Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation63%68 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 146 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Janky phone/horrible signal

03/13/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent many hours online before I made this purchase. First I checked if Straight Talk had service in my area...yes they did. Then I researched the phone. Although the reviews were mixed...what I read convinced me that it would be a good alternative to a contract phone. I have had Sprint for over a decade and decided that I would make the leap.
I have had the phone for 7 days now and I am packing it up and taking it back. Not only does this phone feel cheap in your hands...it does not get a signal over 1 bar in most locations. In my home...I am unable to get calls or if it does ring it will drop the call. Supposedly Straight Talk is part of the Verizon Network...comically speaking all I kept saying to my callers was "Can you hear me now?"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, I have had since January

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous about buying a brand I had never heard of. I worked in the cell phone industry for a major carrier for over ten years so I am pretty picky about my phone quality and abilities to perform tasks. I did my research. Several sites had good things to say about the phone. http://prepaidrevs.com/zte-savvy-straight-talk-review and http://youtu.be/1fEcULJ4sxA . Since I bought my phone in January the price has dropped. I am going to be buying a new one today for my husband's birthday present. I get great reception, good picture quality (I can print 4x6 photos that turn out nice), good sound, the data speeds are good especially for a phone, lots of apps work on this device from google play. The screen is a good size, easy to read and easy to change icons to what you like. I didn't want to carry around an ipad in my pocket which is what some of the phone sizes make me think of. I am older (48yrs old) so not able to see things close up, but no problem with this phones display. Since I am buying a 2nd one for my hubby, I think that alone tells you how much I like this phone. I would always recommend a memory card to anyone. You can set the phone to store pictures on that memory card. If you phone hits water you might lose fantastic pictures...but usually a memory card survives. THE ONLY CON-walmart doesn't carry cases for them. I got mine on amazon for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone, great service

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone after reading the reviews that it runs off Verizon towers because the only service that works when we are up in the mountains is Verizon but I am too stubborn to go back to a contract service. The phone works great and it gets great reception everywhere I go... I could care less about the internet, I call and text and someday I might use some of the apps... my biggest concern was having something for emergencies that was gps capable... this phone is a great price and so is Straight Talk... couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone about 2 months, I lost my other Straight Talk phone and had to get a replacement phone. Of course my local Walmart didn't have the LG that I wanted so I got this phone, that uses the Verizon network. I researched networks before choosing a phone and Verizon works the best for me in my area. I have been very happy with it.
This phone is relatively fast but I have not overloaded it with apps and have been careful not to so I don't slow it down, I do not know if it would really slow down or not... just being careful. :-) I was also happy that I was able to retrieve all my pictures and addresses, by logging into Google!! YEA! This phone is very similar to other phones that I have had so has been pretty easy to figure out. :-)
I have has a few problem: it does seem to randomly restart itself, which is a bit odd, and I have had it randomly switch screens and go to apps. About 1-2 weeks after I purchased my phone, I noticed a small crack in the screen, by the next day the whole screen had cracked... I treated this phone just like all my others and this is the first phone that I have EVER cracked the screen on. I am not sure where the gallery is saved, I am hoping it's on my memory card... but not sure. when you take it out of sleep mode, the screen doesn't stay lit up as long as I'd like, and sometimes the screen will pulsate.. which is odd... is it going to explode in my hand?!?!?! Ring tones are not all that interesting, I like to have a lot of different tones so I was a bit disappointed.
Even with all the complaints, I am very happy with this phone, most of the things I don't like are just things that aren't that important in the whole scheme of things, but bother me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME!

04/08/2014
By ,
springfield, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone a week ago. It's my first toughscreen phone and I absolutely love it! It's more than I could have asked for. I have put customized ringtones and wallpapers on the phone, have individual ringtones and pics for each contact, and have downloaded some very useful apps from google play,....and it suits me just fine. It's 3g but I have no issues making calls or connecting to the internet. The camera is good and the phone is user friendly. The only complaint I have is I cant figure out how to stop my email accts from notifying me of mail in my junk folders (which is so darn annyoing), other than that, I think the phone is great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for the price if your not choosy

01/16/2014
By ,
Chester,Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this phone. It had great bells and whistles for the price, but I couldn't hear it ring with the sound all the way up if I was in the other room. And hard to hear it ring in purse. Didn't have that problem with previous phones. Also I had trouble hearing people when talking from the volume and they weren't clear. The topper was when the phone was right beside me and it didn't ring. I didn't know someone had called me until it made a tone ring when they left a message. Also had only a week and when I called two different people they said I was breaking up and they couldn't hear me.
I have been using a cheap LG flip phone and never had that problem before. Usually they would be breaking up and I would know to hang up and call them back. Which I could do if I was calling a company and there recording was breaking up. With this phone I would have to wait until I talked to customer service for them to tell me after waiting to get them on the phone. I would rather I hear them breaking up and not have the other person can't hear me. I really hated to take this phone back because it had a lot for the price. If you want a smartphone that isn't perfect and your not real picky that it doesn't work 100% you'll love this phone. I just can't pay this much money and the phone not work exactly right. I'm probably never going to fine a phone that does. They all seem to have some kind of glit with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

see below

01/21/2014
By ,
shelby
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy, only had the product 2 weeks but have had good success so far. Very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Impress on a great phone

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone for a decent price, I love the pictures when I use the camera it come out clear, and overall the phone is great the reception is perfect with the Verizon tower but the only problem that I have is the sound on the volume is not loud enough sometimes I have missed calls because I don't hear the phone but every phone has a bad review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

It is a really good phone

03/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 4 days and it is a really good phone.I always wanted a phone that had a flash on it which is awesome.And it also lights up when you have a text.A couple things that I wish this phone had was a front camera and that the volume was lounder.Oh yeah and I didn't have to download a app to create my ringtones either only thing I have to do is go to my settings click sound then phone ringtone then hit music the music that you downloaded on your phone can also be used as a ringtone.I couldn't do that on my other phone.I had to create it.Wish it had a front camera thou but because it dont ill give this phone a 9/10
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

First time smartphone user

02/24/2014
By ,
East Butler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a lot to learn as far the features and how to use them. The Google play store is easy to use. The only thing I can say against it, is the volume isn't all that loud. I have only had this phone for a few days, so I am unable to say what the battery life is like. I am a light phone user to begin with. I think I will still prefer to use my laptop for internet usage, but it will be nice to have it for a quick reference if needed. What I don't understand is, if Wal-Mart sells the phone why don't they sell covers and screen protectors for it as well? Seems to me they are missing out on some sales. You will have to go to eBay or Amazon to find these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not all that great

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was on a Samsung Galaxy S 2.3.6 and thought this was an upgrade. Turns out it's not all that great. Touch screen not very responsive. Processor is not all that fast. But it was cheaper than the new Galaxy, which is why I bought it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth the money.

02/20/2014
By ,
Vineland, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone after looking at the reviews for it. Reviews weren't that bad. One day after I purchase the phone, the speaker doesn't work at all, message tone goes off and when I check there is no text messages or notifications, sometimes it doesn't tell me I have a text when I actually do, but the worst is the signal. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not so great..

08/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not the best phone, for a few reasons. Firstly, It likes to restart itself..randomly. At any time of day. Secondly, say it's about to go dead and all phones turn off automatically at zero percent charge. Not this phone.. It shuts off at 15 or 10 percent charge, which is ridiculous. Another on going problem is that it lags A LOT. Its frequently slow, kicks you off of apps, doesnt keep up with fast texting half the time, and a huge problem for me is that a lot of the times it will flash before the sound goes off when you get a text. This phone will annoy you.. But overall it's good if you just need a phone, from the calling isnt bad at all and is probably the only perfectly working feature, which is very sad for a smart phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Totaly Dissatisfied!!!

04/27/2014
By ,
Haleyville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone for my wife to replace another model that had started discharging quickly. I thought the larger screen and faster processor would be a nice upgrade for her. Those features probably would be nice if the phone would stay charged. About every 4 hours, the phone has to be plugged in and recharged. I have checked every setting and she has even made sure that each app has been closed after use. I have 2 other Straight Talk phones and they can go several days between charges with moderate use. I have had five total and this is the first issue I have encountered. I hope that it is just a faulty phone. I will be returning it for an exchange. Will probably step up to the Majesty because of all the negative reviews on the Savvy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Unicoi, TN
Extremely Dissatified with purchase
Posted 07/30/2014
I purchased this phone in April 2014 and it worked fine until about 2 weeks ago. And, it has been nothing but problems since and the customer service group at Straighttalk is useless. I'm not able to receive or make calls or text messages. It continually states mobile network not available, although I have 3 bars of service. I've reset the phone to factory settings multiple times as well as spent hours on the phone with tech support still not able to call etc. This is the worst phone I've had and I'm very disappointed with Straighttalks lack of customer service, they are no help at all, they can't quit talking with their neighbors at work about non-work related items long enough to help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 55 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Piece of junk

01/18/2014
By ,
westerm NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my phone about three months ago. It worked fine at first, but then developed several problems.... alarm stopped working, beeps when no text message is there, doesn't beep at times when there is a message, people calling me have to call back on my house phone because I sound garbled to them. I called straight talk but they insist my phone is fine, because it works some of the time. I would not buy one again, am sorry I bought this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone!!

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works fine, no issues with battery. Thi sis my first actual smartphone, as such it took some getting used to to navigate through options for setting it up to suit my needs. Not a big fan of apps so am only using a few. But so far this phone has met my expectations just fine. Definitely glad i bought this phone. I did buy a case for it and that has made a big difference in handling it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone overall!

02/08/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone's screen size is great it's almost the same size as my galaxy s3 bit smaller but not by much, 4". The camera is 5mp and it has a flash! Google play is jelly bean 4.1 =) so far I love it and the case I bought at Wal-Mart for $15 it's purple and durable and just stretches to fit over the phone built strong & durable! With all the diff prepaid services out there straight talk beats out the competitors. With unlimited talk, text, and data for 45$ a month it's definitely the best deal. Runs at top speeds up to 2.5GB then it slows down but not bad. Although, other carries r $50 to $60 a month and they only offer 2GB then data is turned off. Overall satisfied with this awesome phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Hit or miss

04/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Take the time to do your research!
No front camera.
Plenty of bloat-wear.
The battery does well the first few days, but after the first week or so it starts to drain quickly.
It's notorious for resetting itself which is HIGHLY inconvenient.
Call quality seems to be horrible in some spots.
I use a headset, and have trouble with words breaking up on occasion.
May be worth it to get a different phone in the 150-200 range.
Not to mention when I had went to pick it up in store, the employee did NOT scan it at the register.
When I went to activate it, I was accused of stealing the phone I just paid 130 for.
Emailed walmart about it and no response after about 2 weeks, so overall I'm very disappointed in my investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this!

03/24/2014
By ,
Marion,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very leery of switching to a straight talk phone or even straight talk for that matter...I had the usual feelings of apprehension but my old cell phone bill was just too costly for me....so I got the courage up and purchased this phone and I LOVE IT!!!-a few things i would have liked to be different but nothing major like a forward facing camera but it performs just like any other phone!-it is just as fast and i have no problems with the connection-all in all a great phone for the price and switching to straight talk made it easier to breath when it comes to my cell phone bill!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good smart phone for the price.

12/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. The battery and the amenities are great. The internal memory storage is big enough for most moderate phone apps. Don't expect to have 50 games on it...
I have had no problems with it--except for the adjustment from being used to an old phone to a new one.
Although while I have had no problems with mine. My sister bought the exact same thing but the problem is that her phone randomly shuts off--not because she has dropped it or any other reasons. We have only had these phones for less than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 108 total reviews