Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.396 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation65%66 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 140 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Totaly Dissatisfied!!!

04/27/2014
By ,
Haleyville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone for my wife to replace another model that had started discharging quickly. I thought the larger screen and faster processor would be a nice upgrade for her. Those features probably would be nice if the phone would stay charged. About every 4 hours, the phone has to be plugged in and recharged. I have checked every setting and she has even made sure that each app has been closed after use. I have 2 other Straight Talk phones and they can go several days between charges with moderate use. I have had five total and this is the first issue I have encountered. I hope that it is just a faulty phone. I will be returning it for an exchange. Will probably step up to the Majesty because of all the negative reviews on the Savvy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Unicoi, TN
Extremely Dissatified with purchase
Posted 07/30/2014
I purchased this phone in April 2014 and it worked fine until about 2 weeks ago. And, it has been nothing but problems since and the customer service group at Straighttalk is useless. I'm not able to receive or make calls or text messages. It continually states mobile network not available, although I have 3 bars of service. I've reset the phone to factory settings multiple times as well as spent hours on the phone with tech support still not able to call etc. This is the worst phone I've had and I'm very disappointed with Straighttalks lack of customer service, they are no help at all, they can't quit talking with their neighbors at work about non-work related items long enough to help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

zte savvy

01/03/2014
By ,
Bangor, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this phone from Walmart online it worked great but the screen was messed up. I called a local Walmart and they took it back for me and I up graded to the zte majesty. I love the majesty it works just as good as the savvy only a little faster and the screen is not messed up.
Thank you Walmart for good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

love this phone

11/09/2013
By ,
arkoma ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this phone for 2 weeks and so far it has been a good phone.Battery life is good and camera is good. Not great, but good.Call quality is good. My last phone was an LG exceed which is a good phone and this phone sounds and works as good as the exceed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Hit or miss

04/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Take the time to do your research!
No front camera.
Plenty of bloat-wear.
The battery does well the first few days, but after the first week or so it starts to drain quickly.
It's notorious for resetting itself which is HIGHLY inconvenient.
Call quality seems to be horrible in some spots.
I use a headset, and have trouble with words breaking up on occasion.
May be worth it to get a different phone in the 150-200 range.
Not to mention when I had went to pick it up in store, the employee did NOT scan it at the register.
When I went to activate it, I was accused of stealing the phone I just paid 130 for.
Emailed walmart about it and no response after about 2 weeks, so overall I'm very disappointed in my investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

It is a really good phone

03/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 4 days and it is a really good phone.I always wanted a phone that had a flash on it which is awesome.And it also lights up when you have a text.A couple things that I wish this phone had was a front camera and that the volume was lounder.Oh yeah and I didn't have to download a app to create my ringtones either only thing I have to do is go to my settings click sound then phone ringtone then hit music the music that you downloaded on your phone can also be used as a ringtone.I couldn't do that on my other phone.I had to create it.Wish it had a front camera thou but because it dont ill give this phone a 9/10
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not all that great

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was on a Samsung Galaxy S 2.3.6 and thought this was an upgrade. Turns out it's not all that great. Touch screen not very responsive. Processor is not all that fast. But it was cheaper than the new Galaxy, which is why I bought it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Impress on a great phone

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone for a decent price, I love the pictures when I use the camera it come out clear, and overall the phone is great the reception is perfect with the Verizon tower but the only problem that I have is the sound on the volume is not loud enough sometimes I have missed calls because I don't hear the phone but every phone has a bad review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for the price if your not choosy

01/16/2014
By ,
Chester,Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this phone. It had great bells and whistles for the price, but I couldn't hear it ring with the sound all the way up if I was in the other room. And hard to hear it ring in purse. Didn't have that problem with previous phones. Also I had trouble hearing people when talking from the volume and they weren't clear. The topper was when the phone was right beside me and it didn't ring. I didn't know someone had called me until it made a tone ring when they left a message. Also had only a week and when I called two different people they said I was breaking up and they couldn't hear me.
I have been using a cheap LG flip phone and never had that problem before. Usually they would be breaking up and I would know to hang up and call them back. Which I could do if I was calling a company and there recording was breaking up. With this phone I would have to wait until I talked to customer service for them to tell me after waiting to get them on the phone. I would rather I hear them breaking up and not have the other person can't hear me. I really hated to take this phone back because it had a lot for the price. If you want a smartphone that isn't perfect and your not real picky that it doesn't work 100% you'll love this phone. I just can't pay this much money and the phone not work exactly right. I'm probably never going to fine a phone that does. They all seem to have some kind of glit with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

First time smartphone user

02/24/2014
By ,
East Butler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a lot to learn as far the features and how to use them. The Google play store is easy to use. The only thing I can say against it, is the volume isn't all that loud. I have only had this phone for a few days, so I am unable to say what the battery life is like. I am a light phone user to begin with. I think I will still prefer to use my laptop for internet usage, but it will be nice to have it for a quick reference if needed. What I don't understand is, if Wal-Mart sells the phone why don't they sell covers and screen protectors for it as well? Seems to me they are missing out on some sales. You will have to go to eBay or Amazon to find these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

see below

01/21/2014
By ,
shelby
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy, only had the product 2 weeks but have had good success so far. Very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this!

03/24/2014
By ,
Marion,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very leery of switching to a straight talk phone or even straight talk for that matter...I had the usual feelings of apprehension but my old cell phone bill was just too costly for me....so I got the courage up and purchased this phone and I LOVE IT!!!-a few things i would have liked to be different but nothing major like a forward facing camera but it performs just like any other phone!-it is just as fast and i have no problems with the connection-all in all a great phone for the price and switching to straight talk made it easier to breath when it comes to my cell phone bill!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good the first few weeks, goes downhill fast

07/12/2014
By ,
Central Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought mine at the end of January and picked it up at the store the first couple days of February. I was so excited. It really looks good and started out really sweet. Slowly over time, the speakers and microphone got really bad, the phone started shutting itself off and any sounds were really muted. I contacted Straight Talk support and let them know I do not have a 2nd phone to call from and I was told to call from a 2nd phone. ??
I reset my phone back to factory default myself and was happy because it started working good again, like when I first bought it except the mic and speakers were still bad. After a couple of weeks it started going back doing strange thing. It started disconnecting calls, shutting down when I would be using it and finally it started rebooting itself or turning itself on. It did this while I was at work - the phone was off and in my purse. All of a sudden, my sounds worked more than perfectly. Someone called and it went off so loud it could be heard two departments over from where I work. I quickly shut it off and apologized. Two minutes later it did the same thing when whomever called left a voice mail. I did get into trouble over this too.
I contacted Straight Talk support once more and again let them know I do not have access to a 2nd phone to call from. I received a response with my ticket number and a request to call them from a 2nd phone. ?? - I am not sure what they are not understanding by 'I do not have access to a 2nd phone.' I'm not allowed to use my business phone for personal calls.
I contacted the manufacturer directly via email and received a response to contact Straight Talk, even though I had explained I was getting no where with them.
While I really cannot afford to buy a new phone (I paid 129 + taxes for this one), I am heading to WalMart to see what they have available. After 5 months, I have decided its best to give up on this one and find something else since I'm tired of paying the 45 plus taxes a month for service when I cannot use the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone overall!

02/08/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone's screen size is great it's almost the same size as my galaxy s3 bit smaller but not by much, 4". The camera is 5mp and it has a flash! Google play is jelly bean 4.1 =) so far I love it and the case I bought at Wal-Mart for $15 it's purple and durable and just stretches to fit over the phone built strong & durable! With all the diff prepaid services out there straight talk beats out the competitors. With unlimited talk, text, and data for 45$ a month it's definitely the best deal. Runs at top speeds up to 2.5GB then it slows down but not bad. Although, other carries r $50 to $60 a month and they only offer 2GB then data is turned off. Overall satisfied with this awesome phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Piece of junk

01/18/2014
By ,
westerm NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my phone about three months ago. It worked fine at first, but then developed several problems.... alarm stopped working, beeps when no text message is there, doesn't beep at times when there is a message, people calling me have to call back on my house phone because I sound garbled to them. I called straight talk but they insist my phone is fine, because it works some of the time. I would not buy one again, am sorry I bought this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not a happy fan of the STE Savvy

06/23/2014
By ,
Rural area in PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased this phone and switched my Verizon phone number from a old flip phone. I want to go back!! VERY POOR SERVICE! Break up calls. Although it was just a couple of hours to switch from Verizon to Straight talk. I thought by purchasing a little more expensive phone than others that were available, I would be satisfied. Can't get Wifi from the next room over in my own house. Will be taking this one back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

NOT RECCOMENDED

04/19/2014
By ,
KERSHAW SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WE BOUGHT THIS PHONE TO REPLACE OUR SAMSUNG THAT BROKE AFTER 15MOS IN SERVICE
WE REALLY DID NOT GET WHAT WE EXPECTED AT ALL. THE PHONE DOES NOT HAVE GOOD RECEPTION LIKE THE OLD PHONE DID. THE KEYPAD FUNCTIONS WORK BUT WHEN YOU TEXT
YOU HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFULL THE KEYBOARD SENSITIVITY IS NOT CONSISTANT AT ALL.
THE ROM MEMORY IS NOT GOOD EITHER AFTER ABOUT A MONTH THE MEMORY WAS FULL AND
THE PHONE WONT FUNCTION UNTIL YOU CLEAR THE CACHE. THE PHONE ISNT WORTH THE MONEY
IN MY OPINION.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Worked Fine for 6 months.

06/28/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a great phone for 6 months, then while using the GPS feature the phone went bonkers and would not work normally. I returned it for credit as it was under warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

I like it

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for several months now. I have had no problem with it other than I have several apps so now my phone is slower. I have never had a smart phone before so this is very much a learning experience for me! I have "auto backed" some of my photos but would love to back up more of my photos but don't remember how to do it. If someone could help me with this, I would really appreciate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth the money.

02/20/2014
By ,
Vineland, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone after looking at the reviews for it. Reviews weren't that bad. One day after I purchase the phone, the speaker doesn't work at all, message tone goes off and when I check there is no text messages or notifications, sometimes it doesn't tell me I have a text when I actually do, but the worst is the signal. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Touch screen went out

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had this phone for 2months. At first it was great and then all the sudden the touch screen stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 101 total reviews