Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone offers cell phone functionality and other features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 4.5" touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. The phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) and offers both 3G and WiFi connectivity for full access wherever you go. This ZTE cell phone includes a battery, a charger and an activation card along with a 4GB micro SD card for storage. The Straight Talk cell phone has a talk time of up to 7.8 hours and a standby time of up to 15 days. This phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.416 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(442 Reviews) 442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
33
1 star
115
Customer Recommendation64%282 out of 442reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
442 Questions | 767 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
33
1 star
115
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it!

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was debating between this phone and another one...the last two reviews were kind of negative so I was leaning more towards the other phone...then noticed the other one does not work in my area so begrudgingly bought this one. Man I am so glad I did!!! It is WAY better than I could have imagined, better than any other straight talk phone I've owned (including my last one that I owned for two years because I loved it so much I was afraid of changing to a phone I didn't like). I will not be phone shopping for a LONG time as this has everything I need and then some!!! It even has a flash (though this wasn't mentioned on the packing or website). The battery outlasts any phone I've ever seen (including my dad's I-phone). Super easy to use and lots of ways to customize. A great deal and a great phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for calls and texting...Only..

07/23/2014
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned the Straight Talk ZTE Merit for three years and this one is exactly the same model with a couple of changed tweaks. Poor design and many flaws. The troubles I had with the ZTE carried over to the Magesty. You cannot access the 1GB of internal memory. You only have 528 MB and Straight Talk WILL NOT open it for you. Also, it says you can use a memory card and download hundreds of apps. LOL yeah - My phone will only run two!!! Then I constantly get a low memory error even though I have a 16 GB sd card. It will not allow me to move the apps to the card. I've called straight talk countless times and countless times I've been told the same thing. Download apps that movable. As for game play. Forget it. You cannot play Facebook games on this phone because ST/Tracfone won't upgrade or let you upgrade their android system to allow the flash player needed to play games. Save your money and buy a better phone. Oh and they have replaced my phone 3 times with not NEW but refurbished phones.
Camera takes okay pictures but not the quality that they say it does. Not happy with ZTE phones at all... Do your homework and hold out.. Better will come...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst phone ever do not buy!!!

08/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this phone. When you receive calls, people say it's like u are talking through a tunnel..I hate this phone..My friends hate this phone because they can not understand me. Oh and Striaghttalk said the problem is everyone else problem my phone is fine..DO NOT WASTE YOU MONEY ON THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!LIKE I DID.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C

07/31/2014
By ,
oxnard, calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to buy a new phone since my last android sat in melted ice from a cup.:(..I miss my qwerty board as I suffer from FAT thumb syndrome. I must say I LOVE this phone, it does what I need it to do and if you compare the size of this to the Samsung Galaxy III...awesome! Love the price since it went on sale too!..yeehaw!..Good phone & budget friendly..way to go Straight Talk!...:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great low-mid range phone

11/13/2013
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I have had this phone for 4 days and really like it. It was and upgrade from the straight talk Samsung proclaim that also runs on the Verizon network. So far no issues at all, and a good step up in phones. Some questions I have seen in other posts about specks. I will try to answer.
OS: 4.1.2
CPU: 1.2 gig DUAL CORE
RAM: 768 MB
ROM: 4 gig, some used for the OS and such.
runs on VERIZON (any ST phone with CDMA-V on the box is a Verizon phone)
link to ZTE site: http://www.zteusa.com/zte-majesty.html
So as a lower end phone I think its a great buy... And for 45 bucks a month I cant complain at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

very good

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good phone I love it... :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

I really do Love this phone even though it is 3G

02/27/2014
By ,
So. Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been extremely happy and surprised about this phones functions. Yes it is 3G but with the 1.2 GHZ it responds smoothly. Very responsive, beautiful screen, great looking photos and I can watch Netflix. Netflix will at times lag but no phone is perfect. I didn't want an iphone since I have an ipod touch5. The 4.5" screen is just perfect. Fits right into my back pocket.
I have checked out the more expensive phones such as LG G2, Moto Droid, Samsung S4 and still would rather have the Majesty. If the Majesty came in 4G it would then be perfect. 3G is very fast compared to the 800 MHZ low end smartphones.
So yes, I highly recommend the ZTE Majesty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Glad I purchused this phone!

01/11/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a smartphone with a large screen, huge variety of compatible apps, and a nice design then look no further. This phone is exactly what I was hoping for, maybe even better. Sure, this phone isn't an S4 or iPhone 5, but for those of us who can't afford those phones this is a great alternative.
Spend the $179.88 for this phone. The majority of you won't regret it, and for those of you that do.. return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

great smartphone, for the price

11/22/2013
By ,
Fort Morgan, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my first smartphone. I like the features.I like that it uses Verizon network, I have good reception.Walmart did deliver in store one day earlier than expected. However, I found the same phone for 10 percent Less from ZTE so do some research before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

my kids love them!!

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for the kids and they love their new phones!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth price.

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have straight talk and have nothing but good things to say about their service. However this phone is horrible. The camera is horrible. The phone randomly shuts off. After only 6 months I lost sound. I can hear when talking but there is no sound when phone rings or I get a text message. Do not buy this phone.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sounds unbelievable
Posted 06/12/2014
Straight talk's service is great, maybe customer service isn't (I haven't had to call them), the phone is wonderful, the camera takes great pictures, and the sound is just fine. I play my music through my car radio thru bluetooth, it's great! Is your ringer turned down? Did you go into the notifications area and set the tones you wanted? Did you get a lemon and try another phone? My only complaint is now I can buy this phone $30 cheaper. Oh well, this is a great phone!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 132 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the Money

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this phone for a worker and it is so nice, I thought about trading my iphone 4S in on this phone..My employee really likes it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice phone perfect size has great features and very fast I would recommend it to anyone who gets tired of the dinosaurs phones you can not beat the price and this phone will connect anywhere love it glad I made the choice its well Worth the money and 100% better then having a plan been a straight talk person for many years never had a problem and for $45 a month I can do anything a person with a plan can do even better yet my phone can make call in places no other people with a plan or a nother prepaid phone can do when they say nation wide they mean it I've traveled all over the united states an never a problem.(=
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Beyond my expectations.

02/12/2014
By ,
State College, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this phone I figured there would be some bugs to work out. I was pleasantly surprised to find none. I am not electronically inclined so I was expecting to have to have my son and friends show me repeatedly how to use everything on it. I could not believe how easy this phone is to use. I recommend this phone to anyone who wants a phone that is easy to navigate and actually a joy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Junk

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charge port didnt work when it was brand new
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Limited memory

09/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone works great, and the apps that you can load work fine... but, it has less than 1G of internal memory. I thought I would be able to move apps to the SD card (and the 4G card that comes with it would have been plenty), but was none too pleased to find out that most apps don't allow that (Facebook, my company's database app, Google Chrome, Google Maps, and a bunch more). I use an app (that DOES store on the SD card) to move the apps over, and it just won't move the other 500MB worth of apps over, leaving me with 133MB of space left on the internal memory --not enough to even allow Google Chrome to update itself.
I will keep the phone because, as I said, it has a real simple interface, and great speed despite having a single-core processor. The speaker quality is less than good (very tinny), and folks with feature phones and basic phones get text messages with symbols instead of letters and/or numbers. Minor stuff, so far. The disappointment of how limited the memory is, though, is a real turnoff. Can't recommend it to anyone but those that need the most basic of features and internet access (which works great, by the way).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone, hands down the best I have ever used. All the features work well and it has plenty memory for my uses. The screen quality is very good and the larger screen is a real plus for and older gentleman like myself. I find myself using it more and more like a computer. It is my home away from home. I have already recomended this phone to several friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone works, problems with wifi.

05/25/2014
By ,
Missoula, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone in December, 2013 and have used it but it does have a few bugs of which either straightalk or zteusa will fix. Nothing really serious but annoying.
1) wifi connectivity is poor. It will connect to wifi but will lose itself after a few hours of which you have to turn wifi off and then back on again. Both Straightalk and zteusa says to contact the service provider. I know that it isn't the service providers since they all do the same thing. It doesn't matter if its wpa2 or unsecured network. The settings are to stay on .
2) With the phone turned off, and needing to charge the phone, plugging in the adapter will turn the phone back on. (a little programming error) This is about 50% of the time it will turn the phone back on.
With these problems, both straightalk and zteusa need together and fix the bugs...
Otherwise, clarity is good, sound is good, texting is good.
Mark
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Wonderful phone for someone new to smart phones

06/10/2014
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone replaced my old flip phone. Due to family situations, I needed a phone to use while out of town for GPS map program & good internet access. I spent a day familiarizing myself with the ZTE Majesty & have had no problems since. I've been using it for 7 to 8 months now. Some apps use too much space so I've had to be selective about which apps I install. Overall, this is an exceptional value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Seems like a great phone but powercycles

10/24/2013
By ,
Hermiston OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Phone does have glass screen using CDMA verizon towers. nice vivid screen, great camera/video but as soon as i charged the phone & started checking out all the options, it power cycled(shut off automatically & turned back on again). this happend within the first hour i had turned the phone on & kept turning off throughout the week. had to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 442 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  23 Next