Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.359 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation64%66 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
96 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone about 2 months, I lost my other Straight Talk phone and had to get a replacement phone. Of course my local Walmart didn't have the LG that I wanted so I got this phone, that uses the Verizon network. I researched networks before choosing a phone and Verizon works the best for me in my area. I have been very happy with it.
This phone is relatively fast but I have not overloaded it with apps and have been careful not to so I don't slow it down, I do not know if it would really slow down or not... just being careful. :-) I was also happy that I was able to retrieve all my pictures and addresses, by logging into Google!! YEA! This phone is very similar to other phones that I have had so has been pretty easy to figure out. :-)
I have has a few problem: it does seem to randomly restart itself, which is a bit odd, and I have had it randomly switch screens and go to apps. About 1-2 weeks after I purchased my phone, I noticed a small crack in the screen, by the next day the whole screen had cracked... I treated this phone just like all my others and this is the first phone that I have EVER cracked the screen on. I am not sure where the gallery is saved, I am hoping it's on my memory card... but not sure. when you take it out of sleep mode, the screen doesn't stay lit up as long as I'd like, and sometimes the screen will pulsate.. which is odd... is it going to explode in my hand?!?!?! Ring tones are not all that interesting, I like to have a lot of different tones so I was a bit disappointed.
Even with all the complaints, I am very happy with this phone, most of the things I don't like are just things that aren't that important in the whole scheme of things, but bother me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME!

04/08/2014
By ,
springfield, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone a week ago. It's my first toughscreen phone and I absolutely love it! It's more than I could have asked for. I have put customized ringtones and wallpapers on the phone, have individual ringtones and pics for each contact, and have downloaded some very useful apps from google play,....and it suits me just fine. It's 3g but I have no issues making calls or connecting to the internet. The camera is good and the phone is user friendly. The only complaint I have is I cant figure out how to stop my email accts from notifying me of mail in my junk folders (which is so darn annyoing), other than that, I think the phone is great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

no serious issues

08/10/2014
By ,
Normal, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there are a couple of issues with the phone but overall it is a lot better than the LG that I used to have.I now stay connected to wifi the only glitch I find is annoying is that it says it is a full charge and it is only at 90% so I keep it plugged in and it charges all the way. voice to text works great in all circumstances which is why I purchased this phone. it says it is hearing aid compatible but I can't figure out how to set that up it isn't easy like it was on my droid 3. but yeah the ringtones are not very loud but they are loud enough. I think it takes great photos compared to my last phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for the price if your not choosy

01/16/2014
By ,
Chester,Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this phone. It had great bells and whistles for the price, but I couldn't hear it ring with the sound all the way up if I was in the other room. And hard to hear it ring in purse. Didn't have that problem with previous phones. Also I had trouble hearing people when talking from the volume and they weren't clear. The topper was when the phone was right beside me and it didn't ring. I didn't know someone had called me until it made a tone ring when they left a message. Also had only a week and when I called two different people they said I was breaking up and they couldn't hear me.
I have been using a cheap LG flip phone and never had that problem before. Usually they would be breaking up and I would know to hang up and call them back. Which I could do if I was calling a company and there recording was breaking up. With this phone I would have to wait until I talked to customer service for them to tell me after waiting to get them on the phone. I would rather I hear them breaking up and not have the other person can't hear me. I really hated to take this phone back because it had a lot for the price. If you want a smartphone that isn't perfect and your not real picky that it doesn't work 100% you'll love this phone. I just can't pay this much money and the phone not work exactly right. I'm probably never going to fine a phone that does. They all seem to have some kind of glit with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Totaly Dissatisfied!!!

04/27/2014
By ,
Haleyville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone for my wife to replace another model that had started discharging quickly. I thought the larger screen and faster processor would be a nice upgrade for her. Those features probably would be nice if the phone would stay charged. About every 4 hours, the phone has to be plugged in and recharged. I have checked every setting and she has even made sure that each app has been closed after use. I have 2 other Straight Talk phones and they can go several days between charges with moderate use. I have had five total and this is the first issue I have encountered. I hope that it is just a faulty phone. I will be returning it for an exchange. Will probably step up to the Majesty because of all the negative reviews on the Savvy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Unicoi, TN
Extremely Dissatified with purchase
Posted 07/30/2014
I purchased this phone in April 2014 and it worked fine until about 2 weeks ago. And, it has been nothing but problems since and the customer service group at Straighttalk is useless. I'm not able to receive or make calls or text messages. It continually states mobile network not available, although I have 3 bars of service. I've reset the phone to factory settings multiple times as well as spent hours on the phone with tech support still not able to call etc. This is the worst phone I've had and I'm very disappointed with Straighttalks lack of customer service, they are no help at all, they can't quit talking with their neighbors at work about non-work related items long enough to help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

It is a really good phone

03/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 4 days and it is a really good phone.I always wanted a phone that had a flash on it which is awesome.And it also lights up when you have a text.A couple things that I wish this phone had was a front camera and that the volume was lounder.Oh yeah and I didn't have to download a app to create my ringtones either only thing I have to do is go to my settings click sound then phone ringtone then hit music the music that you downloaded on your phone can also be used as a ringtone.I couldn't do that on my other phone.I had to create it.Wish it had a front camera thou but because it dont ill give this phone a 9/10
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Impress on a great phone

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone for a decent price, I love the pictures when I use the camera it come out clear, and overall the phone is great the reception is perfect with the Verizon tower but the only problem that I have is the sound on the volume is not loud enough sometimes I have missed calls because I don't hear the phone but every phone has a bad review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not all that great

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was on a Samsung Galaxy S 2.3.6 and thought this was an upgrade. Turns out it's not all that great. Touch screen not very responsive. Processor is not all that fast. But it was cheaper than the new Galaxy, which is why I bought it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

see below

01/21/2014
By ,
shelby
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy, only had the product 2 weeks but have had good success so far. Very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

First time smartphone user

02/24/2014
By ,
East Butler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a lot to learn as far the features and how to use them. The Google play store is easy to use. The only thing I can say against it, is the volume isn't all that loud. I have only had this phone for a few days, so I am unable to say what the battery life is like. I am a light phone user to begin with. I think I will still prefer to use my laptop for internet usage, but it will be nice to have it for a quick reference if needed. What I don't understand is, if Wal-Mart sells the phone why don't they sell covers and screen protectors for it as well? Seems to me they are missing out on some sales. You will have to go to eBay or Amazon to find these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst phone I ever owned

07/02/2014
By ,
El Paso Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone in April 2014. This phone is unbearably slow and has way to much bloatware. On top of that the internet browser is the slowest I have ever seen. Most importantly, this phone stopped working during the big Verizon update (this phone uses Verizon towers) last Thursday night 26 June 2014. Despite numerous restarts of the phone, the phone still will not work. I had to switch back to my old Blackberry Curve to have a working cell phone.
If you would like to buy a phone that you will be extremely frustrated with, that will consume all your time trying to keep it charged and trying to figure out why it isn't working properly, this is the phone for you. If you want a phone that just works, stay far away from this brand. I am thoroughly disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Hit or miss

04/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Take the time to do your research!
No front camera.
Plenty of bloat-wear.
The battery does well the first few days, but after the first week or so it starts to drain quickly.
It's notorious for resetting itself which is HIGHLY inconvenient.
Call quality seems to be horrible in some spots.
I use a headset, and have trouble with words breaking up on occasion.
May be worth it to get a different phone in the 150-200 range.
Not to mention when I had went to pick it up in store, the employee did NOT scan it at the register.
When I went to activate it, I was accused of stealing the phone I just paid 130 for.
Emailed walmart about it and no response after about 2 weeks, so overall I'm very disappointed in my investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this!

03/24/2014
By ,
Marion,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very leery of switching to a straight talk phone or even straight talk for that matter...I had the usual feelings of apprehension but my old cell phone bill was just too costly for me....so I got the courage up and purchased this phone and I LOVE IT!!!-a few things i would have liked to be different but nothing major like a forward facing camera but it performs just like any other phone!-it is just as fast and i have no problems with the connection-all in all a great phone for the price and switching to straight talk made it easier to breath when it comes to my cell phone bill!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone overall!

02/08/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone's screen size is great it's almost the same size as my galaxy s3 bit smaller but not by much, 4". The camera is 5mp and it has a flash! Google play is jelly bean 4.1 =) so far I love it and the case I bought at Wal-Mart for $15 it's purple and durable and just stretches to fit over the phone built strong & durable! With all the diff prepaid services out there straight talk beats out the competitors. With unlimited talk, text, and data for 45$ a month it's definitely the best deal. Runs at top speeds up to 2.5GB then it slows down but not bad. Although, other carries r $50 to $60 a month and they only offer 2GB then data is turned off. Overall satisfied with this awesome phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Piece of junk

01/18/2014
By ,
westerm NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my phone about three months ago. It worked fine at first, but then developed several problems.... alarm stopped working, beeps when no text message is there, doesn't beep at times when there is a message, people calling me have to call back on my house phone because I sound garbled to them. I called straight talk but they insist my phone is fine, because it works some of the time. I would not buy one again, am sorry I bought this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth the money.

02/20/2014
By ,
Vineland, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone after looking at the reviews for it. Reviews weren't that bad. One day after I purchase the phone, the speaker doesn't work at all, message tone goes off and when I check there is no text messages or notifications, sometimes it doesn't tell me I have a text when I actually do, but the worst is the signal. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good smart phone for the price.

12/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. The battery and the amenities are great. The internal memory storage is big enough for most moderate phone apps. Don't expect to have 50 games on it...
I have had no problems with it--except for the adjustment from being used to an old phone to a new one.
Although while I have had no problems with mine. My sister bought the exact same thing but the problem is that her phone randomly shuts off--not because she has dropped it or any other reasons. We have only had these phones for less than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

NOT RECCOMENDED

04/19/2014
By ,
KERSHAW SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WE BOUGHT THIS PHONE TO REPLACE OUR SAMSUNG THAT BROKE AFTER 15MOS IN SERVICE
WE REALLY DID NOT GET WHAT WE EXPECTED AT ALL. THE PHONE DOES NOT HAVE GOOD RECEPTION LIKE THE OLD PHONE DID. THE KEYPAD FUNCTIONS WORK BUT WHEN YOU TEXT
YOU HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFULL THE KEYBOARD SENSITIVITY IS NOT CONSISTANT AT ALL.
THE ROM MEMORY IS NOT GOOD EITHER AFTER ABOUT A MONTH THE MEMORY WAS FULL AND
THE PHONE WONT FUNCTION UNTIL YOU CLEAR THE CACHE. THE PHONE ISNT WORTH THE MONEY
IN MY OPINION.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good overall, bad signal

01/10/2014
By ,
Central Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had several(8 i think) phones through straight talk, from the cheapo flip phones, to the sliders, a few touch screens. This ZTE, I've had for about 2 months now. This phone has a good processor as compared to many other straight talk phones even in the next couple price brackets above this phone. Memory is adequate(still skimpy but all phones are IMO). Overall this phone is a great value except in reception. I have HORRIBLE reception anywhere and everywhere indoors. I'm lucky to get 1-2 bars at 1x speeds when inside any sort of structure. It takes about 32 minutes to fully load a youtube video that's only 5:12 long on high quality(HQ is 360p for this phone as it has an 800x400 screen) when using the regular data connection. WiFi is comparable to most other phones in this price bracket. I may have a defective phone with how horrible it's connection quality is, especially when all other straighttalk phones I've had were recieving FAR better reception than this, even in very rural areas. In an urban environment with almost 5 million people, cell signal quality should be the furthest issue i ever have so that is extremely disappointing. It seems all the phones under the $220 pricepoint are starting to develop fatal problems in my area as this is the 5th phone in a row with major problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Touch screen went out

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had this phone for 2months. At first it was great and then all the sudden the touch screen stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 103 total reviews