Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation64%82 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
119 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Janky phone/horrible signal

03/13/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent many hours online before I made this purchase. First I checked if Straight Talk had service in my area...yes they did. Then I researched the phone. Although the reviews were mixed...what I read convinced me that it would be a good alternative to a contract phone. I have had Sprint for over a decade and decided that I would make the leap.
I have had the phone for 7 days now and I am packing it up and taking it back. Not only does this phone feel cheap in your hands...it does not get a signal over 1 bar in most locations. In my home...I am unable to get calls or if it does ring it will drop the call. Supposedly Straight Talk is part of the Verizon Network...comically speaking all I kept saying to my callers was "Can you hear me now?"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

seems like a nice phone

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it as a gift. has great features. couldn't find a case for it but luckily already had one that was the correct size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

ZtelSavvy

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with this phone for the price. Camera very good. Everything I need.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

phone

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery doesn't stay changer
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone it works well and is very good at playing games on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for the price if your not choosy

01/16/2014
By ,
Chester,Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this phone. It had great bells and whistles for the price, but I couldn't hear it ring with the sound all the way up if I was in the other room. And hard to hear it ring in purse. Didn't have that problem with previous phones. Also I had trouble hearing people when talking from the volume and they weren't clear. The topper was when the phone was right beside me and it didn't ring. I didn't know someone had called me until it made a tone ring when they left a message. Also had only a week and when I called two different people they said I was breaking up and they couldn't hear me.
I have been using a cheap LG flip phone and never had that problem before. Usually they would be breaking up and I would know to hang up and call them back. Which I could do if I was calling a company and there recording was breaking up. With this phone I would have to wait until I talked to customer service for them to tell me after waiting to get them on the phone. I would rather I hear them breaking up and not have the other person can't hear me. I really hated to take this phone back because it had a lot for the price. If you want a smartphone that isn't perfect and your not real picky that it doesn't work 100% you'll love this phone. I just can't pay this much money and the phone not work exactly right. I'm probably never going to fine a phone that does. They all seem to have some kind of glit with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Christmas Gift

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend, love that I did not have to sign him or myself up for a contract and he just uses phone features. He is not a techie however occasionally I have to use it and it is a good phone for minimum internet use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, I have had since January

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous about buying a brand I had never heard of. I worked in the cell phone industry for a major carrier for over ten years so I am pretty picky about my phone quality and abilities to perform tasks. I did my research. Several sites had good things to say about the phone. http://prepaidrevs.com/zte-savvy-straight-talk-review and http://youtu.be/1fEcULJ4sxA . Since I bought my phone in January the price has dropped. I am going to be buying a new one today for my husband's birthday present. I get great reception, good picture quality (I can print 4x6 photos that turn out nice), good sound, the data speeds are good especially for a phone, lots of apps work on this device from google play. The screen is a good size, easy to read and easy to change icons to what you like. I didn't want to carry around an ipad in my pocket which is what some of the phone sizes make me think of. I am older (48yrs old) so not able to see things close up, but no problem with this phones display. Since I am buying a 2nd one for my hubby, I think that alone tells you how much I like this phone. I would always recommend a memory card to anyone. You can set the phone to store pictures on that memory card. If you phone hits water you might lose fantastic pictures...but usually a memory card survives. THE ONLY CON-walmart doesn't carry cases for them. I got mine on amazon for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the price

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone after my Samsung Proclaim stopped working. Really easy to use Android. Haven't had any issues with it. Would definitely recommend this phone to anyone who doesn't want to spend $200+ and still get a good phone. Love that the camera has a flash as the Proclaim did not. My boyfriend has the same one and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

affordable smart phone

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my daughter as a back up cell phone. Overall it provides clear communication, accesses the internet and has all but one feather she wanted in a cell phone. It does NOT have a front facing camera for 'selfies' but otherwiseis an acceptable choice at a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME!

04/08/2014
By ,
springfield, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone a week ago. It's my first toughscreen phone and I absolutely love it! It's more than I could have asked for. I have put customized ringtones and wallpapers on the phone, have individual ringtones and pics for each contact, and have downloaded some very useful apps from google play,....and it suits me just fine. It's 3g but I have no issues making calls or connecting to the internet. The camera is good and the phone is user friendly. The only complaint I have is I cant figure out how to stop my email accts from notifying me of mail in my junk folders (which is so darn annyoing), other than that, I think the phone is great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone about 2 months, I lost my other Straight Talk phone and had to get a replacement phone. Of course my local Walmart didn't have the LG that I wanted so I got this phone, that uses the Verizon network. I researched networks before choosing a phone and Verizon works the best for me in my area. I have been very happy with it.
This phone is relatively fast but I have not overloaded it with apps and have been careful not to so I don't slow it down, I do not know if it would really slow down or not... just being careful. :-) I was also happy that I was able to retrieve all my pictures and addresses, by logging into Google!! YEA! This phone is very similar to other phones that I have had so has been pretty easy to figure out. :-)
I have has a few problem: it does seem to randomly restart itself, which is a bit odd, and I have had it randomly switch screens and go to apps. About 1-2 weeks after I purchased my phone, I noticed a small crack in the screen, by the next day the whole screen had cracked... I treated this phone just like all my others and this is the first phone that I have EVER cracked the screen on. I am not sure where the gallery is saved, I am hoping it's on my memory card... but not sure. when you take it out of sleep mode, the screen doesn't stay lit up as long as I'd like, and sometimes the screen will pulsate.. which is odd... is it going to explode in my hand?!?!?! Ring tones are not all that interesting, I like to have a lot of different tones so I was a bit disappointed.
Even with all the complaints, I am very happy with this phone, most of the things I don't like are just things that aren't that important in the whole scheme of things, but bother me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

perfect gift for 12y.o.

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter lost her other phone so this is a replacement, although not a fast as her Nokia, it's an android and with android apps. Big improvement for her she says. If she's happy, I'm happy ☺
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

very very bad phone

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it for a few days sent it right back not worth a penny
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Happy customer

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love his new phone it's does EVERYTHING, he want it to do plus more......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Impress on a great phone

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone for a decent price, I love the pictures when I use the camera it come out clear, and overall the phone is great the reception is perfect with the Verizon tower but the only problem that I have is the sound on the volume is not loud enough sometimes I have missed calls because I don't hear the phone but every phone has a bad review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth the money.

02/20/2014
By ,
Vineland, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone after looking at the reviews for it. Reviews weren't that bad. One day after I purchase the phone, the speaker doesn't work at all, message tone goes off and when I check there is no text messages or notifications, sometimes it doesn't tell me I have a text when I actually do, but the worst is the signal. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

First time smartphone user

02/24/2014
By ,
East Butler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a lot to learn as far the features and how to use them. The Google play store is easy to use. The only thing I can say against it, is the volume isn't all that loud. I have only had this phone for a few days, so I am unable to say what the battery life is like. I am a light phone user to begin with. I think I will still prefer to use my laptop for internet usage, but it will be nice to have it for a quick reference if needed. What I don't understand is, if Wal-Mart sells the phone why don't they sell covers and screen protectors for it as well? Seems to me they are missing out on some sales. You will have to go to eBay or Amazon to find these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

usless as anything more than a paperweight

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone quit working about 5 weeks after purchase. Trying to get straight take to honor the warrantee has taken more than 2 weeks so far. Now I see the price has dropped. In short it would be cheaper to buy another phone than to waste time with this phone. Oh wait that's what I did. Garbage
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

It is a really good phone

03/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 4 days and it is a really good phone.I always wanted a phone that had a flash on it which is awesome.And it also lights up when you have a text.A couple things that I wish this phone had was a front camera and that the volume was lounder.Oh yeah and I didn't have to download a app to create my ringtones either only thing I have to do is go to my settings click sound then phone ringtone then hit music the music that you downloaded on your phone can also be used as a ringtone.I couldn't do that on my other phone.I had to create it.Wish it had a front camera thou but because it dont ill give this phone a 9/10
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 128 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next