Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone offers cell phone functionality and other features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 4.5" touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. The phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) and offers both 3G and WiFi connectivity for full access wherever you go. This ZTE cell phone includes a battery, a charger and an activation card along with a 4GB micro SD card for storage. The Straight Talk cell phone has a talk time of up to 7.8 hours and a standby time of up to 15 days. This phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.397 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(456 Reviews) 456
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
85
3 stars
31
2 stars
36
1 star
119
Customer Recommendation63%289 out of 456reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
448 Questions | 773 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
85
3 stars
31
2 stars
36
1 star
119
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Really nice phone!

01/22/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched from an LG Optimus Showtime to this phone about 2 1/2 weeks ago and it is a vast improvement!!! The battery life on this thing is AWESOME! The phone itself is very appealing, nice rounded edges and the charge port is located on the side (which I really like -- my old phone had it on the bottom). The phone for me has been very fast, responsive and I've had no issues with it. The camera quality is very good and I have no problem posting pictures on FB, Instagram, etc. The face of the phone is plastic and not gorilla glass, which I like. I was lucky and picked up a really nice case/plastics film cover on Amazon for $6.00. All in all, I really like this phone and have no hesitations recommending it to other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very happy with this phone!

10/13/2013
By ,
Burlington, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my husband a few days ago, after finally convincing him to get rid of his dumb phone (verizon prepaid) and get a smart phone. I have the Optimus Showtime for Straight Talk, but now I'm a little jealous of his phone. It's larger than mine and has a faster processor. The ZTE Majesty also works on Verizon towers, which is a big plus for us. It also has a flash and zoom on the camera, and Android 4.1, which I didn't expect for the low price. I hope cases are available soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(283)
 
 
 
 
 
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sedalia, mo
If your interested
Posted 11/27/2013
I found several cases for this phone on amazon I got a pacakage deal with one for $3.97 it also comes with a screen protector
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 43 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone for the price

10/19/2013
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased last night; had a Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim prior.
Larger screen, faster processor, Android 4.1.2 and has more internal memory than the Proclaim (4GB ROM, 768MB RAM; 2GB ROM 512MB RAM with the Proclaim). Comes with an external 4gb microSD card for your photos, etc.; up to 32GB microSD accepted.
Doesn't come with Swype installed as the Proclaim did, but Google Play does have Swype Free (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.nuance.swype.trial&hl=en) and Swype full (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.nuance.swype.dtc&hl=en) version for $0.99.
Also recommended is Nova Launcher (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.teslacoilsw.launcher&hl=en) for your customized launcher; allows for multiple docks at the bottom, etc. Free download, but more features with the purchased version; $4.99.
One issue I had was the use of customize sounds; alarms, notifications, and ringtones. Phone easily connects to your computer, but if you want to use these, (I know, sounds odd) copy them to the "Music Folder" on your SD Card. When you want to change to a different notification/alarm/ringtone, select the Music tab at the top and your sounds will show up here.
Other issue (not with the phone) I've found is the lack of cases and screen protectors; they're non-existent currently. I'm sure there'll be more options as time goes on, you just have to wait for them to come out.
Overall, very happy with this phone thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

not a great phone...

01/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had my ZTE Majesty about a little over a month and i have had several problems with it. 1: i had to uninstall and reinstall all of my apps more than once, due to it bugging my system. 2: I live less than 5 miles away from the nearest cell tower, in order for me to get 3 out of 6 3G bars, I have to be in eye sight of the tower or I get nothing... and I live in an area where cell towers are hard to spot... let alone the weather is a big problem... one cloud in the sky and I am in a dead zone. 3: The battery is worthless... i have one app running with airplane mode on... and the phone dies in 3 hours. 4: The camera is also useless. 5: I can only make calls when the signal bars are blue, when they are gray, even when it says I have 3G I can't do anything.
The only use this thing is good for is looks and letting a 5 year old play with, because you don't have to worry about them getting on the internet for they can't get a signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Too bad ST doesn't know that when the wifi is on,
Posted 05/19/2014
Calls are clear, music clear if you turn off the wifi
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

By far the worst phone I have ever owned!!

03/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two of these Majesty phones. The first one would constantly reboot at anytime. During a call, texting, browsing... I sent the first one back to ZTE for repair and they sent a replacement. The replacement was set-up for Tracfone and not Straight Talk. So I bought a second one thinking I just had a defective phone. Here it is 6 months later and my 2nd one is doing the same thing. Absolute Junk! Stay away from this phone. Going to get the Samsung Galaxy 4 to replace it this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

09/13/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking trough the reviews that have been written about the ZTE Majesty and could not believe how many were bad reviews. I have had my ZTE Majesty for over a year and am very happy with it. When I first got it, I thought that the price was kind of high. However, what isn't these days. My service is very good most places that I go rather it is in a small town, big city or in the country. Sometimes, I run across dead zone areas. Although, that happened even with the more expensive call plans that I have had with AT&T and Cingular. I hardly ever get full bars, however, I have voice clarity and reliability. I don't change phones very often and at this point I don't intend to get another one for 3 or 4 more years as long at my ZTE Majesty keeps working. I rated the value fair due to the price and excellent for reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Best Straight Talk Phone

10/13/2013
By ,
owatonna minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been with straight talk for a few yrs now and out of all the phones that I have had through them, this one is the best, by far. I love all the features of this phone, and I love that it is a big phone, its easier to handle and to text that way. Its about time straight talk comes out with a great phone, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Dont waste your time on the other phones. Buy this phone. U won't be sorry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
las vegas
speak my text into the phone?
Posted 03/27/2014
on my current phone, i can just tap the microphone and speak into it and the phone will type out my text and email. does this phone do that too?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 48 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

phone ZTE Majesty

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works fine , good value, does everything I want it to do
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

i like this phone.

05/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i wish it would run on a 30 dollar phone card.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

A GREAT PHONE for the money

11/22/2013
By ,
Eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Straight Talk phone from Straight Talk, got a much cheaper one to try straight talk before I switched from my local cell service to straight talk. My 1st phone had very very little memory. Anyway I tried straight talk for the 1st month and had no issues what so ever so I made the purchase of the ZTE Majesty which I have fallen in love with. It has all the perks that the high dollar phones have for much cheaper, my only problem was this was a brand new phone and I could not find any covers for it so as of this date the new covers have just come out for this phone which mine just arrived on Nov 20th and I love it even more. I liked straight talk so much that we have now bought my wife a new phone and gone with straight talk. We even have a much much better coverage than our local cell service had. We even took a day trip down to the beach a few days ago and my wife stayed on the phone the entire time and never lost service (which my old cell service we had several areas where we lost service) also wanted to add that the few times we have had to call into customer service it has also been wonderful and fast. As for us here in Eastern North Carolina straight talk is the way to go much cheaper than the locals and a better service..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
Covers for cell phone
Posted 04/11/2014
You can now find Straight talk ZTE Majesty 796C accessories @ Amazon.com. Many covers, hard back, rubberized and other accessories available. I also purchase a pen and car charge for a very good price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my brother. The features are awesome. It is the perfect size. Will consider buying one for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

JUNK x2

04/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had 2 of these..now shopping for yet another phone. They BOTH have malfunctioned. This last one I rec'v (the repl for the 1st one), touch screen fails, swipes poorly, and the mic sounds like I'm under water. No one on other end understands me. ZTE makes a faulty product..PERIOD! I love Straight Talk, just hate this piece of junk I paid 179.00 for...STAY CLEAR...
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

11/03/2013
By ,
Unicoi, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Straight Talk for a couple years now, moved from a Droid with Verizon to a Samsung Precedent, the most up-to-date phone ST had at the time. I sorely missed the big screen and the updated android OS I'd gotten used to. The ZTE is awesome! It runs quick, has a sturdy feel, a big screen, and I love that I have a ST phone with android 4.1OS. There are no cases for it yet, but I've found that cases for the ZTE Source fit perfectly. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone, especially those paying at least twice what I do with ST for the same services.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Really nice phone.

01/16/2014
By ,
Etowah, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone as a Christmas gift to myself. It replaced a Samsung Proclaim. The Proclaim was a simple, yet reliable and decent phone. However, the Majesty just is miles ahead of it. This phone truly is a smart phone. My grandson has an S3 Samsung, my neighbor has an I5, and they both love my phone. This phone does all theirs does, yet it cost less than half of what they paid. And they are paying more than double what I am paying to run their phones, with less data available to them. This phone runs off Verizon towers, and all the calls have been very clear on both ends. Battery life is twice at least from what the Proclaim was( my only issue with that phone). I run a major softball league, and syncing 300 contacts via g-mail to the phone was a breeze.
I have been with Straight Talk now 3 years. No real problems. Sometimes difficult to understand their Customer Reps, but not really an issue to me. They are always so polite and
attempting to be helpful. Have had very little problems with the service itself.
I would reccomend this phone and service to anyone who asks. Will soon be getting one for my wife. I am a 69 yo senior, who had no trouble learning or using this phone. If you are out of your contract, go with Straight Talk, and this phone.
tmh411
Etowah, NC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

I Was So Excited, Until.....

07/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to see an affordable smart phone offered by straight talk that had better specs and finally a larger touchscreen. But after puchasing this phone I immediately noticed low very low speaker volume that came out of the phone. I quickly returned the phone for an exchenge thinking there was a defect with that particular phone. Upon receiving the second phone I found the same problem to exisit. This phone also has a tendency to freeze up and you have to remove the battery to get a good reset. This is a good example of quality sometimes comes at a price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome phone!

10/13/2013
By ,
Ashland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phone, so much better then my galaxy proclaim! Big screen, awesome screen quality just like those expensive phones but half the price. I would definitely recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone
10/14/2013
By ,
Northern Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the most part I like this phone. I have never used an android phone and was able to transition sort of easily. It would have been more helpful if there were a better users guide. I could not find anything besides the quick start manual even when I searched on line. Also it is cruddy to sell phones that have no accessories available yet. To invest in a phone and then find that you can not get screen protectors and cases for is disappointing. I'm scared I am going to drop it or scratch the screen. The cases which are presold out will not be shipped until Nov. first at the earliest. When I tried to connect to my computer I had to purchase an adaptor for the mini storage card and only figured this out after spending a large amount of time online looking for answers. I am assuming they will at some point come out with a program for the computer to interface with the phone....Would have thought they would have done that before they sold the phones. Having said that I am still giving it 4 stars because these seem like issues that will be addressed. I am completely satisfied with how the phone functions and feel it is a great deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Florence, SC.
you can add stuff
Posted 11/25/2013
you just have to add it to the right folder, and if you dnld "drop box" you wont have to take out the memory card, put it in the adaptor, plug the adaptor into the pc dnld them to the pc and reverse process...drop box automatically downloads them to a folder on your pc you dont have to do any thing, no buttons to push..just take a pic and for get about it..i have it on my samsung proclaim and love it!
0points
Customer Avatar
Northern Minnesota
Posted 10/19/2013
I did connect it to my computer, I could not add anything to the phone, not music, pictures, or contacts.
0points
Customer Avatar
jc
question
Posted 10/16/2013
Just wondering why didn't you use the usb to connect your phone to the computer?
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 58 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great product, BUT do buy the product replacement.

12/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best straight talk phone and the price is great. The speed is awesome. I thought the camera took terrible pics until I realized that if you touch the screen it will auto focus. Now my pics are crystal clear and there is a flash!!!!! Best straight talk camera/pics phone!!! The speed is 5x faster than the Galaxy Centura which I gave to my boyfriend since he is upgrading from a flip phone. I've used unlocked AT&T IPhones w/straight talk & go phones but the best service you will get on straight talk is buying one of their phones and the best they've got. With my at&t unlocked Iphone I had problems w/getting signal & picture texts going through and data being slow. With straight talk phones and the better ones they have, I"ve never had any problems w/losing calls. My data is fast. The only problem I noticed with this phone is it feels like the screen has some issues. It feels like it is almost broken underneath or bubbly. I purchased the protection plan so if I have any problems I will just trade it in for the same product. If you want the fastest and the best and the newest then don't do straight talk. If you are like me and don't have to any of that and are suffice w/being able to text a lot & talk whenever and use several different apps then straight talk is for you because it is a great savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

I am disappointed

10/28/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First the only comparison I have is to a Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. This phone was excellent, though a bit dated. The reception was only about as half as good as the above. The bluetooth connectivity connected well, but voice quality was terrible. Not just to my headset, but to both vehicles. The recipient couldn't understand me and at times I could not recognize the voice on the other end. Also while playing music through the Bluetooth, it would continue to pop and pause as if it was a record that was skipping (for those who remember this). I was advised to restore the phone. This was a waste of time. Conditions still existed. I called ZTE, they refused to talk to me. They said it was Straight Talk's problem. Talking to Straight Talk was as you know, useless. They continued to tell me to 'adjust the volume'. That was the first thing I tried. But I did notice after restoring the phone, I now had the ability to make short cuts for speed dialing. Interesting how that wasn't available before. Maybe I'll restore the phone for the 3rd time or give it back. On the positive side, the phone is very fast. It responds easily to every touch command and I've never had a hesitation or a freeze-up. The voice quality without the Bluetooth is very good. The volume is good. The music through wired headset is outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Don't take this phone back. I hope people read
Posted 05/19/2014
As this poster commented, when using Bluetooth, the quality of calls or playing music in your vehicle was awful. I just figured it out today. Turn off the wifi and everything is perfect. Calls and music flow without a pause. The guy that also said when he called his dad it was a terrible connection, turn off the wifi. (and Bluetooth, if you didn't shut it off) I thought I had a bad volume switch. The wifi interferes. I'm in heaven cause I was sad that this beautiful phone was going to go back to the store. Also, someone said that a big load of pictures downloaded to his phone and he couldn't delete them. He said he had a gmail account with pictures backed up and that the only thing he thought of doing was deleting the account. This happened to me, all of the pictures from my google+ account magically appeared. I tried to delete some of them, but couldn't figure how to do it. So I went into my photo back up on google+ and you can delete them from there, and you don't have to do them one by one, either. Click the check mark on the one's you don't want, and delete them. They will then disappear from your phone. New photos you take from the camera on your phone can also be deleted from your phone, as is the case if you download them from your computer. Hopes this helps people with these problems.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 60 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

1st smart phone experience.

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my first smart phone purchase. I paid $179.00 in 2/2014 and now the price is $79.00. There is a reason for the price change. I find the phone to be very slow whether I'm on 3G or wifi. Most often I have to call back when I make a call because the connection is so poor. Things pop up for no reason. Ringer stops working. Notification sound stops working. Overheats easily. Un-mounting SD card according to instruction has damaged my pictures twice. Have to restart phone a lot because things stop working. Sure you can put a 32GB SD card in it but I still can't download apps or update apps because internal storage won't allow it, saying no available memory. Internal SD card has 1.6GB open but I can't get to it. I would not recommend purchasing this phone. I have no prior smart phone experience but it seems the product should be better. I have had this about 10 months and am shopping for a new phone. One more thing I notice. It actually gives me an odd pain in my temple ear area if I'm on the phone for any length of time. I use ear buds most often now when I can get the jack to work. That usually takes 2 restarts and resetting the silent mode on and off twice. Picture quality is poor. My husband has this phone also, same issues. Hmmm, let's see what else......Oh I know. Don't buy this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Re: 1st smart phone experience
Posted 01/14/2015
"Sure you can put a 32GB SD card in it but I still can't download apps or update apps because internal storage won't allow it, saying no available memory. Internal SD card has 1.6GB open but I can't get to it. I would not recommend purchasing this phone. I have no prior smart phone experience but it seems the product should be better. I have had this about 10 months and am shopping for a new phone..."
That sounds a lot like our own experience. I think the "Insufficient memory/space" error is mostly due to: a.) the Majesty's single-core processor; and b.) Google's pre-installed bloatware, such as their Chrome browser, the Google Play Music/Books/Movie/Newsstand apps, Hangouts, etc.—none of which I nor my husband ever use—hogging all the available onboard memory and space. They won't allow them to be disabled/uninstalled, or even moved to SD card; and often ask for excessive privacy-intrusive "permissions" on their required updates. We've about had enough. The phone worked much better when we first purchased it around late December of 2013; but just a few months later Straight Talk went AWOL twice during the spring and summer for 2 - 3 weeks in a local area where we'd always received service before—no explanation given by ST techs, naturally. We have very few custom apps installed (like fewer than a half-dozen); but it's still maxed out. Time to upgrade, methinks ... and we won't be making the same mistake again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
41-60 of 456 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next