Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone offers cell phone functionality and other features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 4.5" touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. The phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) and offers both 3G and WiFi connectivity for full access wherever you go. This ZTE cell phone includes a battery, a charger and an activation card along with a 4GB micro SD card for storage. The Straight Talk cell phone has a talk time of up to 7.8 hours and a standby time of up to 15 days. This phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.481 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(405 Reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
78
3 stars
28
2 stars
31
1 star
97
Customer Recommendation66%266 out of 405reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
404 Questions | 737 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
78
3 stars
28
2 stars
31
1 star
97
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

AWFUL Waste of money!

08/12/2014
By ,
Abington, Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to buy this phone. It sounded great and the screen is huge. Worst phone I've ever owned! Immediately I noticed it liked to randomly restart itself a couple times a day. Then I noticed I was very limited with downloading apps because it would always say "low storage" (even with the memory card). Then Google chrome just wouldn't work, nothing ever loaded on it. Switched to using the regular browser, which freezes and force closes every few seconds. Picture messages won't download despite excellent reception from both WiFi and 3g, and picture messages I send out won't send at all. Everything freezes and force closes, the camera is super laggy and takes forever to focus and even longer to actually take the pic. Constant dropped calls, volumes for ringtones and speaker phone work when it feels like it. Yesterday was it for me. The screen now goes haywire and the phone will freeze and either restart itself or I have to take the battery out and restart it myself. I'll be purchasing a new DIFFERENT phone, and will absolutely not recommend this phone, ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible

08/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this phone for 10 months because I wanted an affordable phone with a large screen but I've had nothing but trouble with it. The problems began about two months in and it wouldn't receive text messages intermittently, then the phone calls became garbled. About 30% of my call have to be ended and then called again because either I can't hear them or they can't understand me. I contacted Straight Talk about this and all they can say is that their network is fine, no problems on their end. They give the usual lame advice of remove the battery and reprogram the phone. Then the phone started turning off during normal app use. Some days it will turn off 3-4 times a day. Many apps that utilize the camera cause it to freeze and the only way to correct it is to restart the phone. The last straw was when the phone shut off and corrupted the SD card and I lost all the data, apps, and pictures I had stored. The phone only has 1GB of internal memory, not whatever it is they advertise so most of the memory is on the SD. I'm buying a new phone and will never go generic again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Really nice phone.

01/16/2014
By ,
Etowah, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone as a Christmas gift to myself. It replaced a Samsung Proclaim. The Proclaim was a simple, yet reliable and decent phone. However, the Majesty just is miles ahead of it. This phone truly is a smart phone. My grandson has an S3 Samsung, my neighbor has an I5, and they both love my phone. This phone does all theirs does, yet it cost less than half of what they paid. And they are paying more than double what I am paying to run their phones, with less data available to them. This phone runs off Verizon towers, and all the calls have been very clear on both ends. Battery life is twice at least from what the Proclaim was( my only issue with that phone). I run a major softball league, and syncing 300 contacts via g-mail to the phone was a breeze.
I have been with Straight Talk now 3 years. No real problems. Sometimes difficult to understand their Customer Reps, but not really an issue to me. They are always so polite and
attempting to be helpful. Have had very little problems with the service itself.
I would reccomend this phone and service to anyone who asks. Will soon be getting one for my wife. I am a 69 yo senior, who had no trouble learning or using this phone. If you are out of your contract, go with Straight Talk, and this phone.
tmh411
Etowah, NC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Mine works great but......

11/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got a ZTE Savvy to see if the phone brand would actually work out at our house before ordering the Majesty. Since it worked I ordered the Majesty and was going to give my husband the Savvy. He decided he liked my Majesty phone better so I took the Savvy back after I found a somewhat local store that had the Majesty where we could just buy it on the spot.
Mine has been working great (ordered from ST) but we had to take his back. After only about 2-3 days of him having the phone the power button started getting sluggish....it would take 3-4 pushes to finally get the screen to come on and would also have to hold the power button about 6-8 seconds in order to get the phone to start up or pull up the shut down menu. The touch screen on his started also getting sluggish.
Will see how his does over the next 2 weeks and go from there but for now I've had mine 10 days so far and haven't had any complaints. We live out in the middle of nowhere and this phone gets BETTER service than my previous Samsung phone (Samsung and Motorola are usually about the only phones that work way out here). The battery life is also GREAT! With my previous phone I was having to charge it at night and many times during the day as well. I've been having to charge this phone every other night for the most part since I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

A GREAT PHONE for the money

11/22/2013
By ,
Eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Straight Talk phone from Straight Talk, got a much cheaper one to try straight talk before I switched from my local cell service to straight talk. My 1st phone had very very little memory. Anyway I tried straight talk for the 1st month and had no issues what so ever so I made the purchase of the ZTE Majesty which I have fallen in love with. It has all the perks that the high dollar phones have for much cheaper, my only problem was this was a brand new phone and I could not find any covers for it so as of this date the new covers have just come out for this phone which mine just arrived on Nov 20th and I love it even more. I liked straight talk so much that we have now bought my wife a new phone and gone with straight talk. We even have a much much better coverage than our local cell service had. We even took a day trip down to the beach a few days ago and my wife stayed on the phone the entire time and never lost service (which my old cell service we had several areas where we lost service) also wanted to add that the few times we have had to call into customer service it has also been wonderful and fast. As for us here in Eastern North Carolina straight talk is the way to go much cheaper than the locals and a better service..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
Covers for cell phone
Posted 04/11/2014
You can now find Straight talk ZTE Majesty 796C accessories @ Amazon.com. Many covers, hard back, rubberized and other accessories available. I also purchase a pen and car charge for a very good price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

11/03/2013
By ,
Unicoi, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Straight Talk for a couple years now, moved from a Droid with Verizon to a Samsung Precedent, the most up-to-date phone ST had at the time. I sorely missed the big screen and the updated android OS I'd gotten used to. The ZTE is awesome! It runs quick, has a sturdy feel, a big screen, and I love that I have a ST phone with android 4.1OS. There are no cases for it yet, but I've found that cases for the ZTE Source fit perfectly. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone, especially those paying at least twice what I do with ST for the same services.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone
10/14/2013
By ,
Northern Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the most part I like this phone. I have never used an android phone and was able to transition sort of easily. It would have been more helpful if there were a better users guide. I could not find anything besides the quick start manual even when I searched on line. Also it is cruddy to sell phones that have no accessories available yet. To invest in a phone and then find that you can not get screen protectors and cases for is disappointing. I'm scared I am going to drop it or scratch the screen. The cases which are presold out will not be shipped until Nov. first at the earliest. When I tried to connect to my computer I had to purchase an adaptor for the mini storage card and only figured this out after spending a large amount of time online looking for answers. I am assuming they will at some point come out with a program for the computer to interface with the phone....Would have thought they would have done that before they sold the phones. Having said that I am still giving it 4 stars because these seem like issues that will be addressed. I am completely satisfied with how the phone functions and feel it is a great deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Florence, SC.
you can add stuff
Posted 11/25/2013
you just have to add it to the right folder, and if you dnld "drop box" you wont have to take out the memory card, put it in the adaptor, plug the adaptor into the pc dnld them to the pc and reverse process...drop box automatically downloads them to a folder on your pc you dont have to do any thing, no buttons to push..just take a pic and for get about it..i have it on my samsung proclaim and love it!
0points
Customer Avatar
Northern Minnesota
Posted 10/19/2013
I did connect it to my computer, I could not add anything to the phone, not music, pictures, or contacts.
0points
Customer Avatar
jc
question
Posted 10/16/2013
Just wondering why didn't you use the usb to connect your phone to the computer?
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 48 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great product, BUT do buy the product replacement.

12/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best straight talk phone and the price is great. The speed is awesome. I thought the camera took terrible pics until I realized that if you touch the screen it will auto focus. Now my pics are crystal clear and there is a flash!!!!! Best straight talk camera/pics phone!!! The speed is 5x faster than the Galaxy Centura which I gave to my boyfriend since he is upgrading from a flip phone. I've used unlocked AT&T IPhones w/straight talk & go phones but the best service you will get on straight talk is buying one of their phones and the best they've got. With my at&t unlocked Iphone I had problems w/getting signal & picture texts going through and data being slow. With straight talk phones and the better ones they have, I"ve never had any problems w/losing calls. My data is fast. The only problem I noticed with this phone is it feels like the screen has some issues. It feels like it is almost broken underneath or bubbly. I purchased the protection plan so if I have any problems I will just trade it in for the same product. If you want the fastest and the best and the newest then don't do straight talk. If you are like me and don't have to any of that and are suffice w/being able to text a lot & talk whenever and use several different apps then straight talk is for you because it is a great savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome phone!

10/13/2013
By ,
Ashland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phone, so much better then my galaxy proclaim! Big screen, awesome screen quality just like those expensive phones but half the price. I would definitely recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

I am disappointed

10/28/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First the only comparison I have is to a Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. This phone was excellent, though a bit dated. The reception was only about as half as good as the above. The bluetooth connectivity connected well, but voice quality was terrible. Not just to my headset, but to both vehicles. The recipient couldn't understand me and at times I could not recognize the voice on the other end. Also while playing music through the Bluetooth, it would continue to pop and pause as if it was a record that was skipping (for those who remember this). I was advised to restore the phone. This was a waste of time. Conditions still existed. I called ZTE, they refused to talk to me. They said it was Straight Talk's problem. Talking to Straight Talk was as you know, useless. They continued to tell me to 'adjust the volume'. That was the first thing I tried. But I did notice after restoring the phone, I now had the ability to make short cuts for speed dialing. Interesting how that wasn't available before. Maybe I'll restore the phone for the 3rd time or give it back. On the positive side, the phone is very fast. It responds easily to every touch command and I've never had a hesitation or a freeze-up. The voice quality without the Bluetooth is very good. The volume is good. The music through wired headset is outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Don't take this phone back. I hope people read
Posted 05/19/2014
As this poster commented, when using Bluetooth, the quality of calls or playing music in your vehicle was awful. I just figured it out today. Turn off the wifi and everything is perfect. Calls and music flow without a pause. The guy that also said when he called his dad it was a terrible connection, turn off the wifi. (and Bluetooth, if you didn't shut it off) I thought I had a bad volume switch. The wifi interferes. I'm in heaven cause I was sad that this beautiful phone was going to go back to the store. Also, someone said that a big load of pictures downloaded to his phone and he couldn't delete them. He said he had a gmail account with pictures backed up and that the only thing he thought of doing was deleting the account. This happened to me, all of the pictures from my google+ account magically appeared. I tried to delete some of them, but couldn't figure how to do it. So I went into my photo back up on google+ and you can delete them from there, and you don't have to do them one by one, either. Click the check mark on the one's you don't want, and delete them. They will then disappear from your phone. New photos you take from the camera on your phone can also be deleted from your phone, as is the case if you download them from your computer. Hopes this helps people with these problems.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Worked great for about 2 months

11/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone when I switched from Verizon because my old Stratosphere wasn't compatible with Straight Talk. I'd asked for a recommendation from fellow associates, and their response was "We sell a lot of them, and don't see near as many returns on it as the others", so I went with it instead of a cheaper alternative. For the first two months, the phone worked great. I liked the light that would flash to notify of a message or missed call, and the call quality was good. It even got better reception at the house than the iPhone my brother's girlfriend had. About two months later though, it started acting up. It would overheat and randomly restart while still having plenty of battery life. When charging, touching the screen at all to try and unlock it would have it randomly doing things such as sending it to the emergency dialer or dropping the screen to access settings until it reached about 20% battery. It doesn't give a warning before it dies -there is no chime to tell you, and the battery image on the screen is a poor representation of what's remaining (I had to download the Battery Doctor app to get a more accurate reflection of its battery life). At times, pressing the power button to wake it won't work and you have to push it repeatedly. I was informed after the fact that the ZTE had some issues, but by then it was too late to return it... so instead, I try to pass that information on to people when they ask for recommendations. If you want an honest opinion from someone whose job it is to push and sell these products, here it is: this phone is more headaches than it's worth, and even on rollback, it would have to drop to under $50 for me to ever consider replacing mine with the same item.
The only reason I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 is that it's somehow still working, even after a cracked screen and being dropped into a puddle, but the problems it had before that are still an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst "smart" phone I've ever owned

09/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had 2 ZTE majesty's. 1st one had multiple problems. Dropped calls, distorted sound quality problems from garbled voices to no sounds coming through at all, both when making and receiving calls. Incomplete connections even though the timer was counting seconds as if call was connected.
Phone was returned under warranty to Straight Talk. Used a cheap $29.99 LG as a temporary substitute while waiting for replacement. Great service, crystal clear reception, no repeated dropped and incomplete calls. Using the same Verizon network provider.
Replacement ZTE came yesterday. I don't know what else may be wrong with it, but already the sound is worse in this one; in every call it is difficult for the recipient to understand me. I have used Straight Talk for over 5 years, with more than 8 phones for a family of 3. They were always Samsung and LG. NEVER returned or had a problem with phones before. Will never purchase another ZTE .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Hated this phone!

10/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to like this phone...but I could not!! Save your time and get a different one, you will be returning it!! Poor reception, delayed action/screen would not respond, awkward...just did not like!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Just what I wanted

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone yesterday. I had a Samsung Centura and loved it but wanted a bit bigger screen and front camera and flash. They had a little trouble at Walmart activating my phone with Straight talk. I had transferred my same number and straight talk plan to my new phone. I took the phone home and called the number Walmart gave me, and it activated right away, so maybe the reception was too busy at the Walmart. Don't know. I made sure the settings were how I wanted them, as I had them on the Centura. There was a check on the roaming that I unchecked. (you don't need roaming) I turned my sync on on both phones, and voila, all my pictures automatically went to my new phone. It took awhile. I believe these pictures were all of the ones that were on my google+ back up. I went on my computer and pulled up my google account (you have to set one up, a gmail account, to access the apps and things from google play store. They had a list of all of my apps, and I just clicked the ones that I wanted back on my new phone, and they downloaded. So nice!! Now, I've read a couple of reviews that the phone was operating so slooooowww. Well, I thought the same thing. But, it occurred to me that all of these things were downloading at one time or one right after the other, and I'll bet the pictures were a load all by themselves. I was thinking, geez, this phone is slow. Now everything is completed for my set up, and this phone moves fast. I downloaded 60 songs this morning from google's music maniac, one right after the other and it didn't take longer than 25 seconds for each one. I love the speech to text feature. I just said the name of the song, and tapped search and off it went. The sound on this phone is great!! I paired it through bluetooth with my car, and it comes out in stereo to die for. I haven't used the camera but once to try it and the fly on the wall looked great, just kidding. The flash worked, and I figured out how to use the front facing camera, as well as the other. I love this phone already!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone!

07/24/2014
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone a couple of weeks ago. It was an upgrade from my Samsung proclaim. I'm not one that has to have the latest and greatest, so while I loved the idea of a Samsung galaxy or an Iphone, I didn't want to pay that much for a phone. This one is great though! My daughter likes it as much as her iphone. The camera took me a little time to get used to. I have to admit I was disappointed at first but assumed that it was probably my fault the pictures weren't coming out great. After messing with it a bit, the pictures have gotten really good. It's fast, nice big screen, and I love everything about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Perfect Phone

11/15/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Android Straight Talk phone & by far the very best. The screen is very big & a godsend for those of us whose eyes aren't quite what they used to be. As for those complaining about the keyboard, download A.I. Keyboard from Google play & customize it. Any phone in portrait mode will have small keys, turn it to landscape & the keys are very large. You can put tons of apps & most will store to the SD card. My last phone, LG Extreme, did not store to card so the apps took up most of the memory & made the phone very slow. I have more apps on this phone than the old & there is no lag or wait time at all. I can hear much better on this phone. I was always turning up the volume on the other phones - not this one. Incoming calls are crystal clear.
I am deducting a 1/4 star because the ringtone & notification volume are one & the same - not independent. I prefer a loud ring & a soft notification. To solve that, I chose a very light notification & a custom ringtone from Zedge.
Chomp SMS worked perfectly on the LG but will not download MMS on this phone. This is more likely a Chomp issue & not the phone. I am using GOSMS PRO which is working fine. The stock SMS is just too boring.
As for those complaining about cases - there are tons of them available on Amazon. Mine is on the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RI
Update
Posted 04/29/2014
Phone suddenly stopped receiving wifi. Kept saying not in range even though I was standing right in front of the router. Straight talk was pretty much no help. Their only offer was to do a factory reset & if that did not work, send them the phone & they would send another upon receipt of defective one. That would keep me for at least a week or more with no phone. Opted for Sprint Framily plan - for the same $45/month I got a great phone that includes unlimited talk/text & 1 G of data with actual people who can help you in the store and I don't have to worry about reloading minutes every month.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

So much better than my Windows W1 Phone

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'll never stray away from Android again. For the money, this is a great phone! Very reliable although it has restarted all by itself twice in the past week. Still better than having my Windows phone freeze up several times a day. Netflix streams without buffering when I get 3G service and it has enough storage space for the five or six apps that I use. This is my first ZTE device and I'm quite pleased, especially with the display quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible as a phone! Great otherwise

12/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have owned this phone for about 1 year now... Looking for something else. Horrible as a phone. People can't understand me or say you are cutting out... I thought it was my provider "Straight Talk".... but seeing that other reviewers are saying the same thing It must be the phone... Time to switch back to AT&T with a different phone....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Going back to AT&T?
Posted 01/14/2015
Sounds like you're probably in an area that has limited Verizon coverage. I have the exact opposite problem; but I suspect the very low volume rendition of the ZTE Majesty doesn't help. It's especially noticeable on speakerphone conference calls.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 59 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read multiple reviews on all the Straight Talk phones which used the Verizon network and though there were some negative reviews about this phone, the majority of them are positive. I considered that sometimes people just like to gripe and so I didn't let those negative reviews dictate my decision to purchase this phone and I am very pleased with that decision! What was most important to me was that the screen was large enough to read and enlarge without chopping off so much content you have to scroll back and forth... no problem there. I also see no since in having a phone with a camera if the quality of the image stinks but the camera on this phone takes great pictures. I was somewhat concerned about the phone being 3G but with all the other features at this sale price I figured I could live with that BUT I don't spend any time waiting for information. I type it in, I click send, I scroll down, open another tab and I am the one having to catch up. Now, I am one who err's on the side of caution so I purchased the 2 year insurance policy for this phone. Though I haven't had to use it, I feel the additional cost is worth the peace of mind. I am definitely recommending this phone. I don't recall if this phone is available with the AT&T network and I can't vouch for them even if it is but as for Verizon and the ZTE Majesty...they make a great pair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

great smartphone at the price

10/08/2013
By ,
Danville PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this last night, it was better than i expected. i love how it's big size its easier to type and see things better when its a big size. I would RECOMMEND for all of you to get this phone if you would like smartphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 405 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next