Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.39 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation64%79 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
112 Questions | 157 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good buy.

11/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new phone and after all the searching the choice was down to a ZTE Savvy, the ZTE Magesty, or a Galaxy SIII. I realized the Galaxy SIII did not use the tower system I wanted and was overpriced for only 3G speeds. That narrowed the selection between the Savvy and Magesty. They were pretty much identical, the Magesty had a slight performance edge and the Savvy fits into my pocket better. I went with the Savvy and it has been a fine phone. I may get my wife the Magesty for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

phone

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery doesn't stay changer
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone it works well and is very good at playing games on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

excellent phone:-)

10/27/2013
By ,
lucedale ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone I've had it for about 4 weeks now and I love it. No problems runs smooth and all the bells and whistles. My wife has the lg optimus showtime. Its a good phone too but this one runs great. Had a few problems finding a case for it but the zte reef case is the exact case for this one also. So that is the one I bought. I would reccomend it to anyone. Oh and its a good price for a smart phone. I like it better than the high dollar apples for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

There's a reason it's a sale item...

10/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I bought this I thought it was a good deal. The phone, at first, was reliable and I loved the features and simplicity of it. After about 4 or so months it started cutting off randomly at least once a day. It got worse once I started playing games on the phone. It had nothing to do with the battery, which was charged. Now it will not let me connect to the internet unless I'm near Wifi. Therefore I have no internet unless I'm at my house or somewhere with Wifi. I used to be able to connect everywhere I went. This started happening about a week ago. I even rebooted it, and it's still not working. I've looked everywhere on the internet to find a solution because, quite frankly, I cannot afford another phone at the moment. Apparently there are options, but alas, my phone doesn't have the options the internet suggests. So pretty much I overpaid for a bad phone and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Christmas Gift

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend, love that I did not have to sign him or myself up for a contract and he just uses phone features. He is not a techie however occasionally I have to use it and it is a good phone for minimum internet use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Extremely dissatisfied w- phone & customer service

08/01/2014
By ,
Unicoi, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone in April 2014 and it worked fine until about 2 weeks ago. And, it has been nothing but problems since and the customer service group at Straight Talk is useless. I'm not able to make or receive calls/text messages. It continually states mobile network not available, although I have 3 bars of service. I've reset the phone to factory settings multiple times as well as spent hours on the phone with tech support still not able to call etc. This is the worst phone I've had and I'm very disappointed with Straight Talks lack of customer service, they are no help at all, they can't quit talking with their neighbors at work about non-work related items long enough to help! That is if you can actually get them to answer the phone without disconnecting the call prior to trying to help. I'm unsure at this point if I am even staying with Straight Talk, yes their plans are affordable, but I guess in the end you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

very very bad phone

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it for a few days sent it right back not worth a penny
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

affordable smart phone

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my daughter as a back up cell phone. Overall it provides clear communication, accesses the internet and has all but one feather she wanted in a cell phone. It does NOT have a front facing camera for 'selfies' but otherwiseis an acceptable choice at a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the price

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone after my Samsung Proclaim stopped working. Really easy to use Android. Haven't had any issues with it. Would definitely recommend this phone to anyone who doesn't want to spend $200+ and still get a good phone. Love that the camera has a flash as the Proclaim did not. My boyfriend has the same one and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth your time.

08/23/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Build quality is garbage - the headphone jack did not work and the bluetooth was spotty at best. If you want a performance phone, get something else. This one only has 1GB of onboard storage meaning that you can't have ANY apps installed in order to do even the most basic updates of system software - even if you "move" your apps to SD card. The camera is OK at best, and the entire phone locks up occasionally requiring a hard reboot to solve. Even then, it sometimes reboots on its own. Response times are very slow for most operations because it's a single core CPU at a slow speed to begin with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

perfect gift for 12y.o.

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter lost her other phone so this is a replacement, although not a fast as her Nokia, it's an android and with android apps. Big improvement for her she says. If she's happy, I'm happy ☺
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Happy customer

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love his new phone it's does EVERYTHING, he want it to do plus more......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

10/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this phone. I had a galaxy proclaim for 2 years and it was a good phone but it finally died. This phone is awesome and has a decent size screen, fast processor, great camera all without paying a lot for the galaxy s2 or s3. The only cons is the speaker isn't as loud as I would like for it to be but other than that I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

excellant phone; ZTE is well made and fast

11/30/2013
By ,
east stroudsburg,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything I expected in a 3g phone; response time is excellent, very easy to use and battery life is good.The only con I seem to have is the 0 button when making calls is to close to the phone connect button, accidently hit that aLL the time, but that may because my fingers are large
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

ZTE Savvy

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price. Similar to the Galaxy 3 but a little bit smaller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

hard to use

01/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hard to use
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

usless as anything more than a paperweight

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone quit working about 5 weeks after purchase. Trying to get straight take to honor the warrantee has taken more than 2 weeks so far. Now I see the price has dropped. In short it would be cheaper to buy another phone than to waste time with this phone. Oh wait that's what I did. Garbage
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

awesome experience

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will definitely be ordering again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not the best phone

08/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first purchased this phone, it was wonderful. Then I started noticing I had trouble with text messaging. I couldn't receive picture messages at times. I've had this phone for about 3 months now. Currently, I can't send picture messages and my 3G internet is not working at all. (The only time I can get service is when I have WIFI available.) Sure, it is a very durable phone, but I'm not at all happy with my Savvy now.
I chatted with customer service, but their "help" wasn't helpful at all. I feel like I wasted my money on this phone. Also, when I pick up my calls, at times the person who calls me says I sound like a robot. So, sound quality isn't that great either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 123 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next