Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone offers cell phone functionality and other features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 4.5" touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. The phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) and offers both 3G and WiFi connectivity for full access wherever you go. This ZTE cell phone includes a battery, a charger and an activation card along with a 4GB micro SD card for storage. The Straight Talk cell phone has a talk time of up to 7.8 hours and a standby time of up to 15 days. This phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.508 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(382 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
30
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation66%254 out of 382reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
394 Questions | 724 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
30
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it!

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was debating between this phone and another one...the last two reviews were kind of negative so I was leaning more towards the other phone...then noticed the other one does not work in my area so begrudgingly bought this one. Man I am so glad I did!!! It is WAY better than I could have imagined, better than any other straight talk phone I've owned (including my last one that I owned for two years because I loved it so much I was afraid of changing to a phone I didn't like). I will not be phone shopping for a LONG time as this has everything I need and then some!!! It even has a flash (though this wasn't mentioned on the packing or website). The battery outlasts any phone I've ever seen (including my dad's I-phone). Super easy to use and lots of ways to customize. A great deal and a great phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it so far!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first android phone. I went from a LG flip with no data or texting plan to this phone and straight talk. I decided to try straight talk because I refused to pay $35 more per month for texting and data. I chose this phone for the screen size, front facing camera, higher than 4.0 and general overall look. So far I am very pleased. If I had to complain, it would be about the camera. It does not take the very best pics, but that is not my first priority with this phone. For a beginner, I am glad I chose this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

just picked it up

10/08/2013
By ,
coudersport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replaced my Samsung Galaxy Proclaim with this phone, used G cloud to transfer every thing so far its better than expected, but I have only had it a hour or so. its big but that makes it easier to text with. so apps I have been trying to use on my old phone are already installed on this and good to go. get the warranty phones never make it two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

garbage

07/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After researching and reading reviews I decided this phone would be a good fit for me. I bought 2 one for me and one for my wife, money wasted the phone is junk drops calls, internet takes forever to load anything and forget about streaming music from anywhere. Previous to this I had a samsung centura and im going back. If it had only been my phone I had problems with I could accept that but both mine and my wifes do the same thing. To sum it up DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

love the camera

08/14/2014
By ,
sioux falls, sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend has this phone and I really love this phone, my last phone was good but didn't have the flash and front camera. Takes great pictures, easy to use, would recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for me

11/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'll begin by saying I am in my sixties and "smart" phones tend to be a little beyond my user friendly level. I had an existing number I wanted to transfer to this phone and I found the thought of figuring this out on my own extremely daunting. I did get an error message in the online activation process which was very frustrating as there was no option to correct this online. It had retained my registration info as far as log-in and phone id, however the phone was inactive, and when I tried to activate it from that point on, it said the service plan card number I had purchased had already been used. Period. No other option but to call customer service, which I did. I left my phone number for a call back as the cue was very long. I received a call back in a little over an hour and was able to get the phone activated and my number transferred. It was a little confusing, but I found the overall customer service team courteous and helpful willing to work with me until we had resolved the problem. Having said all that, I find the phone to work really well. It may not have the small extra details of some features as other higher priced cell phones, but the service has been excellent so far for me. Calling and texting work great. Battery holds the charge well. No problem with the sound quality for me. I didn't think much of the camera picture quality but realized it was set at the 1 mg setting and upped that to 5. (I do miss the dedicated camera button.) Only had it for one week but it has been a good change for me from the phone plan I was on previously.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Majesty really is royal

10/22/2013
By ,
Rantoul, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone i've ever purchased for use with straighttalk. I love the size and it was a great price. This phone is everything I expected and much more! I highly recommend this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Beyond my expectations.

02/12/2014
By ,
State College, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this phone I figured there would be some bugs to work out. I was pleasantly surprised to find none. I am not electronically inclined so I was expecting to have to have my son and friends show me repeatedly how to use everything on it. I could not believe how easy this phone is to use. I recommend this phone to anyone who wants a phone that is easy to navigate and actually a joy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Glad I purchused this phone!

01/11/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a smartphone with a large screen, huge variety of compatible apps, and a nice design then look no further. This phone is exactly what I was hoping for, maybe even better. Sure, this phone isn't an S4 or iPhone 5, but for those of us who can't afford those phones this is a great alternative.
Spend the $179.88 for this phone. The majority of you won't regret it, and for those of you that do.. return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

It would get at 5 But.....

10/17/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this phone, because I didn't want to pay $400 for a galaxy. The phone is awesome. It has great features, great camera. The only thing and the reason it's getting a 4 is because the gps sucks. I rely on the gps on my cell phones. This one, takes forever to find my location, and then when it does, it takes forever to load the directions. If it wasn't for that I would give it a 5. I hope they fix it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

EASY to use!

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over 50, not a tech wiz, AND I LOVE IT! Had a Samsung Galaxy Proclaim b4 this one. This is a much better phone. Not as heavy, large screen very easy to use. Great for the price,couldn't ask for more! My favorite phone so far!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great low-mid range phone

11/13/2013
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I have had this phone for 4 days and really like it. It was and upgrade from the straight talk Samsung proclaim that also runs on the Verizon network. So far no issues at all, and a good step up in phones. Some questions I have seen in other posts about specks. I will try to answer.
OS: 4.1.2
CPU: 1.2 gig DUAL CORE
RAM: 768 MB
ROM: 4 gig, some used for the OS and such.
runs on VERIZON (any ST phone with CDMA-V on the box is a Verizon phone)
link to ZTE site: http://www.zteusa.com/zte-majesty.html
So as a lower end phone I think its a great buy... And for 45 bucks a month I cant complain at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for a young kid

09/21/2014
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited about this phone. Everything was working well. I can work with limited storage, yes I know it comes with a sd card but not everything can be stored there. But the biggest is I could only receive pictures from certain people through text messages. So I am returning phone today. I wish it had worked out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

great smartphone, for the price

11/22/2013
By ,
Fort Morgan, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my first smartphone. I like the features.I like that it uses Verizon network, I have good reception.Walmart did deliver in store one day earlier than expected. However, I found the same phone for 10 percent Less from ZTE so do some research before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not what a $150,00 phone should do

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is nice but the download for pictures is worth a nickel ! I`ve reset it three differnt times
and it work for about 2 or 3 downloads and then it doe`s the same thing. Price wasn`t to bad after a 30 dollars rollback but the problem with the pics is what makes me not like it..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone has some serious flaws

04/02/2014
By ,
Phoenix az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had several prepaid phones using straight talk's verizon network with zero problems. That is, until I purchased this phone. The signal is horrible and I've never had so many dropped calls. The phone's display with show 3g, but as soon as you make/receive a call, the signal drops to 1x and will then drop the call half the time. The Wifi is also a constant problem. It has trouble reconnecting automatically to my saved networks (I have to turn it off and back on). The Wifi also interferes with bluetooth data and music streaming. If you want to stream music via bluetooth to another device, you have to turn the wifi off or your audio will sound like a CD skipping. This phone is BUNK, especially for the money (I paid $180).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Dead Phone

09/02/2014
By ,
Athens, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the phone for my wife and after three weeks, the phone went completely dead. It would not take a charge, no lights, black screen. I don't think I would recommend this phone. It may have just been a lemon. I have a ZTE merit phone I use and have had it for more than a year. The merit is still working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

helpful

07/29/2014
By ,
westbaldwin maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I boght it an I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Seems like a great phone but powercycles

10/24/2013
By ,
Hermiston OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Phone does have glass screen using CDMA verizon towers. nice vivid screen, great camera/video but as soon as i charged the phone & started checking out all the options, it power cycled(shut off automatically & turned back on again). this happend within the first hour i had turned the phone on & kept turning off throughout the week. had to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone, easy to personalize, poor reception

09/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good android phone with a lot of memory capability. The camera takes great pictures. The reception however is not the greatest.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 382 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  20 Next