Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone comes with a talk time of up to 6.9 hours and a standby time of 12 days to help you always stay in touch. The 4" touchscreen lets you perform a variety of tasks, from making a call to surfing the web. This Straight Talk Android phone includes 3G/WiFi connectivity so you can answer your email or play games online. The unlimited entry phone book allows you to enter all of your contacts. Use the 5MP camera to capture important events. The GPS capability will help you navigate through unfamiliar places easily. This Android Jelly Bean phone comes with a charger, an activation card and a battery. Two phone plans are available for unlimited domestic and international calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.42 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation66%66 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 139 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

straight talk=faulty phones

04/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this phone a few months. Shortly after i purchased it, i noticed it had problems. It will randomly reboot itself. The call quality is horrible. When i talk to someone or vice versa the words are always being broken up to where you cannot understand what the other person is saying. I end up using someone elses phone to make a call. After awhile the processor becomes pretty slow. The battery life is just terrible. I have to keep my phone on the charger all the time. Also not fond of the auto focus on the camera, i wish there was a way where you could manually focus. Because of this sometimes it takes blurry pics. And lastly, the volume doesnt go up very high, especially when watching youtube videos. Overall, i wouldn't recommend this piece of junk to anyone. I spent $150 on a piece of trash. My last phone was a samsung galaxy centura. It was faulty as well. Seems like straight talk is just making a habit of making cheap phones these days. Something needs to be done about this asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eastpointe MI
Ditto
Posted 06/04/2014
I have all the same problems. I would love to throw it in the trash. But looking at the other phones they don't appear to be any better. I may have to cancel Straight Talk and go with someone with a better phone. I don't want another contract again!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

watch the warranty!

08/12/2014
By ,
Daingerfield, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased my Z750C the first part of June 2014. The second week of August, the exterior speaker gave up the ghost. I had purchased an extended warranty for the phone when I bought it. I called everyone under the sun...I got hung up on...transferred...re-routed back to the same person I had talked to before, that stated, "no, we have a contract with them to do that". After approximately 45 minutes on the phone and three hangups, I FINALLY got hold of a young man that helped me. I had to send my phone in before they would act...and now, I'm waiting on an E-gift card for Walmart so I can drive 20 miles to go get another phone. I will NOT purchase another warranty on it...to me, that was a major waste of $35. What do I expect in a warranty? I purchased the phone at Walmart...how about being able to take the phone BACK to Walmart, surrendering it to them, and pickup up another phone. Pretty simple to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not a good Phone

03/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone during Christmas. The phone worked fine for the first month. But during the 2nd month the phone would reboot and loose the text message before it was sent. Therefore you would need to retype the whole message. Then the phone started dropping calls or you could hear the person on the other end of the phone but they can not hear you. If the person on the other each could hear you it was said that I sounded as if I were in a well speaking or sounded digitalized sounding. If the phone reboots it appears that half or more of the battery life has disappeared, even if you had just taken it off the charger. The sound on this phone is not very loud, as time has progressed it is getting so you can not hear it. If you are talking and place it on speaker you can not hear the person on the other end. Used the camera to take a picture of a dress. The dress was bright green, when you look at the pic it was bright yellow. Not matter what type of lighting you used (indoors or outdoors).
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Toughest smart phone ever.

12/10/2013
By ,
Gillette, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lost this phone 10 days ago. We had a severe cold snap with tons of snow and temps were 20 below for days. The first day of the cold snap was the first day I lost my phone. I spent 10 days looking for it. Today, I pulled up into my drive way, which is shared by six other people, and when I got out of my car, there it was. Compacted into ice. I took a butter knife and chipped it out. The screen was broken like a spider web from the cars driving over it over and over again. But that was the only thing damaged. SERIOUSLY! I took it in, removed the battery, let it dry then replaced the battery and plugged it in. wouldn't you know...that thing still works magnificently! No damage to anything else. Nokia, watch out. I have found the new Chuck Norris of phones. Luckily I bought the insurance when I bought the phone, so it is getting replaced, but if you are worried about an off name brand not up to standards, have no fears with this little beast. It will survive -20 degree weather, packed in ice for 10 days. enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pueblo, CO
How is the sound quality?
Posted 12/27/2013
I was wondering if you could tell me how the sound quality is on this one, as it pertains to hearing the people you have called? I currently have a refurbished LG Optimus Showtime that I need to return because I can't hear people talk when I call them, even though they can hear me (and I have turned the volume toggle all the way up). Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it!

01/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone shortly after Christmas and I love it! I upgraded from the Proclaim which I had for two years before. The screen size is slightly bigger than the proclaim which is a plus. The Savvy has all of the features I wanted in a phone: a flash, haptic feedback when texting or typing and led notification light that flashes red or green when you have texts, missed calls, or email. The camera is great! I needed one with a flash because I use my phone camera almost everyday. It also has a photo editor which is simple but good to have. The only thing to note is the volume of incoming calls. With the proclaim the speakers were unusually loud so it took some getting use to. You have to find a loud ringtone for calls. Other than that I have yet to find something I don't like about it. It is the perfect phone if you are looking for something with more features without paying the higher price. Overall I love this phone and would highly recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

You can't block calls on Straight Talk ZTE 750

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my 750, it has been a good phone. I have had it for 6 months with no problems. It isn't as fast as my old HTC Thunderbolt but it also doesn't cost me $110 a month for basic service.
I like the touch screen, although it would be nice if the menu and home buttons were lit at the bottom of the screen. I do have a lot of apps on the phone and they all work great. I haven't found any problems with connecting to the internet, the sound quality is usually very good. Once or twice it hasn't been but it also could have been the other phone.
So my big problem started a week ago. I am getting text messages I don't want. I want to block the phone number and so far there isn't any way to do this. Really? This seems like a huge mistake, but I have searched the internet and the owners manual and no luck. I have heard you can get an app from the play store that will allow you you block numbers. This just seems a basic feature and not having it is very weird.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

phone Straight talk z750c

05/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this expansive phone Straight talk z750c total with insurance for over $150.00. Some how, the volume or the speaker even I set to highest speed they could not hear well either. The screen or the power keep turn off every second when I am on my phone, I have to keep press the power button on during my phone conversation if I have to press the dial pad number when you talk to the computer voice machine, such as, press 1 to talk to certain department, this just an example. When I use google Map or Navigator while driving and the screen keep showing dark blank. So, It is annoying trying to drive and keep turn on the phone for direction every second. On the Facebook screen is also very small to see the photo or read any thing. When listen to you tube the volume was on highest speed but hardly hear. I think I am going to return this phone since I bought it for about 2 weeks. Then do like the one reviewer said, Go buy IPHONe and then buy the straight talk Sim card to put on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Little Phone

11/28/2013
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone yesterday from a local Walmart and I am loving it so far. I had the Samsung Galaxy S4 before this phone but needed to switch from Verizon to save money. While it might not be the best smartphone on the market it still does everything I need it to do and more. I ported my number from Verizon to Straight Talk which I did actually have an issue with, I gave Straight Talk the wrong pin, but within 15 minutes of me submitting my port request online I got a call from Straight Talk customer service saying my pin was incorrect. I gave them the correct one and just like they say within 2 hours my number was ported and my new phone was working great. I've been using this phone quite a bit since last night and have noticed no changes from the service I was receiving with Verizon (This phone does use the Verizon network). If you are looking for a good, fast, basic smartphone I definitely recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ND USA
ZTE #Z750C is NOT a SMART PHONE,
Posted 02/02/2014
IF you have this phone it is an Android Phone ....I sent back my Samsung Galaxy 3 & I like this one much better!! Little smaller to handle & works GREAT!! Personally I don't care for SMart Phones, too muc "Stuff" on them! Thanks Wally/world for a Good Cell Phone that WORKS GREAT & Also to STRAIGHT/TALK!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Extremely dissatisfied w- phone & customer service

08/01/2014
By ,
Unicoi, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone in April 2014 and it worked fine until about 2 weeks ago. And, it has been nothing but problems since and the customer service group at Straight Talk is useless. I'm not able to make or receive calls/text messages. It continually states mobile network not available, although I have 3 bars of service. I've reset the phone to factory settings multiple times as well as spent hours on the phone with tech support still not able to call etc. This is the worst phone I've had and I'm very disappointed with Straight Talks lack of customer service, they are no help at all, they can't quit talking with their neighbors at work about non-work related items long enough to help! That is if you can actually get them to answer the phone without disconnecting the call prior to trying to help. I'm unsure at this point if I am even staying with Straight Talk, yes their plans are affordable, but I guess in the end you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Speakers are Horrible - neither end can hear

04/11/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought Savvy about 3 weeks ago and immediately had problems with the speakers. They kept cutting in and out and my friends couldn't hear me and I couldn't hear them.
I took it back to WalMart and got another phone just like it. SAME ISSUE... So... I decided it must have been just a bad "batch" of phones in that one shipment. So... I take the second Savvy back and now have my 3rd Savvy.
Once again... the sound cuts in and out and people can't understand me and I can't understand them. Three phones... all the same issue! THREE STRIKES you're OUT ZTE phones!
Other than this ONE VERY IMPORTANT detail... I love the phone... Too bad it doesn't work! I looked up the reviews on the Majesty and they seem to have the same issue. I concluded that it is a ZTE issue... (Do they ALL have bad speakers? A faulty design?)...
Regardless... I just purchased an iPhone today and ordered a StraightTalk sim card to go in it.
The Savvy is a waste of time and energy if you want a phone to HEAR and be Heard on! And... isn't that the POINT of having a phone? Just sayin..... WalMart needs to ditch their contract with ZTE and get some decent phone options that WORK!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
speaker issue
Posted 05/17/2014
Apparently the speaker issue is a Straight Talk thing! I am reading reviews of phones now as I am looking to replace my SECOND Samsung Galaxy Centura. BOTH of those had a speaker issue resulting in the inability to hear the phone ring or alert or to be able to use speaker phone. If I wasn't trying to use speaker phone, I could hear the person through the earpiece, but what good is having a phone you can't hear ring? I could tap the speaker, and the volume could come in and out like there was a short. Tapping it woudl make it work briefly, but crackily and then it would go out completely again. To top it off, the first phone was covered under the protection plan. Once we finally got customer service at Straight Talk to understand the problem (after multiple people there tried to tell us to turn up the speaker volume, DUH), they said if we sent it back, they would send another. They had Fed Ex e-mail a label, but when it was picked up at the house by Fed Ex, the guy couldn't scan it. He said he would take it to the office, and nobody's seen the phone since, there's no tracking number, and I'm out $100.00 for a phone I had 3 weeks! I bought another on Ebay and it has THE SAME SPEAKER PROBLEM! We've joked (got to laugh to keep from crying) that this is probably the same phone I tried to return in the first place, sold on ebay by the Fed Ex guy! So, I'm out about $140 on 2 phones now, and trying to figure out where to go from here. Very disappointed in Straight Talk Customer Service, but if I could just get a working phone, you can't beat the monthly price for Straight Talk which is the ONLY reason I'm willing to try and stick it out with them. Car just died in the process of all of this (I decided I'm cursed in the world of machinery these days) and I have an unexpected car payment. Not much money left to shell out for a third cell phone in 3 months, so I'm thoroughly reading reviews trying to get the most bang for my buck. Seeing a lot of speaker issues with all of Straight Talk's phones, and I'm paranoid about any of them right now!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth your time.

08/23/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Build quality is garbage - the headphone jack did not work and the bluetooth was spotty at best. If you want a performance phone, get something else. This one only has 1GB of onboard storage meaning that you can't have ANY apps installed in order to do even the most basic updates of system software - even if you "move" your apps to SD card. The camera is OK at best, and the entire phone locks up occasionally requiring a hard reboot to solve. Even then, it sometimes reboots on its own. Response times are very slow for most operations because it's a single core CPU at a slow speed to begin with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Lose connection ' BEWARE OF WARRANTY - DO NOT BUY!

08/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first purchase this phone, I was fairly pleased with it. After a couple of months, I noticed people were having difficulty hearing me on it and I was constantly being disconnected. It has nothing to do about where I was making the call as my previous non-android phone never did this from the same locations. I purchased the warranty since this was my first android phone. Since these problems kept occurring I contacted Straight Talk to inquire about these issues. They wanted to argue saying they could hear me fine one the phone, then finally said they would send me a pre-paid label to return my phone. I cannot be without my phone for many important reasons. They do not tell you when you purchase the warranty you have to send your phone back before you can receive another one. THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE DECEITFUL POINT OF SALE ACTION IN MY OPINION. NEVER AGAIN!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

pleasantly surprised

10/31/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well my first thought was that this was going to be a cheap off brand phone. This is my first straight talk phone coming from the commando. So really anything coming from a rugged waterproof phone is going to feel flimsy. It's very thin. So far I like it though. I installed a Swype for texting and I can't believe how smooth and fast it is. Everything works great. Screens are smooth and it seems to handle large apps like candy crush well that would bog my previous phone down. I also like the camera and the touch auto focus even if it doesn't have a front facing camera. It does get hot if you're playing on it while it's charging but I don't think that's a big deal. I was nervous buying a phone that didn't have many reviews but it turned out nice :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Denver, CO
Underwhelmed so far!
Posted 11/04/2013
Midnightbronc: I've only had my Savvy for a week and am having problems with random characters pasting to outgoing texts. Which "Swype" App did you install? I'm just wondering if that would help since voice-to-text has not. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Its worth the price, but you will find issues...

03/07/2014
By ,
Pittsburg, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone about two months ago. Worked fast at first, but I started noticing little problems with it. Like for starters the internal memory is very low compare to my old phone (LG Motion). About 1 gigabyte is all you get. Then about a month ago, the micro SD card unknowingly stopped working. I thought maybe it got misplaced in its place or was damage but the card works fine on any other phone. Now it recognize it and then unmounts it randomly causing frustrations here and there. Phone receptions is OK for the most part, although sometimes I may appear to sound like a robot to the other caller. Every now and then it will restart for no reason (and when it restarts most of the time it drains about 12% percent of battery), and it gets hot in a short amount of time while charging if you are running any power hogging app. Battery life is good (last me a whole day with over half still remaining when I get off work). For the most part, I do say this phone is worth what you pay for, but it has lots of issues that will make you hate it in a short amount period of time. This phone is not for heavy gamers, but i find the music quality good. Camera quality isn't the best (definitely far from it) and no front facing camera. Like I said its what you pay for, but nothing special. You will be finding a new phone soon, or wanting one for the matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Happy with it.

04/01/2014
By ,
Pueblo, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have waited to give a review on this phone for about 3 months to see how it performed.
I previously had a refurbished LG Optimus Showtime that I loved but it started giving me serious problems within a month, and I had to return (BUY the replacement plan, well worth it!) Overall, I have been happy with this phone. Easy to navigate, I can hear people and they can hear me, battery life is great, about 2 days. Just last night I talked to my brother who is out of state and had no problems what so ever during the 45 minute conversation.
There are a couple things that irritate me slightly, one is that the auto rotate doesn't always stay on and I have to go back into settings to fix it. The other is that the brightness setting will do the same thing. Sometimes it will attach an old text message to a photo I am sending, and sometimes when I try to delete multiple texts in a conversation it says it deleted them, but doesn't. Then I just have to do them individually. Rather small annoyances, but for the price of the phone it's not a deal breaker. I have never had a problem with service or getting to the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

This is great for a starter smartphone!

02/27/2014
By ,
West Plains, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to upgrade to a smartphone but I did not want something overly complicated. This phone had very good reviews and it is very simple to figure out. I like that I can make the font "huge" so I can read it better. It was easy to set up and the battery keeps a decent charge as long as you keep things turned off in the background. All in all its a real good phone. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
erie pa.
tsully1
Posted 03/13/2014
does this phone have FM radio?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not so great..

08/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not the best phone, for a few reasons. Firstly, It likes to restart itself..randomly. At any time of day. Secondly, say it's about to go dead and all phones turn off automatically at zero percent charge. Not this phone.. It shuts off at 15 or 10 percent charge, which is ridiculous. Another on going problem is that it lags A LOT. Its frequently slow, kicks you off of apps, doesnt keep up with fast texting half the time, and a huge problem for me is that a lot of the times it will flash before the sound goes off when you get a text. This phone will annoy you.. But overall it's good if you just need a phone, from the calling isnt bad at all and is probably the only perfectly working feature, which is very sad for a smart phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not a good phone.

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a review on the actual phone not Straight Talk. This phone is horrible in every way. You buy a smart phone but basically get a flip phone because all the so called smart features are un godly slow and freeze. The reason I say bad phone and not Straight Talk is because I am under wifi all the time so I basically never use the data for using internet features. I went cheap because I was sick of paying a car payment for two smart phones with a major carrier. However I think I went too cheap in actually picking a phone out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

Pretty good phone so far

10/18/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this phone for about 2 days total now but I am starting to really fall in love with it. The battery has a decent life and it seems to be fully functional. I upgraded from the Samsung Galaxy proclaim to this phone. I actually went on a whim to buy this, I seen it at walmart and it was the only phone that I thought seemed decent. If I were you I would go with this phone or the ZTE majesty which is the upgrade to this, although the only difference I spotted between the two phones was talk time which this one has 6.8 hours and the Majesty has 7.8 hours. Also this works through verizon towers so if you live in Northeast Ohio you are good to go on great service. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone in Northeast Ohio to get a phone that works through Verizon, Sprint phones do not seem to work well as far as service. I love the camera on it and the flash is also a very nice plus. The system runs really smoothly although the icons on the lock screen threw me off at first I have become better at using them and have also fallen in love with how easily accessible and helpful the menu on the lock screen is, you can even set up what you would like to open on that screen which in turns makes the interface so much faster. One other thing I love about this phone is the fact it comes with Google chrome, I use Chrome for everything so having on my phone is a super huge plus. I love this phone and I hope it lasts longer than my last phone did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk ZTE Savvy Z750C Prepaid Cell Phone

LOVE this phone!

12/27/2013
By ,
Newburgh, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about buying this phone, but it has done so much and MORE! I was quite surprised to find out it has as much space as it does. It has over 850mb of space, way much more than the 150mb of space that came on my LG Optimus Dynamic. It is so fast and I've not been disappointed yet. Was quite pricey, but I don't regret it. Was an awesome birthday present to myself! I have also yet to be kicked off the internet browser that happened quite often on my Optimus Dynamic. Would definitely recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next