Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone offers cell phone functionality and other features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 4.5" touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. The phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) and offers both 3G and WiFi connectivity for full access wherever you go. This ZTE cell phone includes a battery, a charger and an activation card along with a 4GB micro SD card for storage. The Straight Talk cell phone has a talk time of up to 7.8 hours and a standby time of up to 15 days. This phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.478 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(431 Reviews) 431
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
33
1 star
104
Customer Recommendation65%282 out of 431reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
419 Questions | 750 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
33
1 star
104
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Glad I purchused this phone!

01/11/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a smartphone with a large screen, huge variety of compatible apps, and a nice design then look no further. This phone is exactly what I was hoping for, maybe even better. Sure, this phone isn't an S4 or iPhone 5, but for those of us who can't afford those phones this is a great alternative.
Spend the $179.88 for this phone. The majority of you won't regret it, and for those of you that do.. return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not Enough Room

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Internal memory is limited. Ran out of room for new apps in just a couple of days use. Phone comes wit 4GB micro card for data and storing some apps. Phone is a great value at current price, but I returned mine for a higher end phone.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone, hands down the best I have ever used. All the features work well and it has plenty memory for my uses. The screen quality is very good and the larger screen is a real plus for and older gentleman like myself. I find myself using it more and more like a computer. It is my home away from home. I have already recomended this phone to several friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great low-mid range phone

11/13/2013
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I have had this phone for 4 days and really like it. It was and upgrade from the straight talk Samsung proclaim that also runs on the Verizon network. So far no issues at all, and a good step up in phones. Some questions I have seen in other posts about specks. I will try to answer.
OS: 4.1.2
CPU: 1.2 gig DUAL CORE
RAM: 768 MB
ROM: 4 gig, some used for the OS and such.
runs on VERIZON (any ST phone with CDMA-V on the box is a Verizon phone)
link to ZTE site: http://www.zteusa.com/zte-majesty.html
So as a lower end phone I think its a great buy... And for 45 bucks a month I cant complain at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

great smartphone, for the price

11/22/2013
By ,
Fort Morgan, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my first smartphone. I like the features.I like that it uses Verizon network, I have good reception.Walmart did deliver in store one day earlier than expected. However, I found the same phone for 10 percent Less from ZTE so do some research before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Waste of money, do not buy insurance or this phone

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to buy this phone, huge disappointment. I got the asurion insurance also waste of money. Paid 179.88 for Phone 39.00 for replacement insurance. I can't talk to anyone with the phone because they tell me I sound robotic, it will not go on wifi, even with putting in the information, just says searching for wifi. Well when I called the asurion to get it replaced or fixed they want me to pay an extra 29.00 to have them look at it. So I am stuck with a phone that doesn't work and insurance that doesn't work either. I will never buy insurance for a phone again and do not recommend this phone or the insurance..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Wonderful phone for someone new to smart phones

06/10/2014
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone replaced my old flip phone. Due to family situations, I needed a phone to use while out of town for GPS map program & good internet access. I spent a day familiarizing myself with the ZTE Majesty & have had no problems since. I've been using it for 7 to 8 months now. Some apps use too much space so I've had to be selective about which apps I install. Overall, this is an exceptional value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Pretty good phone

08/25/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really wanted the Galaxy, but just couldn't justify the price, so decided to get this one instead. All in all, I'm pretty happy and have quit coveting the Galaxy. My only complaint is the quality of the photos. I thought with a 5MP and flash camera, it would take decent pictures, but they are awful. My daughter's $30 2MP no flash camera phone takes much better quality photos.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone works, problems with wifi.

05/25/2014
By ,
Missoula, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone in December, 2013 and have used it but it does have a few bugs of which either straightalk or zteusa will fix. Nothing really serious but annoying.
1) wifi connectivity is poor. It will connect to wifi but will lose itself after a few hours of which you have to turn wifi off and then back on again. Both Straightalk and zteusa says to contact the service provider. I know that it isn't the service providers since they all do the same thing. It doesn't matter if its wpa2 or unsecured network. The settings are to stay on .
2) With the phone turned off, and needing to charge the phone, plugging in the adapter will turn the phone back on. (a little programming error) This is about 50% of the time it will turn the phone back on.
With these problems, both straightalk and zteusa need together and fix the bugs...
Otherwise, clarity is good, sound is good, texting is good.
Mark
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone has some serious flaws

04/02/2014
By ,
Phoenix az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had several prepaid phones using straight talk's verizon network with zero problems. That is, until I purchased this phone. The signal is horrible and I've never had so many dropped calls. The phone's display with show 3g, but as soon as you make/receive a call, the signal drops to 1x and will then drop the call half the time. The Wifi is also a constant problem. It has trouble reconnecting automatically to my saved networks (I have to turn it off and back on). The Wifi also interferes with bluetooth data and music streaming. If you want to stream music via bluetooth to another device, you have to turn the wifi off or your audio will sound like a CD skipping. This phone is BUNK, especially for the money (I paid $180).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Beyond my expectations.

02/12/2014
By ,
State College, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this phone I figured there would be some bugs to work out. I was pleasantly surprised to find none. I am not electronically inclined so I was expecting to have to have my son and friends show me repeatedly how to use everything on it. I could not believe how easy this phone is to use. I recommend this phone to anyone who wants a phone that is easy to navigate and actually a joy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

It Was A Good Phone :(

11/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this phone for about two weeks. Out of the blue, sections of the screen wouldnt work. Slowly the screen became unusable. Please save your money. Its not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great gift Idea;

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this as a Christmas gift. Great phone and large screen ...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone Issues

05/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I was very pleased with this phone, but after the first month it would turn off and on for no reason, even when not in use. Then it turned off and would not come back on for four hours, it would finally come back on. I contacted Straight Talk and they replaced my phone, but now I am having same problem with it and keyboard will not turn sideways. Although I bought the first phone new, I was disappointed they shipped me a reconditioned phone. I was expecting a new phone for replacement. I have contacted Straight Talk again and they have been very good about trying to get my problem resolved. Like anything you can always buy a lemon, guess I had two.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible Phone

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never buy this phone. It started freezing constantly after 1 month and closing apps it also doesn't have any memory ... I can only download 4 apps. If I was you I wouldn't ever buy a ZTE phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

My phone

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love my phone I would recommend anyone to purchase this phone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

non reliable

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is constantly dropping calls and resetting itself in the middle of me using the phone!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Save up for a better phone. Avoid this one!

09/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the absolute worst phone I have ever owned. Just a day after I bought it it started randomly restarting. It is very slow to do anything. The screen is not very responsive. Now every time I shut down or restart the phone, all of my apps and pictures are deleted. When I try to re download the apps it says there is no space available. Do yourself a favor and either save a bit more money for a Samsung or, as much as I hate to say it, an Apple, or buy a cheaper Samsung. You will be much happier either way. Just stay away from this "smart" phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not what a $150,00 phone should do

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is nice but the download for pictures is worth a nickel ! I`ve reset it three differnt times
and it work for about 2 or 3 downloads and then it doe`s the same thing. Price wasn`t to bad after a 30 dollars rollback but the problem with the pics is what makes me not like it..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone for the price

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my husbands birthday. He loves it. He said it's time he up grade lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 431 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  22 Next