Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.484 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation69%64 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good buy.

11/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new phone and after all the searching the choice was down to a ZTE Savvy, the ZTE Magesty, or a Galaxy SIII. I realized the Galaxy SIII did not use the tower system I wanted and was overpriced for only 3G speeds. That narrowed the selection between the Savvy and Magesty. They were pretty much identical, the Magesty had a slight performance edge and the Savvy fits into my pocket better. I went with the Savvy and it has been a fine phone. I may get my wife the Magesty for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

excellent phone:-)

10/27/2013
By ,
lucedale ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone I've had it for about 4 weeks now and I love it. No problems runs smooth and all the bells and whistles. My wife has the lg optimus showtime. Its a good phone too but this one runs great. Had a few problems finding a case for it but the zte reef case is the exact case for this one also. So that is the one I bought. I would reccomend it to anyone. Oh and its a good price for a smart phone. I like it better than the high dollar apples for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Bad Coverage

03/20/2014
By ,
Somerset, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this phone online. Said it would work in Zip Code 42501. Works fine in that Zip Code but will not work outside of that Zip Code to the East, West or South. Straight talk customer service will do nothing to help. Customer service can hardly speak English.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone about 2 months, I lost my other Straight Talk phone and had to get a replacement phone. Of course my local Walmart didn't have the LG that I wanted so I got this phone, that uses the Verizon network. I researched networks before choosing a phone and Verizon works the best for me in my area. I have been very happy with it.
This phone is relatively fast but I have not overloaded it with apps and have been careful not to so I don't slow it down, I do not know if it would really slow down or not... just being careful. :-) I was also happy that I was able to retrieve all my pictures and addresses, by logging into Google!! YEA! This phone is very similar to other phones that I have had so has been pretty easy to figure out. :-)
I have has a few problem: it does seem to randomly restart itself, which is a bit odd, and I have had it randomly switch screens and go to apps. About 1-2 weeks after I purchased my phone, I noticed a small crack in the screen, by the next day the whole screen had cracked... I treated this phone just like all my others and this is the first phone that I have EVER cracked the screen on. I am not sure where the gallery is saved, I am hoping it's on my memory card... but not sure. when you take it out of sleep mode, the screen doesn't stay lit up as long as I'd like, and sometimes the screen will pulsate.. which is odd... is it going to explode in my hand?!?!?! Ring tones are not all that interesting, I like to have a lot of different tones so I was a bit disappointed.
Even with all the complaints, I am very happy with this phone, most of the things I don't like are just things that aren't that important in the whole scheme of things, but bother me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

excellant phone; ZTE is well made and fast

11/30/2013
By ,
east stroudsburg,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything I expected in a 3g phone; response time is excellent, very easy to use and battery life is good.The only con I seem to have is the 0 button when making calls is to close to the phone connect button, accidently hit that aLL the time, but that may because my fingers are large
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

10/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this phone. I had a galaxy proclaim for 2 years and it was a good phone but it finally died. This phone is awesome and has a decent size screen, fast processor, great camera all without paying a lot for the galaxy s2 or s3. The only cons is the speaker isn't as loud as I would like for it to be but other than that I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Janky phone/horrible signal

03/13/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent many hours online before I made this purchase. First I checked if Straight Talk had service in my area...yes they did. Then I researched the phone. Although the reviews were mixed...what I read convinced me that it would be a good alternative to a contract phone. I have had Sprint for over a decade and decided that I would make the leap.
I have had the phone for 7 days now and I am packing it up and taking it back. Not only does this phone feel cheap in your hands...it does not get a signal over 1 bar in most locations. In my home...I am unable to get calls or if it does ring it will drop the call. Supposedly Straight Talk is part of the Verizon Network...comically speaking all I kept saying to my callers was "Can you hear me now?"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME!

04/08/2014
By ,
springfield, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone a week ago. It's my first toughscreen phone and I absolutely love it! It's more than I could have asked for. I have put customized ringtones and wallpapers on the phone, have individual ringtones and pics for each contact, and have downloaded some very useful apps from google play,....and it suits me just fine. It's 3g but I have no issues making calls or connecting to the internet. The camera is good and the phone is user friendly. The only complaint I have is I cant figure out how to stop my email accts from notifying me of mail in my junk folders (which is so darn annyoing), other than that, I think the phone is great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

zte savvy

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent phone does what it says and works great but it doesn't do the dishes hopefully someday they'll be an app for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Totaly Dissatisfied!!!

04/27/2014
By ,
Haleyville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone for my wife to replace another model that had started discharging quickly. I thought the larger screen and faster processor would be a nice upgrade for her. Those features probably would be nice if the phone would stay charged. About every 4 hours, the phone has to be plugged in and recharged. I have checked every setting and she has even made sure that each app has been closed after use. I have 2 other Straight Talk phones and they can go several days between charges with moderate use. I have had five total and this is the first issue I have encountered. I hope that it is just a faulty phone. I will be returning it for an exchange. Will probably step up to the Majesty because of all the negative reviews on the Savvy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone except for texting

12/08/2013
By ,
Granby, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ended up returning this phone because I found the texting to be very difficult. Lots of typos. It was not sensitive enough to what letters I was touching. the voice to text was excellent though. I would say all other features were good except for texting.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone is off the chain!!!

01/20/2014
By ,
Winder GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace a samsung proclaim because it would not hold a charge anymore.. So I found this one.. We went from a 3.5 in to a 4.0 and LOVE IT!! The funtionality of the phone is great, It is sleek and works great. It runs on Verizon which works everywhere we go here in Georgia GO DAWGS!! The phone has a long battery life, we can go 2 days without a charge where as before 9 hours was a stretch so that is a big deal.. I would tell you to get this phone in a heart beat MUCH BETTER THAN SAMSUNG!! So do yourself a favor. GET IT!! You wont regret it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Better than I expected

01/25/2014
By ,
Seymour IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this phone a few days but so far it exceeds my expectations. Operates quite easily and it's the perfect size for me. Still small enough to fit into my pocket but big enough to see what's on the screen. This is a quality phone with all the features and more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good the first few weeks, goes downhill fast

07/12/2014
By ,
Central Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought mine at the end of January and picked it up at the store the first couple days of February. I was so excited. It really looks good and started out really sweet. Slowly over time, the speakers and microphone got really bad, the phone started shutting itself off and any sounds were really muted. I contacted Straight Talk support and let them know I do not have a 2nd phone to call from and I was told to call from a 2nd phone. ??
I reset my phone back to factory default myself and was happy because it started working good again, like when I first bought it except the mic and speakers were still bad. After a couple of weeks it started going back doing strange thing. It started disconnecting calls, shutting down when I would be using it and finally it started rebooting itself or turning itself on. It did this while I was at work - the phone was off and in my purse. All of a sudden, my sounds worked more than perfectly. Someone called and it went off so loud it could be heard two departments over from where I work. I quickly shut it off and apologized. Two minutes later it did the same thing when whomever called left a voice mail. I did get into trouble over this too.
I contacted Straight Talk support once more and again let them know I do not have access to a 2nd phone to call from. I received a response with my ticket number and a request to call them from a 2nd phone. ?? - I am not sure what they are not understanding by 'I do not have access to a 2nd phone.' I'm not allowed to use my business phone for personal calls.
I contacted the manufacturer directly via email and received a response to contact Straight Talk, even though I had explained I was getting no where with them.
While I really cannot afford to buy a new phone (I paid 129 + taxes for this one), I am heading to WalMart to see what they have available. After 5 months, I have decided its best to give up on this one and find something else since I'm tired of paying the 45 plus taxes a month for service when I cannot use the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Hit or miss

04/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Take the time to do your research!
No front camera.
Plenty of bloat-wear.
The battery does well the first few days, but after the first week or so it starts to drain quickly.
It's notorious for resetting itself which is HIGHLY inconvenient.
Call quality seems to be horrible in some spots.
I use a headset, and have trouble with words breaking up on occasion.
May be worth it to get a different phone in the 150-200 range.
Not to mention when I had went to pick it up in store, the employee did NOT scan it at the register.
When I went to activate it, I was accused of stealing the phone I just paid 130 for.
Emailed walmart about it and no response after about 2 weeks, so overall I'm very disappointed in my investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

It is a really good phone

03/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 4 days and it is a really good phone.I always wanted a phone that had a flash on it which is awesome.And it also lights up when you have a text.A couple things that I wish this phone had was a front camera and that the volume was lounder.Oh yeah and I didn't have to download a app to create my ringtones either only thing I have to do is go to my settings click sound then phone ringtone then hit music the music that you downloaded on your phone can also be used as a ringtone.I couldn't do that on my other phone.I had to create it.Wish it had a front camera thou but because it dont ill give this phone a 9/10
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not a happy fan of the STE Savvy

06/23/2014
By ,
Rural area in PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased this phone and switched my Verizon phone number from a old flip phone. I want to go back!! VERY POOR SERVICE! Break up calls. Although it was just a couple of hours to switch from Verizon to Straight talk. I thought by purchasing a little more expensive phone than others that were available, I would be satisfied. Can't get Wifi from the next room over in my own house. Will be taking this one back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not all that great

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was on a Samsung Galaxy S 2.3.6 and thought this was an upgrade. Turns out it's not all that great. Touch screen not very responsive. Processor is not all that fast. But it was cheaper than the new Galaxy, which is why I bought it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

zte savvy

01/03/2014
By ,
Bangor, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this phone from Walmart online it worked great but the screen was messed up. I called a local Walmart and they took it back for me and I up graded to the zte majesty. I love the majesty it works just as good as the savvy only a little faster and the screen is not messed up.
Thank you Walmart for good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Impress on a great phone

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone for a decent price, I love the pictures when I use the camera it come out clear, and overall the phone is great the reception is perfect with the Verizon tower but the only problem that I have is the sound on the volume is not loud enough sometimes I have missed calls because I don't hear the phone but every phone has a bad review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 93 total reviews