Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation64%82 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
119 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

10/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this phone. I had a galaxy proclaim for 2 years and it was a good phone but it finally died. This phone is awesome and has a decent size screen, fast processor, great camera all without paying a lot for the galaxy s2 or s3. The only cons is the speaker isn't as loud as I would like for it to be but other than that I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

excellant phone; ZTE is well made and fast

11/30/2013
By ,
east stroudsburg,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything I expected in a 3g phone; response time is excellent, very easy to use and battery life is good.The only con I seem to have is the 0 button when making calls is to close to the phone connect button, accidently hit that aLL the time, but that may because my fingers are large
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Extremely dissatisfied w- phone & customer service

08/01/2014
By ,
Unicoi, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone in April 2014 and it worked fine until about 2 weeks ago. And, it has been nothing but problems since and the customer service group at Straight Talk is useless. I'm not able to make or receive calls/text messages. It continually states mobile network not available, although I have 3 bars of service. I've reset the phone to factory settings multiple times as well as spent hours on the phone with tech support still not able to call etc. This is the worst phone I've had and I'm very disappointed with Straight Talks lack of customer service, they are no help at all, they can't quit talking with their neighbors at work about non-work related items long enough to help! That is if you can actually get them to answer the phone without disconnecting the call prior to trying to help. I'm unsure at this point if I am even staying with Straight Talk, yes their plans are affordable, but I guess in the end you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

There's a reason it's a sale item...

10/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I bought this I thought it was a good deal. The phone, at first, was reliable and I loved the features and simplicity of it. After about 4 or so months it started cutting off randomly at least once a day. It got worse once I started playing games on the phone. It had nothing to do with the battery, which was charged. Now it will not let me connect to the internet unless I'm near Wifi. Therefore I have no internet unless I'm at my house or somewhere with Wifi. I used to be able to connect everywhere I went. This started happening about a week ago. I even rebooted it, and it's still not working. I've looked everywhere on the internet to find a solution because, quite frankly, I cannot afford another phone at the moment. Apparently there are options, but alas, my phone doesn't have the options the internet suggests. So pretty much I overpaid for a bad phone and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth your time.

08/23/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Build quality is garbage - the headphone jack did not work and the bluetooth was spotty at best. If you want a performance phone, get something else. This one only has 1GB of onboard storage meaning that you can't have ANY apps installed in order to do even the most basic updates of system software - even if you "move" your apps to SD card. The camera is OK at best, and the entire phone locks up occasionally requiring a hard reboot to solve. Even then, it sometimes reboots on its own. Response times are very slow for most operations because it's a single core CPU at a slow speed to begin with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not a good phone.

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a review on the actual phone not Straight Talk. This phone is horrible in every way. You buy a smart phone but basically get a flip phone because all the so called smart features are un godly slow and freeze. The reason I say bad phone and not Straight Talk is because I am under wifi all the time so I basically never use the data for using internet features. I went cheap because I was sick of paying a car payment for two smart phones with a major carrier. However I think I went too cheap in actually picking a phone out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone except for texting

12/08/2013
By ,
Granby, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ended up returning this phone because I found the texting to be very difficult. Lots of typos. It was not sensitive enough to what letters I was touching. the voice to text was excellent though. I would say all other features were good except for texting.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

First "Smart" phone

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone seems to be working well so far. I was really pleased with the helpful clerk who assisted me in getting my phone account set up. The documentation was fairly easy to understand, although I haven't learned how to utilize all the features this phone has. It uses the Verison towers and works much better in Oracle where I live than other carriers that I have tried.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not the best phone

08/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first purchased this phone, it was wonderful. Then I started noticing I had trouble with text messaging. I couldn't receive picture messages at times. I've had this phone for about 3 months now. Currently, I can't send picture messages and my 3G internet is not working at all. (The only time I can get service is when I have WIFI available.) Sure, it is a very durable phone, but I'm not at all happy with my Savvy now.
I chatted with customer service, but their "help" wasn't helpful at all. I feel like I wasted my money on this phone. Also, when I pick up my calls, at times the person who calls me says I sound like a robot. So, sound quality isn't that great either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

zte savvy

01/03/2014
By ,
Bangor, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this phone from Walmart online it worked great but the screen was messed up. I called a local Walmart and they took it back for me and I up graded to the zte majesty. I love the majesty it works just as good as the savvy only a little faster and the screen is not messed up.
Thank you Walmart for good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very Savvy !!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purcheased this phone for my son for Christmas..Because I had the same exact phone.I loved mine..
The ZTE Savvy came on sale for Christmas. So, I ordered my son one. He's 37 years old. And loves his phone...The only recommendation I have for anyone purchasing this phone. Please make sure you type in your zipcode or area you live...I bought my phone in Louisiana, and. Moved to Mississippi. My phone would not stay on. Straight talk worked for days and could not get it to work in my area..So, I went on my husbands at&t plan. And, bought an AT&T phone..
The ZTE Straight Talk Savvy was a great phone..But, Check to make certain it will work in the area you live in,,,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone is off the chain!!!

01/20/2014
By ,
Winder GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace a samsung proclaim because it would not hold a charge anymore.. So I found this one.. We went from a 3.5 in to a 4.0 and LOVE IT!! The funtionality of the phone is great, It is sleek and works great. It runs on Verizon which works everywhere we go here in Georgia GO DAWGS!! The phone has a long battery life, we can go 2 days without a charge where as before 9 hours was a stretch so that is a big deal.. I would tell you to get this phone in a heart beat MUCH BETTER THAN SAMSUNG!! So do yourself a favor. GET IT!! You wont regret it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

love this phone

11/09/2013
By ,
arkoma ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this phone for 2 weeks and so far it has been a good phone.Battery life is good and camera is good. Not great, but good.Call quality is good. My last phone was an LG exceed which is a good phone and this phone sounds and works as good as the exceed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Right for the Price

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it is does every thing that I need it to do. Just a few minor details that it needs, but it is a good phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Better than I expected

01/25/2014
By ,
Seymour IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this phone a few days but so far it exceeds my expectations. Operates quite easily and it's the perfect size for me. Still small enough to fit into my pocket but big enough to see what's on the screen. This is a quality phone with all the features and more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible phone

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 months after I had gotten this phone it just stopped working!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Bad Coverage

03/20/2014
By ,
Somerset, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this phone online. Said it would work in Zip Code 42501. Works fine in that Zip Code but will not work outside of that Zip Code to the East, West or South. Straight talk customer service will do nothing to help. Customer service can hardly speak English.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

zte savvy

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent phone does what it says and works great but it doesn't do the dishes hopefully someday they'll be an app for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Lose connection ' BEWARE OF WARRANTY - DO NOT BUY!

08/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first purchase this phone, I was fairly pleased with it. After a couple of months, I noticed people were having difficulty hearing me on it and I was constantly being disconnected. It has nothing to do about where I was making the call as my previous non-android phone never did this from the same locations. I purchased the warranty since this was my first android phone. Since these problems kept occurring I contacted Straight Talk to inquire about these issues. They wanted to argue saying they could hear me fine one the phone, then finally said they would send me a pre-paid label to return my phone. I cannot be without my phone for many important reasons. They do not tell you when you purchase the warranty you have to send your phone back before you can receive another one. THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE DECEITFUL POINT OF SALE ACTION IN MY OPINION. NEVER AGAIN!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

i may be deaf

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
never know when someone's calling unless the phone is in my hand.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 128 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next