Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.396 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation65%66 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 140 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

LOVE this phone!

12/27/2013
By ,
Newburgh, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about buying this phone, but it has done so much and MORE! I was quite surprised to find out it has as much space as it does. It has over 850mb of space, way much more than the 150mb of space that came on my LG Optimus Dynamic. It is so fast and I've not been disappointed yet. Was quite pricey, but I don't regret it. Was an awesome birthday present to myself! I have also yet to be kicked off the internet browser that happened quite often on my Optimus Dynamic. Would definitely recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Solid Phone

11/21/2013
By ,
Fernley, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this phone for about a month now. It performs and functions precisely to the level I expected it to. I have had no issues using this phone or running any of the apps I wanted to on it. The phone gets decent battery life with moderate use and Straight Talk's coverage in my area is excellent.
The only thing to keep in mind with this phone, you will need an SD card for additional storage if you plan on downloading many apps. It's internal storage is on the low side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/28/2013
i thought it came with an sd card
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love the Savvy!

10/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I activated the ZTE Savvy last night. This is a CDMA phone and in the Middle Georgia area, it runs on Verizon towers. This phone reminds me of my Asus Google Nexus 7. So far everything works great on the phone. The screen clarity is awesome, sound is good when talking. Front of phone is a gloss black and the back of the phone is matte black. It comes with a 4gb sim card - may not be huge but at least I don't have to run out and get a sim card right away. I will come back later if the phone doesn't live up to my expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Saltillo, MS
Ref: Love the Savvy!
Posted 10/22/2013
If the Savvy is a CDMA phone, it does not have a Sim card. Are you referring to the Memory Card that you can save your images or ringtones on? GSM phones have a Sim card. CDMA phones do not have a Sim card. The carriers are different for the GSM and CDMA phones. Just wanted to share.
0points
Customer Avatar
Denver
does this phone have Candy crush saga game
Posted 10/16/2013
hello I was wondering if you know this phone has candy crush saga game to download candy crush let me know soon ok thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
NC
Posted 10/14/2013
You mean 4 gig memory card, not sim card.
Otherwise you have a decent review!
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
Case for Savvy?
Posted 10/12/2013
Were you able to find a case? My Walmart didn't have any and I haven't found one online.
+1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 24 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good buy.

11/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new phone and after all the searching the choice was down to a ZTE Savvy, the ZTE Magesty, or a Galaxy SIII. I realized the Galaxy SIII did not use the tower system I wanted and was overpriced for only 3G speeds. That narrowed the selection between the Savvy and Magesty. They were pretty much identical, the Magesty had a slight performance edge and the Savvy fits into my pocket better. I went with the Savvy and it has been a fine phone. I may get my wife the Magesty for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

excellent phone:-)

10/27/2013
By ,
lucedale ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone I've had it for about 4 weeks now and I love it. No problems runs smooth and all the bells and whistles. My wife has the lg optimus showtime. Its a good phone too but this one runs great. Had a few problems finding a case for it but the zte reef case is the exact case for this one also. So that is the one I bought. I would reccomend it to anyone. Oh and its a good price for a smart phone. I like it better than the high dollar apples for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

no serious issues

08/10/2014
By ,
Normal, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there are a couple of issues with the phone but overall it is a lot better than the LG that I used to have.I now stay connected to wifi the only glitch I find is annoying is that it says it is a full charge and it is only at 90% so I keep it plugged in and it charges all the way. voice to text works great in all circumstances which is why I purchased this phone. it says it is hearing aid compatible but I can't figure out how to set that up it isn't easy like it was on my droid 3. but yeah the ringtones are not very loud but they are loud enough. I think it takes great photos compared to my last phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone!!

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works fine, no issues with battery. Thi sis my first actual smartphone, as such it took some getting used to to navigate through options for setting it up to suit my needs. Not a big fan of apps so am only using a few. But so far this phone has met my expectations just fine. Definitely glad i bought this phone. I did buy a case for it and that has made a big difference in handling it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, I have had since January

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous about buying a brand I had never heard of. I worked in the cell phone industry for a major carrier for over ten years so I am pretty picky about my phone quality and abilities to perform tasks. I did my research. Several sites had good things to say about the phone. http://prepaidrevs.com/zte-savvy-straight-talk-review and http://youtu.be/1fEcULJ4sxA . Since I bought my phone in January the price has dropped. I am going to be buying a new one today for my husband's birthday present. I get great reception, good picture quality (I can print 4x6 photos that turn out nice), good sound, the data speeds are good especially for a phone, lots of apps work on this device from google play. The screen is a good size, easy to read and easy to change icons to what you like. I didn't want to carry around an ipad in my pocket which is what some of the phone sizes make me think of. I am older (48yrs old) so not able to see things close up, but no problem with this phones display. Since I am buying a 2nd one for my hubby, I think that alone tells you how much I like this phone. I would always recommend a memory card to anyone. You can set the phone to store pictures on that memory card. If you phone hits water you might lose fantastic pictures...but usually a memory card survives. THE ONLY CON-walmart doesn't carry cases for them. I got mine on amazon for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone, great service

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone after reading the reviews that it runs off Verizon towers because the only service that works when we are up in the mountains is Verizon but I am too stubborn to go back to a contract service. The phone works great and it gets great reception everywhere I go... I could care less about the internet, I call and text and someday I might use some of the apps... my biggest concern was having something for emergencies that was gps capable... this phone is a great price and so is Straight Talk... couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

excellant phone; ZTE is well made and fast

11/30/2013
By ,
east stroudsburg,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything I expected in a 3g phone; response time is excellent, very easy to use and battery life is good.The only con I seem to have is the 0 button when making calls is to close to the phone connect button, accidently hit that aLL the time, but that may because my fingers are large
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

10/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this phone. I had a galaxy proclaim for 2 years and it was a good phone but it finally died. This phone is awesome and has a decent size screen, fast processor, great camera all without paying a lot for the galaxy s2 or s3. The only cons is the speaker isn't as loud as I would like for it to be but other than that I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Bad Coverage

03/20/2014
By ,
Somerset, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this phone online. Said it would work in Zip Code 42501. Works fine in that Zip Code but will not work outside of that Zip Code to the East, West or South. Straight talk customer service will do nothing to help. Customer service can hardly speak English.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone except for texting

12/08/2013
By ,
Granby, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ended up returning this phone because I found the texting to be very difficult. Lots of typos. It was not sensitive enough to what letters I was touching. the voice to text was excellent though. I would say all other features were good except for texting.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst phone I ever owned

07/02/2014
By ,
El Paso Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone in April 2014. This phone is unbearably slow and has way to much bloatware. On top of that the internet browser is the slowest I have ever seen. Most importantly, this phone stopped working during the big Verizon update (this phone uses Verizon towers) last Thursday night 26 June 2014. Despite numerous restarts of the phone, the phone still will not work. I had to switch back to my old Blackberry Curve to have a working cell phone.
If you would like to buy a phone that you will be extremely frustrated with, that will consume all your time trying to keep it charged and trying to figure out why it isn't working properly, this is the phone for you. If you want a phone that just works, stay far away from this brand. I am thoroughly disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

zte savvy

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent phone does what it says and works great but it doesn't do the dishes hopefully someday they'll be an app for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone is off the chain!!!

01/20/2014
By ,
Winder GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace a samsung proclaim because it would not hold a charge anymore.. So I found this one.. We went from a 3.5 in to a 4.0 and LOVE IT!! The funtionality of the phone is great, It is sleek and works great. It runs on Verizon which works everywhere we go here in Georgia GO DAWGS!! The phone has a long battery life, we can go 2 days without a charge where as before 9 hours was a stretch so that is a big deal.. I would tell you to get this phone in a heart beat MUCH BETTER THAN SAMSUNG!! So do yourself a favor. GET IT!! You wont regret it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Janky phone/horrible signal

03/13/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent many hours online before I made this purchase. First I checked if Straight Talk had service in my area...yes they did. Then I researched the phone. Although the reviews were mixed...what I read convinced me that it would be a good alternative to a contract phone. I have had Sprint for over a decade and decided that I would make the leap.
I have had the phone for 7 days now and I am packing it up and taking it back. Not only does this phone feel cheap in your hands...it does not get a signal over 1 bar in most locations. In my home...I am unable to get calls or if it does ring it will drop the call. Supposedly Straight Talk is part of the Verizon Network...comically speaking all I kept saying to my callers was "Can you hear me now?"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone about 2 months, I lost my other Straight Talk phone and had to get a replacement phone. Of course my local Walmart didn't have the LG that I wanted so I got this phone, that uses the Verizon network. I researched networks before choosing a phone and Verizon works the best for me in my area. I have been very happy with it.
This phone is relatively fast but I have not overloaded it with apps and have been careful not to so I don't slow it down, I do not know if it would really slow down or not... just being careful. :-) I was also happy that I was able to retrieve all my pictures and addresses, by logging into Google!! YEA! This phone is very similar to other phones that I have had so has been pretty easy to figure out. :-)
I have has a few problem: it does seem to randomly restart itself, which is a bit odd, and I have had it randomly switch screens and go to apps. About 1-2 weeks after I purchased my phone, I noticed a small crack in the screen, by the next day the whole screen had cracked... I treated this phone just like all my others and this is the first phone that I have EVER cracked the screen on. I am not sure where the gallery is saved, I am hoping it's on my memory card... but not sure. when you take it out of sleep mode, the screen doesn't stay lit up as long as I'd like, and sometimes the screen will pulsate.. which is odd... is it going to explode in my hand?!?!?! Ring tones are not all that interesting, I like to have a lot of different tones so I was a bit disappointed.
Even with all the complaints, I am very happy with this phone, most of the things I don't like are just things that aren't that important in the whole scheme of things, but bother me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Better than I expected

01/25/2014
By ,
Seymour IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this phone a few days but so far it exceeds my expectations. Operates quite easily and it's the perfect size for me. Still small enough to fit into my pocket but big enough to see what's on the screen. This is a quality phone with all the features and more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME!

04/08/2014
By ,
springfield, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone a week ago. It's my first toughscreen phone and I absolutely love it! It's more than I could have asked for. I have put customized ringtones and wallpapers on the phone, have individual ringtones and pics for each contact, and have downloaded some very useful apps from google play,....and it suits me just fine. It's 3g but I have no issues making calls or connecting to the internet. The camera is good and the phone is user friendly. The only complaint I have is I cant figure out how to stop my email accts from notifying me of mail in my junk folders (which is so darn annyoing), other than that, I think the phone is great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 101 total reviews