Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone offers cell phone functionality and other features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 4.5" touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. The phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) and offers both 3G and WiFi connectivity for full access wherever you go. This ZTE cell phone includes a battery, a charger and an activation card along with a 4GB micro SD card for storage. The Straight Talk cell phone has a talk time of up to 7.8 hours and a standby time of up to 15 days. This phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.748 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
70
3 stars
20
2 stars
24
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation74%234 out of 318reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
355 Questions | 667 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
70
3 stars
20
2 stars
24
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Fantastic and easy to use smart phone

12/24/2013
By ,
Coastal NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone and I love it. Easy to use, nice big screen. I use an app I downloaded to read on it and play games. Use the calender with reminders a lot. Was easy to set up and maintain. Use the alarm everyday, it has a crescendo feature. (gets louder as it goes.) It works in areas that none of my other regular cell phones would receive signal. No glitches or problems. Only need to charge it once every 2ed or 3ed day of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

HORRIBLE, one problem after another, tried 2 phons

04/01/2014
By ,
Buffalo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HORRIBLE! I WANT to love this phone, love what it can offer but too many issues. Camera and camcorder would freeze and texting from right side of screen would freeze, couldn't backspace consistently to correct type. I exchanged 1st one for another same phone and 2nd one ended up having issue where callers could not hear me unless I put it on speaker phone, this was 3 days after I got it...then lost ability to connect to the house wifi it was able to prior....many other devices and phones in the house continue to connect without trouble I don't know how it is so highly rated because that is why I went with this phone but if you google the camera, texting freeze, speaker problem and wifi problem there are SOOOO many people who have these complaints so I know its not just me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Seems like a great phone but powercycles

10/24/2013
By ,
Hermiston OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Phone does have glass screen using CDMA verizon towers. nice vivid screen, great camera/video but as soon as i charged the phone & started checking out all the options, it power cycled(shut off automatically & turned back on again). this happend within the first hour i had turned the phone on & kept turning off throughout the week. had to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good smart phone for a budget price

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being used to an iPhone for the past few years (employer provided), this phone is a bit of a let down. But it does what I need a phone to do, only a bit slower..... And a whole lot cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Save Your Money

06/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My Galaxy SIII died after a major OS upgrade and even though I loved it I thought I'd give the ZTE Majesty a go. In short, I returned it the same day. It feels and functions like a very poorly made version of the Galaxy SIII. Slow response time, poor connectivity and very limited user options for personalization.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Smart Phone

11/11/2013
By ,
moultrie, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting to get a smartphone and this one is fantastic! I love that it works off of the Verizon towers. I'm still getting used to all of the features, being fairly new to android but I'm finding tips from Straight Talk and WalMart that are very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Quick question...

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DISCLAIMER: This is a question so please disregard the product rating and recommendation!
I am currently using a LGL75c. When I purchased the phone, it came with ~200m of "internal storage." This is a great detractor to this phone in my opinion as it greatly limits how many apps I can have downloaded and operating on my phone, even though I have an 8gb memory card...
My question is this: how much "internal memory" does this phone have, if any at all?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Answer below
Posted 05/27/2014
Should have posted this as question below in the Q&A as the negative vote takes away from the phone.
This phone has 4GB of internal storage. Be warned that you will only have access to about 1.5gb max. The rest will be used for the Android Operating System.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 128 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Weak at the start, 3 months ago, new phone now.

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Issues:
The sound was unsat. There were very few conditions in which both sides were not asked to repeat themselves. The sound system is unsatisfactory
The Battery/charging system. For the last 4 weeks of its existance, it would get hot, and then error-out due to heat. (in a cool room sitting in the middle of the table) Then after a little while of the "phone charge lottery" the battery lasted long enough to put the charge cord down after you unplug it. Battery/charging system is unsat.
Other than that.. The CDMA side of the phone is stellar.
There are far better values out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone love it

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order the phone on line and pick it up the next day love my phone fast and easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

First time for a non brand phone

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about buying this phone because I never bought a phone that wasn't Samsung or LG or something like that. So I read the reviews and there were alot of good reviews about it. I wanted to buy it. I did and I love it. It works better than my Samsung phone did. I love the big screen and it takes great pictures. Great Phone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

product very good

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone. I use it every single day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

problem after 11 days

02/18/2014
By ,
oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this phone for 11 days, then The SOUND option in settings said "unfortunitley settings has shut down '. All other things # battery, display# was working. I contacted the sales rep for staight talk, and she had me take the battery out, then put it back in. That didnt fix the problem. Took the phone back and got a new one. Low and behold with in 1 hour, the sound option was saying the same thing. Now the phone doesnt ring or vibrate when calls come in. I think this zte majesty is just a POOR phone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/18/2014
In your sound settings, someone told me to make sure your silent setting is OFF
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 133 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

very cheapy

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my boyfriend and I both purchased this phone and the first day I had it, I barley dropped it on the screen and I picked it up to be shattered!!! I had a optimus zip phone for 2 years that has been dropped a million times it was even ran over and still worked...I took the phone back and got my money casue the phone is so not worth it!
my BF phone broke 2 days latter!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Ok at first

06/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Liked phone until it went nuts! Started turning off and on constantly , draining battery. have been unable to get REAL help from Straight Talk. Did factory reset last week, worked one day, back to off & on, off & on. Sending this back as soon as I can!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great for areas that use Verizon towers!

11/06/2013
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a Proclaim and loved it........but there were eventual issues (internal) that caused me to have to send it to Proclaim Heaven. I purchased a replacement warranty and was able to file a claim and get an E-gift card that actually covered my ZTE Majesty costs. It's great so far (I've only had it for 5 days now). The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is that if you have a missed call [that's not already programmed by name], there's no way to automatically add the (missed call) number to your contacts. If anyone knows how to do this, please inform. Someone mentioned that this phone does not have a micro SD card; it does, it's located above the battery. So for now, I'm loving it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

The speaker goes in and out during conversation

02/03/2014
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The speaker goes in and out during conversations and at times my voice is distorted to the caller.
The phone offers some good features, but if the caller can not hear my voice this is a huge concern.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone @ a great price

02/05/2014
By ,
Altoona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switched from Verizon to save money & I am so happy with this phone. I didn't want to spend too much $ but I also didn't want a cheap phone. I like this better than my husband's Samsung Galaxy S3 (too large). The size of the ZTE Majesty is perfect and it does everything I need. I kept my same phone number & all contacts transferred over when I signed into gmail. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Grate phone one small thing.

03/01/2014
By ,
Altus, oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the phones grate!! I don't like the front facing camera that well. it makes everything look dark. the one on the other side is better. it would be even better if it had a button on the side for the camera. it would help the phone not to shake so much when taking the picture. since I ordered it on line, the phone came with a free memory card 4 gig. I reckon its worth the money. $180.00 plus tax. I also got a 1 year service card for about $450.00 and a 2 year service protection plan for $50.00 all together was around $750.00 give or take. but no monthly payments because the 1 year service card provides for 12 months of prepaid service. if you buy on line like I did at walmart.com then I would print your e.mails and save them, also save you inbox messages. you might need them if something happens to your phone and you need it replaced.
I LOVE the wake up alarm!! you can put you phone on silent so not to get a disturbing calls or text messages while you sleep and it will still go off and wake you up. also the calendar is grate. it has 3 different was you can view and add events it also has alarms and multi reminders to make sure you don't forget your event. lots of other grate features and you can download apps of your choice. if this phone had a better front facing camera and a side button for the camera I would give it a 5 star rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cleveland, OH
Camera
Posted 03/12/2014
You can touch the screen to auto focus your shot. Use the volume rocker button and it will act like a shutter release.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 139 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

GREAT PHONE FOR THE PRICE

04/09/2014
By ,
greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PHONE. IT HAS ALL THE FEATURES I WAS LOOKING FOR. MOSTLY USE PHONE TO TALK,TEXT BROWSE AND DOWNLOAD MUSIC. WORKS GREAT AND MUCH BIGGER SCREEN THAN I EXPECTED!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

it is the good one which i have ever got before,

06/03/2014
By ,
dothan, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 318 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  16 Next