Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

This Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone offers cell phone functionality and other features. This Android phone from Straight Talk features a 4.5" touchscreen, a 5MP camera and GPS capabilities. The phone runs on Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) and offers both 3G and WiFi connectivity for full access wherever you go. This ZTE cell phone includes a battery, a charger and an activation card along with a 4GB micro SD card for storage. The Straight Talk cell phone has a talk time of up to 7.8 hours and a standby time of up to 15 days. This phone is only compatible with Straight Talk $45/30-Day Unlimited or $60/30-Day Unlimited International service plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.455 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
33
1 star
108
Customer Recommendation65%282 out of 435reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
431 Questions | 753 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
33
1 star
108
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome phone if you dont want to receive pictures

05/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have called Straight talk 10 times within a week trying to solve my issue of not receiving picture messages. It will work temporary then it will be short lived. All they tell me is oh just restart your phone or just keep calling the programming number since this does not have a SIM CARD. There is about 10 or so complaints on the Straight talk customer service forum regarding this issue. (This does not have manual APN settings for you to enter either) I extremely hate this phone with a passion because of this problem. The 3g network is kinda bad too. Where on my Samsung Galaxy Proclaim I kept full bars, this one I am lucky to have 3 because it will quickly go back down to 2.
I also do not like how the notifications for the messages, I love the flashing light , but it doesn't display on the screen and it will always send messages to the bottom then after read to the top.
The rest of the phone works well. The cameras and 4.5 screen are awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kokomo, IN
Picture problem is with Verizon
Posted 06/08/2014
Try putting the app Handcent on the phone. That resolved the Verizon picture problem for two other straight talk phones we have.
0points
Customer Avatar
guess
No Help For This phone
Posted 05/24/2014
We know that there is no technical support for Straight Talk.....and my carrier is Verizon but they don't care about ST customers I am SO sorry I bought the ZTE MAJESTY! The signal sucks at my home !!!! LG was great but ZTE can barely grab a bar or two. And I have had various minor problems with the phone....nothing intelligent life in the technical field couldn't help with.....but there is no such help with ST or with ZTE. I am going back to LG. My suggestion is DO NOT BUY ZTE MAJESTY.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 22 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

10/16/2013
By ,
Winnsboro, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using my email all the time and texting can use a lot of space and this is the reason I decided to try this phone. I had a LG Zip and liked it. The texting was great on it but there just wasn't enough internal memory so that is what I looked for. The processor on this phone is one of the fastest offered by straight talk and the internal memory was MUCH more than my previous phone so I took a leap of faith and ordered the phone. I have had the phone about 2 weeks and all my google contacts and information transfered effortlessly which is a PLUS since I hate transfering info from one phone to another. The speed is great and I haven't had a single issue so far with storage even after approximately 200 text messages! Camera with a flash was a big bonus too! I would definately recommend this phone for someone needing a phone capable of handling lots of email and text.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone, and I love it!

11/13/2013
By ,
South Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have moved up by getting a smart phone. I use to think I didn't like advance technology and/or need all the features my new Straight Talk ZTE Majesty offers. I surprised myself in how much I really love this phone. It is so easy to operate. I now love getting on the internet with my new phone. Before I had internet service but never used it due to having difficulty in searching and using it on my old small phone. I am very pleased with my phone. Oh, the neatest thing about this phone is that it has voice text. I can't tell you how frustrated I was when others texted message me because I had to take the time to enter each letter and it seemed to take forever to reply. On a scale of 1 to 10, it is diffidently a 10! My husband researched all the phones and chose this one for me. Thank you sweetheart, You picked a winner. I have a great husband and now I have a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
douglas ga
Wouldnt suggest buying this!!!!
Posted 12/25/2013
okay I like the phone it has a huge screen and big enough for my fingers to type something but they have a few bugs in them. I am working on my 2nd one so far because the first one after 2 or 3 days the speaker was rattling in it so I took it back and replaced it, well this time I have only had this one for about 1 week and im already having problems with it such as: the speaker rattles like its busted, when I take it outta my pocket the screen makes a screeching noise very aggravating, and like every few hours it will restart by itself this phone has done nothing but caused me trouble since day 1. I will be taking it back soon and wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this phone!!!! thanks
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for basic users but....

11/19/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love that this phone offers more features than most other verizon based phones available for straight talk, and it was somewhat affordable but it is not for everyone. Thoughts to consider....
PROS:
Large screen
Smart phone
Decent camera
Runs on Verizon network
CONS:
Music player just randomly stops or fast forwards on its own, especially with activity
the icon in text are LAME
sound for alarms or the phone have a lower volume than my other phones even when maxed
sound choices and quality for rings and alarms are lacking in sound quality and choices
phone seems to just randomly restart ALL THE TIME. No rhyme, no reason. Just restarts.
Sports apps that use GPS for tracking seem to work but doesn't track accurately. Ever. Period.
Running or other heavy activity seem to cause issues with the phone. Stops running apps
Doesn't have a swype keyboard but that is easily fixed with an app
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kemp, Teas
Awesome phone at first....
Posted 02/03/2014
I got this phone for my birthday NOVEMBER 1, 2013, I liked it because of the big screen size and dual cameras and couldn't afford the Samsung Galaxy. Reviews were great and really enjoyed it up to about 2 months ago when it started restarting itself while trying to play games or write text. then I've started getting this Armour Threat ad which is stupid, because; you cant even download it on this phone. However, it continually comes up and interrupts whatever game I'm playing. Is anyone else out there having these issues?Important: if you are contemplating on buying this phone and reading reviews, make sure you look at how long that person writing it has had their phone!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

SLOW SLOW SLOW SLOW

03/14/2014
By ,
Panama City FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I was happy to have a larger screen. But it didn't take long for a few things to become bigger things. First it was (as my previous straight talk phone) using Verizon towers which is the best coverage by far. However this phones antenna must not be as good as my previous ST phone because the reception was must less. There were places that I couldn't make or hold a clear conversation that wasn't a problem on the previous ST. Then there was the processing speed. Though it boast a 1.+ processor I found it was not enough to keep up with all the bells and whistles. When I would push the button to get to the unlock screen it would literally take 2 to 3 seconds to respond. When I would tap the phone icon it would take 2 to 3 seconds to respond. This was for just about every single icon i tapped. This is the first smart phone that I've had that took that long to respond. I rebooted several times, cleared memory, etc but nothing helped. So I dropped the phone. Took great pictures and videos.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
not slow when you get everything downloaded
Posted 05/19/2014
I thought the phone was slow also. But after the apps I wanted were downloaded etc. it sped up alot. The pausing problem on this phone is when the wifi is on. Turn it off unless you're surfing, and your calls will be clear as a bell
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

My Husband and I both got one!

02/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I love this phone! compatible with the games I like to play, Netflix comes in good. But it has issues!
Right after purchasing it I noticed my speakerphone didn't work. Also, when I played games I couldn't turn the volume up or down, it just stayed maxed out. I rebooted my phone back to original and it works great and I love it.
My husbands phone, well...... He had the opposite problem as me within 3 days. The phone games wouldn't have any volume no matter how high you turned it up. He rebooted his phone and it fixed the problem. less than 2 days later his phone is turning off and on by itself frequently, plus now it quit playing videos- He just gets a black screen. It has been within the 14 day return policy so we returned his.
I kept mine because I love it, I don't want to part with it... I just hope I don't have the same problems he did anytime soon! I purchased the 2 year warranty, I would recommend that if you buy this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Glitchy :( Exchanged for LG Ultimate 2... love it!

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was hoping the photos would be, at least, a slight improvement from my previous 3MP phone. Sadly no such luck, had black spots throughout pics (yes, the settings were correct). Maybe just slipped through the factory with issues and not the norm? Kept it for a week... too glitchy and felt like a brick. I researched some more low cost phones and decided on the LG Ultimate 2 (L41C) $130 and have no issues. Really like it!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Do not buy this phone

01/30/2015
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I switched to Straight Talk from Verizon a few months ago, because they were charging way too much. I chose this phone because of the great reviews I saw online and the fair price. I wasn't expecting amazing things from the phone, but I was expecting a lot more than I got. I maxed out on available space on the phone right away, within the first day. I only have 4 apps downloaded, and cannot get anymore. There is no way to remove the unnecessary google apps or move them to the SD card to free up space. The camera is subpar compared to other smart phones on the market at comparable prices. The front facing camera is pretty much useless. The battery life of this phone lasts me about half of a day with moderate use. When trying to use my phone more actively, it stalls out and will automatically restart. I have alerts that updates are needed on my google apps, but there isn't enough room available to update anything. Apps I have downloaded are: Amazon Kindle (which I have on my SD card#, Facebook, Netflix #which I have on my SD card), and youtube. Everything else on this phone is stock and cannot be removed. If you plan on getting a smart phone to enjoy the benefits of having a smart phone, this isn't the phone for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

***Best Straight Talk Phone I Have Purchased***

10/09/2013
By ,
Church Hill, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had the Proclaim and I loved the lay out of the phone since it was my very first android; however, I had a lot of internal problems with the phone and had to receive several replacements. When i went and bought the ZTE Majesty, I was very sketchy due to my past experience with Straight Talk's Androids. Surprisingly, I am extremely pleased with this phone. It is very easy to operate and has some great features. The camera takes excellent pictures and it has both a forward and rear camera. Best of all, I can use my phone all day(getting on the internet, texting, talking) and later that evening my phone still has 3/4's of battery left!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+222points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Drop it !

03/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst phone straight talk has ever sold the phone drop calls. If you called someone at straight talk its always someone foreign that u talk to but you can never understand what they are saying .Also the phone gets hot. I called on several occasions to talk to them they kept putting me off until my insurance ran off . That was unfair. I'm stuck with a useless phone. Straight talk needs to do better. I want my money back ,another type of phone or something.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

ZTE Majesty New Straight Talk Phone

10/28/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone approximately two weeks ago and I have loved it since the day I first received it. First, it has a 4.5" screen which makes it convenient to text and watch movies and videos. Also, the screen appears to have a really good resolution and video looks superb. The camera is pretty good and it also has flash on the front-facing 5 MP camera. In addition to all of this, the phone has Android 4.1 so everything is fast and smooth. Even better, this phone also runs off of the Verizon network so in most areas the service will be fantastic. My only minor complaint about this phone is that the home, menu, and back buttons aren't centered vertically so it's easy to miss them with your fingers. But overall a great phone! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who doesn't want a cheap smartphone but can't afford an expensive plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

About as many pro's as cons

04/30/2014
By ,
dover, de
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, so Hubby and I each bought one of these on Feb 1st, so almost three months ago. They are our first smartphones. They were a pain to activate, his went through but I had to spend a half hour on the phone with a rep. They are ok, but do have issues.
Cons:
randomly beep, flash a red light, and "restart" themselves once or twice a month. This can happen when using an app or laying on a table. No clue why, but it has happened on both of them.
call clarity will be fine, and then if you or other person turn your head 1/4 inch you will hear only digital gurgles. Often we have to text instead of talk due to this.
Speakerphone... why bother? you will not hear each other no matter how hard you try.
Ram... 597MBS, not much once a lot of it is used by settings, keyboard etc. This causes the phone to run slow.
Internal memory is small, but it comes with a SD card. Problem is a lot of apps cannot be transferred to the card.
pros:
nice size
clear screen
decent speaker for music and ringtone ( which is stored on sd card)
decent price for a smartphone
talk to text/search/fb messenger
google play store has all the apps you could want
plenty of cases on amazon and ebay
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/19/2014
If you're having reception problems, turn off the wifi
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

zte phone

03/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was use to 4g and this one is 3g. Is slow to upload. Has a clear screen can be seen. Overall though am disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

1st smart phone experience.

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my first smart phone purchase. I paid $179.00 in 2/2014 and now the price is $79.00. There is a reason for the price change. I find the phone to be very slow whether I'm on 3G or wifi. Most often I have to call back when I make a call because the connection is so poor. Things pop up for no reason. Ringer stops working. Notification sound stops working. Overheats easily. Un-mounting SD card according to instruction has damaged my pictures twice. Have to restart phone a lot because things stop working. Sure you can put a 32GB SD card in it but I still can't download apps or update apps because internal storage won't allow it, saying no available memory. Internal SD card has 1.6GB open but I can't get to it. I would not recommend purchasing this phone. I have no prior smart phone experience but it seems the product should be better. I have had this about 10 months and am shopping for a new phone. One more thing I notice. It actually gives me an odd pain in my temple ear area if I'm on the phone for any length of time. I use ear buds most often now when I can get the jack to work. That usually takes 2 restarts and resetting the silent mode on and off twice. Picture quality is poor. My husband has this phone also, same issues. Hmmm, let's see what else......Oh I know. Don't buy this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Re: 1st smart phone experience
Posted 01/14/2015
"Sure you can put a 32GB SD card in it but I still can't download apps or update apps because internal storage won't allow it, saying no available memory. Internal SD card has 1.6GB open but I can't get to it. I would not recommend purchasing this phone. I have no prior smart phone experience but it seems the product should be better. I have had this about 10 months and am shopping for a new phone..."
That sounds a lot like our own experience. I think the "Insufficient memory/space" error is mostly due to: a.) the Majesty's single-core processor; and b.) Google's pre-installed bloatware, such as their Chrome browser, the Google Play Music/Books/Movie/Newsstand apps, Hangouts, etc.—none of which I nor my husband ever use—hogging all the available onboard memory and space. They won't allow them to be disabled/uninstalled, or even moved to SD card; and often ask for excessive privacy-intrusive "permissions" on their required updates. We've about had enough. The phone worked much better when we first purchased it around late December of 2013; but just a few months later Straight Talk went AWOL twice during the spring and summer for 2 - 3 weeks in a local area where we'd always received service before—no explanation given by ST techs, naturally. We have very few custom apps installed (like fewer than a half-dozen); but it's still maxed out. Time to upgrade, methinks ... and we won't be making the same mistake again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

09/13/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking trough the reviews that have been written about the ZTE Majesty and could not believe how many were bad reviews. I have had my ZTE Majesty for over a year and am very happy with it. When I first got it, I thought that the price was kind of high. However, what isn't these days. My service is very good most places that I go rather it is in a small town, big city or in the country. Sometimes, I run across dead zone areas. Although, that happened even with the more expensive call plans that I have had with AT&T and Cingular. I hardly ever get full bars, however, I have voice clarity and reliability. I don't change phones very often and at this point I don't intend to get another one for 3 or 4 more years as long at my ZTE Majesty keeps working. I rated the value fair due to the price and excellent for reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

best value not much different from the galaxy 3

02/16/2014
By ,
Springfield MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the ZTE Majesty 796c I bought is a very good phone and I am very happy with it. .I was looking at 2 phones with straight talk the ZTE and the Galaxy 3. the ZTE was selling for $ 179 that had a 1.2 cpu and the galaxy 3 was selling for $399 and the cpu was only a 1.5 cpu not much differents there between the 2 phones .well just compare them. the ZTE has the same features has the $ 399 galaxy 3 for way less money.you can use this phone also with out putting minutes on it just use your wifi or free wifi out there. you can watch netflix ,youtube,facebox down load music and text messages when you down load text message now it is a free program. there is so much more you can do with this phone ZTE Majesty 796c and this phone WILL WORK ANYWARE... THIS IS THE BEST VALUE HANDS DOWN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very unreliable phone.

12/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am currently on my THIRD ZTE Majesty. I keep having problems with receiving text messages, calls and the phone just shutting down randomly. I have dealt with Straight Talk customer service many times and it is ALWAYS frustrating and it takes many different calls and people to get anything to happen. Their only solution is to keep sending me the same phone! Last time they said they were making a one time exception and sending me a different phone and they didn't! I had a Samsung before this and never had these kinds of issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible Memory

01/25/2015
By ,
Niceville,Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this phone for about a year or two now and I'm just writing a review. It started out as an awesome phone that was pretty cheap. I didn't even have that many apps on the phone when one day it started telling me that storage space was running out! Even now that I've deleted all but maybe 5 apps,it still happens almost every day and I have to go through and clear the cache and remove the data on many of the apps that came with the phone-ones that you can't even delete!!! I'm beyond frustrated with this phone and definitely looking for another one. Also,now it likes to randomly restart on occasion when I try to send a text. No idea why. So then I have to wait for it to restart and try to resend the text.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Really nice phone!

01/22/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched from an LG Optimus Showtime to this phone about 2 1/2 weeks ago and it is a vast improvement!!! The battery life on this thing is AWESOME! The phone itself is very appealing, nice rounded edges and the charge port is located on the side (which I really like -- my old phone had it on the bottom). The phone for me has been very fast, responsive and I've had no issues with it. The camera quality is very good and I have no problem posting pictures on FB, Instagram, etc. The face of the phone is plastic and not gorilla glass, which I like. I was lucky and picked up a really nice case/plastics film cover on Amazon for $6.00. All in all, I really like this phone and have no hesitations recommending it to other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk ZTE Majesty 796C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very happy with this phone!

10/13/2013
By ,
Burlington, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my husband a few days ago, after finally convincing him to get rid of his dumb phone (verizon prepaid) and get a smart phone. I have the Optimus Showtime for Straight Talk, but now I'm a little jealous of his phone. It's larger than mine and has a faster processor. The ZTE Majesty also works on Verizon towers, which is a big plus for us. It also has a flash and zoom on the camera, and Android 4.1, which I didn't expect for the low price. I hope cases are available soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(283)
 
 
 
 
 
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sedalia, mo
If your interested
Posted 11/27/2013
I found several cases for this phone on amazon I got a pacakage deal with one for $3.97 it also comes with a screen protector
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 435 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next