Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone offers cell phone functionality and other features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 4.5" touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. The phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) and offers both 3G and WiFi connectivity for full access wherever you go. This ZTE cell phone includes a battery, a charger and an activation card along with a 4GB micro SD card for storage. The Straight Talk cell phone has a talk time of up to 7.8 hours and a standby time of up to 15 days. This phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.534 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(371 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
75
3 stars
26
2 stars
27
1 star
84
Customer Recommendation68%251 out of 371reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
389 Questions | 708 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
75
3 stars
26
2 stars
27
1 star
84
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Beyond my expectations.

02/12/2014
By ,
State College, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this phone I figured there would be some bugs to work out. I was pleasantly surprised to find none. I am not electronically inclined so I was expecting to have to have my son and friends show me repeatedly how to use everything on it. I could not believe how easy this phone is to use. I recommend this phone to anyone who wants a phone that is easy to navigate and actually a joy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Glad I purchused this phone!

01/11/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a smartphone with a large screen, huge variety of compatible apps, and a nice design then look no further. This phone is exactly what I was hoping for, maybe even better. Sure, this phone isn't an S4 or iPhone 5, but for those of us who can't afford those phones this is a great alternative.
Spend the $179.88 for this phone. The majority of you won't regret it, and for those of you that do.. return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

helpful

07/29/2014
By ,
westbaldwin maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I boght it an I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for me

11/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'll begin by saying I am in my sixties and "smart" phones tend to be a little beyond my user friendly level. I had an existing number I wanted to transfer to this phone and I found the thought of figuring this out on my own extremely daunting. I did get an error message in the online activation process which was very frustrating as there was no option to correct this online. It had retained my registration info as far as log-in and phone id, however the phone was inactive, and when I tried to activate it from that point on, it said the service plan card number I had purchased had already been used. Period. No other option but to call customer service, which I did. I left my phone number for a call back as the cue was very long. I received a call back in a little over an hour and was able to get the phone activated and my number transferred. It was a little confusing, but I found the overall customer service team courteous and helpful willing to work with me until we had resolved the problem. Having said all that, I find the phone to work really well. It may not have the small extra details of some features as other higher priced cell phones, but the service has been excellent so far for me. Calling and texting work great. Battery holds the charge well. No problem with the sound quality for me. I didn't think much of the camera picture quality but realized it was set at the 1 mg setting and upped that to 5. (I do miss the dedicated camera button.) Only had it for one week but it has been a good change for me from the phone plan I was on previously.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Majesty really is royal

10/22/2013
By ,
Rantoul, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone i've ever purchased for use with straighttalk. I love the size and it was a great price. This phone is everything I expected and much more! I highly recommend this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone has some serious flaws

04/02/2014
By ,
Phoenix az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had several prepaid phones using straight talk's verizon network with zero problems. That is, until I purchased this phone. The signal is horrible and I've never had so many dropped calls. The phone's display with show 3g, but as soon as you make/receive a call, the signal drops to 1x and will then drop the call half the time. The Wifi is also a constant problem. It has trouble reconnecting automatically to my saved networks (I have to turn it off and back on). The Wifi also interferes with bluetooth data and music streaming. If you want to stream music via bluetooth to another device, you have to turn the wifi off or your audio will sound like a CD skipping. This phone is BUNK, especially for the money (I paid $180).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

It would get at 5 But.....

10/17/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this phone, because I didn't want to pay $400 for a galaxy. The phone is awesome. It has great features, great camera. The only thing and the reason it's getting a 4 is because the gps sucks. I rely on the gps on my cell phones. This one, takes forever to find my location, and then when it does, it takes forever to load the directions. If it wasn't for that I would give it a 5. I hope they fix it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Cheap phone

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very basic phone. Works ok for the first couple of months but goes downhill quick after that. The phone shuts off when the battery gets to 10%.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Didn't last to moderate use

09/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had two months. The entire bottom of screen where you navigate between apps quit working entirely. No rough use or damage. Just stopped functioning. If it worked it would be ok for me. Expensive to be a throw away phone.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great low-mid range phone

11/13/2013
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I have had this phone for 4 days and really like it. It was and upgrade from the straight talk Samsung proclaim that also runs on the Verizon network. So far no issues at all, and a good step up in phones. Some questions I have seen in other posts about specks. I will try to answer.
OS: 4.1.2
CPU: 1.2 gig DUAL CORE
RAM: 768 MB
ROM: 4 gig, some used for the OS and such.
runs on VERIZON (any ST phone with CDMA-V on the box is a Verizon phone)
link to ZTE site: http://www.zteusa.com/zte-majesty.html
So as a lower end phone I think its a great buy... And for 45 bucks a month I cant complain at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

great smartphone, for the price

11/22/2013
By ,
Fort Morgan, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my first smartphone. I like the features.I like that it uses Verizon network, I have good reception.Walmart did deliver in store one day earlier than expected. However, I found the same phone for 10 percent Less from ZTE so do some research before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a good phone except the screen cracked within a week of me having it. It gets hot easily and sometimes restarts without me making it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for the price

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this phone, but like most phones, after a while it seems like it doesn't hold a charge as well as when you first get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

my best phone to date

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this phone is bigger ,has a nice touch screen, it easily connects to my WI-fi and download speed is fast, it also has a great camera, i am happy to have flash back, old phone did not have it. overall a 4 star phone today, i am still exploring the functions
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Absolutely awful phone

07/26/2014
By ,
Springfield, Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 4th smartphone, and my 3rd Android. I had high expectations for this phone, but it is absolutely awful. It frequently decides to simply restart itself. It might have a dual core processor, but it is slow in responding to commands, like when you touch the face book key etc, etc. It is constantly updating app's, even when that function has been disabled. The camera works well, sometimes, other times it is so slow in reacting you miss simple photos. I DO NOT like this phone. DO NOT buy it. You would be much better off with a cheaper Android from straight talk. This one is JUNK and I will never buy a ZTE again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible.

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this phone since January. It quite regularly dies completely anytime it gets near the 30% area. No warning. And I can't turn it back on at all until it has been charged for about 5 minutes, at which point it is usually up to 1%. My videos do not work and have not since I bought the phone. It has recently started telling me I do not have media coverage, causing me to restart it before it begins working "properly" again. I am beyond frustrated with this phone, and I would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

One giant piece of junk.

08/14/2014
By ,
Klamath Falls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shuts off and back on by itself, has very short batter life. Even the first week I had this phone, you cannot get more than 8 hours on a charge, and I only use it rarely for calls and a few texts daily, nothing else, no streaming, no music, no other data at all. But worse yet, this phone has NO SIGNAL. I drive all over California and Oregon and no matter where I am, it never, never has more than two bars, and does not give warning to dropping calls. It has no useable qualities. This phone is junk.
NEVER BUY THIS PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth price.

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have straight talk and have nothing but good things to say about their service. However this phone is horrible. The camera is horrible. The phone randomly shuts off. After only 6 months I lost sound. I can hear when talking but there is no sound when phone rings or I get a text message. Do not buy this phone.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sounds unbelievable
Posted 06/12/2014
Straight talk's service is great, maybe customer service isn't (I haven't had to call them), the phone is wonderful, the camera takes great pictures, and the sound is just fine. I play my music through my car radio thru bluetooth, it's great! Is your ringer turned down? Did you go into the notifications area and set the tones you wanted? Did you get a lemon and try another phone? My only complaint is now I can buy this phone $30 cheaper. Oh well, this is a great phone!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 139 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Seems like a great phone but powercycles

10/24/2013
By ,
Hermiston OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Phone does have glass screen using CDMA verizon towers. nice vivid screen, great camera/video but as soon as i charged the phone & started checking out all the options, it power cycled(shut off automatically & turned back on again). this happend within the first hour i had turned the phone on & kept turning off throughout the week. had to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible service and very disappointed

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought I had a good for phone for the price...but apparently not...I have tried everything to keep this phone due to the size and features were perfect for my big hands...but NOPE...Had this phone for a few months and I travel a lot...and with my job I need to stay connected. Drop signals everywhere...sometimes even in my home...very irritated by this phone. My straight talk flip phone works better than this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 371 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  19 Next