issues. They wanted to argue saying they could hear me fine one the phone, then finally said they would send me a pre-paid label to return my phone. I cannot be without my phone for many important reasons. They do not tell you when you purchase the warranty you have to send your phone back before you can receive another one. THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE DECEITFUL POINT OF SALE ACTION IN MY OPINION. NEVER AGAIN!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone is off the chain!!!

01/20/2014
By ,
Winder GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace a samsung proclaim because it would not hold a charge anymore.. So I found this one.. We went from a 3.5 in to a 4.0 and LOVE IT!! The funtionality of the phone is great, It is sleek and works great. It runs on Verizon which works everywhere we go here in Georgia GO DAWGS!! The phone has a long battery life, we can go 2 days without a charge where as before 9 hours was a stretch so that is a big deal.. I would tell you to get this phone in a heart beat MUCH BETTER THAN SAMSUNG!! So do yourself a favor. GET IT!! You wont regret it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Better than I expected

01/25/2014
By ,
Seymour IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this phone a few days but so far it exceeds my expectations. Operates quite easily and it's the perfect size for me. Still small enough to fit into my pocket but big enough to see what's on the screen. This is a quality phone with all the features and more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

love it

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my phone. I recommed it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

love this phone

11/09/2013
By ,
arkoma ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this phone for 2 weeks and so far it has been a good phone.Battery life is good and camera is good. Not great, but good.Call quality is good. My last phone was an LG exceed which is a good phone and this phone sounds and works as good as the exceed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Bad Coverage

03/20/2014
By ,
Somerset, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this phone online. Said it would work in Zip Code 42501. Works fine in that Zip Code but will not work outside of that Zip Code to the East, West or South. Straight talk customer service will do nothing to help. Customer service can hardly speak English.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

zte savvy

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent phone does what it says and works great but it doesn't do the dishes hopefully someday they'll be an app for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

zte savvy

01/03/2014
By ,
Bangor, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this phone from Walmart online it worked great but the screen was messed up. I called a local Walmart and they took it back for me and I up graded to the zte majesty. I love the majesty it works just as good as the savvy only a little faster and the screen is not messed up.
Thank you Walmart for good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Does not Last

11/02/2014
By ,
Winfield,MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not had this phone for a year yet. I bought it in February of 2014. It was great in the beginning. The internet sometimes would not work, but texting and calling were ok. I liked the apps and it took pretty good pictures. I had been having trouble with it keeping a charge. Today it would not turn on at all and it blacked out. It did not last. I have owned several Samsung phones and never had a phone do this before it was even a year old. I paid $129.99 for this phone hoping it would last at least 2 years. It was not worth the investment. I wanted others to know about it so they could make a good choice when purchasing their next phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Janky phone/horrible signal

03/13/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent many hours online before I made this purchase. First I checked if Straight Talk had service in my area...yes they did. Then I researched the phone. Although the reviews were mixed...what I read convinced me that it would be a good alternative to a contract phone. I have had Sprint for over a decade and decided that I would make the leap.
I have had the phone for 7 days now and I am packing it up and taking it back. Not only does this phone feel cheap in your hands...it does not get a signal over 1 bar in most locations. In my home...I am unable to get calls or if it does ring it will drop the call. Supposedly Straight Talk is part of the Verizon Network...comically speaking all I kept saying to my callers was "Can you hear me now?"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, I have had since January

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous about buying a brand I had never heard of. I worked in the cell phone industry for a major carrier for over ten years so I am pretty picky about my phone quality and abilities to perform tasks. I did my research. Several sites had good things to say about the phone. http://prepaidrevs.com/zte-savvy-straight-talk-review and http://youtu.be/1fEcULJ4sxA . Since I bought my phone in January the price has dropped. I am going to be buying a new one today for my husband's birthday present. I get great reception, good picture quality (I can print 4x6 photos that turn out nice), good sound, the data speeds are good especially for a phone, lots of apps work on this device from google play. The screen is a good size, easy to read and easy to change icons to what you like. I didn't want to carry around an ipad in my pocket which is what some of the phone sizes make me think of. I am older (48yrs old) so not able to see things close up, but no problem with this phones display. Since I am buying a 2nd one for my hubby, I think that alone tells you how much I like this phone. I would always recommend a memory card to anyone. You can set the phone to store pictures on that memory card. If you phone hits water you might lose fantastic pictures...but usually a memory card survives. THE ONLY CON-walmart doesn't carry cases for them. I got mine on amazon for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for the price if your not choosy

01/16/2014
By ,
Chester,Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this phone. It had great bells and whistles for the price, but I couldn't hear it ring with the sound all the way up if I was in the other room. And hard to hear it ring in purse. Didn't have that problem with previous phones. Also I had trouble hearing people when talking from the volume and they weren't clear. The topper was when the phone was right beside me and it didn't ring. I didn't know someone had called me until it made a tone ring when they left a message. Also had only a week and when I called two different people they said I was breaking up and they couldn't hear me.
I have been using a cheap LG flip phone and never had that problem before. Usually they would be breaking up and I would know to hang up and call them back. Which I could do if I was calling a company and there recording was breaking up. With this phone I would have to wait until I talked to customer service for them to tell me after waiting to get them on the phone. I would rather I hear them breaking up and not have the other person can't hear me. I really hated to take this phone back because it had a lot for the price. If you want a smartphone that isn't perfect and your not real picky that it doesn't work 100% you'll love this phone. I just can't pay this much money and the phone not work exactly right. I'm probably never going to fine a phone that does. They all seem to have some kind of glit with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone about 2 months, I lost my other Straight Talk phone and had to get a replacement phone. Of course my local Walmart didn't have the LG that I wanted so I got this phone, that uses the Verizon network. I researched networks before choosing a phone and Verizon works the best for me in my area. I have been very happy with it.
This phone is relatively fast but I have not overloaded it with apps and have been careful not to so I don't slow it down, I do not know if it would really slow down or not... just being careful. :-) I was also happy that I was able to retrieve all my pictures and addresses, by logging into Google!! YEA! This phone is very similar to other phones that I have had so has been pretty easy to figure out. :-)
I have has a few problem: it does seem to randomly restart itself, which is a bit odd, and I have had it randomly switch screens and go to apps. About 1-2 weeks after I purchased my phone, I noticed a small crack in the screen, by the next day the whole screen had cracked... I treated this phone just like all my others and this is the first phone that I have EVER cracked the screen on. I am not sure where the gallery is saved, I am hoping it's on my memory card... but not sure. when you take it out of sleep mode, the screen doesn't stay lit up as long as I'd like, and sometimes the screen will pulsate.. which is odd... is it going to explode in my hand?!?!?! Ring tones are not all that interesting, I like to have a lot of different tones so I was a bit disappointed.
Even with all the complaints, I am very happy with this phone, most of the things I don't like are just things that aren't that important in the whole scheme of things, but bother me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME!

04/08/2014
By ,
springfield, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone a week ago. It's my first toughscreen phone and I absolutely love it! It's more than I could have asked for. I have put customized ringtones and wallpapers on the phone, have individual ringtones and pics for each contact, and have downloaded some very useful apps from google play,....and it suits me just fine. It's 3g but I have no issues making calls or connecting to the internet. The camera is good and the phone is user friendly. The only complaint I have is I cant figure out how to stop my email accts from notifying me of mail in my junk folders (which is so darn annyoing), other than that, I think the phone is great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone, great service

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone after reading the reviews that it runs off Verizon towers because the only service that works when we are up in the mountains is Verizon but I am too stubborn to go back to a contract service. The phone works great and it gets great reception everywhere I go... I could care less about the internet, I call and text and someday I might use some of the apps... my biggest concern was having something for emergencies that was gps capable... this phone is a great price and so is Straight Talk... couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

see below

01/21/2014
By ,
shelby
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy, only had the product 2 weeks but have had good success so far. Very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Impress on a great phone

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone for a decent price, I love the pictures when I use the camera it come out clear, and overall the phone is great the reception is perfect with the Verizon tower but the only problem that I have is the sound on the volume is not loud enough sometimes I have missed calls because I don't hear the phone but every phone has a bad review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 123 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next