Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone offers cell phone functionality and other features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 4.5" touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. The phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) and offers both 3G and WiFi connectivity for full access wherever you go. This ZTE cell phone includes a battery, a charger and an activation card along with a 4GB micro SD card for storage. The Straight Talk cell phone has a talk time of up to 7.8 hours and a standby time of up to 15 days. This phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.71 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
24
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation73%238 out of 328reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
363 Questions | 678 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
24
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

SLOW SLOW SLOW SLOW

03/14/2014
By ,
Panama City FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I was happy to have a larger screen. But it didn't take long for a few things to become bigger things. First it was (as my previous straight talk phone) using Verizon towers which is the best coverage by far. However this phones antenna must not be as good as my previous ST phone because the reception was must less. There were places that I couldn't make or hold a clear conversation that wasn't a problem on the previous ST. Then there was the processing speed. Though it boast a 1.+ processor I found it was not enough to keep up with all the bells and whistles. When I would push the button to get to the unlock screen it would literally take 2 to 3 seconds to respond. When I would tap the phone icon it would take 2 to 3 seconds to respond. This was for just about every single icon i tapped. This is the first smart phone that I've had that took that long to respond. I rebooted several times, cleared memory, etc but nothing helped. So I dropped the phone. Took great pictures and videos.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
not slow when you get everything downloaded
Posted 05/19/2014
I thought the phone was slow also. But after the apps I wanted were downloaded etc. it sped up alot. The pausing problem on this phone is when the wifi is on. Turn it off unless you're surfing, and your calls will be clear as a bell
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

10/16/2013
By ,
Winnsboro, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using my email all the time and texting can use a lot of space and this is the reason I decided to try this phone. I had a LG Zip and liked it. The texting was great on it but there just wasn't enough internal memory so that is what I looked for. The processor on this phone is one of the fastest offered by straight talk and the internal memory was MUCH more than my previous phone so I took a leap of faith and ordered the phone. I have had the phone about 2 weeks and all my google contacts and information transfered effortlessly which is a PLUS since I hate transfering info from one phone to another. The speed is great and I haven't had a single issue so far with storage even after approximately 200 text messages! Camera with a flash was a big bonus too! I would definately recommend this phone for someone needing a phone capable of handling lots of email and text.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for basic users but....

11/19/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love that this phone offers more features than most other verizon based phones available for straight talk, and it was somewhat affordable but it is not for everyone. Thoughts to consider....
PROS:
Large screen
Smart phone
Decent camera
Runs on Verizon network
CONS:
Music player just randomly stops or fast forwards on its own, especially with activity
the icon in text are LAME
sound for alarms or the phone have a lower volume than my other phones even when maxed
sound choices and quality for rings and alarms are lacking in sound quality and choices
phone seems to just randomly restart ALL THE TIME. No rhyme, no reason. Just restarts.
Sports apps that use GPS for tracking seem to work but doesn't track accurately. Ever. Period.
Running or other heavy activity seem to cause issues with the phone. Stops running apps
Doesn't have a swype keyboard but that is easily fixed with an app
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kemp, Teas
Awesome phone at first....
Posted 02/03/2014
I got this phone for my birthday NOVEMBER 1, 2013, I liked it because of the big screen size and dual cameras and couldn't afford the Samsung Galaxy. Reviews were great and really enjoyed it up to about 2 months ago when it started restarting itself while trying to play games or write text. then I've started getting this Armour Threat ad which is stupid, because; you cant even download it on this phone. However, it continually comes up and interrupts whatever game I'm playing. Is anyone else out there having these issues?Important: if you are contemplating on buying this phone and reading reviews, make sure you look at how long that person writing it has had their phone!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

best value not much different from the galaxy 3

02/16/2014
By ,
Springfield MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the ZTE Majesty 796c I bought is a very good phone and I am very happy with it. .I was looking at 2 phones with straight talk the ZTE and the Galaxy 3. the ZTE was selling for $ 179 that had a 1.2 cpu and the galaxy 3 was selling for $399 and the cpu was only a 1.5 cpu not much differents there between the 2 phones .well just compare them. the ZTE has the same features has the $ 399 galaxy 3 for way less money.you can use this phone also with out putting minutes on it just use your wifi or free wifi out there. you can watch netflix ,youtube,facebox down load music and text messages when you down load text message now it is a free program. there is so much more you can do with this phone ZTE Majesty 796c and this phone WILL WORK ANYWARE... THIS IS THE BEST VALUE HANDS DOWN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

So much better than my Windows W1 Phone

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'll never stray away from Android again. For the money, this is a great phone! Very reliable although it has restarted all by itself twice in the past week. Still better than having my Windows phone freeze up several times a day. Netflix streams without buffering when I get 3G service and it has enough storage space for the five or six apps that I use. This is my first ZTE device and I'm quite pleased, especially with the display quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for calls and texting...Only..

07/23/2014
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned the Straight Talk ZTE Merit for three years and this one is exactly the same model with a couple of changed tweaks. Poor design and many flaws. The troubles I had with the ZTE carried over to the Magesty. You cannot access the 1GB of internal memory. You only have 528 MB and Straight Talk WILL NOT open it for you. Also, it says you can use a memory card and download hundreds of apps. LOL yeah - My phone will only run two!!! Then I constantly get a low memory error even though I have a 16 GB sd card. It will not allow me to move the apps to the card. I've called straight talk countless times and countless times I've been told the same thing. Download apps that movable. As for game play. Forget it. You cannot play Facebook games on this phone because ST/Tracfone won't upgrade or let you upgrade their android system to allow the flash player needed to play games. Save your money and buy a better phone. Oh and they have replaced my phone 3 times with not NEW but refurbished phones.
Camera takes okay pictures but not the quality that they say it does. Not happy with ZTE phones at all... Do your homework and hold out.. Better will come...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

ZTE Majesty New Straight Talk Phone

10/28/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone approximately two weeks ago and I have loved it since the day I first received it. First, it has a 4.5" screen which makes it convenient to text and watch movies and videos. Also, the screen appears to have a really good resolution and video looks superb. The camera is pretty good and it also has flash on the front-facing 5 MP camera. In addition to all of this, the phone has Android 4.1 so everything is fast and smooth. Even better, this phone also runs off of the Verizon network so in most areas the service will be fantastic. My only minor complaint about this phone is that the home, menu, and back buttons aren't centered vertically so it's easy to miss them with your fingers. But overall a great phone! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who doesn't want a cheap smartphone but can't afford an expensive plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

POOR excuse for a phone !

07/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Volume not good , signal pickup not good , not what I expected this phone to be ! I have had other ZTE phones before , they were pretty good phones. But this one is not so good . I wish now I had went with the other phone I was looking at .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Just what I wanted

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone yesterday. I had a Samsung Centura and loved it but wanted a bit bigger screen and front camera and flash. They had a little trouble at Walmart activating my phone with Straight talk. I had transferred my same number and straight talk plan to my new phone. I took the phone home and called the number Walmart gave me, and it activated right away, so maybe the reception was too busy at the Walmart. Don't know. I made sure the settings were how I wanted them, as I had them on the Centura. There was a check on the roaming that I unchecked. (you don't need roaming) I turned my sync on on both phones, and voila, all my pictures automatically went to my new phone. It took awhile. I believe these pictures were all of the ones that were on my google+ back up. I went on my computer and pulled up my google account (you have to set one up, a gmail account, to access the apps and things from google play store. They had a list of all of my apps, and I just clicked the ones that I wanted back on my new phone, and they downloaded. So nice!! Now, I've read a couple of reviews that the phone was operating so slooooowww. Well, I thought the same thing. But, it occurred to me that all of these things were downloading at one time or one right after the other, and I'll bet the pictures were a load all by themselves. I was thinking, geez, this phone is slow. Now everything is completed for my set up, and this phone moves fast. I downloaded 60 songs this morning from google's music maniac, one right after the other and it didn't take longer than 25 seconds for each one. I love the speech to text feature. I just said the name of the song, and tapped search and off it went. The sound on this phone is great!! I paired it through bluetooth with my car, and it comes out in stereo to die for. I haven't used the camera but once to try it and the fly on the wall looked great, just kidding. The flash worked, and I figured out how to use the front facing camera, as well as the other. I love this phone already!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Really nice phone!

01/22/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched from an LG Optimus Showtime to this phone about 2 1/2 weeks ago and it is a vast improvement!!! The battery life on this thing is AWESOME! The phone itself is very appealing, nice rounded edges and the charge port is located on the side (which I really like -- my old phone had it on the bottom). The phone for me has been very fast, responsive and I've had no issues with it. The camera quality is very good and I have no problem posting pictures on FB, Instagram, etc. The face of the phone is plastic and not gorilla glass, which I like. I was lucky and picked up a really nice case/plastics film cover on Amazon for $6.00. All in all, I really like this phone and have no hesitations recommending it to other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

I tried to like it.

07/13/2014
By ,
Deaver, WY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The big screen is nice but overall i'm extremely disappointed with this phone. I had to replace the first 2 i bought because one just flat didn't work and the second you couldn't use the top line of the keyboard. The internal memory on this phone doesn't allow you to install many apps and you often get not enough memory messages. For the price i paid for this phone i guess my expectations were too high. i recently bought a $30 LG optima fuel that is superior in every way except the screen size.
I really tried to like this phone i've had it for 8 months now and the only apps i can really run on it are ones that keep the memory cleaned and facebook. i'm on the fence of either just buying a Galaxy or just going back to Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone!

07/24/2014
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone a couple of weeks ago. It was an upgrade from my Samsung proclaim. I'm not one that has to have the latest and greatest, so while I loved the idea of a Samsung galaxy or an Iphone, I didn't want to pay that much for a phone. This one is great though! My daughter likes it as much as her iphone. The camera took me a little time to get used to. I have to admit I was disappointed at first but assumed that it was probably my fault the pictures weren't coming out great. After messing with it a bit, the pictures have gotten really good. It's fast, nice big screen, and I love everything about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

garbage

07/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After researching and reading reviews I decided this phone would be a good fit for me. I bought 2 one for me and one for my wife, money wasted the phone is junk drops calls, internet takes forever to load anything and forget about streaming music from anywhere. Previous to this I had a samsung centura and im going back. If it had only been my phone I had problems with I could accept that but both mine and my wifes do the same thing. To sum it up DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

***Best Straight Talk Phone I Have Purchased***

10/09/2013
By ,
Church Hill, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had the Proclaim and I loved the lay out of the phone since it was my very first android; however, I had a lot of internal problems with the phone and had to receive several replacements. When i went and bought the ZTE Majesty, I was very sketchy due to my past experience with Straight Talk's Androids. Surprisingly, I am extremely pleased with this phone. It is very easy to operate and has some great features. The camera takes excellent pictures and it has both a forward and rear camera. Best of all, I can use my phone all day(getting on the internet, texting, talking) and later that evening my phone still has 3/4's of battery left!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+181points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read multiple reviews on all the Straight Talk phones which used the Verizon network and though there were some negative reviews about this phone, the majority of them are positive. I considered that sometimes people just like to gripe and so I didn't let those negative reviews dictate my decision to purchase this phone and I am very pleased with that decision! What was most important to me was that the screen was large enough to read and enlarge without chopping off so much content you have to scroll back and forth... no problem there. I also see no since in having a phone with a camera if the quality of the image stinks but the camera on this phone takes great pictures. I was somewhat concerned about the phone being 3G but with all the other features at this sale price I figured I could live with that BUT I don't spend any time waiting for information. I type it in, I click send, I scroll down, open another tab and I am the one having to catch up. Now, I am one who err's on the side of caution so I purchased the 2 year insurance policy for this phone. Though I haven't had to use it, I feel the additional cost is worth the peace of mind. I am definitely recommending this phone. I don't recall if this phone is available with the AT&T network and I can't vouch for them even if it is but as for Verizon and the ZTE Majesty...they make a great pair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice phone perfect size has great features and very fast I would recommend it to anyone who gets tired of the dinosaurs phones you can not beat the price and this phone will connect anywhere love it glad I made the choice its well Worth the money and 100% better then having a plan been a straight talk person for many years never had a problem and for $45 a month I can do anything a person with a plan can do even better yet my phone can make call in places no other people with a plan or a nother prepaid phone can do when they say nation wide they mean it I've traveled all over the united states an never a problem.(=
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

not a great phone...

01/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had my ZTE Majesty about a little over a month and i have had several problems with it. 1: i had to uninstall and reinstall all of my apps more than once, due to it bugging my system. 2: I live less than 5 miles away from the nearest cell tower, in order for me to get 3 out of 6 3G bars, I have to be in eye sight of the tower or I get nothing... and I live in an area where cell towers are hard to spot... let alone the weather is a big problem... one cloud in the sky and I am in a dead zone. 3: The battery is worthless... i have one app running with airplane mode on... and the phone dies in 3 hours. 4: The camera is also useless. 5: I can only make calls when the signal bars are blue, when they are gray, even when it says I have 3G I can't do anything.
The only use this thing is good for is looks and letting a 5 year old play with, because you don't have to worry about them getting on the internet for they can't get a signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Too bad ST doesn't know that when the wifi is on,
Posted 05/19/2014
Calls are clear, music clear if you turn off the wifi
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 38 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Really nice phone.

01/16/2014
By ,
Etowah, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone as a Christmas gift to myself. It replaced a Samsung Proclaim. The Proclaim was a simple, yet reliable and decent phone. However, the Majesty just is miles ahead of it. This phone truly is a smart phone. My grandson has an S3 Samsung, my neighbor has an I5, and they both love my phone. This phone does all theirs does, yet it cost less than half of what they paid. And they are paying more than double what I am paying to run their phones, with less data available to them. This phone runs off Verizon towers, and all the calls have been very clear on both ends. Battery life is twice at least from what the Proclaim was( my only issue with that phone). I run a major softball league, and syncing 300 contacts via g-mail to the phone was a breeze.
I have been with Straight Talk now 3 years. No real problems. Sometimes difficult to understand their Customer Reps, but not really an issue to me. They are always so polite and
attempting to be helpful. Have had very little problems with the service itself.
I would reccomend this phone and service to anyone who asks. Will soon be getting one for my wife. I am a 69 yo senior, who had no trouble learning or using this phone. If you are out of your contract, go with Straight Talk, and this phone.
tmh411
Etowah, NC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone for the price

10/19/2013
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased last night; had a Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim prior.
Larger screen, faster processor, Android 4.1.2 and has more internal memory than the Proclaim (4GB ROM, 768MB RAM; 2GB ROM 512MB RAM with the Proclaim). Comes with an external 4gb microSD card for your photos, etc.; up to 32GB microSD accepted.
Doesn't come with Swype installed as the Proclaim did, but Google Play does have Swype Free (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.nuance.swype.trial&hl=en) and Swype full (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.nuance.swype.dtc&hl=en) version for $0.99.
Also recommended is Nova Launcher (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.teslacoilsw.launcher&hl=en) for your customized launcher; allows for multiple docks at the bottom, etc. Free download, but more features with the purchased version; $4.99.
One issue I had was the use of customize sounds; alarms, notifications, and ringtones. Phone easily connects to your computer, but if you want to use these, (I know, sounds odd) copy them to the "Music Folder" on your SD Card. When you want to change to a different notification/alarm/ringtone, select the Music tab at the top and your sounds will show up here.
Other issue (not with the phone) I've found is the lack of cases and screen protectors; they're non-existent currently. I'm sure there'll be more options as time goes on, you just have to wait for them to come out.
Overall, very happy with this phone thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Had Problems less than 2 months after purchase....

05/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased phone 3/9/14 along with extended service plan. Wi-Fi stopped working few days ago, does not read any Wi-Fi signal. Even tried doing a factory reset. Called straight talk and spoke with 3 different technicians who after going through over an hour of troubles shooting my settings (each person had me go over the same exact troubleshooting steps each time) only to have them tell me that there is no problem with my phone. I am familiar with setting up wi fi networks. The phone stopped reading wi fi networks. I had read many of the customer complaints about their service, but now I know about it first hand. If you decide to go ahead and purchase from them anyway, then I wish you good luck, because if you ever do run into a problem you will wish you had gone elsewhere.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UPDATE 5/5/14
Posted 05/05/2014
The extended warranty people at Asurion were extremely helpful. They have agreed to refund the purchase price (minus a $29 service fee.) This still means that I am out the cost of the extended warranty for the phone ($51) along with the service fee. So in effect, I had use of the this phone for 2 months and it cost me $80. It would have been more of a loss had I not had the extended coverage. I would certainly suggest not buying a straight talk phone unless you get the extended coverage plan.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 328 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next